Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cinquentenario & Conference Center 4 stars

Francisco Marto, 175, 2495-448 Fátima, Portugal

#10 of 49 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 827 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel staff pretty courteous
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lumpy.... mattress slanted to one side; needs replacrnent, pillows need replacrnent.... smells ! You have to specifically put out sign to make up your room, otherwise they wont.

    Hotel staff pretty courteous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    More than recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floor was extremely slippery. That's it. Honestly, it was great!

    Incredible experience overall. The location is perfect, free parking available and the opportunity to visit the sanctuary at night, when it's not crowded nor hot. Breakfast was very good and staff was cordial and informative. They even recommended a great restaurant for the next stop in our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day receptionist efficient but could be more friendlier. Night receptionist (midnight to 8 am) excellent and immensely helpful.

    Room size and design, futniture excellent. Convenient location. Good breakfast and restaurant food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and very confortable. The bathroom is very clean and modern. The Staff is so kind, and they left us some fruits and a fresh bottle of water when we arrived. The place is near to the sanctuary of Fatima. I racomended this hotel to pilgrins. Unfortunatedly we spent only one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is well located . The staff were friendly & helpful & the food varied, plentiful & tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' was all very acceptable for our short stay.

    The hotel was good, the breakfast was ample & tasty. The evening meal was good with a good selection of hot food. The breads were fresh . Staff were attentive at all times. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should have made me aware of my payment as I thought I had already paid vis booking.com. It was a last minute rush towards payment and catching a taxi to the airport

    Close to Fatima shrine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Your hotel staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything excellent

    Your hotel staff . I have stay here many of times and every time get better... They go out of their way to make you comfortable/?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was only a buffet the night we wanted to dine there. Therefore we went to the coffee shop. We ordered 2 steak on a bun sandwiches and received 2 cheeseburger. The waiter said he was sorry but didn’t offer to fix the order. He just didn’t know enough English to change things. I was very disappointed when we got the bill the burgers were more than the steak would have been. Plus I’d had a cheese burger and fries for lunch across the street and paid half the price. It was just a matter of miscommunication and otherwise we had a great stay.

    Breakfast was great. Fresh fruit and water in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Convenient and comforrtable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lights in the room - especially at doorway /front of wardrobe. Since no kettle in room, the hot water dispenser at lobby must give enough water to make own hot drinks. Small plastic cups not useful.

    Ideally situated between the Sanctuary and the Via Cruxis (Way of the Cross). Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Good stay nothing more to say looking forward to be going back to your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door was closed after midnight and it took me long to wait till the doorman opened it and also it would have been better if there is a kettle for hot water, you still need to go down to get hot water into the vending machine for hot water and its uncomfortable walking up and about to get hot water.

    the room was fine and the hotel itself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall, we did enjoy our stay very much and loved the proximity to the Shrine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very disappointed with the breakfast offered, the eggs were cold and there were not many options, food generally cold. The mornings were cold and you need a hot breakfast.

    The rooms were very clean and the bed linen crisp. We stayed at 510 and the bathroom was a bit small and tight. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable, modern hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable, modern hotel in an excellent location - restaurants and shops in the hotel and nearby and a short walk to the sanctuary. Very good breakfast. A nice place to stay while visiting the city and the sanctuary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    This is our third visit to Fatima. The hotel was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and very simple. However, we did not go to a hotel in Fatima for comfort. We went for the religious experience.

    The hotel was very centrally located. Underground parking was very convenient in a city with extremely limited parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Gostei do hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway carpets looked dirty (on the third floor; I did not see the other floors) but it might simply be the way the carpet grain aligned to produce the illusion of stains which really weren't. The room was very clean.

    Nice big room with balcony. Complementary fruit and bottled water was brought to the room while we were out. There was a small fridge in the room which turned out to be very handy. WiFi worked very well. Free parking was also a big plus. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Location to the sanctuary, restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Fresh fruits should be made available instead of canned fruits which made it very sweet with the syrup.

    Location to the sanctuary, restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the shrine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the hot buffet for breakfast mainly the eggs, too long sitting there! Walls very thin between the bedroom so therefore could hear everyone getting up.

    Staff in the Cafe were extremely friendly especially Francisco and Marco

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Staff and service delivered by everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent Staff and service delivered by everyone. First class and extremely pleasant personnel at Reception, Restaurant, and Housekeeping. Many thanks for a very enjoyable visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from staff to food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    It was a spur of the moment choice and we were very happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. It was well located. and the breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Location just next to the sanctuary and the garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just next to the sanctuary and the garage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    If I have to come again I will choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The staff, the food...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and hospitalary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and hospitalary. The location is excelent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    excellent surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Big rooms, helpful staff, close to the sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, helpful staff, close to the sanctuary. The food is good and breakfast very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful stay! Good service! I’ll come back next time, when prices are good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is very professional and helpful! I really got a wonderful impression when I made the check in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was non existent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle and fridge in the room. No complimentary tea/coffee or water.

    It was very near to the sanctuary

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The location and cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler/coffee in the room

    The location and cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay to visit the Fatima shrine
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location so close and walking distance to Fatima shrine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and the breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and the breakfast is excellent. Room is very comfortable and location is good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    More than pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in bedrooms.

    Everything was more than suitable for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service and all round lovely large immaculate condition and staff excellent fruit and water in room spotless clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location; near to Shrine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far of shopping facilities Sofa bed very tight

    Clear Conformable Spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits were fresh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay, very close to the sanctuary and shops. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries a bit sparse, bring your own shampoo etc!

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff is accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no kettle in the room for hot water

    Location is very accessible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    FATIMA.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is very strategic and near the sanctuario de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakdast could be much better

    The location is very strategic and near the sanctuario de fatima

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Vlakbij Sanctuarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vlakbij Sanctuarium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good central location and hotel facilities making for a pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean,comfortable hotel good breakfast,very central for the Sanctuaries and other facilities connected to our pilgrimage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND COZY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Perfect location. Comfortable, clean and spacious room. Bar very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The staff were very professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very professional and helpful.Very clean and organised

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comments

    Modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt say anything negative

    The hotel location and facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay very clean value for money staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was good so so relaxing and very peaceful lost count on how many times i.ve stayed here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay this time, tv channels were limited, but that was due to construction.

    Everything was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is super clean, the location is in walking distance to all the sites we wanted to go and the staff are extra helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    PPP....Perfect Place and People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfy though the bed was VERY good.

    Staff, outstanding; location, perfect; value for $$$, great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Had a wonderful stay would stay in hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is exellent nice staff.Very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    everything!
    • Group

    no complain at all

    everything!!! size of room, cleanliness, the free fruit and water we found when we entered to the room, delicious breakfast, the decoration....location, we just loved it!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was very good the location is good the parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was very good the location is good the parking was very good in the garage. and a big thank you for the pack lunch that was made for us for are long jerney back

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.5
    Meals were were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The airconditioner is automaticatically managed at the reception desk and it is very bad as to control the temperature and have warm at the room is very difficult to get when you want, after arriving at the room or during night.

    Meals were were good

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Reception personnel were very helpful and generally the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I suguest that the selection of food at breakfast, could be improve.

    Reception personnel were very helpful and generally the hotel was of a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't facilitate a booking for dinner which was unexpected. Had to eat across the road in the Chinese restaurant which incidentally was excellent.

    Lovely clean comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff on reception very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one criticism, every time you entered the bathroom the lights came on automatically. Not what you want in the middle of the night! We found it disturbed us both.

    Staff on reception very helpful. Private parking was secure and free. A complimentary basket of mixed fruit was delivered to our room along with a bottle of mineral water which was most welcome after a long journey. Very convenient location within a short walk to the basilica. Breakfast was simple but adequate with a good selection of fresh fruits.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is spacious and very comfortable, spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't have a bad experience but would have loved a balcony. I am a smoker and going outside was a pain.

    The hotel is spacious and very comfortable, spotless clean. The location was perfect quite near the sanctuary. Loved the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, bar staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, bar staff very pleasant. Convenient to Sanctuary square, availability of light snacks from bar on Sunday evening. Excellent wifi throughout the hotel. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is very well situated near the sanctuary, the...
    • Couple

    The hotel is very well situated near the sanctuary, the staff was very friendly and helpful, all clean, in the room we had water and fruits from the house. Everything was super!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    4.2
    The wifi in my room (124) didn't work most of the times.
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi in my room (124) didn't work most of the times. Nor in the wifi area in the hall. They gave me another connection, but worked only in the hall. Conference hotel???? No way. I will never go back in there

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    staff were very friendly and helpful - food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were very friendly and helpful - food was delicious!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    i like it all but the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast wasn't great

    i like it all but the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was poor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast menu is everyday the same menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast menu is everyday the same menu.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Location, staff, Food could fault nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron in room but did offer an ironing service. Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Location, staff, Food could fault nothing.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to borrow iron. There was an ironing service but at a cost.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average breakfast

    Good location. Comfortable and large rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    there is no cattle in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there is no cattle in the room

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Great value for money and good location for seeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great value for money and good location for seeing everything. Staff were excellent. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    Simpatia do staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simpatia do staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location and hotel with all comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location and hotel with all comforts. Very helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was exceptional. V clean and comfortable place to stay and only a 5 minute walk to the sanctuary.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: