Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 3HB Clube Humbria - All Inclusive 4 stars

Estrada De Albufeira, 8200-609 Albufeira, Portugal

#47 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent great for families and quality food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was of an excellent standard with amazing variety and quality. I have stayed at a few all-inclusive hotels and after a while the food seems to be a bit repetitive however I never felt this way at Clube Humbria.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely break, would recommend to families with young children especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in glasses in the evening would be appreciated - not the same drinking wine and sangria from a plastic one! Only glasses are in main restaurant which is disappointing.

    Fabulous grounds, pool and food. Beautifully kept and lovely surroundings. Friendly staff too, working tirelessly throughout our stay. Wonderful beach nearby, but very hilly walk/lots of steps depending on which we went to. Water park on site was great, but our daughter (age 10) was about upper limit for it. Main pool was perfect for her. Went out of season, not sure we’d have enjoyed it so much if it was much busier as there was no fight for sun beds or queuing for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Selection and quantity of food-impossible to be hungry at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to agree with other reviews-evening entertainment was really bad including a magic show that had to be seen to be believed how bad it was. It’s not for the want of trying from the staff, it’s just it needs a serious overhaul and a new way of thinking Not the hotel’s fault but, the walk down to the beach with a buggy is a nightmare. The ‘footpaths’, if you can call them that, are narrow and uneven and suddenly drop 6 inches out of nowhere with a corresponding incline again across the road-a sturdy buggy is needed! Small things like mugs in the restaurant and larger plastic cups in the bar would help Charging for a safety deposit box per night in an already expensive hotel is a bit rich to be honest Evening meal time starting at 6:45 was a bit of a shock for us when we arrived as our kids usually eat earlier although we got used to emit after the second day

    Selection and quantity of food-impossible to be hungry at any time during the day Staff were always friendly Different pools for all ages(especially the slides)-yes they are cold but, it’s exactly what you need on a really hot day! Everywhere is always kept really clean-rooms cleaned to a high standard every day Zoomarine is an excellant, if quite expensive, day out. Well worth it if you arrive early and have a chance to see all the shows and spend the day beside the pools in the meantime.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best holidays ever. The hotel's cleanliness exceeded my expectations. The kids club and gym coaches are excellent. The restaurant's managers are both friendly and professional...Bref, everything was more than perfect. I'm coming back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Club Humbria staff deliver a fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water park could have had an extra slide available for the younger age group say 2-4 age bracket. The coffee in the breakfast room was poor but the poolside bar coffee was great.

    The size of the resort meant everything was within hand. The staff were top class, extremely professional and friendly. The entertainment was great for young family members.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like eveything;)

    I love this place and i'm back 100% !!!!! Rooms clean,staff friendly,place and pools very good but food amazing;) thank you for the best holiday;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Also not a huge variaty of food but all tasty and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Also signes not to reserve sunbeds and were everywhere sunbeds were reserved from 7 am in the morning. Most of them were not used most of the time. I guess that goes more to guest culture not to hotel personell, also hotel could reinforce the policy. Towels in the rooms are not particulary clean. Asked to replace but got again towels with stains. Looks like stains could not be removed and towels seem to be quite old, Should be replaced in that case. Rooms are not cristall clean as well. At arrival found old rug forgotten on a desk. moved that rug to balcony and it stayed there for all 8 days we were at the hotel. looks like cleaning do not vsit Balkony at all.

    Also not a huge variaty of food but all tasty and fresh. Our room was spaceous and confortable. Entertainment was ok as well. close proximity to beach, supermarkets and local stores. Generally good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic and not that big. I am used to 4 - 5 star hotels and found this hotel very basic. No luxury compared to the price I paid (350 euro a night) Disappointing stay.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Endless food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, there was a break inbetween the snack tea and supper which was just at kids tea time, meaning that the kids were hungry and annoyed by food time.

    Endless food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but felt a bit repetitve. Entertainment poor, although kids did enjoy

    Spotless clean, child friendly, staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Gr8 location food and drinks selection apartments spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred separate area for couples to eat as kids could be a bit noisy.

    Gr8 location food and drinks selection apartments spacious, clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Slightly expensive, but worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    Close to the beach, but you can enjoy big pool and very attractive kid's small water park with slides. Not within walking distance to Albufeira (if plan to visit this city), although there is plenty activities hotel offers. Food is good and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the restaurant is not great - instant coffee! Beds a bit hard and sofa in living area of apartment not comfortable.

    Food was very good for an inclusive resort. Staff were truly lovely and so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely first family holiday with our almost four year old. all about the kids really place is spotless and pools gardens etc kept really well. Pool is v cold no doubt but once you get over that its fine. Playground is great to break up the day at the pool. Water park nice our son bit small for it still. All inclusive good but got a big sick of it by the Wednesday so ate out a couple of times just a personal thing probably would just do breakfast again if had the choice. Entertainment in the evening is really all for the kids but our little boy loved it and the staff are v good with them. Bouncy castle one evening which they all loved, magician, reptile show on other evenings. Met lots of nice families with their kids nice crowd in the place, everyone in the same boat really on family holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your plates being lifted from the table without being finished! 1 entertainment area/bar everyone packed in.. not relaxing.

    Very clean. Modern. Lovely staff. Fabulous water park. Lovely food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to loudly on meals but this is due this resort is definitely for families with kids. ugly instant coffee on breakfast, come on this is Portugal, coffee should be real! poor real coffe in bar, i think it is due to coffee itself or way of praparing or machine. coffe should be serwed on normal cups not steropin ones. Price a bit high:(.

    great managers job to make from resort remeber Salazar times, all inclusive object with all neccesary facilities for families with kids. good entertiment for all kids and adults. personel definitevly great, they serve you with any problem. Day organization well managed. Food ok, big choice. really recommeded for families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need another toast machine .

    Amazing clean friendly hotel. Great facilities , Brilliant variety of food .Wonderful staff .Gorgeous beach nearby .Childrens pool and playground perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic family friendly wonderful holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with our 1year old and 4 year old and it was fantastic. Great pools and facilities, excellent staff who were friendly and really good at recommending and organising day trips. And a short stroll to the beach. Highly recommended email. We would like to go back now!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Stuff was friendly and professional, room was good and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not best location, but ok if you rent a car. Drinks weren’t good at all, but you can buy everything you need in supermarkets

    Stuff was friendly and professional, room was good and quiet. Free underground parking!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee in the hotel restaurant and bars was very low quality and tasted more like chocolate than coffee. We usesd to go out to a local restaurant each morning immediately after breakfast to get our coffee fix.

    Excellent service thoughout. We arrived at 01.00am to find they had a cold buffet meal prepared for us. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. On our day of departure we were allowed to continue using the facilities and all inclusive. Really nice hotel and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    There was plenty of food with good variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach nearby is not that close, and there's nothing really interesting to see there.

    There was plenty of food with good variety There are nice areas for kids and activities all the time for families There's access to internet in all rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Really great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I absolutely love coffee however the one dispensed in the dining room really didn't meet my expectations at all. It tasted like instant coffee and the milk was sweet.

    I traveled with my children (7 and 5) and they had a fantastic week away. Even though the weather was not great every day, the kids club provided plenty of activities for them to be entertained during the day. All of us enjoyed the wide variety of food, cooked with fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable, restful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish dishes all seemed dried out and over cooked, but rest of food was perfect.

    Staff where extremely helpful. Beds very comfy. The whole complex was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We have just spent a week at this resort and it was really family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect is catered for the children big and small with pools and a playpark and Childrens entertainment every evening, also a good selection of grown up evening entertainment. A varied selection of food every day across the 3 courses. The apartment we had was ample big enough for 4 adults and one child with two balcony’s. I really cannot find fault whatsoever with this accommodation it was defiantly 4 star ****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Apartment was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold pools. They really need to heat the kids pools. Very disappointed as the water was freezing. Travelling with one year old and 3 year old. Dinner time needs to be earlier. By 18.45 kids are too tired for dining room. Should open at 17.30. I wouldn't return.

    Apartment was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms close to main building and pool facing can be noisy when large groups of coach parties arrive.

    Beautiful grounds, well maintained and lovely setting. Food very good and lots of choices even for fussy eaters. Couldn't fault service and friendly atmosphere. Close by to small fishing beach and nice area. Not too much in local area but perfect for us and smaller children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything

    Absolutely amazing place. People, food, facilities, apartment, entertainment excellent. Definitely going back next year. Couldn’t find one complaint. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Everything the resort has control over was excellent, meals were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort is excellent for young couples with children, but I wouldn’t recommend it for couples only

    It was a good location to get buses to other sightseeing locations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful family all inclusive, friendly staff, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't advised of the hotels schedules of activities at check-in.

    The meals were varied and delicious, the apartment was very clean and pool facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great stay at Clube Humbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water is not heated. If its not sunny outside, you can't think about entering into the pool

    Amazing new clean apartments. Very modern and well equipped. Liked the facilities and excellent food. Very good options for vegetarians

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, excellent entertainment, delicious food, book it now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Fantastic hotel, excellent clean and modern facilities. Super friendly hardworking staff and really great evening entertainment. The hotel really made a fuss of my mum’s 50th birthday, their attention to detail was excellent. The all inclusive was generous with delicious food, that changed everyday. I would 100% return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great weather, great hotel, great staff. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The entertainment was excellent for children but not so good for the adult population.

    We were a party of 26 of (some) elderly and as a group we were catered for extremely well. Staff were always helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money -a first class resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot. Maybe the entertainment could have been a bit more varied but the animation team did their level best to give people a good time. Matresses in rooms with double beds are quite soft.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to change rooms to get a harder mattress for my wife's back. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was of a high standard especially bearing in mind the large number of people being catered for. The accomodation was excellent with lots of space. Facilities in the resort are maintained to a high standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Good Option for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the restaurant was instant and awful. Orange juice was fake and not good at all. Breakfast option was the same everyday which started to get boring after a few days and not enough fruit options. The kids water park was our main reason for choosing this hotel and the water was freezing! if it's a kids pool it needs to be heated slightly. We requested car seats for our toddlers for the airport transfer. Both times we gave the ages of our children and both times the car seats for the oldest toddler was not appropriate for the age. Safety needs to be a priority and the appropriate car seats need to be used for airport transfers. We were very disappointed in this part. Wifi didn't work great in the room and when it did work, it would disconnect often.

    The apartment was set up great for families to have separate sleeping rooms. Air conditioning in the rooms was great! The eggs at breakfast were real! Plenty of high chairs available for the children. All inclusive option was fantastic! Kids club was wonderful even for small toddlers. Great little playground for small children. kifs club entertainments were great. Loved the reptile show and birds of prey. Multiple pool options for children was great. Lunch and dinner options changed everyday which was nice and our favorite was worlds night-wonderful selections! Staff was very friendly in the restaurant and at the main desk. Beach is within walking distance but it's not 10 minutes for families with children. It takes about 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    It was fine however we got taxi into villamoura and a few other towns close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 40 min taxi ride from the airport . It was a little further than I had thought .

    Apartment clean , free bottles water at reception staff very friendly and helpful pools for all ages of children .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect we were happy to spend our holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is perfect we were happy to spend our holiday there. Food, activities, room, pool all is great. We will be back next year no doubt!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Cannot wait to go back with the family! Staff are brill, hotel has everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on the aircon/fan operation :)

    Staff are absolutely brilliant. Cleanest hotel i have stayed in! So clean inside and out. Attentiin to detail was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening activities mainly centred around young children with minimal interest to teenagers. Food while delicious with lots of fresh fish may be limiting for vegetarians.

    Loved the day time activities, great for young children up to 12 years. Food was delicious with a reasonable amount of choice and plenty of it. Apartments were spacious with a lovely sea view in the distance. Also very quiet st night time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A great destination for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. Maybe the addition of a bigger variety of fruit such as blueberries, strawberries or raspberries for breakfast.

    The staff in Clube Humbria were so friendly, courteous and helpful they did absolutely everything in their power to make your stay as special as possible. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and very safe for children. The food was excellent with a wide variety available. I stayed with friends and I would love to go back with my family and grandchildren.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the comedy show was a bit, um not too funny. One of the acts was someone pretending to be Whitney Houston and as the "fans" came up to her the bodyguard shot them. Please take that out of the show. With all the violence going on in the world, particularly after the Arianna Grande concert bombing, it was completely inappropriate. AND NOT FUNNy. That is not what the kids need to be seeing these days!!

    Food was decent, but if you could get some gluten free breads and deserts that would be great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    A brilliant hotel with nice facilities, a perfect physical location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many cocktails options. As we don't drink alcohol we only had two choices of cocktails (Pina Colada or San Francisco). Simple options like virgin mojitos or fresh fruit juices would have been very good.

    Everything was brilliant! We have loved our stay at Clube Humbria. The food is really nice and diverse for an all inclusive hotel. The appartements are spacious and comfy. The staff is really nice and willing to help. Thanks again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Highly reccomended by all 7 of us!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Fabulous.. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and stylish. Hotel has lovely pools , also a children's pool and another children's pool with slides ect. Everything is in close proximity. Loved this hotel, the food was just too good, 7 of us ate there and all kept having 2nds and thirds. Ate 3 meals a day. Fantastic for vegetarians and nut allergies, as they label all the foods with allergy/ingredients chart. I'm vegetarian and ate more than I've ever eaten abroad, and a friend had a nut allergy and ate lots too. Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    This was our second time staying in Clube Humbria and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time staying in Clube Humbria and it was even better than our first stay. They have added a mini water park and improved wifi. Staff, food and whole place is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay at Clube Humbria - our first visit to the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening entertainment was poor and very loud and there was nowhere to 'get away from it' apart from sitting in the reception area, albeit there were comfortable sofas in reception.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Apartment very spacious. Food generally good and plenty of fresh fruit. We especially liked the piel de sapo melon and the oranges! We thoroughly enjoyed the singer/guitarist who played on the Monday early evening outside near the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    It does not make sense...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does not make sense to be all inclusive when the customer pays between 150 € to 350 € per day according to the season and then charge 2 Euros per day for rent of safe in the room, the value has no meaning but common sense should prevail ...

    Good facilities, large room and good condition, good quality food and plenty of variety, very friendly staff and always available, recommend and will come back if possible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    location great close to the sea, parking no problem, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi really poor in all areas, cleaning was too late in our room around 4pm all the time and cleanining limited to change towels and bed, table in living room area was never cleaned

    location great close to the sea, parking no problem, staff very friendly, room nice with the view, all inclusive food good, sometimes very repetitive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Super Bock heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going home

    Excellent friendly place. Free flowing Super Bock. This place will take some beating. Already booked to go back... Staff perfect all go that extra mile...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. View from room not great but not a complaint. We were at the back not pool facing. It was 1 night so no problem. Loved it. Food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment area busy at times but other than that no complaints....

    Spacious comfortable apartments in a lovely setting with a really nice pool and grass areas for sunbathing. Children's water park excellent. All inclusive drinks of a good quality and food in the buffet style restaurant tasty and well presented with plenty of choice at every sitting. Hard to criticise although a bit hectic at busy times. Customer service at the hotel exceptional !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Will I Stay here again, Yes...But without food and half of my price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Con's: -The foods. Absolute no taste. Often too cold. -Pizza horryfying. -Foodcontainers are always empty, but they are trying to bake/grill or cook for you. If you want to wait. -However, everything is swimming in oil. -Coffee/capucino's horryfying . -No fresh Orange jus. -The fruits a too limited and not fresh. -Animation is a big joke. -Olhos d'agua is too quiet / boring for me. -Cleaning lady often forget either towels or toilet papers. So weird.😂😂 -Ants in my bathroom. -The beds are hard and you could feel the pumps.

    Pro's: -Crew Humbria, staff, team everybody: they are jewels. Absolutely gem, one by one. So nice and sweet.My Compliments,thank you. -Real cokes, zero cola. -Salad bar is fresh and good. -The soup is good. -App/balcony's very clean with good size. -Chairs on the balcon are so clean. -The make up table, so nice. -The beach is stunning, real goosebumps views. Looking for the eyes of the water. -Shops/supermarkets around the corner. -Good WiFi everywhere. -Lcd's with real channels and one movie channel Hollywood. -Pool looks ok, but too cold in March. -Free water by the reception. - Rent a car, and your Holiday is more than perfect. Loule, Algarve shopping, Quartiera.Olhao, Ria Formosa I was/am a roadtripper, love staying at the locals. Eating their real food. Meeting real people of this beautiful country. But this time, I take my parents with me, they are old, 76/72 so all inclusive is the best option. Sleep, eat, walk en repeat 😂😂 every day. Booking.com for appartments with "poolview" same price, but Different rooms. Wonder why 😂! Sunline transfer take me to Clube Humbria and retour. Blok E, room 156/158 -Lcd's in seperate sleepingroom and living. - kitchen without utensils, but with kettle and microwave on our request. If you need anything else, dial 9, reception. Cups/spoons/pans. They bring it to you, free of charge. -E158 two large balcony's, E156 only one. -E 158 two sofa's, E156 only one. -Heat/airco units in sleeping/livingroom. -Bathroom E156 is at the front, no window so after shower you are in the steamroom. Very humid and unhealthy. Please note: as a foodlover and I am not a 'picky ' eater, I eat and try everything.However, No more eating here for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Hope the next hotel we stay in is as good?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually stayed 11 nights. Spent 10 of them trying to find something to complain about. On the 11th night I slept, still not thinking of anything. Sorry!

    The staff are brilliant. It must be something they put in the water. Always a smile, always a "Bon dia" and always helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Had an amazing time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were two beds pushed together.

    The food was lovely, We are vegetarian and had no trouble with finding something to eat. We arrived very late the first night there and Dinner was over but they insisted that we go into the restaurant and have something to eat before we checked in. Beautiful cliff walk only a few minutes down the road, we went and watched the sun setting over the ocean every night. Will definitely be back if we go back to Albufeira.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have a coffee with my snack in the snack room unless I went to the pool bar to get one and take it back in, just found it strange

    Great food, although repetitive we still ate it with out a grumble, great facilities for kids. Beds were nice and comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel for a family of 4 kids are aged 11 & 8 great location 7 mins walk to a nice compact beach , hotel staff very good and food was great , would return here

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant place..totally recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is freezing (the norm for portugal it seems)which is a shame as gorgeous and really clean.

    Amazing place..great location..spotlessly clean..great food..loads of choice and daily changes..branded drinks in generous measures..just fantastic and relaxing..great value for money..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was charged for 4 adults £1260 and only 2 adults stayed.Hotel recieption said I should have been charged' for 2 adults and charged £780.waiting for compensation.

    All ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Overall great holiday at fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little quieter than we are used to.

    Good choice and quality food. Staff were excellent and always had a smile. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool not too deep with plenty of sun loungers. Animation team were the best I have seen at any hotel I have stayed at. Hotel is close to a small selection of shops and bars. It is also only a ten minute walk to the beach. Old town is fifteen minute taxi journey - the strip is not even ten minutes. Forty minute taxi journey to airport. Overall a great hotel and a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great break with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive taken off us at checkout even tho we were only staying another 2 hours. Not had all inclusive stopped on day of departure anywhere else.

    Made my partners birthday very special with cake and champagne.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Very nice place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The club is very nice, the staff is very helpfull & take time to explain every details. The food is sooo various & delicious. We really enjoyed our short stay :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in a very good hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Entertainment could be better

    All the staff were excellent in every way. Competent, friendly, helpful and efficient. Apartments were huge, two lovely rooms with enormous balconies. Cleanliness was excellent everywhere including all public areas and toilets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could have been better - I.e. Kettles and tea cups in rooms. Also, some requests could have been dealt with more smoothly - e.g I requested bowls and cutlery on the last night as we would miss breakfast due to our early flight. I was asked to come to reception to follow a staff member to the dining area to get it. It would have been easier and more accommodating for them to simply bring it to the room.

    It was great food - really varied and generally good quality! The apartments were attractive and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn't stay longer

    Pool was good size and not crowded. The food was very good too and the staff was friendly. They even save us some food as we got there late.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a pool view and explained that I was travelling with my mother who was recovering from an illness, I explained that she liked to sit on balcony, I payed extra for room but got a balcony that the sun did not shine on at all. If asking for a pool view ask for apartments E-H as the sunshinesun on them. Some off the paving stones were uneven a bit dangerous.

    Staff in dining room, excellent seated us next too door and let me take dinner and breakfast up to the apartment when my mother did not come down.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily cleaning wasn't up to much

    Large selection of food and drinks Children really enjoyed evening entertainment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was OK, but not the quality we're used to. Would definitely not book all inclusive at this resort again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Great choice of food and served nearly all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food and served nearly all day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff very kind, good food and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind, good food and services. Great for a family holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great staff, great facilities for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa bed was a little uncomfortable

    Good all round

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel for families, food was lovely. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything especially the water park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Everything especially the water park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Faultless apart from what I wrote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could of been better

    Spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Family rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-maid cocktails.

    Perfect place for the families with kids. Close to the beach. Clean and spacious rooms. Fantastic food choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The first thing I noticed was the how clean, bright and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The first thing I noticed was the how clean, bright and welcoming the resort was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding.The nicest bunch I’ve ever come across in any establishment.The owners should be so proud of themselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great find, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pools too cold

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 3HB Clube Humbria - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: