Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clube Albufeira Resort Algarve Apartamentos Turísticos 4 stars

Estrada De Ferreiras, 8200-397 Albufeira, Portugal

#243 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst apartment ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi, only available at the lobby and there you pay 3€/hour. Kitchen without soap or anything to wash the dishes. Shower hardly has warm water.

    Hard to say, the refrigerator worked, that was positiv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would need too much time to tell you, but when you have only one hot shower in 10 days this is not a good start etc etc

    If I could tell the 10 people that have viewed this property I would tell them to definitely think again !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    I would stay in the area again but not in that apartment. Grubby and dated.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment we stayed in for 14 days was described as 2 bedroom superior. I would describe it as basic. It did have all the mod cons but the furniture at best was grubby and dated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean place with great facilities but do not expect much customer service from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff - were not very accommodating. Had an early flight and got to accommodation at 12pm asked if there was any possibility of checking in even an hour earlier as we had a child who was under 1 year old so wanted to settle in the apartment. Got to 5pm and apt was still not ready. Reception said she cannot give the key without the cleaners approval. Waited 15 mins in reception! Again this is a long time when you have a baby with you. First day, we left our towel by the pool, which I know was our mistake but customer service after was appalling! There was NO lost property?!? I would like to think that as the apartments are not cheap the people that stay are not he people that steal. Reception said they will inform us but till we left we did not hear anything from them.

    Didn’t realise the complex was that big and great to have different choices of pools and also food/bar/restaurant. Accommodation was bigger than expected and generally clean and tidy. Gardens were well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Never again, would not recommend this place to anyone looking a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dreadful place! We arrived at 8pm and were offered no help in finding apartment on complex, we were handed a map of the complex with our apartment number circled on it! Trying to find the apartment with no outside lighting to see to walk around complex was not easy nor safe with children. We did report the lights on more than 1 occasion but the staff were not interested in the slightest. There was a VERY busy and noisy road outside our apartment, the traffic could be heard from inside the apartment even with all doors and windows closed. UNHELPFUL & RUDE reception staff, we had requested a ground floor apartment as we had children in our party, we didn't get the ground floor and were informed by the manager that because we had written 'if possible' when making our request they did not see it as necessary! On arrival our toilet was broken and while staying there it broke on at least 3 occasions, which considering we were only there for 8 days wasn't great. There are no phones in the room to contact reception which meant a walk through the complex to inform the unhelpful reception staff that it needed fixed, and until you see the size of the complex you won't understand what a pain this was. Inside the apartment was old and dated and looked nothing like the photos we had viewed. Our pillows were old and lumpy, we had a dangerous balcony, we didn't have enough towels for the people in our party and we had to request toilet roll as there wasn't enough provided. The reception staff will ring a taxi to take you into town but at a cost! Be careful of what you are being charged for drinks on the complex, I ordered 2 kids cocktails (milkshakes in a mojito glass) one adult cocktail and one beer, 30 euros!!! When I queried it twice, I was informed that all cocktails were the same price regardless of containing alcohol or not! Never again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer double bed in the bedroom rather then two single .

    There were 4 really nice swimming pools with bar/restaurants beside. Very friendly and enjoyable for families with small children. We had ground floor apartment with a nice small garden area perfect for little ones to play on .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyable but not an experience I would wish to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants poor choice of menus for nighttime dining also expensive. Charging for wifi, taxi booking, poolside mattresses not very consumer friendly. Location very hilly and unsuitable for elderly consumers, totally wheelchair unfriendly. Reception staff unhelpful and uninterested with poor customer interaction. Poor choice of activities and entertainment within the complex.

    Quality and cleanliness of superior apartment was excellent. Polols and pool areas including snack bars very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Nice room but location of our apartment and the resort itself was too far away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was miles away from the reception we had no idea the complex was going to be as big as it was. Some really steep hills in the complex so would not recommend to anyone with walking difficulties. Also too far away from albufeira town a 30 minute walk. Crossing the road outside of the resort was a nightmare very dangerous no proper footpath to walk along so had no choice but to cross the road. Not many activities for children during the day or night.

    Apartment itself was a good standard and size had good facilities in it for self catering. The heated pool was really nice. Had a really nice meal in the restaurant on-site also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice property, beautifully kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom very aged and in need of a refurbishment however everything worked.

    Grounds and pool area kept immaculate. Very pleasant stay, quiet and only a short cheap taxi ride to old town. Apartment well stocked with kitchen items, plates cutlery etc. Some issue to obtain late checkout (paid) after we asked for it almost every day for a week (initially denied by one very rude member of reception staff) but brilliantly solved by management. Overall great property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Great pools, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a big resort so there is a lot of walking. It's also very hilly and has alot of steps so for anyone with injuries or back/knee/leg issues not the best location. Can be pricy but supermarkets close by for better value.

    Great pools, great location. Apartment was clean and cleaners came every day. Great supermarket across the way in the campsite or lidl jus a 5 min taxi ride for grocery shopping. Easy access to old town in albuferia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suttle bus not regular enough

    Fabulous resort .. bigger than I thought so a lot of walking . Suttle bus not regular enough .. but beautiful place clean child friendly and staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bugs. Shower went cold after a while. Would like more shuttle services to the old town.

    Excellent for families especially with small children. We loved the hot pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for clean towels and toilet roll. When the cleaners arrived they just left towels in on one of the beds. Never took the old towels. They emptied the bin in the bed room and flung it back in to the room. Also 1 of the apartment had a dead animal outside, we asked a number of times for it to be cleaned up. 3 days later it was still there.

    The apartment was big and plenty of room in it. Well equipped. Had everything in from toaster to tumble dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Loved it, great place for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were attentive and all very friendly, apartment well equipped and clean. Pools were great, very clean, kids had a ball, lovely views and open spaces. Highly recommend it especially for the time of year we spent there, April, not too busy, a nice peaceful resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Do not repeat
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All very old, full of cobwebs inside the cabinets and walls. It was not cleaned, they just changed the towels and made the beds. Wi-Fi is payable.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed horrendous . Freezer couldn’t be used due to frost,electric kept tripping,hairdryer didn’t work .apartment not as shown in pictures

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    In total, our stay was very good...service was excellent.Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV’s dated but otherwise working...which is good enough as we didn’t have to watch much...wifi coverage area was limited...which is okay as we have enough mobile data...no phone provided...luckily we didn’t have to use it.

    The apartment itself but the service exceeded my expectations. Daily cleaning service + daily towel change, superb, thAt’s without me requesting...and when I asked for a new hair dryer, it was changed in an instant. Parking was provided and it was close enough to the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything about this place

    Beautiful property and spacious apartment, very clean. There was hardly any need to leave the complex as there is so much to do there. This was our first trip to albufeira and we will most definitely be coming back and staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I like everything.

    Very nice apartments. Have stayed in studios, one and two bedrooms. Good quality, a nice place to stay of you want to be close by to everything and at the same time far away to enjoy relative tranquility. I enjoy staying here, always good staff, from reception to cleaning. Resort has all needed facilities, apartments have all you need, from cutlery, bed, everything. Wil stay there in the future, definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing short break with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to work your way round the vast resort could be improved. Given a map but not easy to follow.

    Lovely two bedroom apartment with lots of space and good utilities. Apartment came with washer and dryer too which was really handy. 4 pools to choose from!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    It was fine. Clean and cheap and close to old town, 4 euro cab ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be friendlier. Outside of 3 or 4 who went out of their way, others were rude and grumpy, but I have t o note that the rude staff members are staff members of independent restaurants running on the site, so not sure if they work for the company or not. Also I find this generally an issue in Portugal full stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool bar was very slow during the day. Stood a round a few times waitinh she's to be served.

    Our apartment was close to eveything and over looked the pool. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Our bathroom flooded one evening and maintenance were there I'm seconds to fix it, No trace of anything when we got back from dinner. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    -the pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wi-Fi paid and not avaible inside the apartments -the late check out policy -too many ants inside the apartment -check in too late (17h) and check out to early (10h)

    -the pool areas -the pool bar (Pérgola) -the size of the apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    the appartement,the terrace/balcony the view into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    You shouldn´t have to pay extra for using W-Lan and renting sun beds and towels at pool.

    the appartement,the terrace/balcony the view into the park and pools and the every day service and cleanliness in the appartement and around t pool and park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    We travelled as a couple and would not stay there again. Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like to pay for internet and the only internet available was in the lobby or by pool, so if you have work to do, you can't do it in the comfort of your own room. The pools were very cold. We were there end of Sept, and if the hot tubs near the pool were turned on, it would have been much nicer. Tennis courts and old and neglected, ie not even usable. No activities were available at the resort. All games like foos ball, pool table, etc...you had to pay for usage.

    Clean, spacious rooms, and choice of 4 swimming pools. Rooms came well equipped for cooking your own meals, like dishes, pots & pans, coffee maker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice not to be in Albufeira town centre which is very Benidorm, but a bit of a schlepp to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi hopeless. None in the rooms, and you had to pay to use it in reception and it was too slow to work properly. Come on, it's 2017. Would have liked a proper bar for the evening as it was a 30 minute walk into town. The suggestion of going across the road to the campsite bar was not appealing. 32 Euros each way from the airport in a taxi was a bit steep when the resort has a minibus, it would be a nice touch to run a shuttle. Very limited "cable TV"

    Comfortable well appointed apartment in pleasant spacious grounds, cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable only a short distance from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard and shower not great in the apt we moved too

    I was there with my parents that are 80 and 73. The apt we had first was too far away from reception and other facilities so we asked to be moved and the staff very kindly accommodated us. The staff in general reception and otherwise were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend a stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    The welcome was great from the staff, plenty of parking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were uncomfortable and there's no phone in the apartment so when we needed anything we would have to drive back up to reception to see someone

    The welcome was great from the staff, plenty of parking for all the guests and the complex was absolutely gorgeous. The swimming pools were beautiful with such nice views which really made the stay. I had read reviews before arriving about hiring a car as the complex is so big and so we did...thank god! It's really not suitable if you don't have a car, our apartment was a good 10 minute walk just to reception and is extremely hilly so definitely hire a car. I can't recommend going through zest insurance enough. A representative welcomes you at the airport, the cars are on site so no need to get a shuttle bus anywhere and there's a zero excess for any damages to the car. For a week only cost us £100 which included insurance. If you do this through the complex this costs over £300 for a week so definitely arrange this before arriving with zest. The complex is only half an hour from the airport and is really easy to get there. Also a huge tip for travellers is to use uber for taxis. In the evenings when we would drink we did not want to walk 10 minutes to reception to order a taxi! If you order a taxi through uber they detect your location so pick you up straight from your apartment! Also Lidl is just round the corner which was great to stock up the kitchen with food. Thank you we absolutely loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Albuferia old town is fabulous. Apartment well kitted out and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town. Children couldn't walk that far. Taxi in and out of town every night. Really added to cost.

    Dishwasher, washing machine , dryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Lovely place but needs some TLC also to far from old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment need renovating everything we touched broke had to go reception 5 days to report things that needed fixing. Also way to far from the old town it took us 40 minutes to walk there with are 8 year old.

    Pool lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Poor reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling of smoke despite picking non smoking Worse thing was they used the card I used to secure the booking with which has caused me problems as it was not my card and could not do anything about it

    The apartment was well equipped good shop for essentials and a good restaurant if you don't want to cook Quiet location which was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    nice place, shame about the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that they charged for internet, 9 euros for 24 hours, every where else I stayed on holiday it was free, and is one of the things I look for when booking hotels, and disappointed to be hit with an extra bill.

    The Apartment was lovely, the pools and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable, fab weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only took away two of used towels all week and replaced with one. We had washing machine so washed our own. Didn't change sheets on sofa bed even though they changed sheets in bedrooms??

    Restaurants on site were good, food up in blue restaurant at night time very good. Had a good holiday with family. Need a car or else taxis to get into Albufeira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but you need a car just to get up the hills around the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The "Deluxe" apartment had a knackered bed-settee in the lounge, door handles falling off, and the most uncomfortable beds you could imagine. The resort is very spread out and many steep hills and/or steps to get to many of the apartments.

    The facilities of the resort were good and the spec of the apartment was good with a washer, dryer and dishwasher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall an enjoyable week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not find the reception staff very friendly or the life guards. This would not be accepted in Ireland.

    The food at the Perogula Cafe was good. The apartment was clean and everyday the cleaning staff called.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    pools where clean and supervised although a little small but overall not a bad place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in 2 rooms didn't work for the whole of our stay despite being logged with reception and the noise from the main road was audible Day and night

    The apartment was very clean and having 2 bathrooms was a big bonus along with a washing machine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    A very relaxing comfortable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments had everything you need for a comfortable holiday.A 25 minute walk to the Old Town,but only about 5 euros in a taxi.Plenty of pools,cafes and a shop on site.Be prepared for some steep walking around the complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Great resort but far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was located really far from centre of Albufeira. Unless you plan on driving, it is pretty inaccessible by foot. 5min (euro5) Taxi from Albufeira bus station and 10min taxi(under euro10) to town center. Resort reception charges small fee for helping to call taxis. Unless you are physically fit enough to walk 20min down to city and 40min back up in the hot sun. :-( Infested with mosquitoes(June), bring repellent. No free wifi :-(

    Clean swimming pool. Life guard present at all times. Very spacious room/apartment. Free computer and printer station inside reception to print boarding passes. Mini-market on site was very handy, stocked with basic necessities, drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception on booking in were not overly helpful however staff at the poor bar and restaurant were very nice

    Location was good, food was good, facilities were good really not much at all to Complain about

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Loved it apart from being so far up from main office
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying walking down to pool ete should have a shuttle bus going around the place to do pick up and drop off at high appartments

    Loved the place but not suitable for anyone with walking problems like my partner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely stay at Clube Albufeira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very helpful. Taxi was needed to most nights to get to Old Town and New Town

    Had a lovely stay at Clube Albufeira. Huge complex with many different facilities. Spacious apartment. Big supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice family friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in apartment which was badly needed during recent heat wave. We had an apart mentioned near reception and the shop which was handy during the day but at night time the noise from the road kept some family members awake. The site is very hilly.

    Specious accommodation in 2 bed apartment. Everything we needed was on site. Well stocked shop opened 8 to 8 every day. Restaurant open until 11 at night, reasonably priced. Plenty of sun loungers at pool (last week in june). Taxi into old town cost 6 euros which is good value. Clube albuferia is too far out for young children to walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Clube Albufeira is great for families - with a choice of 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quite a few steps & hills, not easy if you find walking difficult. No air conditioning in our apartment, but I think fans were available on request. Taxi prices were a little erratic.

    Clube Albufeira is great for families - with a choice of 4 swimming pools. a mini market on site & a larger market across the road. Very clean & staff were helpful & friendly. The food in the restaurant beside reception could not be faulted & the waiters/waitress were lovely. Nice walk into Old town (approx 25mins), in the evenings, if you want some night entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Bathrooms were not clean and patio doors were left open, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were not clean and patio doors were left open, so the apartment was infested of mosquitos, but we didn't notice until the evening when we arrived back to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    2.5
    Dirty Rundown Resort with un-friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty in need of decorating and refurbishement. Noisy view hedge and duel carriageway not a SUPERIOR ROOM. Staff rude and unhelpful. Whole resort run down. Old bedding. Insects visible. Towels thread bare.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    lovely stay at clubs albuferia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists was very poor & not very friendly. There were six different people & with the exception of one or two the others were not nice at all.

    The location was very good. The old town was a 20 minute walk with lots of restaurants & entertainment. Nice pools & accommodation was excellent. The staff came to clean every day with clean towels etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior two bed apartment which looked nothing like the picture on your site. we found it very basic and very dated and the curtains and cushions were musty. It was set up hill at the back of the massive resort and it was on the top floor which was quite a climb several times a day and night.We had two children and found the height a concern as there was a big drop to the ground level at both the front and rear of the apartment.

    The grounds were weel kept The swimming pools were great The daily cleaning and fresh towels.The cleaning ladys were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So this place is a taxi ride from anywhere, and the hotel has the cheek to charge 40 cent to call a taxi for you, it's a joke the only reason you need a taxi is its location is 2 miles from anywhere. It's not the money that's the problem it's the lack of guest consideration in asking for money to make a call. It just annoys you, for what 40 cent. Why make guests annoyed for such a small amount of cash, include this is booking. Also the complex is huge and they don't push to help get your luggage to your room, on the last day my walk with my 1980's suitcase was horrendous, no phone in the room to contact reception. I struggle to understand how they got 4 stars when you are expected to carry your cases so far. 4 stars and they charge you 40 cent to make a call.

    Nice clean accommodation. Pools where lovely, excellent restaurant o. Complex (blue restaurant) also the campsite opposite he the most amazing restaurant. Accommodation was very good inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Was nice for a short stay. Could not stay there for a week or longer. No way is it a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £9 a day per device charge for wifi with no guarantee of getting it.sewerage smell in kitchen.charge for calling a taxi.dated apartment.we had to phone to find where the airport shuttle was which was late.

    Swimming pool was good. Surroundings were pleasant Nice walk to the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    We have only stayed for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was packed when we got there and the staff would not let us stay on the grass area (40% of pool area) with a tanning bed. There was no reasonable/ logica explanation given other than this was the director's order. The appartment was a bit dated. The location is a bit far from the city center. You should be able to rent a better appartment closer to the ocean.

    We have only stayed for a night. Price was OK what we got out of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Hilly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a very hilly resort it would've been better to ask about struggling to get to certain rooms. My health made it difficult to get to it. They're were rooms less hilly to get to. As I was only there one night I coped. Has I been there longer I would've asked to be moved to a lower one.

    friendly enough staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Very peaceful and pictureq place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard and there was a drain smell in our apartment that unfortunately does put me off staying here again.

    Room was clean and tidy, pools where lovely and clean and a perfect place to relax. Gardens around apartments where also well kept tidy and beautiful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a gym, but the machines in the gym were in bad need of servicing. This is understandable as it seems nobody ever uses the gym.

    It was beautiful, quite and relaxed but still had a fun atmosphere and was 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of old town and a ten minute drive to the strip. It was ideal for us who wanted the best of both worlds. The pool was beautiful and the apartment was immaculate and so comfortable to live in for the week! Everything worked perfectly and cleaners came every day. The ladies at reception were very polite and helpful. Overall it was an amazing stay and we'll definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location but with rudest staff we've ever come across
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception was rude, and unfriendly!! Never known anything like it!! Cleaners left our door unlocked one day, the same day we had 50 euros taken from room. Reception couldn't care less. Hundreds of ants in the room, dead ones left for days and not cleaned up by cleaners.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great facilities, very comfortable, value for money and worth going back to - we will.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really - we really enjoyed it

    Excellent value for money - very clean - facilities in the apartment were good, clean, modern and i plentiful supply.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation lovely, clean n well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks on doors windows didnt work. We asked for a safe key foc and they didnt want to give it. Eventually locks fixed.

    Self catered.Rooms lovely n big. Pools lovely. Gardens well kept. Nice position n not noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    Never coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So very disappointed with my stay. We arrived from a lovely 3 star apartment in lagos to this so called 4 stars... the beds had stains and the hot water was enough only for 2 quick showers, then we had to wait over 1 hour for the next one. It's ridiculous to rent a 4pax apartment with hot water only for 2 people... and then there is no phone to call the reception. The place is huge and we had to drive over, only to be told that someone would come and have a look. I got the impression they knew exactly what the problem was but were trying to avoid a complaint right there. Someone came and without checking anything explained that there was hot water only for 2 showers, so reception was probably aware of the problem. You should probably know that you will need a car in order to go anywhere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower broken took 4 days to resolve, paid for superior apartment didn't get it. Bathroom tiles grubby, grout and Silicone

    Good location, Kitchen recently refurbished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Mixed review, grounds nice, some reception staff so rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couple of members of staff on reception were so rude for example when we were waiting to ask for a map of the complex because its so big the short lady with long auburn hair kept ignoring us and then when we said excuse me she stormed off saying ''Jesus Christ i'm trying to work here'' and continued to huff and puff every time we saw her on reception!! We also notified the hotel in advance that we were a group of girls staying at this hotel and would like to be next door to each other, this was done in advance of our stay by 5 months, despite that the hotel put a german family in between us, this resulted in 2 members of group being assaulted by him because he found our flip flops annoying when we walked back to our room, the hotel would not move him as we did not feel safe staying next door to him seeing as he had also tried to get into our room of a night he ruined the remainder of our holiday and all the hotel offered us was for us to move and for security escort to our rooms each night which did not prevent this man, however the hotel did arrange for the police to be called which was helpful, however I would not recommend this place for a group of ladies/girls on this basis.

    suzanna on reception was lovely, the hotel grounds were really nice although it was a lot bigger than we thought the complex and you actually needed a map to get around. Security staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    One week in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed, I wish we had at least one double bed vs two singles. The crack between the beds was just very uncomfortable .

    Very friendly,helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.2
    Beware if you're not super fit and healthy, very spread out with huge distances between facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I had been informed beforehand how hilly the resort was I would never have chosen this site. Menus very basic and uninspired. Only one heated pool, not the best in October. Staff could have been more helpful on many occasions. Wi-fi very expensive and restricted to small areas. No entertainment, so a lot of money spent on taxis all week to get into town.

    Rooms comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Misleading when booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived we were told we had no booking though I had confirmation from booking.com on my phone than was not happy with apertment it was old and miles away from reception and looked nothing like what I booked staff were not helpful I till I spoke to reception manager and only than was I helped she made our holiday in giving me what me booked in the end after 12 hours were we happy

    When we got apertment I booked I was happy location than was great but a lot off hassle to accomplish that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome 3 nights stay at Clube Albufeira Resort Algarve Apartamentos Turísticos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that it was close to Albufeira. i loved how need and tidy the resort was, loved the landscaping. i booked the day i arrived and very pleased with this resort, i will definitely stay there again. Even though i am Portuguese, i reside in Canada. I will share my experience with my friends and family for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    OK but basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very basic - had to pay to upgrade as the standard apt didn't have air con and was very out of date. Ants in the first property and caterpillars in the second one. Both very basic but clean. Most uncomfortable beds ever! Very hilly and difficult to get around on site - need a taxi to get anywhere. Not always a lifeguard available and smoking was permitted around the pools which was not great. Pool bar closed. No free wifi.

    Nice selection of pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Avoid 135
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service slow due to lack of staff young lady was rushed of her feet trying to cope.dread to think what it was like in height of season the apartment had issues toilet seat loose no shower curtain wardrobe door unable to close broken patio chairs reported all this reception they said this would be put right all they did was bring a shower curtain the next day apartment 135 needs serious updating.having stayed there 2 previous years in excellent accommodation this year was in complete contrast

    The location and cleanliness of the site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.3
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a 4star resort. Staff rude, especially reception. Apartment dirty and run down with broken cabinets and doors and ants in Abundance.

    Pool area good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    More like a 3 star resort. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds worst I've ever slept in. We changed rooms during our stay. The beds and sofa beds were awful I woke up with a bad back every morning. No pillow covers which is unhygienic. Room dirty, never cleaned during two week stay. Ants in bathroom and kitchen. Swim up bar not open despite it being high season during stay.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay with a choice of 4 swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not allowed to use my Booking.com Genius advantages ( 2hours early check-in + late check-out). That was disappointing.

    Nice swimming pools, relaxed ambient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    paying extra not to have to check out at 10 am when our flight was not til 8pm

    grounds very well kept, apt spotless and daily cleaning appreciated. Pool perfect for all ages, again kept very clean. apt had everything we needed and air con very good. Would definitely recommend for families with young children - our grandchildren loved it, which meant so did we!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    2.9
    smelly, dusty apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was smelly, dusty and I had to spray half of my perfume to make it better. Didn't have enough bedding where it says an accommodation for 4 but only enough fro two.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Great price, great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment decoration looked a bit dated (except for the bathroom which was clearly renovated recently).

    Amazing pool area. Very practical to have so many restaurants and a supermarket inside the complex. Great apartment spaces and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception were very rude. The bathroom could have done with upgrading. Our apartment was next to the main road which was extremely noisey from traffic. This noise could keep you awake for the night. Make sure u don't take an apartment near the road.

    The security and housekeeping staff were lovely , the size of the apartment was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much, the only thing is you are not located close enough to walk to the local town or beach, but taxi's are easliy got and quite cheap.

    We travelled as a family of 5 myself, my mother and 3 children aged 3,5 & 11. The resort was very big with lots to do! Our apartment was excellent. Large, great facilities including, washing machine, tumble dryer and newish fitted kitchen. We also had 2 bathrooms which was fantastic. The pool areas were imaculate, very friendy people and even if you couldn't find a sunbed, the grass areas were nice enough. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Despite the negative comments we really like this resort for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the 4 air con units in the apartment didn't work and despite reporting this to reception and a promise that someone would come to fix them, nobody did. The sofa bed (which our 2 boys slept on) was really uncomfortable, you could feel every spring in it. The wifi had a really poor signal and very slow , really expensive at 17 euros per device per week and could only be used in the public areas (reception and restaurants).

    Despite the negative comments we really like this resort for a self-catering family holiday. The staff are helpful & friendly, the resort is well laid out and the villas, pools and grounds are well maintained. The resort run a free bus service into the old town most mornings and evenings which is really useful and the there is a well stocked mini-market on site. This was our second time here and we would go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    restful holiday in a calm and well maintained resort. would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some aspects that could be better... the complex is a good 25 min walk to the old town so not great in the heat but is accessible though by taxi and 2 buses.(Taxi is only 5 euro) Check if your room has air con, ours did but talking to others they did not. Its a noisy machine over the door but did the job! Staff at reception were mixed, some very helpful, others not so. Do not use the reception pulse phone!!! I was trying to confirm my transport to the airport, the reception would not call for me and directed me to the phone,it cost me 9 euro to be put on hold and still not have a confirmation of my booking. Crazy to have such an old phone system in this day.

    lovely complex with a real portugese feel to it. White washed apartment only 2 storeys high own front door, no high rise which was lovely. 4 great pools with cafes at each. Life guards at 2 of the pools we went to.Our apartment was spacious and well presented and great for an adult and child. Clean and lots of fresh white towels. Bins emptied daily and other cleaning during the week. cheap shuttle into town for 1.50 per person, great for us as only 2 of us, so cheaper than a taxi. The shop on site was well stocked and good opening hours till 8pm. there is a cash machine at reception which is handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: