Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheerfulway Clube Brisamar 3 stars

Quinta Nova, 8500-053 Alvor, Portugal

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are a bit dated and the WiFi didn't work and it has more potential then it is utilising

    the pool was nice , the rooms are clean and cleaned daily, all staff helpful particularly the reception who printed boardingv passes for me

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    An awful place to stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Filthy - Ants everywhere; smelly bathroom; dirty towels Uncomfortable - Airconditioning didn't work, and took 3 days for them to fix it. The staff refused to move us to another room (even though there were some available). Bed is not comfortable. OLD - Everything about this place is old. Perhaps it was a nice place to stay in 1976, but it feels very very old and not what you would expect from the amount of money they charge to stay here.

    Nothing about this place even came close to meeting expectations. A terrible choice of accommodation which almost ruined our stay in Alvor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Had a lovely time would go back but different apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to apartment all broken very dangerous light outside broken live wires hanging out of wall asked for days for hangers only 3 in apartment bought our own in the end only got tea towels second week around by pool lovely except sun beds very hard but lots of umbrellas stands need to be fixed a lot broken umbrellas blowing away a bit to far out of town

    Staff lovely apartment lovely and clean beds also comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money overall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartments and the bin men come to empty the bins at around midnight (i imagine that wouldnt be ideal for families because its loud and they certainly dont rush!). The kitchen utensils are also very limited.

    The pool area was really nice and the staff are very friendly. The location is also really nice. Just out the way of the town but still in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Noisy mornings everyday, no connection with network. Can be ok if you dont care about it))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. 1st day we woke up because they started to do reparations of another apartment just next to ours. The noise started early in the morning. The website didn't say something about it. 2. The same morning we started to cook breakfast in kitchen when the peace of wall fell in our frying pan. It was because of the reconstruction in next flat. 3. As we requested to move in another apartment, there was no connection! I knew that there is no WIFI, but even my own mobile data didn't work anywhere in the flat. 4. Some parts of walls or furniture need reconstruction. 5. They forgot to put toilet paper in the last day. 6. Even when we changed flat, they started again to reconstruct something next to us. 7. The flat where we moved was smelling with cigarettes. 8. Light in the bathroom was very dark. 9. Sockets are not close to bed. 10. Double bed was made with 2 single matrasses in both rooms. Not comfortable. 11. Easily can hear neighbors talking or walking.

    1. About 5-7 mins till very nice beach by car. About 2 km I think. I liked beach Tres Irmaos more than beach in Lagos and other cities. Because of it, it can be good to stay in Alvor. The beach was not very crowded. 2. In the apartment there is everything necessary(washing machine, balcony), but no WIFI and even my mobile data didn't work. 3. Can be ok if you don't stay there all day and just come to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated,no kettle in the kitchen,only aircon in the living room,noisy workmen, just generally in a very poor state,would not recommended.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The overall place was big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had lots of ants, there was no wifi in rooms, the location is quite far from the beach and there was not many veggie options on there menus.

    The overall place was big and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff. The cleaning was done every day.The bar next to the swimming pool! Very close to the center and the highway if you want to visit other town. But Alvor was our favourite =)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    It was fine for somewhere to wash & sleep! Not a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far out of the main town for me , with back problems, etc., but for anybody that's not into walking much or with children too... Definitely wouldn't be walking in the dark. Taxi one way to the town was costing us the €4-5 , so this added u a lot when added up overall. Our actual apartment was up a hill right at the back, distance so far and hilly, so straining on anyone who isn't fit or who has physical disabilities like myself. The reception charge €1.00 to call you a taxi. Do not order the pizza from the pool bar, such a rip off €9.50 , it was a frozen pizza, still frozen when we got it and barely the 4 slices in it.

    The apartment was clean and spacious. It would be a fine quiet pool to just literally chill at. Burger and chips from pool bar was a nice lunch. Staff were nicest on reception and in the small shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS I HAD ASKED FOR THE SAME ROOM WE HAVE...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS I HAD ASKED FOR THE SAME ROOM WE HAVE EVER TIME WE GO THERE BUT DIDNT GET THAT ROOM THE ROOM WE HAD HAD NO SUN ON IT AND HAD A PROMBLEM WITH ANTS THE WHOLE HOILDAY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value, lovely staff, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are run on solar power so were lovely and warm in the evening but got cold very quickly in the morning as they hadn't had time to heat up properly.

    Spacious rooms, cool during the day, balcony and large kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The place set up was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place set up was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    The apartment was simple, but a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no Wifi and the TV didn't work.

    The apartment was simple, but a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice pool, big supermarket nearby, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the apartment. Bit of a trek to our room with a heavy suitcase.

    Nice pool, big supermarket nearby, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very good overall great value for d price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked wifi in apartment

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and clean , and comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster, which I would say are basic's.

    Spacious and clean , and comfortable . Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Beds uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop shut early restaurant shut early

    Beds uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: