Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clube do Lago 4 stars

Avenida do Lago, 2765-420 Estoril, Portugal

#7 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not great and did not work further than the front entrance of the apartment. Our apartment was very noisy due to the construction and being above the coffee shop.

    The position is great and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the towels were very old and yellow in the room , the attitude of the responsible person ( a man in 40's) from the restaurant-(breakfast shift) was rubbish, indoor pool opening hours very awkward 9.30-12.00 and 17.00-21.00?!

    Very clean apart from towels, the rest of the staff was brilliant, lots of facilities , very good food, size of the room is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the ground floor and quite noisy with the traffic at times. Also the room was warm and the air con did not seem to work well and the doors to the balcony could not be kept open because of security.

    The room was spacious and clean. The bed was good and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior seems dated Poor illumination in halls Room illumination is not the best (switch to cozy lights!) Not very welcoming reception personnel Small charges for towels, caps, etc.

    Very spacious room Excellent location Working Spa with sauna, pool & hot tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are not bright new , but the rooms are so spacious and clean that I did not mind at all. Internet a bit slow but o.k.

    Very nice and helpful staff , perfect breakfast for only 6 € per person, super clean and really good size apartments. Amazing and quite part of Estoril. I really liked the place. Very practical for a good price. I would come back for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interiors and furniture are starting to show signs of passing time, rather small pool, breakfast could be a little more varied.

    Nice location on a quiet street with lots of free parking space (in May), a very big, two-floor executive room (60 m2) with all amenities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds had an thin mattress on top the sheets and mattress kept moving. Stairs very steep in apartment ok for us but could be a problem. Bath towels looked like they had been around awhile clean but grey.

    Larger than average duplex apartment. Toilet downstairs and full bathroom with shower over bath upstairs. Small kitchen, large lounge area with sofa armchair tv, dining table and chairs. A balcony on each floor. Indoor pool with jacuzzi and large outdoor pool (very cold at moment) with sunbeds. Tennis court to hire with rackets when coach isn't using it. Buffet breakfast always topped up hot and cold selection. all communal areas clean and bright. Staff very helpful. Lifts to all floors. Lots of little restaurants close by 10 minutes walk to train and seafront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been a little better equipped, extractor fan didn’t work in one bathroom and a lick of paint throughout feels needed to freshen it up.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful - the hotel rooms themselves are huge and overall it’s a very relaxing place in a lovely area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction work was taking place next door to the hotel which was noisy and created a bad atmosphere. There is also a lot of noise from the tennis courts, which are in constant use. The fitness room was very badly equipped. Most of the machines were broken. The area was quite nice but the sidewalks are covered in dog poo, which somewhat spoils the enjoyment of taking a walk in the local neighbourhood.

    The apartment was ok. It would have benefitted from updating, but I guess that can be said of most facilities in this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a youth football tournament in town and the hotel was full of youngsters. They made a lot of noise our first night until about 2:00am. The hotel staff did get them quieted down for the rest of our stay. If we had been warned about the tournament ahead of time, we probably would have gone to a different hotel.

    The outside balcony was a nice place to sit and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was winter/spring - no air conditioning ! the bedroom TV was excellent -good sound and programme selection easy lovely and warm in rooms BuT need 2 cards - one to open door the other to leave inside room while you are out so that heat /elec stays ON while you are out .... Einstein quotation was new to me .showed a different side of his character from the usual scientific insights .... bed extremely comfortable -bedding mattress etc . good air circulation -easy opening /closing windows ...nice little balcony as long is road is quiet of traffic whole atmosphere was of well maintained premises . i did not use restaraunt regretfully because short of funds ... will come again one day .!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With a little kid it is quite a climb to the hotel every time from the seaside/station side. But please note although going uphill there is not only the stairs way to the hotel. Amazing how much dog poo there is on the streets. Be aware!! At the hotel there was a non smoking sign on the front door. ,,This is a non-smoking hotel,, At the moment we walked in there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke. I figured it must be from personnel smoking. Not really consistent with the sign on the door?! Although we forwarded our preferences to the hotel beforehand, we did not get them. No early check in (hotel absolutely quite, not full). We had to wait almost 2 hours with a extremely tired little child before the room was ready. We asked for a high, quiet room with view. We were on 2nd floor on the street side where cars are racing in the evenings and mornings like on a race circuit. Room was clean (and surely well kept every day!) but the cuttlery apparently not checked we could use it because it was dirty from previous use. Indoor swimming pool was nice and always quiet but i think the hotel should mention on site and bkng.com that pool not open all day and that swimming caps are required. (eur 3 per cap)

    As a cab was reasonably expensive (eur 50 one way via hotel) we took public transport from Lisbon airport. We can really recommend this. You either take Aerobus 1 (eur 4 pp children eur 2) or the metro (with one change) to station Cais do Sodre (approx 25 min) and from there buy train tickets at the counter or via ticket machine to Estoril.(approx 30 mins along seeshore, nice!) . Then walk to the hotel approx 12 minutes. It is a nice hotel on a hill. We loved to swim in the indoor pool. There is a hot pool as well. This hotel is one of the few hotels in the area who has an indoor pool. This was really nice for our little one (and myself). Outdoor pool also open but too cold outside (16 degrees) and pool not heated. Outside pool not suitable for little kids. Very convenient that there is a Spar supermarket closeby. Prices are very reasonable. We really liked the spacious room/appartment! Everything was there. Cleaning and make up of beds is on daily basis. Reception staff is helpful. There is a childrens room but not so much in there to do for a 5 year old. It is nice to take a walk to Cascais along the ocean. When tired you just take one train stop back to the hotel. End of the stay i finally figured how it works with the train fares. There is only 1 fare on the train whether you take the whole line from Lisbon to Cascais or only 1 stop. it is always approx eur 3,-. Do not forget to validate your train ticket before getting on the train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more cutlery and bigger cups

    The bed was extremely comfortable.The room was very clean and pleasantly spacious. staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several times during week toilet rolls were not replaced and with two young children after a long day out wasn't fun . But room always cleaned well just forgot to replace toilet rolls in bathrooms

    Size of apartments great and lovely and clean . I loved long walk to the beach and along beach front . Breakfast consists of scrambled eggs hot dog sausage streaky fatty bacon salad fruit yoghurt juice coffee nice enough for 6 euros ask for scrambled to be made fresh it's nice warm staff lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was poor. Needs less equipment but better equipment. Cable crossover machine, squat rack, full compliment dumbbells. No airflow through the area. Needs a redesign. Should be able to get sandwiches or snacks through the night.

    Nice breakfast, good facilities, clean comfortable rooms, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is only available if you opt for half board, bar menu is limited so we had to go out each evening for dinner.

    Very friendly staff and great facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for recommendations for public transport to Sintra - was told to walk about 15 minutes to the central station but realised, when we were on the bus, that it actually passed just round the corner of the hotel - not the best of advice.....

    Very nice and spacious apartment with all facilities - nice and helpful staff - great outdoor swimming pool - nice breakfast - if you are okay with staying a little walk away from the sea front, this is definitely a good choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we had a great time apartment was stunning and the staff very friendly specially the lady on the bar called Ana she was a very polite and friendly person specially to my daughters they loved her please give a special thanks for her . Cheers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about this hotel, but when making your way down to the town or station we walked down several steps (approximately 60) so this could be a problem for some people, especially walking back up. There may well be another route to take, but it would be worth checking this before booking. The hotel staff are very helpful.

    We liked that there is an indoor pool, which is warm, as the outdoor pool is cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small indoor pool which was not heated. Expensive spa treatments.

    Large room with kitchen area. Outside pool. Proximity to bars/restaurants, railway station and the sea front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated pool area was very small hard to get a sunbed, you can't use certain leisure activities to early staff was really Blunt in telling us not to be too noisy as other guests were sleeping above games room etc. Quality of the breakfast was ok the selection was limited in terms of choice. Parking is ok on the road opposite the hotel if it's not busy. The fist impressions of arriving and reception area look modern but rooms are outdated.

    Firstimpressions of the building were good the appartment was big and comfortable. Separate room for adults for double room and bathroom was clean, Spacious and good for relaxing lots of places to sit to eat and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The way to the ocean is quite far if you're travelling with kids. There is not much going on, only few restaurants and one supermarket in walking distance.

    They had a playroom for the kids. The pool and the rooms have been very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing, having paid an extra 6 euros each, with rubbery chorizo and tasteless biscuits/cakes. The fruit juice seemed overly sweetened too. We mentioned our experience when we checked out of the hotel but the receptionist just said plenty of people loved/complemented the breakfast! There was also a sour smell in the apartment, a bit like a damp cloth or toilet related smell

    The hotel was bright and airy with spacious rooms, so good for families. We enjoyed the swimming pool too. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reached late last night, a staff with the name Juan or English name "John" was very rude to me when I asked him for extra key card. He took my old hotel key card and broke it for no reason. For reference the date is 27/8/2017 and time around 1.30 am. I have never had a disgraceful experience with a staff like this in previous stays of mine. I will recommend this hotel only if staffs like Juan are trained and respectful.

    The suite was really big and good. The lady at the front was really helpful. The facilities were very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not very effective. Breakfast was a little bit poor: bread presented in plastic bag etc.

    João at the reception was very active and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could have been better equipped. Our balconies did not get much sun so an extra airer would have been useful to spread out towels to dry.

    The beds were very spacious. The apartmen/suite was massive for our family of 4. It felt like luxury to have 2 bathrooms and such big bedrooms.Tge decor is dated but there is nothing shabby about the accommodation and I would recommend it to those who want great value for money, lots of space, clean rooms and comfortable matresses. We had a 2nd floor room but didn't find the road noise (occasional cars on cobbles)an issue as it was not at anti social times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We returned from our holidays in Portugal just over a week ago and stayed in Clube do Lago for four nights. From start to finish, our expectations were exceeded. The hotel isn't brand spanking new, but the accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially the reception staff and Ana in the bar by the pool. Quiet location, 15 minute walk to Caiscais and nearest beach. (Walk is uphill, so may be more difficult for elderly and those with very young children. We had a rented car). Overall, a really enjoyable stay in Clube do Lago. Ps. The café attached to the hotel is one of the nicest we've visited in Portugal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A water in the pool could be warmer. Hotel a bit far from a beaches area but has a shuttle to city/beach.

    Nice hotel environment, convenient accommodation and good food. Cool entertainers team and in general provided services were fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra for a swimming towel and the use of the safe in the room It seems everything you want which on other establishments is free you have to pay for .Very annoying

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It looks like 3 Stars, not 4! Poor breakfast, no fruits, only poor fruit cocktail. Hotel is really old inside, was very noisy with closed windows (faced to road). Furniture, TV, Bath, doors - should be renovated. Mattress is too soft. No iron inside. Poor wi-fi

    Location is pretty good, 12 min to ocean. Friendly stuff. Balcony, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff Breakfast bit poor Our room needed painting and up dating The safe was not easy to use

    Understaffed Breakfast not great They ran out of bread too soon Understaffed Not great breakfast compared to others I have had in Estoril

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel towels need to be replaced. Our apartment had quite a steep stairs up from the kitchen to the bedroom - so you need to fairly agile - otherwise request an apt that is on one level.

    This hotel was a real 'find'; staff at the front desk most helpful and knowledgeable. Bright roomy apartment; quiet pool area; supermarket nearby; plenty of local cafes if you don't want to travel to Cascais. This hotel has all the features that make for a relaxing break. The property is tucked away up a hill so not for the frail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needed up dating. The towels were old and rough. Restuarant and bar did not appear to be open.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not see any other staff - every time I went into the bar it was unattended. I did not see the retaurant open. The room was cleaned daily but was in need of being updated e.g . bathroom furniture and tiles were old, kitchen units and microwave were old. Lovely pool indise and out but would have been helpful to know from hotel details that swimming hats were required.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression is a bit "outdated" and the staff were not exactly on their toes but other than that, a great place to stay. There is a parking garage at the hotel (€5 extra) but there is no connecting lift to the rooms so not practical to park and bring luggage, however theer is an unoading rea in front of reception, and then you can drive to the garage and park if u want, but you need to ring a bell and wait to get out (nd in), so I parked on the street.

    The location is in a very cozy nice neighborhood Mt Estoril (once you find the place : P its street no 4!) and it has a nice outdoor pool, gym and indoor pool/spa - only open 10-1 and 530-9 and you must wear a swimcap (shower cap from the room is fine), get towels fom the room or receptions there are none by the pool. Breakfast was ok. Beds were very comfortable and the apt was BIG (we had a studio). You get alot for your money! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Noise: We lost two nights stay money as we had to check out of this hotel due to the noise issues. Plus, we incurred the cost of the new apartment we rented. The hotel is very noisy - there is no sound proofing; you can clearly hear furniture being moved, scrapes on the floor and the shower/ bath and toilet from other rooms. The doors to the apartments do not close property unless you bang them shut , so each time someone leaves any apartment nearby we were greeted by a large bang. It does start to play on your nerves after a little while. The staff did attempt to resolve this issue for us, we were moved to a different room but this was to no avail as the hotel rooms are just noisy. We decided, for the last two nights to book elsewhere as I had not slept well in days. This was a 13 night holiday and lack of sleep was beginning to have a major impact on our holiday as we were tired when we woke and very grumpy. Breakfast: Although there was an adequate range of food, everyday the breakfast was exactly the same. Scrambled eggs each day, same fruit cocktail every day no variation on fruit, meat, eggs or cakes. The sausages were of very low quality - cheap frankfurters not what I expect from Portugal! Also, breakfast started at 7.30am until 10am. As this was our holiday I think they could have at least extended it to 11am. We felt like we were going to work each morning. Spa: The opening times of the spa. Opened at around 9am and closed at 11am. Re-opened around 5pm. They should extend the morning time to at least 1pm. I never used it as it was always closed when I was up and ready to use during the day.

    Staff: The staff, all staff we encountered, were wonderful, kind and friendly , particular Annabel, who was very helpful and tried her best to accommodate our needs - she is a credit to the hotel. The cleaners were wonderful and our room was always cleaned to a high standard and they were very thoughtful and respectful. Foyer / Lounge area: I love the foyer of this hotel and how clean and cosy it is. You can relax on wonderful cosy sofas and watch TV, use the internet or just watch the world go by. You can also purchase snacks from within the hotel. Location: The location is great. Right next to a Spa supermarket and very near the beach and restaurants. A little hilly on the way back from the beach, but great exercise! Gym: It was nice to have a gym , but it needs updating. The pool: The area round the pool was lovely. Great facility to have but the pool was too icy cold for me to use. Cake shop next to hotel: There is a wonderful cake shop next to the hotel that serves very inexpensive good quality cakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was repaired with filler rather than replaced. The water did not go down when we showered. It sat in the bath for a long time. The hotel is not sound proof. We moved rooms twice, which was appreciated, but was to no avail as the constant bangs, knocks and general noise , each night when I was trying to sleep, from various parts of the hotel was too much to bear. I decided, with a heavy heart, to leave and not stay the final two nights. Becaus of this, I would not return to this hotel but appreciate the fantastic response of staff who endeavoured to solve this. Breakfast was the same each day. It would have been nice to have a different style of eggs and better quality sausages. Scramble eggs everyday does get rather too much.

    The hotel is very clean and my room was ceaned to a good standard each day. The waiting room and public areas are just lovely and seats and facilities such as bar and TV are are extremely high quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They endeavoured to ensure we were comfortable and went out of their way to resolve issues relating to noise and cooking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. The room was spacious and very clean and the balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely the worst place we stayed in for a while. Should not have a 4 star rating. The apartment was permanently very cold, heating didn’t work well. The apartment was very noisy, both from the cars passing by in the street as well as the heating vent. Shower didn’t drain properly and the shower head kept on slipping down, which made showering very uncomfortable. Towels were hard, yellowish in color and smelled like cigarette smoke, did not smell clean. Safe needed a special manual key from reception for 1.75 EURO extra charge. Microwave very old, did not work very well. There was no liquid soap or scrubber provided, which is a first on our many stays in different apartments. When we approached the staff about all these issues they did not do anything about it. Overall it was terrible and would not recommend it to anyone.

    The room was big in size. No problem with parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little patchy.

    Staff were really helpful. Good location- easy to get to and from Lisbon and Sintra by public transport. Winter was warm and temperate (especially when compared to north Scotland.) it was great that it was off season as things were less crowded but still plenty open and plenty to do and transport was running with a good service even on Jan 1st. We enjoyed that things were less busy than at high season.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since it was "off season" the restaurant was not available except by prior booking.

    I liked this hotel a lot. My room was huge with a deck and a kitchenette and a bath tub. It was clean and except for some street noise (garbage collectors, street sweepers) it was very quiet. I loved that they had an indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit tired

    Really great location with really great staff. Easy walk down to the sea and into Cascais (bit of a hill and through town - exactly what you'd expect from the map, 10 mins to the sea and 20 to Cascais), and very good size rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the main restaurant dinner had to be order before 16:00 hours andnchoice rather limited. The second restaurant was really a cafeteria, it was possible to get lunch and dinner but really small choice. Strange enough, although it was a cafeteria they did not have any ice cream... No other dining option within walking distance from the hotel. Reception desk was very helfull ordering restaurants for us and taxis.

    Quiet residential area, clean rooms and facilities, covered private parking, friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the suite however there was a long flight of stairs to the bedroom (12 or 13 steps) so kept suitcases downstairs which was a hastle at times.

    Great facilities including outdoor pool, fitness room and spa. 2 restaurants on site and 2 next door that were quite reasonable. It was also within walking distance of downtown Cascais and the beach area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An iron in the room would have been helpful but reception have one if you need it.

    Staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Lovely spacious rooms with pretty much everything you'd need for your stay. Very clean and comfortable. Location on a very steep hill so worth bearing in mind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing really within walking distance. The main restaurant offers dinners but one has to book same and choose meal otr of rather limited menu latest by 4 pm. The other restaurant on street level (Mimosa) is more a cafeteria with limited menu. This is not a big problem as Reception Desk arranged in minutes taxis to restaurants of my choice. Taxi ride is less than 5 minutes and costs 5 euros one direction.

    Quiet location in a residential area, spacious rooms, furnished kitchen with big fridge, balcony, clean and well maintained, underground parking, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful personnel. Swimming pool looked good but I had no time to try it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit challenging if you don't have a car ... about 1 km from the beach

    Very nice property. We got upgraded to a suite so we were really happy Nice facilities, SPA, pool, fully equipped kitchen etc... Parking is very convenient (for additional 5Euro/Night) Staff was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soms furniture is a bit old and may be replaced. Our room was layed next to a street, so there was a little Traffic noise. There was a towel to dry oud dishes not a sponge and dreft to wash them.

    Nice pool, friendly staff, 10minute walk to the sea and trainstation, cosy balkony. Close to Cascais where there is a lot to do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little far from centre and a good walk down the hill! Bath Towels could be better and new ones are needed they are a little discoloured. Charges for pool towels, snooker etc are a little off putting seeing as everything else seems to be included!

    Rooms spacious and good comfy beds! Lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were fantastic and really helpful! Great little hotel cannot fault it. Supermarket round the corner for all your needs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    HARD TO FAULT, MAYBE IF UNABLE TO WALK ANY DISTANCE WOULD NOT BE THE BEST CHOICE OF HOTEL..

    CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION FOR US AS ENJOY WALKING, GOOD CHOICE AT BREAKFAST PLUS FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furniture in these apartments are very dated and needs redecoration ASAP.If these apartments were decorated it would make for a much better experience for guests. The bathroom and kitchen were grubby and looked like they needed a good clean.If you are travelling with young children it's a long walk uphill to the property. While we stayed at this property the majority of fellow guests appeared to be young sports teams,inevitably this created a lot of noise particularly at the swimming pool.Perhaps the management should consider whether or not mixing groups and individual parties actually works for all their guests.

    The pool area and garden was very nice, and clean. There is a lot of space in the apartment which was nice and the balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning stopped blowing cold air at night, the room became too warm and we could not sleep. There were extra charges for most amenities, and it was a long walk from beaches and the lively town centers.

    The staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional noise in the night from the corridor

    Room was massive and the receptionist was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice quiet and clean area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff and room cleaness

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large apartment, quiet area, modern style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was a bit simple

    Spacious room/studio, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noicy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on this stay, car park a bit difficult to park in with a larger car

    the rooms had been refurbished to an excellent standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the property facilities were closed, may be because low season

    The excelence of the location; very calm place and close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise area Bath was very slippery

    Efficient,helpful reception staff. Room kept clean daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the cars from the street was like passing through our room.

    The apartment large and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and well furnished room, also very spacious. The staff is kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and bathroom could do with upgrade. No response to email sent to hotel

    Staff Location Facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the best. Had to wait for crockery.

    Very helpful staff and we were upgraded to a huge room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a Lot of light, the pool inside with nice warm water. Breakfast poor, very bad cofee and the breakfast room was cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    2 bedroom apartment was very spacious.... Location was great & staff very friendly & helpful .Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased that room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great vlue for your money but place is so outdated and towels are yellowish it definitely needs some renovations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit of a trek to beach need a buggy definetly even for my 3 yr old got taxis which were cheap

    Family suite was huge lovely bakery next door to hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was too short

    Very good facilities. Enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels that they are saving.

    We got everything we need. The rooms are a bit outdated, but in general everything was really OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much choice in restaurant. Not enough staff wich makes it a bit slow.

    Swimming pool and Spa. Welcoming drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the bar, Ana Lima, made our stay to be remembered. She was very friendly, outgoing and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The cleanliness was fantastic, super hotel very relaxed and friendly, situated in a quiet location, beautiful part of Estoril.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clube do Lago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: