Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smartline Amarilis 3 stars

Av. Comunidade Lusiada, 8500-801 Portimão, Portugal

#75 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough food choices. Fried eggs should have been done to order and omelette should have been an option at breakfast. Should have had cold meats and cheeses out at lunch time with the salad. Plastic glasses should only be used at the pool bar, not the main bar area Chairs very uncomfortable in dining room and bar area

    Having an apartment rather than just a room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra if you want to use the indoor pool and gym facilities. The resort has a real drugs problem and drug dealers would come up to you offering you drugs even when I had my baby in my arms. It was very intimidating. I only saw Police patrolling the town once in 7 days. This doesn’t reflect on the hotel however but is more indicative of the resort.

    We arrived at 2am and Joe on check in was great, very welcoming. He gave us a bag of sandwiches, fruit juice and bottled water to make us feel welcome and got us checked in quickly. The apartments are very generous in size and ours had a good view of the pool and ocean. The staff are the best feature of this hotel. Joana, Lars, Bruno, Marino, and Leca in the restaurant were all great but especially Joana and Marino, they were just fantastic with my daughter and would never pass by without saying hello or doing a fist pump with her. The food was always fresh and hot and there was lots of variety. The whole hotel was kept very clean. The chef would come out and speak to you and check everyone was happy. Dirty plates were cleared away as soon as you’d finished your meal. Lots of delicious puddings, fruits and cakes were available every meal time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning in the 4th floor in the hallways

    Very clean, close to beach, great views. and wonderful staff. Walking distance to beach which also has many restaurants. Easy to park. Located in Portimao which is a great place to be in Algarve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deck was not cleaned and outside furniture was dusty. The matress, for our taste, was too firm.

    Very spacious and well furnished room with deck. Great staff. Swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear lack of maintenance. Water taps weren’t working properly. Window blinds stop working at the end of the day so we had to sleep with them open because there was no one available to solve it within the hotel staff. Cleaning wasn’t also the best.

    It’s very close to the beach (5-10 minutes walking distance) and it has a great swimming pool for those more windy and cloudy days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,nice ,big apartment. Bathroom and kitchen a bit dated.good Wi-Fi, nice view from balcony and 3 min walk to the beach.the apartment has everything u need. the only bad thing is the indoor pool, expensive but small and looks like it's falling apart(I think it's other company who manage it)

    It's big ,has everything u need (microwave, kettle, cutlery) ,very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a tub and then I tried to shower and there was no hot water anymore, so I had to shower with cold water.

    Location was great and the space of the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is included in the price. Have to pay to use the pool which was I think €12 per day per adult this included the steam room and sauna. The pool was really good though.

    Close by to the beach the staff are friendly and there is a lot to do at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled during February. Breakfast was included in the hotel’s price however, breakfast selection was very limited (bread, croissants, cheese, some ham selection, cereal and some fruit). No hot food offered for breakfast during entire visit. However, there was an option of ordering hot food for breakfast from hotel’s restaurant for additional cost. Overall we were disappointed with breakfast, but given hotel’s price breakfast was reasonable :)

    Hotel located within close proximity of a beautiful beach. Close to local shops and bars. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean room. Excellent room service. Good and well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra facilities that were paid extra (gym pool) which was part of the booking criteria but not made explicit that they’d cost extra (in this case more than the room itself) Volume hotel where it operates based on a spreadsheet not the guests or what’s important to them

    Not a lot of I’m honest. For the money paid ok otherwise if I paid more I’d be disappointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large gym in the hotel used by the locals too, but hotel guests had to pay to use it

    A large one bedroom apartment, within a short walk to beautiful beaches and shops and restaurants, had heated indoor pool with sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming should have been free or at least discounted prices. Breakfast was repetitive and with less options. Family with kids (us) would like to have things in kitchen like blender , washing machine etc.

    Great location. 2-3 mins walk to beach Priara da Rocha. Near by area had super market at walking distance. Quite clean and spacious. Staff were quite aware of near by tourist spots and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and friendliness of all staff at Amarilis was fabulous. They were very helpful throughout my stay and made my winter holiday so enjoyable. I hope to make this an annual trip and really look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can't complain for the price only 1 plug socket in kitchen meant making breakfast was difficult air con wasn't great at heating at night but there was an extra heater. english tv channels would be nice time for a lick of paint?

    Friendliness of all staff; cleaners and receptionists location is just a couple of minutes from beach. apartment isn't pokey. excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not the new one, the bathroom is old enough with old equipment, but it is not the big disadvantage, because everything was good! And there was no any entertainment in the everning, sometimes when it is not a good weather the entertainment would be ok.

    Everything was good. The friendly stuff, excellent meal in all-inclusive system, free tennis, big apartment with kitchen, very close to a wonderful beach, only 3 minutes to walk. So it is very good place to relax and enjoy Atlantic ocean, portugal culture and people. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet not working after 12 at night

    The apartment is big and clean , friendly customer service, easylly speak and understand English. The appartment Very close to restaurant, beaches and small shopping centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was clean, with lots of room in the apartment including storage space i.e. cupboards and wardrobes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location only a 2 minute walk to the beach and the strip where the restaurants and bars were but not it was not too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, looks (and feels) like 30 or more years old. No air conditioner in the bedroom! The bed/mattress is old and scurring. No wi-fi in the room (room number 1201). No space for the car and no chance to find near the hotel. In general I don't want to spoil the hotel, but I would not definitely recommend it to anybody.

    5 minutes walking to the sea (beach is perfect). Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A better bar area would have been nice for the evenings if the weather is slightly cool as there is a small bar in the entrance to the restaurant and the lobby area which is pretty small and not overly interesting, however if the weather is warm you could sit outside on the terrace where you have your meals....

    We had called in advance to add an extra bed to our room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a penthouse suite which was beautiful and far outweighed our expectations. The staff upon arrival in reception when we arrived at 11pm were incredibly friendly and welcoming so we knew the holiday was off to a good start....throughout the stay the staff were friendly, the facilities were well kept and clean and the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a non smoker I would prefer smoking banned from outside dining area

    Excellent choice of Portuguese recipes on all inclusive. Apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Superb staff. Good pool and poolside bar. Excellent beach 500m.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What could've been better? Well, I only have one complain and one suggestion. The complain is about the Wi-Fi. It doesn't extend to all the rooms and the ones that do have it, it's not really a great connection. I've spoken with the Staff about it, and they say it's a problem of the area, being a bit isolated from the main part of the city and far from the internet suppliers line. I took a 4G internet with me and that basically solved my problem. My other suggestion, is basically about the A/C. It does have it on the restroom, but I do believe it should have another console in the bedroom since in the Summer you have a lot of heat, and some people have problems sleeping with lots of heat. But that's about it of my "unlikes".

    The hotel service was great, but I need to point out the excellence of the Staff. Especially the restaurant Staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. It's the second time I stay at this hotel, and in both times I thought this. In my opinion, this 3 star hotel has Staff worthy of a 5 star hotel. They were the main reason I came back. Yes, the food was great, the location is awesome, and the rooms are fine too, but for me, the top scores of this hotel go to the Staff. They even managed to remember me and my family from last year. If I could, I would give them more points. About the rest of the hotel, the rooms are spacious and airy, with a good TV, a nice A/C (very much needed for the heat waves of the Summer) and very clean. The pool side view is miles away from the street side view so, if you can, ask for the pool side rooms. I've stayed in both sides, and I know. On the other hand, you have so much to do outside your room, you'll probably be there to sleep, take a bath and change, so the view is just a plus. Now the food. They vary the menu everyday, and you'll never be bored of it. Lots of Portuguese food, many types of salads, and a small variety of food for the kids (which I usually ate too, to feed my inner child). I do think the menu has some ups and downs in terms of quality, but that may be just because of my tastes, because the rest of my family were all fine with it. The highest point was the barbecue night. For me, it could've been every night barbecue. How about the comfort and commodities? Well, it's a 3 star hotel, and it shows. I didn't take any points here because of that. You can't expect a 3 star hotel to have the same comfort and commodities as a 5 star hotel. The beds were comfortable enough to have a good night sleep and not waking up in the next day with your back hurting. And they have a hairdryer in the bathroom, so you don't need to take one with you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, snacks at pool bar equally terrible no bar as such just a few bar stools at entrance of restaurant, no entertainment. Very little for kids to do. Would not return to this hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with entertainment of an evening,has a tennis court didn't see anybody actually use it all wk,maybe could use that space for a park for the children as apart from the pool there is nothing for them to do.

    1st time at this hotel,from check in to checking out all members of staff were very courteous,room was clean beds really comfortable plenty of hot water daily,stayed all-inclusive food was ok but could of been hotter puddings a bit repetitive,All in all loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A snack bar would be nice or a complete seller machine included a coffe machine.

    The property is fantastic, very clean and really good size. Wifi network into the room with cable television, good kitchen and air conditioner in the living room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one litle thing, the pillow is really really small.

    Tania in the reception was amazing and gave us very good tips about the best places to go and eat. The rooms are very big and clean, the kitchen have everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old melted kitchen utensils, old hallway carpets, thin shower curtain let water spray everywhere, construction in building next door (loud all day and early morning)

    Great off season rate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment, everything good

    100% perfect! The best hotel/apartment I have been on! I back and recommend always! Nice staff, good price, perfect location, really big apartment for 2, clean and tidy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the front staff were a bit unfriendly.

    Upon arrival I was impressed with the look of the building being smartly presented. I was told there was no Wi-Fi available in my room and that the cycle hire was only via a leaflet. I also later found out that the gym/sauna is not free either, and it is not part of the hotel even though it is on the ground floor; I made that mistake once, and got hauled out by over zealous staff who treated me like a criminal . The other reason I picked the hotel was foe the gardens, but they seemed to be closed the entire time I was there which was a blow. The location is excellent (there is a supermarket about 200m away and the beach is 400m away with lots of beach front bars cafes and shops very near by. The rooms are excellent, large and fully kitted out and are kept very clean by the hard working cleaning staff. The only downside to the apartments is that they are designed to keep the heat out so aren't ideal in winter (although the fans double up as heaters). Take a hoodie or two for the nights if out of season. If arriving from the UK don't forget your plugs and extensions (you will need this) otherwise you can't use much and they cost a lot at the supermarkets. Alcohol is dirt cheap, but tea bags, coffee and chocolate are exorbitant so take your own. The hotel is definitely great value for money in spite of all of above.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprised that there was a turkish bath and indoor pool. I did not see that on line. I think this should have been mentioned more prominently.

    the ambiance, comfortable room, location, pleasant staff ect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    W/c. Constant Smell.. even after cleaning etc . Cold in apt in January. Designed for hot weather . Has a heater in bedroom . and a/c Heat in living room .dry air causing sore throat though .

    Everything . maid cleaned each day Spotlessly clean . good value for money. Decent area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments dated, cleanliness of apartments was not good. Facilities ie gym and indoor pool should be free to residents.

    Wifi was good in my apartment but not in my sisters, the size of the apartment was great and location was great. Staff were always pleasant. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Toilet was too close to the bathroom sink making it uncomfortable to use. There was not sufficient heat in the apartment, especially since it did not receive any sun until in the afternoon. Lighting was insufficient making it almost impossible for me to work at night in the apartment. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom for an electric shaver.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any need or questions I had. The apartment was clean, spacious and had all the necessary kitchen utensils for eating and cooking. Hot water on demand and a nice firm mattress allowed me to sleep very comfortably. Great value and only one block from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    would have liked an oven since the microwave had wrong glass plate so food didn't turn so unusable. Pillows needed replacing.

    Great, helpful staff. Our apartment came with free use of indoor pool, turkish bath and sauna, albeit at only at certain times. Apartment spacious, bed comfortable and daily cleaning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transport public is not really good! the bus past every 45 minutes more or less to go to the city

    The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little far away from the centre and the local busses timetable is every hour more or less.

    The facilities in the hotel + room. Good internet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This listing stated that the gym was available at no cost during certain hours, but it was not. There is no on-site laundry facility.

    Location was great, very close to Praia do Rocha. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi not accessible from pool side. Could get WiFi in room (we were on first floor) but did hear other guests complaining. Poor choice of snacks in the afternoon for All Inclusive (limited to burger or hotdog which was the same every day and chips were at extra cost).

    Fantastic location, in a quiet area and only 5 minute walk from Praia da Roche beach. Great range of quality food for dinner each day. Reception staff were very helpful with recommending excursions and exploring the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room was lovely and bright, cleaners came in every day, and got clean towels every day. Was very happy with the room and very close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable and seriously Pillows need upgrade, for me they are the The most uncomfortable thing I ever slept with !!!

    Staff very helpful and very welcoming all time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is not adequately stocked for cooking. Hallway was dark and uninviting.

    Location. Good amount of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food Great staff Good value hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    60m2 flat a couple steps from the beach at this price is insane!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the floor in the room and bathroom

    Reception staff very friendly, attentive and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    l

    For GYM, Indoor Poll etc you have to pay in top of.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very small and the same every day. No warm food. Coffee made with powder.

    Big apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on bathroom doors

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic. Kitchen could do with upgrading.

    Good location, not far from the beech and bars. Really friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven which was a pain when trying to plan meals

    Was nice to have your own kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made all our own meals in the apartment when we weren't eating out.The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and balcony barier doesn't looks safe. Do not recommend paying for breakfast, very poor for what was paid.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in shower after 1am Room was very cold even with air conditioning on

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the snack bar could have been better

    Rooms very spacious and clean Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More potatoes, would have been appreciated, roast or boiled.

    The breakfasts were good, probably better than the evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEANING

    Swimming pool, food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff is not helpful at all. Our room was not properly cleaned during our stay.

    Food from the all-inclusive package.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms a bit dated and queries before arriving (requested cot) couldn't be confirmed.

    Excellent pool and large spacious rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard.

    The pool area, pool bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps down to the beach but that can't be helped

    The apartment was large and very clean. Enjoyed all inclusive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works only at the reception areas not the rooms upstair

    Love it will be back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant,poor food choice,too strict,and always watching everybody,

    Pool and bar staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the friendly staff and the location to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great value for money and good sized apartments

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the weather lol

    bed was so comfortable wi fi excellent and lots of English tv stations

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom can be updated

    Big Studio for the family

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very unconfortable

    The location was very good, near supermarkets, restaurantes and bars and only 2 minutes away from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and bathroom so dated that we hardly spent any time in the apartment.

    Size of apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the apartment

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are great for the price, only a short walk to the "main strip". Staff very helpful and always pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smell of sewage at the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was free but could not stream films as it kept dropping connection.

    Comfortable beds TV good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted hours for indoor pool and sauna

    Apt was huge,very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mould in the bathroom and awful plastic undersheet on bed!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Smartline Amarilis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: