Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clube Praia Mar Apartamentos Turísticos 3 stars

Rua Agosto Azul Lote B2, 8500-510 Portimão, Portugal

#47 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was informed that the swimming pool was closed due to major work 2 days prior to arrival. The bar and restaurant closed at 6pm. The 2 bed apartment was only equipped for two people and had to get more towels, dishes and plates. There was no kettle and was informed that they had been ordered but not arrived and therefore had to boil water in a saucepan. The furniture in the apartment and reception could do with a good clean. TV only had one English speaking channel CNN. TV in bedroom didn't work. Door handles didn't work. No toilet door lock.

    House keeping was very good with cleaning every day and towels changed every second day. Beds were very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told the pool was unavailable after the free cancellation period

    Large room with everything we needed and a great view. Rooms clean and fresh towels and linen once during our stay. Bar for drinks and food with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told the swimming pool was unavailable after the free cancellation period

    Large room with everything we needed and a great view. Offered a discount due to no pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no wifi, you can rent a router for a price but there are only 5 divices available so you have to be lucky. poor toiletries , restaurant was open but only 3 different dishes available,swimmingpool under renovation

    big apartment, good furniture, nice seavieuw, beach in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are good very spacious and clean we where unfortunate in that 2 weeks before we where told there was no pool as it was being renovated the bar and cafe was also closed when we first arrived in the room was a note saying there would be some noise due to the renovations and there was quite a bit of noise I think the pool will be open by the middle of June

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told about using other hotel pool until 2nd week due to matenence on pool

    Very clean good location staff were very helpful especially Andria

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was in construction. The pool was unavailable due to surface renewal. We were sent to another hotel for the pool usage. The inside pool not available for 3 years now.although the ad of the hotel mentions the availability. Far away from a big supermarket. Internet free only on the lobby area and with poor reception TV with less than 5 channels most of them news (get relaxed if you can during your vacation)

    Very clean.Spatious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is my second time stay this hotel. I am sure come back when visit Portimao of Algarve. The location good, the room is quite big with Balkon. the view is over the see.The kitchen is useful. The bed is new and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and restaurant are not finished yet which was disappointing as we had driven 13 hours to get there. We had been informed in advance that the pool was out of action but we weren’t prepared for having to go out and find somewhere to eat.

    This property has clearly been undergoing renovation and repair. It’s a great location, great view and huge room with huge balcony. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle / coffee express. No duvet. No free Wi-Fi in room, only in lobby. Closed restaurant and swimming pool for maintenance. Loud noise outside the hotel (workers). Dirty Jacuzzi in bath. No possibility to check in before 3.00 pm. Staff noticed we were earlier. Nobody cared about it, had to wait in car.

    Large balcony and quite big rooms. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had wi fi in rooms and also English TV was non existent. Had CNN but no picture only sound. Other than that not one English channel

    n/a as there is no restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated. Elevator is extremely slow.

    Room was massive, an entire apartment to ourselves. View is spectacular, especially from the high floors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture very run down, kitchen not much in supplies. It's advertised AC/Heat but only in living room not bedrooms.

    You can walk to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit cold at this time and the hiter was not working that great for the first days and also the shower will get cold water after 10 minutes só no long showers or use the amazing bubble tub

    The apartment is great. If you go on budget you even can cook as they provide with everything in the kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe one English TV channel apart from CNN.

    Fairly basic accomodation, but always clean and tidy. Facilities are good and its position, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. Our third time here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one negative thing, that there is no wifi in the rooms, unless you pay extra 3,5EUR/day.

    The whole building is really nice, the apartment is perfect and the staff is always ready to help!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was easy to reach in a quiet neighbourhood. Parking was safe. The view was great from an apartment found at the highest level of the building. The apartment offers all necessary tools to store and prepare some food. There is a 24hours reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In front of my room, there is some construction site so sometimes at the morning it was loud . Maybe next time i have to ask for room on the other side of building.

    Big terrace, good size of room, fridge and hob as a standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower in bath Hand held over bath hard to get into Bath (shower) Bed had hard protruding wooden edge caught shin's several times.

    comfortable spacious apartment, large private room. Friendly helpfull staff. Good pool area, comfy sun bed's.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website claimed internet, but the individual rooms did not have internet access, it could only be accessed in the lobby and was pretty slow. We purposely booked this room because it claimed to have internet access because we had to business that we had to tend to, so it was a bit of a bummer, but we worked it out in the lobby. The hotel breakfast was decent, but not delicious, however the service was superb. The staff here is truly excellent.

    The staff here was superb, super friendly and helpful. We were really surprised and pleased as to how large the apartment was, the patio outside was huge as well and the swimming pool was also quite large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The location of the hotel, the beach of your choice( any of the beaches.) Special thanks to the reception staff especially Rui , Rui is the best! Thanks to the employees of the cleaning service , everything is great Thank you Inna! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Air conditioning in the apartment was only in living area, this would have been better to have a unit extend in to the bedroom. Staff in restaurant very helpful and friendly, service was slow, especially at busy times. This was due more to kitchen not been organised rather than slow service by staff.

    Location to all amenities was very good, apartment was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Pool, sun beds very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi unless you paid for it and then it didn't work very well but was available in reception

    Very clean,spacious comfortable apartments with ac

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough beds at pool often went down and there was no where to lie . Staff behind snack bar were not helpful at all. Often kept waiting and food was under done. Food was unavailable most times even though we were within the time that food was being served. Very little choice of alcohol also. Showers kept turning on and off with very limited hot water.

    The staff at the reception desk were helpful. Nice room very spacious. Pool was nice size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or toaster in apartment, corridors/lifts a bit dingy

    5 minutes walk to Beach and bars / restaurants. good size apartments, very clean. Big balcony. would stay again. easy to park on or off the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food wasn't great but the staff were lovely. The air conditioning unit is in the kitchen so the bedroom can be quite warm!

    The staff were lovely in both reception and the restaurant. One particular receptionist was over and above helpful. He could not do enough for us. I didn't get his name but he had really good English and he was a great laugh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no air conditioner in the bedroom, the summer heat makes it impossible for tourists to adjust to those high temperatures

    Everything was clean and perfect , great kitchen with all utensils to create your own meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no option for breakfast at the hotel. Have to take it in a near restaurant. In extra season the parking was limited. We wonder what happens in high season :). Not much options for dinner after 21:30. We found a very good restaurant 2 blocks near.

    nothing particular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes in the room Some equipment requires a replecement or renovation

    Seaview (16th floor) Large room with well equipped kitchen Big balcony Very very nice stuff Cleanliness Location (beautiful beach 200m, restaurants) Reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1 bedroom apartment is quite large good well equipped kitchen but no kettle large private balcony short walk to the beach good pool but only put out new beds and parasols near the end of our stay There is a restaurant on site but only used it for drinks and snacks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well located. Facilities aren't great and the indoor pool advertised "has been closed for about 4 years" ...

    Staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please include something to wash the dishes with! Room is tired and a bit smelly. The staff at check in seemed...a bit dizzy, struggling to focus. Luckily, his colleague at check out was friendly and efficient. WiFi should be included in the price, the "pay for WiFi" strategy is very outdated

    Very close to the very beautiful Praia da Rocha beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything. It was perfect for our needs.

    The staff at the apartments were so helpful and welcoming. We were always greeted by a smile every time we passed by reception. They couldn't do enough for us and we're so helpful with getting us taxis and printing our boarding passes. The hotel is in a good position just a short walk from the centre. Our apartment was HUGE! We had an incredible sea view from our balcony. Everything was just perfect! I will definitely return to this property in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, just few minutes to the beach. Very friendly staffs. The room is big space and big balcony. Portimao is also very beautiful city with nice beach and Rock forms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wi-Fi in the lobby only (no wi-fi in the room) 2. No liquid or sponge for doing the dishes 3. No kettle

    The room, the balcony, the bathroom, kitchen and bathroom facilities, location, staff, very clean, outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nowhere to get a cup of tea and a cake in the morning. no kettle or any tea making facilities in the room. Brits need a kettle.

    It's a short walk to the sea-front, about 10 minutes. The hotel rooms are large with a well equipped kitchen area, rooms are cleaned every day, the hotel reception staff are also extremely helpful. But it is room only, & quite a walk to the nearest Cafe/Restaurant. So If you want a early morning cup of tea, it's a long walk. {or take a travel kettle with you}. But it is value for money accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water supplies are quite limited in one go. Bed linens are a bit cold. Nothing for washing the dishes (you may not wanna buy a brand new sponge and soap for a short stay). Restaurant staff friendliness is very poor.

    Great staff at the reception (great energy and good recommendations). Great view with very large balcony (be careful with the food left alone, the birds love them). Comfortable beds and all the equipments are functional. 10' walk to the beach, swimming pool is ok (looks nicer than what the pictures show).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchens were poorly stocked!!! If you provide a kitchen with utensils to cook with and a tea towel , why would you not provide soap and cloth to wash the dishes with. We flew from Canada , then had to buy soap and cloth to dry the wash the dishes. We asked at the desk if they could provide these items they said we need to go buy our own , that was in poor taste I thought. Also internet was not provided with our room if we wanted it we had to pay extra , this has never been Ben the case in any other hotel we have stayed at.

    The under ground parking, although it did cost quite a bit to have this luxury. It was close to the beach, staff was friendly the elevators were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water not worked well in one of our two rooms.

    Free Parking, Good view, Everything in our room was good but our other room had door lock problem and warm water problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was not busy,it being off season....Therefore,the pastel nata ..were not the freshest.

    The accommodation was very comfortable- with my studio apt being really spacious and my friends' two bedroom apt suiting them really well....staff were really friendly- and we had daily maid service...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we landed, the receptionist that was working there was absolutely the most friendliest down to earth person we could have met. Very obliging and helpful to us. He was going out of his way to help us and make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was a not the greatest although my friends had a nice one. So guess luck of the draw. The shower head should be positioned on the wall. But not a big issue.

    Comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only free in lobby which was often busy. NO privacy and noisy at times. ALso connection was often lost.

    Nice location away from the noise of the strip. only few mins walk to the beach and the main centre of praia da rocha. nice friendly helpful staff. appartment was very clean, well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the hotel, but I had the feeling, the hotel had ran out of money in the last stage of construction. Something was missing. For example, detergent for dishes and sponges.

    Excellent tableware, balcony, TV, bathroom. View of the city from the 13th floor is impressive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna and spa facilities out of Acton.

    The apartment was very spacious bright and clean. Beautiful view overlooking the sea.reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture is not brand new - but it is not a problem or drawback, just notice

    big apartments with big balcony very good view (from 17 floor) underground parking swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One or two minor issues. The main one being the shower. There was nowhere to put the shower head so it had to be held, which was a little inconvenient as I was injured at the time. Other small issues were the poolside sunbeds, which were a little threadbare. Also, the room safe was not attached to the wall, or anything else! Apart from that, I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Supreme value for money. Spacious living room with a well equipped kitchen. Large balcony with good views. More of a small one bedroom flat than a hotel room. 5 minute walk to everywhere you need to go. Large swimming pool and snack bar outside, again great value for money. Staff were very friendly and the hotel clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its good to be aware if you have mobility issues it is difficult to access the beach as there is a series of steep steps down to it. That said there is lovely scenic vantage points to which you can view the sunset which are spectacular above this. Maybe a few more sum umbrellas around the pool ( for me if you cant take too much sun!!) It might be an idea to put something on the legs of the balcony tables and chairs as the sound of them been pulled across the floor above seems to travel and can be a little grating ( especially in the early hours!)

    The outdoor pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers which can become an issue in other apts. It is also very convenient having the café there beside the pool for refreshments. The staff on reception were absolutely lovely and we found Rui extremely helpful in giving practical information in relation to things to do and has a genuine interest in his guests. The rooms are spacious and they have a very decent sized balcony with lovely views out to the ocean. It is also nice and quiet as it is a few minutes away from the main stretch so you can easily leave all the noise behind but at the same time reach it with easy accessibility when you desire. The driver for the transfer Mr. Anthony is also full of information. I would definitely return to Clube Pria Mar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated/worn, single beds not super comfortable

    Large spacious room, nice kitchen area and very large balcony, only 5 min walk from beach. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need to include wifi in rooms as part of room cost. The current additional €3 per day charge for wifi in room is very expensive and needs changing.

    Staff very helpful; excellent location; good size private balcony; kitchen facilities good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We stop in the Hotels is the third time. Wonderful and friendly staff, very tenderly took care of our little baby. Very close to the ocean. I recommend to everyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have asked for an apt with ocean view but were told that the hotel is fully booked. The hotel was empty during all our stay. But it is okay, we did not stay at the room during the day.

    There is a guy at the reception, his name is Rui, very good guy and so nice to show us good things to do and best plans to have. Really appreciate this guy!!! Big up for Rui!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable. Wi-fi costs 3.5€ per day.

    Spacious and very clean apartment. Kitchen includes all essentials. Nice panoramic view from the top apartments. Friendly fluent-English-speaking staff. Free use of the outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not use the kitchen.the overall stay was fine I would use the hotel again and would recommend the hotel to friends.as I only stayed at the hotel it was hard to tell you much more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been better. Cleaning lady never cleaned balcony or made the dishes. No wifi in the room, only in reception and this was really slow. Sunbeds were in really bad condition. Ants in the kitchen. Only one wine glass in the room. Much noise pollution.

    Spacious room. Nice sea view from balcony. Comfortable beds. Polite and helpful staff. Good location near beach and super markets as well as beach promenade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool beds are terrible. They are old, broken and basically unfit for use. Myself and my partner had to go to the beach every day as it was so uncomfortable to lie by the pool. I like the beach of course but it felt like lying by the pool wasn't an option. Also spending at least 10-12 euros a day for sun beds at the beach after spending 1125 euros was a bit of a let down. The cleaners did a fantastic job when they came to the apartment. However the noise they made when cleaning he floor above us was horrendous. Every morning tables being pulled about beds being moved woke us up very early - not always ideal when looking to have a lie in!! They also didn't come Remotely around the same time every day sometimes 3, one morning the came at 9.30. I think the hotel should have a do not disturb sign for the door. As when sleeping and do not hear the cleaners knock they come in to the room. The pool bar staff didn't have great English and this was difficult when trying to place an order (on the one day we stayed at the pool). A few times we waited at reception for a staff members attention for them to be sitting in the small room to the side of the tv. We waited 15 minutes one evening before the male receptionist came over and asked if we needed anything. Family members of mine stayed in Hotel Jupiter for the same price with breakfast included for 10 days. I understand budget apartments are basic and all essentials are available. But surely decent pool side beds are a necessity for an apartment like this. Sadly would not return to this venue.

    The apartment that we stayed in for 10 days was extremely clean. The cleaners came everyday which was great and clean towels were provided when needed. Location is a short walk from beach, bars and restaurant. It's nice to be out of the 'buzz' at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant doesn't have a baby chairs Furniture could be better (requires refurbishment)

    Nice big balconies. Overall, nice large apartments. Walking distance from Praia da Rocha \ Beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are kind of dated. Balcony door could not be locked. No holder for shower head which means you have to hold it in your hand all the time. A large part of the guests consisted of some sort of youth camp. I would expect things like this on a camping, but not here.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. 5 minute walk from a nice beach. Easy (and free) parking right next to the hotel. Large and clean apartment with large balcony. Even though our apartment did not face the sea it still had a very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi in the bath sprayed out brown flakes when you turned it on.

    Ruie the guy at reception was extremely helpful to us. He was always smiling and in good form. Also Antonio the taxi driver, he was very friendly .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilities need updating.. No indoor pool or gym facilities - but been still advertised on both website and in house brochure No kettle in the kitchen..? Bit strange these days ... :-|

    Location - close to the beach, Free parking outside the hotel Very clean Nice staff View from 14th floor - amazing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was flimsy, power sockets near the bed were missing and the light was very dim in the bathroom. And no wifi in the rooms.

    Tall hotel with beautiful viewpoint from last floor where we stayed. Big balcony, fully equipped kitchen and underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't close and locked.

    Nice view from balcony. Cheap price and only few minutes walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable studio, pretty big with a great balcony and ocean view! Everything in it is very confy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skyscraper block Tourist area

    Staff Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hospitality, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big thanks to Nuno Justino who organized a pizza for me in the middle of the night after a chaotic flight .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money! Real nice place with good views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. It had closed down

    Used it before with good results

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like a big impersonal building. First room had no sheets or cover. Second room had sheets only

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better get upper rooms

    Was basic clean and tidy got everything u need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi and very limited tv channel selection

    Location and staff very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would be crucial to have in your room as well.

    Clean and big place with all the kitchen utensils available. Bath tub is great addition.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clube Praia Mar Apartamentos Turísticos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: