Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4 stars

Rua Oliveira Martins - Praia da Oura, 8200-911 Albufeira, Portugal

#65 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1561 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive - only beer and wine soft drinks by the pool, spirts an offer at the beach bar, local spirts only. There is no snack bar that is included in the all inclusive offer. But you can buy snacks which are quite expensive. Staff were helpful but didn’t smile very much. The cleaners start very early- 7am which if your hoping for a lie in you could be woken by moving furniture And hoovering! Book excursions outside the hotel much cheaper. We only watched the entertainment once as we were two adults and this I found was mainly for families. Swimming pools were freezing but by July may have warmed up a little. Overall great holiday and would return.

    This property is in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the strip and located on the beach. The old town is a five minute taxi drive away which was 5 Euro one way. The food had a great variety to choose from but did get a little repetitive. We stayed in room 661 which had beautiful sea views, and the sun until 8pm on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The administration of the hotel is not great. We spent aprox 1 hour checking in as all the details they had were incorrect. We also spent a long time checking out as they could not find our electronic payment although I had sent a screen shot of the payment on check-in 3 days previous. This needs to be improved as the process of checking in and out was very frustrating.

    Hotel has everything you need and studio rooms were very nice. We were a group of 15 and all rooms were well kept and very clean. The hotel is very big so be prepared to walk but it has plenty of facilities to suit all ages. It has security gates everywhere which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel wasn’t up to standards. Hair stuck to the plug on the side of the bath, toilet seat wasn’t cleaned, some sort of sun cream oil on the bathroom door, wasn’t swept as there was hairs on the floor.

    Where the hotel is situated, bang in the middle of the beach and the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated and also the all inclusive package is slightly over priced for what you get. Food very repetitive and sometimes cold, but overall not a bad experience. Breakfast and lunch was good but I feel a set menu for dinner would suit better where the food is freshly made to order.

    Location is brilliant right on the beach and a 5 min walk to the new strip in Albufeira. Grounds of the hotel fab and really well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible. The service was even worse. The all inclusive was a joke - you get 6.5 hours of free food and only one bar serves all drinks free all day and it’s no where near a pool. If you want s drink by the pool you get one 1/4 size cup of beer or wine that is it. Our “superior twin room” was a tiny box room with a bed that pulled down from the wall. Our key broke 3 times and I had to walk up 4 flights of stairs and queue a minimum of 45 minutes to get it fixed. Would never recommend this hotel!

    The view from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and the beds are not real beds. They are like beds from a camp site. Pool side was dirty and most of the sun beds were broken. Overall not a nice hotel and wiuld give it two stars at the most.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment was amazing, so spacious and comfortable. We had a lovely view of the swimming pool and sea! We loved the pool area, the pool itself was huge!The breakfast great, food was very tasty and loads of options! The staff were all so lovely and friendly also! The location was also great, right beside the strip and on the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just found some staff unhelpful. We were stuck in one of the lifts for 15mins on our check in day.No lights and so hot. The intercom to ask for help was rubbish. When we were finally let out by a porter he made comments insinuating that it was our fault. We were given a bottle of red wine, which neither of us drink and no apology

    The apartment was lovely and being right near the beach was ideal. There were a few niggles we had such as aircon spitting out black bits when we turned it on. We mentioned to staff twice and their reply of we will report it to have it checked came to nothing. Bathroom cabinet door broken and bathroom shelf under mirror broken so couldn't put anything on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you order a transfer back to the airport don't let hem order the expensive car, its their default but its €45 when we only paid €25 to get there.

    the staff were very friendly, and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a room with pool/sea view. We got a wall instead. If you walked out on the terrace and turned right you could see the sea, just. Room was small and dark. No mirror for her indoors to fix the hair. Bathroom is the smallest I've ever come across. No hot water one evening so cold showers all round. Microwave toaster and kettle stacked on top of fridge less than 2 foot from the bed. Had to navigate several flights of steps to get to/from reception/pool. Not for those with mobility issues. Check out at 10am is a joke but gives property more time to prepare rooms. Poolside bar only no snacks. Opens at 12

    The main pool is large with plenty of loungers. TV in room has bbc, itv and kids bbc Good wifi through out location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atention Atention please be very Carefull whilst booking this hotel. The actaul hotel shows a diffrent picture than the room you book. I got there around 10pm and was so let down from the room it was disgusting. I complained and was ignored until I made a fuss then please please don't speak to this short fat indian lady called something Das at the reception. She first of all said that she was the supervisor then it turned out that she was not and only a receptionist. She went to the back and made me wait 40 minutes without coming out and explaining to me that she is trying to alocate me a better room. I then again being very tired and let down made a fuss then a Gentlemen called Olova at the reception took over and tried to help me. He pleaded with me to stay in a room over looking what seem to be a garage roof for the night. I explained to him that I booked and paid for a Sea View and not this. Finaly being there for almost 2 HOURS I agreed to take the room as me and my wife was very tired and it was nearly midnight. The next day I was alocated and sea View room in the F Block which with sadness had 2 single beds and a disgusting blocked bathroom. At this stage we had no energy to complain and just accepted what we got. Now the all inclusive food was so disgusting that I used their alocart restaurant and ordered some food which was made very nice. So please please be aware of what you are actually booking as no doubt by speaking to other guest whom had a similar experience as me you most certainly will be let down. Good luck.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not clean. Toiletry very poor , we Barely got shower gel. They didn’t provide beach towels nor dish detergent to clean the dishes. For 3 days of our stay did we need to buy cleaning products for the kitchen?? The mattresses were not very nice. You can feel the springs and The beds were pretty rickety. Reception staff not very knowledgable about their surroundings when asked about where to go, being trained on the job which is all right but when it’s busy and everyone is rushed this isn’t very practical. Too many party groups at the hotel, but I guess the city is known for that.

    Room was very clean, beaches awesome. Restaurants nearby very nice. Diogo at reception super nice and friendly. Activities organised by the hotel seemed nice. Super close to water sports options Albufeira has nice beaches and it’s close to other beach towns worth visiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would just suggest to leave a couple of extra rubbish bags for the apartment hotels. my balcony was missing an ashtray and a pole to set up the balcony umbrella. A few ridiculous prices for some stuffs at the pool bar. ex. 2 eur for a small bag of crisps.

    I really liked the clube, it had easy access to two different beaches. Their facilities were great. The view from our room was fantastic. The surroundings besides the clube itself are not suited to everyone. I consider the quality of food is better at the old town. Its walking distance to the strip, which is a place that is full of stags and hens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty floor and furniture. No soap in shower soap dispenser - used my own shower gel. Reception did not inform when checking in to pay 8 euros for the safe to be registered, other it will not work. I had to go to reception to say it won’t work, paid 8 euros and it still wouldn’t work - didn’t go all the way back to complain as I was only staying three nights. Room described as having a sea view - this description is rather stretched.

    Location, spacious enough room. Loved having a fridge. The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great hotel if you are immobile as many steps and hills Staff at reception mostly miserable and not very helpful.

    Fab location on the beach x lovely pools with plenty of sun beds and well tended pretty gardens. Very clean and room very comfortable. Best rooms are in block E (west block) and F over looking the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are very small, staff were a bit rude at times & long wait at reception to be seen. Complex is very big so it's hard to find your apartment at first & there's way too many steps!! Air con in the room was blowing out dirt.

    Pool area was fab & good location. Some staff were very helpful especially the guy at the info stand outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs were rude & not a bit helpful. Food is ok. Didn’t get the room you booked.

    Bar & accommodation staff were lovely. Some of the rooms were lovely. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took nearly a hour to check in.The reception staff very slow.When we checked in we got two swipe cards had a 15 min to room to the room when we got there we discovered we needed a key to get into the roomnit a swipe card .Room very very basic and dated.Room not cleaned everyday.

    Pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one occasion when we got locked out of our room because the battery had died, it took an hour of waiting before someone replaced the battery but even that wasn’t too bad as we had the patio to sit on and it was daylight

    we Enjoyed our stay very much the room was comfy and very clean. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, ants nest in room. Bedding not clean and hardly any kitchen cutlery/glasses/plates etc most of the facilities were not available and all inclusive was not what was stated with booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was too short!

    The location was fantastic. The staff were already very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and we were provided with new towels each day. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff one the front desk were so rude when we checked in it took us an hour and a half too sort out our rooms this is the second time I have been there and we have had problems at checkin, we stayed in 833 the was no lights in the bedroom and only on lamp worked, there was issues with the sockets on the rooms too! Between staff on the check in and clearners who look after the rooms they need to learn how to speak to guests because it costs nothing to be polite to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is quite old and probably no one is investing in it anymore, the room was ok, but the bathroom was a little scared ... in the bars downstairs are przesympatyczni bartenders, they try very hard and work on a great atmosphere. Unfortunately, everything can be spoiled by a cheeky and aggressive manager who treats guests badly. His person is probably the weakest side of the hotel ... maybe it could be a little cleaner ... or tourists could be a bit more caring about their immediate surroundings.

    fantastic location, relaxed atmosphere, nice beaches, close to the entertainment district, nice staff, we had rooms overlooking the ocean, were reasonably ok, food in the all inclusive option was enough not to walk hungry, but no crazy, very nice night club, good fun, unfortunately with a bad, arrogant and aggressive manager.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is right next to the sliding door and there is no privacy as people can walk right in front of your glass sliding door . You would have to close the curtain if you want privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few stag and hens parties can make the pool area quite loud but there are quieter pools around.

    Good value for money. Nice clean rooms with decent kitchenette. Excellent location close to beach and restaurants with good onsite facilities. Tv in room had plenty of international channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything maybe that the hot tub was working and pool was heated

    I loved the view from my room of pool and ocean. The closeness to the beach and strip and restaurants. I liked the resturants at the hotel buffet very cheap and good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is for English people. It's very noisy. The hotel is very very big, so there're a lot of people. Your entrance to the room from the terrace, but the terrace isn't private,it's like hall. The room and furniture are very old and the room is very small. It isn't convenient. When you cook on the kitchen the smell is in the room(((

    Beautiful view from the room 759. There is a kitchen. Heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'The Strip' brings the whole area down. Big changes in a few years. Nice restaurants and shops being squeezed out

    Loved the appartment and beach. Fabulous gardens and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of white mesh fencing that was a bit of an eye sore. A lot of repair and minor building work going on.

    Spectacular gardens. Variety in bars and pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not ventilate, because is only one door from the terrace, which everyone goes by. Not window for ventilate.

    Wonderful view, great location, friendly stuff, nice terrace, good internet, clean and spacious rooms, equipped kitchen with all of necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stunning hotel, lovely grounds and access from the property to the beach. The old town is a 5 min walk up hill plenty of shops and bars the hotel it's self is very impressive will be booking again for next year. We booked into the spa for treatments it was €50 for 75 min full body massage great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that the cleaner did not come regularly and when she did it was 5pm and we was back from our day out and she wasnt able to do it so our room didnt get cleaned in the 4 nights we was there

    The view from our balcony was beautiful and the staff was really quick and reliable when checking in. The room was also lovely for the value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed for one night and had booked the hotel due to the sauna and jacuzzi. When we arrived we found out that the jacuzzi was not in use and the sauna had closed at 5pm which meant we were not able to use this facility. This was not clear when booking, and as you can only check in at 5pm and have to check out at 10am then we had no opportunity to use it. The bins were not emptied in our room and there were no sheets provided for one of the beds ( we had to request this). The room also advertised as having two single beds, which was in fact a pull out sofa bed. Considering this was meant to be a 4* hotel I was very disappointed, Staff were also rather unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness and poor & slow (if not apathetic) response from staff to any issues. The bed was broken - took 3 requests and a chat to the Manager before this was fixed. Bed was still noisy and woke us up when we rolled over in our sleep. Cockroaches in room and no one came to remove the dead ones despite several phone calls (on one occasion phone was lifted to answer but no one spoke and phone was just left on desk so I could hear everything that was going on in Reception). Noise from M&M bar was unacceptable for anyone wanting a quiet drink in the Piano Bar! Bar prices were ridiculously high! Cleaners came in too early - 9 o'clock in the morning when we are on holiday without kids is too early! Despite being marketed as "self catering", whilst there was enough equipment in the kitchenette there was nowhere to store food (apart from the fridge) and nowhere to drain the dishes! Everywhere needed painting! The outside of the buildings looked tatty. I should add that we arrived late and needed food., We were shown the evening menu and told it could take a while. What they didn't tell us was that it came from an off-site takeaway place and the food would arrive cold. My tuna wrap was made of soggy lettuce and fish paste, it cost 8 euros and was so horrible I couldn't eat it despite being hungry.

    Location is second to none. Pools good. Grounds & garden beautiful. Views from rooms nearer the sea are stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a disaster!! Queued for ages to be told the room wasn’t ready until almost 6pm and we had arrived at 12.30. When you’re only there for 3-4 days this is very off putting!! There was a sign up in reception about late check in but no notice at time if booking!!

    Location is very good!! Rooms seem to be updated from previous visit a few years back... very clean but balcony furniture a bit grubby!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in st reception was the worst I have experienced in all hotels I have stayed in complete shambles

    Location was everything , room was also good, with everything you could need, breakfast was same o same o every morning, but ok, price for hotel was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good spot but I didn’t like the balcony overlooking the road, although I recognise it is probably unavoidable.

    The bed was extremely comfortable with good pillows, and the lounge was a good size, with sufficient kitchen facilities for what was required.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best all-inclusive, there were times in the day when you couldn't even get a drink! Food pretty poor standard too. Will not be visiting again.

    Location by the sea was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instalations Cleaning Professionality of the reception We have waited for 4 hours in check in And the lock didn’t work , they used many hours repairing it The room is very dirty , i said with cockroaches . It is unacceptable. We were not able to complete our whole stay . We did an early check out If you want to take a rest in Albufeira, you have better sleep in the street instead in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a parking was terrible, plus its uphill too. Hotel’s own carpark is very tiny however a very helpful staff told us to go to the road right behind the hotel and there was plenty of parking space there.

    Had an amazing time at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura. We booked a delux one bedroom apartment. Apartment was really clean, view was amazing and the breakfast was top notch. Breakfast at this hotel it totally worth it you get a buffet style full english breakfast plus continental breakfast too. Shame the weather was cold so was not able to swim but they have 3 pools and a very tiny sauna. Overall we really enjoyed out stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was surly and rude. We had an ant infestation and no one did anything about it, even though we complained about the problem. Also, our bathroom handle came off and locked one of in the bathroom and had to wait for a friend to let her out as the door could not be opened. When we complained about this the hotel staff sent up a maid that could do nothing and then a repairman who said it wasn’t his job and did not have the tools to fix it. Also, the rooms are only cleaned twice a week which we were not informed of at checkin and our garbage was never collected nor our room cleaned during our stay.

    Closeness to beaches and night life

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which it is located in is very hilly, the main "new" strip is full of bars/nightclubs - attracts young people in their young 20's. Reception slow to check in, however once we got checked in all was fine.

    Fabulous hotel, right on the beach, room was overlooking sea and pool. Room was modern, fabulous private patio with comfortable furniture. Old Town is €6 in a taxi and found it more relaxing atmosphere in the evening rather than the new strip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we payed for all inclusive but they had time limits on all inclusive Time limit was starts at 12am to 10pm, The food i would rate as a 5 (being generous) The all inclusive alcohol vodka, whiskey etc is of low standards

    I liked the location close to the new strip and right on the beach the apartments where clean and well equipped and the beds where very comfortable and the friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaner got into the room without knocking and got me on a delicate moment.

    Amazing cost benefit during low season. We got some great sunny days and really enjoyed the beaches in front and next to the Hotel. Although its not in the main part of the town, you can easily move around. It has a lot of common areas and different amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, modern and had all of the facilities you'd expect. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was recently upgraded and was very clean, fresh and had an amazing view. We are at the hotel most days and the food was great. I was impressed with the variety and quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are difficult to find by yourself. I think the person receiving guests could show the way for the first time.

    Great service, very clean. The terrace outside the room very nicely equipped with the chairs and tables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    first mattress was awful, it took 3 attempts to get it changed and was given a double instead of 2 singles, not good as I was sharing with my grown up child. hairdryer didn't work and was not fixed within my week stay. internal phones were not working and due to my apartment location on beach mobile and internet was spotty so could not contact reception, I am ill and if emergency had no way of getting help, even after telling staff I was not offered a room move.

    the grounds are extensive and very beautiful. The location was amazing, the views of the ocean and outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were like camp beds but I'm sure this is so everyone can be accommodated wasn't a problem for us but would prefer proper bed

    The staff are amazing it's so central right next to beach very clean amenities perfect lovely shower can't say enough nice things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very clean and the cleaner didn't change our sheets the one day out of the four she came to tidy our room

    The property was in a very good location next to 3 beach's only a short walk from the strip and offered u a range of choices when it came to if u wanted to go out or stay in and have a nice meal and when I spoke to Lucas in reception and made him aware it was my fiancée birthday he helped me with flowers and also supplied me with prosecco and balloons and then even brought it all to the room on the day which was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not great, camper beds that were uncomfortable.

    All inclusive meal choice was very good. The drink variety Aldo very good. Night entertainment was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much on the balcony, 2 x very large chairs 2 x very large footstools, 4 x white plastic chairs, 1 x white plastic table and parasol, 2 x full sized sun beds. With exception to the white table and chairs the other items were superfluous and very tired looking.

    The view from the balcony and comfort and firmness of the bed. The abundance of clean and pristine towels and the frequency of the bed linen being changed. The little touches like leaving washing up liquid and soap etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't very clean when we arrived. Toilet and shower was dirty. Really dusty in back of wardrobe and round the corner of the room. No instructions for oven/microwave and couldn't use it as a microwave as there was only a metal plate.

    Hotel and garden was lovely. Entertainment was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room we wanted but they agreed to move us to another one. There was a smell coming from the toilet and there was no shower gel.

    The place was clean and near the beach. Accessible and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the 4 rooms we booked was bad.

    Good location. Very near to restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacy, etc. The breakfast buffet were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold,could do with heating it up then it would be used properly. Sensor Door to room didn't always unlock/lock and had to be charged up on a daily basis to make it work again.

    Amazing view and nice staff, lovely walks and the beach is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt over keen on the all inclusive menu for low season been mid season and it was better but still value for money

    I got upgraded. And even though it was low season there was still entertainment which was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like a prison with all the gates been for about 6 years on the run not sure if I’ll go back. Your in and out of your purse all the time for the card . Cardboard and plastic cups in restaurant.

    The sun. Lovely area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very long walk from reception to room which was a nightmare on the second night when the patio doors wouldn’t open - had to walk all the way back to reception to report and then all the way back again.

    Lovely room with comfy beds and linens. Well equipped although only a two night stay and so not really used, but couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Facilities in the room were not good. The utilities and the bathroom were not in good condition.

    The location was good. We had the sea view from the terrace. Alot of open space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only ate breakfast here. The food was ok, no healthy choices really - the yoghurt, cereals etc were very sugary and the hot food was not great. I preferred to cook breakfast in the apartment, even though the apartment kitchen was quite basic. The location is good for the beach but it is 2 to 3k to the old town. There is a strip nearby with loud bars/ restaurants so if that is your thing, you'll be fine here. We preferred the old town and got a taxi there and back each evening.

    Had a very good stay here. It was great value for money. The staff were very helpful when I had a problem. The hotel is practically on the beach, so it is excellent for kids. I would imagine in high season that it is a great place to stay, as there are really nice sun loungers dotted around and a variety of bars etc. There is a big supermarket about 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas dinner had poor communication for all inclusive customers. We fealt we we’re being forced into paying for the gala dinner. It caused confusion and stress on a day that should have been our high light

    Room lovely. Garden and access to beach very good. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something with the bed. I would move the reception of this complex to the northern end to make it more accessible. Now you have to deal with a one directional road and a steep uphill to get in and out.

    Room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uneven pavements on all walkways which can be very long due to the size of this apartment hotel. And the fact that the WFi in my room did not work (available but inaccessible). The corridor and elevator floors could be better cleaned in the block I was located in. There could be a movie channel on the TV.

    The size of my room and balcony. Room cleaning service very good and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm comfortable, no drafts, no insects no leaks, plumbing perfect. Very nice touch providing hand soap and foam dispensers, washing up liquid and sponge also electric kettle and mugs. Hotel launderette was very efficient and unexpected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cardiac Hill ! Steep climb up to the Strip for more choice of bars and restaurants .

    Friendly staff, decent accommodation, 5 min stroll to beach and a few bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge complex, very busy, a bit of a maze, lots of stairs and expensive food and drink, beds are metal frames and not comfortable, the electricity went off for a whole day so our fridge freezer went off, we had to throw our food and milk away, we were on the seventh floor and there was no lifts, told staff at reception and they were not interested

    Location was good near to beach and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The very small room. Halfway we had to shift to another room 2 stories higher. The pool was closed due to renovation. Very noisy workers cleaning the sunbeds. Wifi was not properly working, e-mails could not be received. TV scrambled some stations. We should have been compensated for the inconvenience.

    The view on the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The older reception staff were not helpfull.

    The location beside the beach was perfect. Loungers on the apartment balcony, so we did not have to go to the huge pool to get the sun. House keeping was top class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told we were upgraded when we checked in but through conversations with a number of guests they were all told the same thing and our rooms were not great as a result of this upgrade. Infact from seeing the other rooms they were much nicer than ours and some of the guests actually paid less. As the complex was so large it took us around 10 mins with a lots of flights of stairs to get to and from reception. This wasn’t helpful with luggage. The all inclusive buffet wasn’t very varied with most items served at lunch also being served at dinner service. Which after a while became tedious and we chose to eat elsewhere which in turn was a waste of money for us paying all inclusive.

    The scenary around the complex was beautiful and there were amazing views of the surrounding area or sunrises/sunsets. Most staff were very polite and helpful at all times. The porter on our first night was really great helping us get to our room and carrying our luggage as well as giving is a few helpful tips to make our journey from reception quicker or how far the local shops were.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the apartment was very noisy especially at night when you're trying to sleep

    Location, the staff were all very nice and friendly and the grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too far from reception.

    I liked how cleaned it is and close to the local shops. Had a little sea view that like watching the Sunrise and the beautiful Sunset. The beach is about 15mins away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning visits could have been more regular

    Got upgraded room, furnished to high standard, free air-conditioning.Breakfast was good value although the food was predictable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Throughout the week the temperature was a comfortable 22 degrees and the sun shone on our balcony around 8am every morning. It was cold until around 9am and in the evenings but that was was to be expected at the time of year. We had two sun beds outside of our apartment and there was plenty around the complex. Staff were very helpful and informative. On the first day we found the hill from reception to the strip a little demanding but once we found an easier way through the complex via a lift, it was a lot easier. We both enjoyed the hotel and would definitely return. We were self catering and there was plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Beaches were only minutes from our apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible and cold. There were cockroaches everywhere. There was no air conditioning and our fan was broken so when I rang and asked for another we didn't get one till the next day. The staff were rude and unhelpful.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom opened into the small bathroom so didn't open properly. I hurt my leg getting in to bathroom.It wld be better if there was a sliding or folding door.

    The closeness of the beach. The pool and gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Muthu Clube Praia da Oura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: