Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clube Porto Mos - Sunplace Hotels & Beach Resort 4 stars

Praia do Porto de Mós, 8601-910 Lagos, Portugal

#22 of 43 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely fabulous, from our beautiful clean apartment to the very scenic garden and pool area.nice and peaceful hotel, with lots of walks to be done up a long the cliffs and a five minute walk from beach - staff couldn’t do enough for us .would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was fabulous, sprawling and with plenty of lounges to relax by the poolside. Excellent value for money too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more cooking utensils, ie wooden spoon, grater, sieve,kitchen chopping knife. More tv channels room 801 had one English channel(Sky One), other 5 German & Portuese.

    Well kept gardens and very close to lovely beach. Reasonable restaurant for snacks and wonderful breakfast. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi and the safe were an extra charge to use in the room.

    The staff were very helpful especially Fernando who went out of his way to help us :) The beach is just down the street and a path to the cliffs is just behind the resort. The rooms were cleaned daily and had the basic kitchen amenities required. A local grocery store is a few mins drive down the road. Very relaxing to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a bit rough, but rolling over to a view of the ocean from bed makes up for it!

    The view was fantastic! The rate was good....I loved it so much I booked two additional nights. Great staff, lovely views and a close (yet steep) walk to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for an apartment with kitchen so we could cook . The staff said booking. Com only did rooms only. I it was expensive for what we got . Which was a twin room with even a kettle. We had to ask for a kettle. So some one messed up. When I paid for it . It did say all apartments had a kitchenette ? So I wasn’t impressed . We had to eat out every night which was expensive also we had to try make breakfast in a small room. I would like a refund as when I looked on booking . Com it still said all apartments came with a kitchen and that’s why I booked it as I like to do self catering. Please look into this please.

    Staff were excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We know that the idea of getting out is to enjoy the beach or the pool, but in case you want to watch some TV forget it: few options of awful channels. Expensive breakfast (if not include in your package): better options nearby.

    Close to Porto-Mos beach and other sightseeing (Dona Ana Beach, Ponta da Piedade). Nice concept of villas (more privacy and less noise). Nice Jacuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free WLAN in the appartment

    We liked the villa arrangement of the place, the two pools are great to have some fun with kids, and the nights are quite, so you can sleep well in nicely made beds - we enjoyed our stay very much and would come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of mold in the appartment upon arrival (slightly better after a day of ventilating). Facilities in the appartment not up to 4-star standard in my opinion.

    Top location right next to a beautiful beach. Walking distance to Lagos city centre (20-30 minutes), nice for a walk into the city (and 5-6€ UberX back). Outdoor pool was nice, but not heated thus too cold to use early in the season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is just great; we got a room to the seaside which was perfect. People very friendly and very helpful with anything. Food was ok, we had breakfast and dinner. Parking place in front of the hotel. The beach beside is beautiful and clean. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing would not order it again but it was probably more down to our taste

    The staff were very helpful and friendly the indoor swimming pool was good didn't use outside pool as it was not the time of year but it did look ok The evening buffet was excellent and we also one night ordered the takeaway pizza and it was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi you should just put in the original cost as it is really annoying and inconvenient to pay separately! A Kettle in the hotel room would be really good.

    The view was amazing, the staff on reception,bar and restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Bldg was musty and smelled strongly of cleaning products although the place was grimy everywhere, especially the bathroom. Very very dated furniture and old mattresses. So so depressing! No electricity!? Phone turned off so I couldn't call for assistance with electricity. It was horrible. Went to front desk to request refund and move. They said impossible just 5 minutes! after charging us. Admitted they forgot to tell us about electricity. Outdoor furniture piled inside room, we had to move it outdoors. We weren't told that room key must be inserted in wall and left there for electricity. So no heat while we were at dinner and room was freezing, extra blankets were unusable- smelled horrible. Shower leaked all over floor. Grounds look nice, but dont be fooled!

    The area has the most beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Bathroom wasn't as clean as expected (found severals hairs sticking to the side of the hair dryer and I found a dead bug on the floor) -Disappointed that the cleaning service didn't wash the cups when cleaning

    -Nice location and friendly staff -Spacious apartment and rooms -Comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing, we had buffet dinner, no instructions, however when I used the wine glass to fill with juice from the machine, the head waiter, appeared waving his finger loudly saying no no no no no, you can't have that for dinner that's for breakfast only, and took it away, not a good start to our stay, very rude, ok tell us nicely! Not happy, we are paying your wage! We are well in our 50s and past being talked to like you do to the rest of your kids whom you supervise! He in his late forties I think head waiter!

    Location,view , breakfast great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were staying their for our Honeymoon and after discussing it in many emails prior to our arrival there was no mention of it from the reception staff. Our room was very pleasant but again no added little extras which would have made the stay that little bit extra special.

    Location of the hotel to the beach was fantastic. Our balcony looked over the sea and it was a 2 min walk to get the beach. Bar staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local grocery store was about a 15 min walk away uphill

    Kindness of the staff, flexibility with check in and check out- we were allowed to use the pool and other facilities a few hours before check in time and a few hours after check in time. They also ordered us a taxi at the end of our stay which was very prompt, unlike our experiences in Lagos old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place really needs an update! With this price per night, you think that everything is included, but no. You need to pay more if you want wifi in your room (it's only in the lobby), pool towels or safe.

    Near the beach, good pool. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tours could be updated in their offers and also add the tour company name to the reservation and explain where to meet would be nice. Wi-if could be complimentary in the rooms.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness- found glass on floor. Charge extra for wifi when we expected it to be free. Checkout at 10 is not convenient given the location. Not good value for money.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor is a little tired, but you don't spend that much time in the room. We were surprised to see extra wifi charges, as free wifi comes as standard these days.

    The Hotel is very close to the beach; we had an apartment - which was lovely as it had an extra seating area and kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was fantastic but water was too cold for me! This is the only thing I can think of.

    Spacious apartment, very clean, pleasant decoration, everything we needed in the kitchen to have breakfast (kettle, toaster, coffee machine...) and to cook simple meals. Was perfect for our family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite cold but a lovely size and aspect

    Nice and private Very clean rooms. Clean linen every day and rooms cleaned spotless everyday Reception very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a cockroach in the room, which I found unusual as I have never seen one in all the years that I have been coming to Portugal!..i informed the staff who accepted it as an everyday occurrence?..also breakfast was not included despite paying a high price for the room.

    unfortunately we only stayed one night and arrived late...hotel could only accommodate us for one more night so we didn't get chance to appreciate the venue, but it looked promising.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative to say apart from a bit of a dodgey air con unit in room that didn't always work.

    Fab small hotel Fab friendly staff Good location Fabulous beaches Lovely pool with sun beds always available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I took a chance with this hotel and since it was 4 star rated and right where we wanted to be, booked. This hotel is NOT 4 stars. Maybe 2. The pool is nice and therefor the photos make it look huge and resort like. The rooms are absolutely out dated and motel like. We didn't even have someone help us to our room which is difficult to get to. Our beach view was a small strip if water you saw in the distance. THEY ARE NOT ON THE BEACH! They are not far, but not as close as the pictures lead you to believe. Once in the room , it was like being back in the 70s. There was a little air conditioner they barely worked and the overall decor was shabby. Everything has a cost. Even the room safe and wifi. We immediately called another resort had them pick us up and we were out of there. Our total stay lasted 1 hr.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Although I wish I had the toiletries refilled each day.

    The sea view from villa 110 was awesome! A very short walk to the beach and only 5 minutes drive to Lagos center. The small pool behind our villa was a great bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs Entertainment in hotel as it's boring needs to offer all inclusive too as everything is over priced

    Great location if you just want a beach the big let down is NO Entertainment at this hotel so you get bored easy as nothing to do not many places to eat from close by shame as this hotel is over priced for what it offers sadly we won't return here unless some changes but we shall return to Portugal as it's a beautiful country 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the bar staff on sunday morning was quite rude

    The quietness of the resort and location was a real bonus with beach,restaurants and supermarkets near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for Internet. Deposit had to be paid for use of safe. Fruit bowl on table badly chipped. For such a classy spot, a pity. Internet free in beach bars by the beach so you expect it to be free in appartment. It was free atreception however.

    Appt serviced daily. Near beautiful beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not really comfortable. There was no hair conditioner in the room. Food in the resort restaurant was not really good

    The room was spacious. We had a sea view suit, the view was great.the beach on the back of the villa was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi should be for free (not only at the reception),but in the apartment too or calculated in the price of your holiday...Most of the hotels don't charge for the internet.

    Beautiful hotel,very close to the beach-2min walk,very clean,friendly staff,delicious food.Perfect for families with kids! Fantastic holiday! We do recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like having to pay for internet - just make it a part of the cost.

    The view was wonderful from the property, with a couple of great beach bar/restaurants just below us on the beach. Staff was very helpful, especially the kitchen staff who went out of their way to make sure we were good with everything. Pool area very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate noise isolation between appartments (easy to hear your neighbours), poorly equipped health club.

    Great choice for breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms, beach 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid 20 euro deposit for a safe, handed the key back with the receipt but no refund offered as I couldn't produce the 'paperwork'. Which I wasn't aware I had, certainly didn't have to hand during check out and wasn't told that it was essential when I paid it. It would appear a room, corresponding key and a safe key aligned to that room isn't sufficient proof!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partial sea view is indeed partial....10 degrees. The houses at the back are far from swimming pool and access to the beach.

    Great location walking down to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not available for free which is surprising for a 4 star. Otherwise it was great

    The property was located very close to the beach and was super clean. Special mention to the cleaning people. The staff were also great. They had good healthclub facilities. It was awesome value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really didn't have a good time. Very lousy service. The staffs were not friendly, even rude sometimes. (Especially the lady with the curly hair - what is your problem?) You have to pay for WiFi, which we did (10€ for 3 days) and it was bad! A normal website took 2 minutes to load. Sometimes even failed. Even after the technician changed the router. At the end, we did get our money back. 4 stars hotel without a working wifi (?!) We didnt have a water boiler in the room (they gave only after we ask for it). The TV is very small and overall it was poorly equipped room. We asked for a comb and room slippers, and they dont have any (?!) Breakfast is separate - to be paid at restaurant (cannot be charged to room). Pool is old. Jacuzzi is old. There is a sauna but after 30 mins it didn't even get warm. No staffs nearby to ask. All in all, I have stayed in 1-2 stars hotel which are way better than this. If you just need a place to sleep, it is ok, but if you ask for anything more, you will be disappointed.

    It was right by the beach/ see. Free parking. The garden area is maintained and the landscapes were good. Ok place if you just need a place to sleep and nothing else. Not worth the 4 stars though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked free wifi in rooms. The pool was cold!

    The family room was large. The pool area was very attractive. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was easy to find from the airport. Reception staff were polite and informative. We had a sea view room and it was amazing. Room was very basic but suited our needs. Complimentary bottle of wine on arrival in room - nice touch! Very short walk down to Porto do Mos beach - which is beautiful. Highly recommend for value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are small, tired and outdated and offer little comfort. We upgraded at quite an extra cost, but there was little improvement. The Lounge was dark and lacking in space. The indoor pool was small and the health facilities unavailable to us due to redecoration. We would not have chosen this hotel if we had known more. In the winter indoor facilities are essential.

    The location, gardens and outdoor pool were excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub and sauna weren't working when we were there. Would be nice for wifi to be included in room rate.

    Lots of choice for breakfast. Enjoyed the location- access to beach and hiking trails Bath tub in the suite and oceanview

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were neither friendly or helpful.

    Beautiful location with view over the Ocean, short walk down cliff or road to lovely beach and restaurants. Grounds around hotel nicely kept

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering poor bad service had an incident ordered a pizzaand baguette takeaway my son wwas left standing at the bar for quiet some time he returned to the roomwith nothing i went overasked the bar manwhat happened he then said to me there is your takeway which was on atype of shelf in the dining hall.i said to him why could you not give it to my son his reply was he should collect from there hi self a takeway to means the person whow you order from brings it to you aandthenyou pay.there was only about 8 guests there waiting for table.needs alot ofwork done in order for catering to come up any where need to scratch i am a catering manager for the last 20 years and i have never seen such shoddy customer care

    Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Close to beach, very clean and well equipped accommodation with amazing views. clean pool, lovely gardens. Bottle of wine on arrival a lovely touch and good quality to! Cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not eat there in the mornings. My son loves the pizza, food in general of good standard. Yes the beds are slightly on the hard side but not unbearable to mark down. Though not an issue for us the hill is steep, there is a bus you can catch on the beech front to the top of hill then to Lagos which is cheap, one or two euros i believe. Lagos is a lovely town with harbour and lots of beaches, by foot around half hour walk. We loved the beach bar on beach, amazing wine and food but booking essential!! Reception staff friendly and helpful, cleaning staff friendly and very hard working!! We love this hotel and area and have just booked for next October which will be our 3rd year here!! It is just a lovely relaxing end if year get away!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so-so, but just like anywhere else in Portugal. It was a bit far from town. The wifi wasnt free. The hot tub and sauna werent working.

    Location, was quiet, the buffet breakfast was awesome and there was entertainment in the lobby some nights, and front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Quite a slope to walk upto our apartment which could have made a difference to less mobile people.

    We had an apartment so made our own breakfast having stocked up from the supermarche. In the evening we ate at one of the 2 fab restaurants on the beach.Fab pool in the grounds or a 3 minute walk to the beach. Stunning gardens in the grounds full of hibiscus, plumbago and bougainvillea. PERFECT.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive at bar out of happy hour times. Would have been nice to have a drink included in the price for evening buffet. Swimming pools and Jacuzzi quite cold (even the indoor pool).

    Buffet breakfasts and dinners. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the bedroom. Only in the main living room. We had to leave the door open. It worked ok.

    The price. The nearby walking and biking trails. The beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to pay for wi fi and we could log in 2 phones. We had to pay extra for logging in other devices. The coffee at breakfast was not good.

    the pool, the location and the apartment was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location is a bit far from Lagos centre if you're not a good walker (we are and it took us about half an hour with a up hill climb right outside of apartments - after that flat easy walk). Cost 5E to return in taxi. Dodgy hill leading to beach if you dont go along main road. There are no shops within walking distance so you need a car if you're self catering (definitely!!)

    Fantastic view over sea and bay. Apartment cleaned every day during our 10 day stay. Pool area spacious and very clean - lots of sun beds even during August! Beautiful gardens surrounding apartments. Ideally located with a very short walk to beach and two reasonable restaurants. Lagos is absolutely beautiful with lots of restaurants, bars and cafes to choose from. Marina is lovely with lots of choice of boat trips available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not sot great Poor facilities (safe box and wi-fi are charged extra although the price of the room is quite big). Small towels in the bathroom.

    Excellent location. Big room. Nice pool. Very good cleaning service Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows (very flat) are in desperate need of upgrading.....

    Amazing location The grounds are very clean and the walk to the beach is just down the street The staff were very friendly and were always ready to help with directions Our room was at the very back of the property and offered stunning views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Great location: Neighborhood was safe, calm, pretty, and close to beach front. Beautiful grounds: well kept, clean, good parking, nice pool. Friendly staff: Found the front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant/bar staff to be very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nickel and dime you attitude. Nothing is included. Everything must be brought or paid for. Air conditioner was weak and didn't cool the bedroom, which made for uncomfortable nights.

    Close to beaches and city center if you have a car. Responded to broken shower head by the second day of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good. The one thing which can be improved can be the wireless internet. It can be free because now is 5 Euro/3 days/2 devices.In rest all things were excelent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo provided. You had to put a €20 deposit for a pool towel even though the pool was located in the hotel. The AC was in the living room not the bedroom so it was very hot. The beds weren't very clean. The staff was unpleasant and very unhelpful which we found shocking as everyone else in Portugal was very friendly.

    That it was a 5 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment (deluxe, 1 brm) was quite basic for a 4 star resort. Sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep but we got extra blankets which helped. Had to pay extra for using safe and wifi at the room. Centre of Lagos is a bit far away but we had a rental car so it wasn't a problem for us. Noisy seagulls were a bit annoying :).

    Pool was excellent and nice beach was close. Lovely sea view. One bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. Restaurant was quite good (snacks, didn't try the buffet). Overall Lagos was very nice and not too crowded so we could consider coming back to clube Porto Mos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were horrible. The villa decorations were outdated and limited. It would be nice to have more than 4 glasses and maybe a starter back of coffee.

    Location, Pools and grounds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with sea view definitely makes a difference. The location is just perfect, really close to the Porto Mós beach. The place looks really good and is also very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet in the house was charged separately and it's billed per device. The second device's connection was free with the purchase of the first one but we could never get both devices to be accessing the internet at the same time. It is clear that the place is directed to foreign tourists: - the pricing in the bar is clearly overrated although the service was great. - the TV on the house has one or 2 channels from closests countries but the only channel for kids was in German. As a "nice to have" it could have a tiny pool for young children.

    The location, being next to the beach thus allowing us to walk instead of driving is always great, gets even better with small children. The landscape is gorgeous and it was easy and quick to drive to any point of interest in Lagos. The pools are good although shallow, 1.20m in the deepest places. The inner pool was great for its purpose. The house is nice and the gardens were great for children. Really pleasant for a family stay, a really quiet place with nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in health club and gym tired in places.

    Nice quiet resort. Close to beach. Good swimming pools. Friendly & helpful staff. Pleasant walks over the headland to Lagos and Praia de Luz.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cold but still used

    Quiet, relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom

    Lovation and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarket nearby

    Lovely and clean and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It would be great to have beds for the kids rather than pull out couch. The pools could have been cleaned more often

    location is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    food was a bit standard and could be better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cold pool.

    The hotel room and location was great. Would have been a perfect stay if the pool was heated and the jacuzzi was more hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited hours for sauna, pool, and meal times.

    The sauna and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location the best room 103

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of bottle of water 7euro at bar

    Location and spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed 3.50 for bottle of water

    Good location. No extra cost for swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the restaurant at the hotel The beach nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven in kitchen area and complimentary soaps andcteas

    Location and appt. poolside beautiful too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clube Porto Mos - Sunplace Hotels & Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: