Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clube Alvorférias 3 stars

Estrada de Alvôr, 8500-521 Alvor, Portugal

#45 of 73 Holiday rentals in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 790 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi not available in the apartments. 10 minute walk to town. Hill a bit of a climb on return.

    Nice 3rd floor apartment with great terrace with view of the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows and doors had gaps Ants in the kitchen Very basic, not a very well equipped apartment Balcony very small, just about fitted 3 people on. The building wasn't very nice to look at Very dated accommodation, in need of refurbishment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the weather was rubbish other then that was all very very good

    the stay was just right not to many people , was 5 mins from Alvor , over all it was a first class place i will be staying thee again thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything!!!we were looking for value for money at the last minute.we were happy with the price but that was all.We were overlooking the main road which was very noisey from 6am.The bed, pillows,blankets, shower, sliding doors.table and chairs are like something from the 70s.tv socket hanging from the wall.reading lamps joined by black tape,not enough sockets in kitchen,oven and grill not working. No lifts,lots of stairs to climb.The main apt block not open so advertised facilities not available.We will not be staying there again.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at midnight..

    Staff are lovely..the accomodation absolutely fine for the money.. Pool area great.. restaurant clean and food tasty. We would use this accomodation again..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is only available in the hotel reception and not in rooms. There are only a couple of English speaking TV channels - both American news channels. So didn't really turn the TV on.

    The hotel is situated about 10 min walk from the main village of Alvor, which won't suit all as the hill could be challenging for some. Taxi from centre costs about 4 Euro. The apartments are spacious and clean. Two good main pools (pretty chilly in April :-) ) 2 x Tennis courts available at 5 Euro per hour, hire of tennis rackets additional 2 eur per racket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The app smelted stale as if it wasn’t used in a very long time. Double bed was like a fold out camp bed. Very limited crockery. Tiny balcony. Staff weren’t friendly. Out of the 3 receptionist one smiled.

    The rooms where very big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little less "mattressy" than I expected . I suffer from a bad back so I require good support . The beds were not very secure and tended to move very easily !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we booked 4 rooms back in May; the rooms were not together which was a bother as the party was spread though the complex. The pool is freezing. The beds were uncomfortable

    This is our second visit and we loved it. Everything is so easy- the transfers were slick, the town is within easy reach, trips are easy to arrange and hassle free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This huge resort was just not my personal style at all. Great for families though. I found the apartment minimal and in need of a good clean, a renovation and a bit of abundance - even some power points by the bed or perhaps some fish washing detergent, sponge, scourer? Found the place a bit "mean" and left as soon as I could - Left behind payment for second night - couldn't do it!

    MOT the place for me but happy to see mazes of English people having great times on holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was dirty. Plates of half eaten food left on table for most of the day attracting flies. There was a lot of flies! Pads for sunbeds were dirty. They should be washed down every evening, but they weren’t. I received one one day that had dried in food on it .... disgusting! I wondered whether the area around the pool was ever washed down, or swept as the same ingrained dirt and buts remained the next day? Beds were very uncomfortable, rock hard! Couldn’t wait to get back to my own. My mum had a extra bed that had a ‘hole’ in the middle unfortunately. I had to ‘pad’ it with a pillow and blankets. We got a value deal on our apartment as we booked in advance with credit card which was non refundable. We had to climb 5 flights of stairs with suitcases (no lift). The apartment was the furthest away, and on the highest level. We had problems with our electricity going off every day. I was constantly ringing reception to attend to this. Our apartment number was 2639. I couldn’t have the AC or the TV on at the same time I was using my hairdryer. I was told the apartment couldn’t cope with my hairdryer? The electrics were dodgy. The plug socket was lose. The plug socket got very hot. The card holder near the door for the electrics didn’t work properly. This was a great inconvenience to my mum as she couldn’t work anything herself and had to wait for my husband to come up every evening. The shower head over the bath kept falling down. They eventually put a new attachment on which wasn’t much better. I felt the apartment wasn’t safe and asked to be moved but we weren’t accommodated. The balcony, back and front were tiny. I would never go for a ‘value deal’ again on your website as I feel you get the worst apartment, and not the value deal I was expecting when booking early. It was a lesson learnt. First time using a ‘value deal’ and will be my last.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    . no egg cups, wine glasses, dishes for microwave cooking, tv poor choice of channels and flat screens are now available. poor lighting on stairs. mattress to hard, room needs updating looked very tired

    location was ok. good pool across the bridge. Handy spar shop,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was small and no shade, would need proper table and umbrella in order to eat outside Also not good shades at the pool.

    Staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great! Very diverse and tasty. Also nice bar that gives you great portions! Pool area is very big and the pool is great for all ages. We were travelling with a small baby and there was a small pool for babies and enough umbrella's for some shade. Room was spacious, nice kitchen, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi in the apartment! The beds were not comfortable at all. The furniture is very outdated and the kitchen is not as well equipped as described. We didn`t have hairdryer nor iron for clothes and when we`ve asked the guy from reception to provide us, he said they don`t have.

    The apartment was very big. We stayed in one with 3 bedrooms and 1 living room. There were only 2 baths (one with a private bedroom and one common). The area of the property is very child friendly and it is very suitable for families with kids. The swimming pool looks nice. We had a nice sea view from our bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room was extremely noisy at night time. Towels were never changed during our 5 day stay. Staff could have been a bit more friendly.

    Room was ready at 1pm when we arrived as opposed to 4pm which was greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly,never asked how are stay was when we were leaving. Queues for sunbeds every morning a lot of sunbeds broken. Entertainment very poor as it's a family hotel should of being more activities for kids. Apartment was a good size with 2 bathrooms which was great as we have 2 teenage girls & 1 eleven year old. Balcony a bit small but we had view of pool. Cleaned every second day.

    It wasn't too far from town & beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on sun beds early morning and not to b seen for hours.(they weren't in pool) wifi in room didn't work only wen you are near the bar or pool, no air con in bedroom,

    The staff in the bar were friendly, and the pools were lovely, and the spar shop was handy to have in resort,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1st floor apartment with only steps for access, more difficult with an infant and a buggy

    2-bed Apartment was huge - could've fitted another 3-4 adults easily. We were only 2 adults and an infant Only 10min walk from Alvor town Great Value for money We were in quiet area of the resort which suited Any issues (minor) we had were resolved quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Leaving.

    The apartment was very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Easy walking distance to Alvor town. Pool and facilities very clean. Overall loved our stay and can't wait to return next year. Using Booking.com was so easy and took the haste out of having to pay a deposit. Also made it very easy to adjust our travel dates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Air conditioning only in dining room, none in bedrooms so nights very warm. No kettles available . Local beer cheap in bar but other drinks expensive. Very loud music in bar at night. Change of towels only every 4 days and apt not cleaned often while we stayed there. (10 days) Sun beds very scarce, all taken early in morning with towels left on them. No life guard on duty or pool attendant. Lots of steps and high bridge to climb over main road back to reception if your apartment is on left side of main road. Good walk into town arcoss busy road. Beach long walk away.

    good supermarket nearby taxis cheap courtesy bus to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels changed in apartment every 4 days, felt it wasn't often enough Pool was closed for one day because someone defacated in the pool Staff had very little English, big miscommunication involving time the kids club finished The card for entering the room had to be re programmed 4 - 5 times Our apartment was very far away from reception

    Pool was nice. Apartment was basic and we were in a nice quite part of the resort Close to town (10 min walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps. Be prepared for lots of steps and no lifts, this hotel would not be suitable for those with mobility issues. Sun loungers need updating as does the decor. No life guards at the pool which is very deep in some areas.

    Clean and very spacious apartments, well stocked with utensils for a self catering family holiday. Great location 10 minute walk to the village and 15-20 to amazing beach. A fair range of activities and entertainment provided. We had a lovely pool view room 2647.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds! No exaggerating they were rock hard! Especially the one in the master bedroom. As there were only five of us staying, we didn't need to use the sofa beds so we took the mattresses (which aren't very thick) off them and put them on the master bed. Didn't fit exactly so not ideal but it was better than sleeping on what felt like the floor. Before we came up with this solution I had asked at reception if there was any way that we could get a replacement mattress but was told "that would be difficult but I'll see".....never heard anymore about it..... The electricity tripped every time we turned on the kettle if the AC was also on. We figured out ourselves how to fix this though - the box behind the front door, turn the switch from 0 to 1. I had gone down to reception to tell them about our problem and they were supposed to send someone up but we never saw anyone. Unless they came and heard the AC back on, on the outside part, and left without knocking or something. If you buy an inflatable in the SPAR shop, make sure you keep your receipt, as you HAVE to produce it if you ever need to inflate it (and you will if you're there for a week or more, because they do go soft) or deflate it (if you want to take it home). The pool is nice enough (avocado trees growing by it) but it's not really big enough for all the people there in high season. Lots of the pool beds are broken, but people have no other choice but to use them. There is another pool over the bridge in their other complex which apparently is nicer and has grass Wher you can put your towels. The water polo is only in the pool by reception though, so we stayed there. By the end of the day the pool is fairly dirty, you can taste sunscreen if you accidentally swallow water and I found some stuff floating around in the pool at the end of our stay. A guy does come around at the end of the day and checks the water etc.

    Great Location. About 10 min walk from the village and 10 mins from the most amazing hidden secret coves on the beach. The weather in the Algarve is nearly always perfect. Clear blue skies by day and a warm breeze in the evenings. Never any humidity. First time in Alvor and it is lovely, been to Albufeira before and I think I prefer Alvor. The day time activities guy, Claud and his assistant Nuriel were both absolutely excellent with the kids - great sense of humor and they include everyone,they lookout for the shyest kids and make sure they are enjoying themselves. The midday water polo at the main pool near reception is so much fun that the adults join in - unfortunately this means that the smaller kids don't get in on the game as much. They should really have 2 different games - one for adults and one for smaller kids. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on the reception side. It was huge! Big living room, big kitchen, big bedrooms (main bedroom was en-suite), a front balcony/terrace, and we were on a ground floor one, so we had a huge enclosure in the back also with another table and chairs, and a grape vine with delicious grapes growing back there. The 2nd floor villas had a smaller back balcony in addition to their big front balcony. It officially sleeps 8 ( 2 in the living room on the sofa nd pull out sofa bed). The villas are relatively new and have all tiled kitchens and bathrooms walls and all floors are tiled. Kitchen cupboards white and are huge. The fridge is an under the counter one though, so rather small. No washing machine but there is one in reception that costs €5 per load. Cleaning ladies came in and cleaned every 2nd day, towels were changed every 4 days, and sheets once weekly. There is a SPAR shop on site, with everything you would need. There is a bigger supermarket -Intermarche - at the bottom of the hill near the town, about 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies are a bit small and the sun lounges around the pool could be replaced as some are broken.

    Walking distance to the town and there was transport to and from the beach laid on by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only works in living room bedrooms are stifling hot Not enough sun beds for amount of guests. Apartments not cleaned everyday. A lot of steps if on the 4th floor and no lift. Reception staff unhelpful. Beds were extremely hard and pillows like a bag of rags. Overall a poor experience

    Entertainment staff are lovely Near to beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cooker and kitchen outdated Chairs worn and smelly I had been here before but in part closer to reception and it was much better. Big problem with seagulls and noise from bins

    Bed comfortable,cleaned regularly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 nights stay no linen change

    Fantastic family hotel also suitable for couples pool can be very noisy if you didnt like lots of kids but there is a shuttle bus to the beach also a nice walk to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be open a bit later

    Room was very spacious, huge balcony with a great view. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel. Staff were helpful, able to book excursions and answer questions with no trouble. Hotel is in a great location, out of the way from the hustle and bustle but still within a short distance from the main town, making it a quiet area. Would definitely recommend and cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had nests in patio door and sliding door in lounge.We could not sit out on balcony at all.birds diving into nests.Bird crap also.One bird landed into our apartment.never again.it was horrible.i would not book again for this reason.if we had kids with us we would have left apartment.

    Didn't eat at complex

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in pool.

    Great views from third floor, pool, reception staff more then helpfull and very nice and accomadating . I had requested a few things and Rebecca , José and Olga came through brilliantly !!! We rented a car from yorcar.com the hotels company of choice and was pleased with the great service, easy and simlpe they came to the hotel and did all the paperwork and then you got your car, easy!spacious rooms, lovely housekeeping ladies, great value for money, the lady gardner takes such good care of the grounds she is there from early am until evening and cares about her Plants!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The absence of air conditioning in reception and the bedrooms made it uncomfortable particularly in warm nights. The Restaurant was only fair and some of the staff in reception particularly the older members were not very friendly. Furniture although functional is a little outdated but the sun beds and umbrellas were in a very poor condition.

    Location and proximity to restaurants and shop was very good. The cleaning staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They proved to be the best ad for the place. They just couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything is dated and adequate, rather than nice. For example, there was no lock on the door to our balcony and the air-con didn't work for the 5 nights we were there (in a heat-wave!), despite us mentioning to the staff three times. Eventually we gave up and sweated our way through the nights.

    The apartment does what it says on the tin - basic, relatively cheap apartments a bit of a walk out of Alvor. The apartments are spacious, there were enough sunbeds, it was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service wasn't great, kitchen area wasn't great. No hair dryer, nothing to dry clothes on (eg clothes horse) we were on 3rd floor and no lifts,

    I wouldn't be rushing back to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Request with gentleman on reception for minor extension to check out was met with very glum face. In the end didn't bother

    Requested quiet location on lower/ground floor achieved although put us in contact with local ant population - resolved quickly. Young lady at reception was always helpful and forward with suggestion and hints. On site Spar shop was well stocked and not expensive. Saved a lot of carrying from town. Very useful lock up luggage locker.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of property. Right over the bar so loud at night at 3/4am. Kept waking us up.

    Rooms very dated and dull. Beds really uncomfortable. Really needs a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfy & no electrical kettle which was awkward for making baby bottles . Only a kettle on the cooker

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport from tha apt I did email but was not answered back so booked a taxi which was expensive

    It was value for money reception staff helpful clean and a great base unfortunately the view from our room was not nice but the apt clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise by cleaners in morning. We asked for wine glasses but while promised never arrived. The pullout bed was unusable because it was so uncomfortable. The logos on the cooker wer worn off so impossible to find correct gas ring which was dangerous.

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, no english speaking tv channels , bar on opposite side of the complex isn't very well sign posted .

    Very clean apartments & pool area . Has a cooker and microwave and fridge in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds were too small & the mattresses were way too hard, the longer you stay at the property, the more you can feel the pain on your body, I had the feeling as if it was done on purpose, just to push people out the bed. The TV is a very old model with no output ports, when you have kinds and they brought they games & DVDs, but can't use it them because the TV has no video output. No Wifi in the bedrooms only at the reception area.

    The property is clean, the bedroom has good size . the property is located at 10 min walking distance from the beach, no need to wait for the shuttle. The shops are at close distance from the property, this is handy when you arrived on Day 1 and need to buy food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public laundry, staff at reception were rude. Parking is hard to find d in the morning.

    Hygiene, rooms were cleaned and sheets, towels changed every second day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold due to a draft from the door and windows.the gas was very slow . There was not enough sunbeds for the amount of people booked in and the other pool was closed for repair.

    The room were ok for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon unit .. a. blew the flat fuses and .. b. spewed forth / blew sooty particles all over the apartment Think there might be an issue there .. which isn't a good sign .. Reported it to management .. hope they fix things !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water situation was poor. There were 2 showers in the apartment and 4 staying in it but only enough water for 1 shower! No electric kettle and as it wasn't quite their season the shop on site was closed!

    Location was great and the pool area was great for the children. Apartments were reasonable for the price and there was a bit of wifi near reception and the pool so the kids were happy! The maids worked hard and the apartment was clean for our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said the pool was open in march however is wasnt and there was also no were to sunbathe

    The location is ideal. The room was spacious and the resort is quiet this time of year

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints with any aspect of the apartment. Its location, condition, amenities and access were really good.

    Alvor - delightful fishing village during the day, bustling and busy town during the night. Apartment was within 15 minutes walk from the centre, ideally placed for us. Loads of good quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and meeting places. Lovely walk on the walkway through the marshes - a must-do early in the morning. Locals are very friendly and helpful, we had a wonderful time here and along the Algarve.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 2 bed apt got a 1 bed with 2 single beds that were rock hard and lumpy. Staff very unhelpful. Was told to sleep on the couch if I didn't like it...

    Good location and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartments wasn't cleaned for 3 days. If you ask cleaners to come later they never come back to clean the same day. The cleaners were very noisy cleaning the others rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start , very very dated , not suitable for babies , beds are dreadful , actually not worth the money.... until they renovate find somewhere else ...

    Cleaning staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold and nobody was inclined to use it even though weather was lovely. The road noise was extremely loud as tops of windows didn't close properly. Would request reception side again

    The pool area and restaurant during the day was lovely and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member of staff came out to us by the pool and gave out about our buggy saying it was in the way when you could clearly walk around it. Next day people had beds pulled across the area and nothing was said . No lifts either for buggys or elderly people so u need to ask for ground floor

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely tired and dated property Uncomfortable bed .. hard, unyielding, double mattress covered in plastic mattress cover ... which did not make for a very enjoyable night's rest Nearly all the window and patio door locks were broken / faulty .. extremely difficult to lock without slamming the window / door to engage spring locks. Difficult to open without having to repeat each time. Cracked tiles on wall above the bath in main bathroom. 1970s vintage style shower attachment with selection lever on taps module. Adequate water force. Slow draining bath. Main bathroom sink waste pipe leaked over the floor each time it was used. Doors and walls marked by the passing of time and dead mosquitos ... Doors and windows could all do with a re-varnish. All in all .. cheap and basic .. very basic !!

    Relatively cheap... Out early and back late so did not use any of the 'resort' facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of steps to our apartment on the 2nd floor.

    The apartment was large and spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at the poolside bar was very good. This property is very close to the town center, it is on a hill but that was ok. There is also a supermarket beside the apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for a toaster, no electric kettle, 3 parasols for the entire complex, cover for sun loungers at extra cost, dangerous driving through complex, too close to main carriageway resulting in excessive noise. Only 3 English speaking to channels(2 of which were news), electricity kept tripping when using hairdryer whilst air con was in use.Reception staff were unhelpful.

    Close proximity to village, cleaners did a good job of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Getting up three flights of stairs with a 20kg case after lately having a hip operation.The absence of umbrellas at pool side.

    The situation of the complex i.e. a lovely ten minute walk from the town of Alvor. The swimming pools and the eco friendly areas around them. Having umbrellas available for hire would be beneficial.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the place we didn't like!

    Location was excellent, coffee shop / restaurant was great, apartment was lovely with great views. all in all very good place for a holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realise that we were not in the main block by reception but over the other side and also on the 3rd floor without a lift. If we had been staying longer I would not have been happy as my wife is not that mobile. Only staff complaint was the 2 men behind reception were not very friendly - lady was very helpful

    We were only there for a couple of days but were very happy in general. Most staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong and very unpleasant odour from the drains in the bathroom. Informed management about this at 7 am in the morning and as nothing had been done by 10am we decided to leave even though we had already paid for a further nights accommodation.

    Apartments were very big but somewhat old fashioned

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard & both of us had back problem from poor beds. We put the excess blankets under the sheets. Charging for toaster not acceptably. Generally tidy but should look at out of way/shortcuts to Alvor very untidy

    Apartment good & spacious Food good in restaurant Staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really isn't a patch on my usual location of Vila da Praia, it fails on every level, so won't be returning. It's very dated, tight on public space & up a rather large hill from the centre. 2 nights max!

    It's nearly in Alvor...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are dated ! Could do with a face lift for sure !

    i liked the size of the apartments ! Great space ! The pool area was alright ! We were able to get 8 sun beds every day so not over busy ! The apartments were very clean !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 2 day's no air conditioning, apartments renovation is a must. All swimming pools chair's reserved with towels from 9 am, ridiculous!!!!!! Management should do something about it as everyone one pays for use of swimming pool chair's. I've been to many resorts were this isn't allowed.

    Cleaning ladies were amazing. Swimming pool very nice 2 bed apartments very spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Barbeque lacking entertainment. Bed springs noisy. No Life guard.or supervision diving off bridge. No toaster ,kettle.

    Staff. supermarket. Grass around pool area. Spacious appartment 3 bedroom 2 Bathrooms Big fridgefreezer. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing for sun loungers, I didn't bother and went to the beach if you don't go early and stand for ages you won't get a sun bed

    Bus laid on to beach and back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the beach . Walking it would take you 20m.

    Apartments were clean , spacious and had all commodities . I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. Swimming pool just a few steps away. Overall a good place for family holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Reception staff need to be more friendly.

    We booked a Two bedroomed Apartment for 5 people. Spacious and clean. Located around the corner from reception opposite supermarket so relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the thirty step climb to apartment then the fifty steps up over bridge to get to the other pool as our pool on reception side was very packed.other pool had more space and grass area still never got a sun bed for the two weeks no life gaurd .whole place could realy do with a revamp.very dated.

    The location wasnt bad a nice walk in to town bit of ahill coming home.very spacious apartment clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very disappointing. Insufficient sunbeds and brollies. Most of the sunbeds were broken.pool area was dirty and stagnant water lying in pools.

    Clean and convenient. Has not changed since we started coming 20 years ago. Good cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For size of the 2 bed apartments the balconies are way too small, hardly room for 2 people which was very disappointing Some sunbeds broke around pool area Wifi doesn't work around pool or in apartments

    2 bedroom apartments very spacious inside Good location, 10 minute walk to centre Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A SHUTTLE SERVICE A FEW TIMES A DAY TO THE BEACHES WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD EXPECIALLY WHEN CARRYING TOWELS, BEACH CHAIRS AND A COOLER

    IT WAS A LITTLE OFF THE MAIN TOWN AND BEACHES SO YOU HAD TO MAKE THE WALK 25 /30 MINUTES TWICE A DAY UNLESS YOU DECIDED TO EAT THE HOTEL

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar it was short staffed and the food not great. But there was a Spar shop on site where I could get snacks

    Fantastic apartment very spacious a bit tired but very clean. Great a la carte restaurant. Snack bar a bit iffy and not enough staff on. But a great place to stay. Only 10 minute walk from beach and town. I would go their again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the clients need to lear lessons of educatiton about envoriment and to put the cigarretes and plastic material in the thrash. In general needs to be more clean.

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Poor facilities no toaster or electric kettle. Pool too small for size of complex. Could not use pool as always full. Sun loungers always full of towels with nobody on them. Should not be allowed to hold beds. Unfair to other guests.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the apts opposite the nisa shop and faced onto the back where it is open allotment and fields and there was dogs barking most of the night on the fields.these apts looked more dated than the main buildings.they didnt look like they belonged to the same place.

    It is basic but has most things you would need..small apt but goos size bathroom and very hot water.it is very clean everywhere.reception is very nice.toilets very clean and pool too.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clube Alvorférias traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: