Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colina Dos Mouros 3 stars

Pocinho Santo, 8300-999 Silves, Portugal

#15 of 18 hotels in Silves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great view to the city, free parking, renovated bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the breakfast was a big disappointment - no hot food and some very bad quality ham/salami

    Great view to the city, free parking, renovated bathroom, clean and comfortable beds; staff was very responsive to our requests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant leaving very pleasant memories
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well no much really was pretty happy with everything. It would be nice to have maybe a pre- ordered hot breakfast option maybe 10 euros or something but you are so close to town the breakfast they provide is adequate

    Pretty much everything to be quite honest. The Hotel is literally 5mins walk from the centre of Silves the Photos posted online don't really capture the stunning views experienced once you are there. The Staff were super friendly was greeted with a smile and in some cases went out of their way to help even if they were busy. I will definitely be staying there again and will certainly recommend a stay there. The surroundings and swimming pools it delivers beyond for 3 star Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    A reasonable stopping off place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were polite but not really welcoming or friendly. The feeling was that they were just doing a job and weren’t interested in their clients at all. There was only restaurant service in the evenings for large groups, so much so that if a group was expected, the restaurant was prepared early afternoon, thus taking up a lot of the bar space. Members of the public were allowed to make free use of the swimming pool area, so compromising security. (A relative of mine staying there had his wallet stolen from his room).

    The room was clean with a good view of the castle. The pool and gardens areas were pleasant. The air conditioning was great in the heat. The hotel was just a short walk from the town and so quite conveniently situated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediaeval was on throughout the time we stayed so very noisey of an eve but not the hotels faukt. On the booking it stated there was a balcony but unfortunately we only had a window which had opening windows Also it would be good to have a kettle in the rooms for tea and coffee.

    It was easy for us to go and eat by foot in the evenings to Silves town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a drink around the pool but had to walk up one flight of stairs and up the lift for 2 floors to the main reception bar to get a drink because they didn't open the pool bar bearing in mind it was August ! Also many locals use the pool and are not staying at the hotel we informed the hotel but they didn't do anything about it .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast (wish they had natural coffee 100% Arabic, natural fresh juice options (orange or other as long is fresh and natural). would not mind paying for this on the side

    Great value for money, friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and bar staff seemed unprofessional

    The properties location is just perfect. Just a 10min walk to Silves and in your room, you have a great view of the castle. The breakfast is good and the pool facilities are also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and old, not many facilities at all. No wifi in the room but it does state this on booking.com

    The view was amazing of the castle. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was very convenient to get to in a car and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient to get to in a car and only a short walk from the beautiful town of Silves. The view from the room was wonderful, especially the stork's nests! There was a lovely continental breakfast. Even though the room didn't have a terrace there was one we could use for a sunset drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    The view of the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room not available only 2 twins which is not what I booked or not wanted! extra night was not available at hotel although one was still shown on bookings.com

    The view of the castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Generally a good stay with one or two minor items a problem. will stay again if visiting Silves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception desk not very helpful. lifts very old. Breakfast very basic although the coffee was very good rooms were clean but very small.

    location on edge of Silves good and easily found.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, reasonably priced but could offer so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated and do not meet modern expectations. Wi-fi only available in restaurant area. Most of the lounge chairs require a deep clean and breakfast is very limited.

    The hotel is very reasonably priced but could offer so much more. Good location for travelling the Algarve. Silves and views of it from the hotel are outstanding. Caters for coach tours and is very noisy early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really enough staff, who were busy and a bit grumpy. Breakfast OK, but nothing special.

    Superb location with great views across the river to Silves town. Hotel in stylish building with attractive public areas, pool and gardens. All a bit faded now, though still clean and comfortable, and a good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location...with a little imagination could be a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby and dated decor...general air of unkempt. Rooms overlooking road very noisy.

    If you ask for a room with a view of the town, the view is superb and the dawn chorus amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Wi Fi can be improved as it is only available in reception area.

    Great location with beautiful view of the castle , yet only 3 minutes from city center. Spacious bathroom with great amount of space for toiletries ( Great convenience, yet hard to come across) We had a very good size terrace with 2 lounge chairs, 2 chairs and a table. Very clean prenises , comfortable room. Nice breakfast , very engaging dining room, though we did not eat there. Great value, Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, but it has a few drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wall sockets for charging phones, iPads and bicycle batteries. We had tot unplug lights and TV to get everything on recharge. We had to be in the room for recharging as the room electricity required our key card plugged in. Another big negative, the WiFi was so weak in the room that we had to do our internet in the lobby.

    Short walk to center of Silves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel needs updating; very 1960’s; room extremely cold
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic; outside of toilet needed cleaning Decor old fashioned and in desperate need of updating Breakfast very basic cheap cereal, yogurt fruit salad and bread

    Powerful shower Excellent location; in the heart of Silves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    In walking distance from the city center (600 m).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffe from the machine could have been better. We did not have Wifi access in our room.

    In walking distance from the city center (600 m). The swimming pool area looked nice, but we could not use it as we were there in pre-season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    apart from the smell of the room...everything else was very positive. Do staff though ever smile?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank. It smelled as though the drains had not been cleared. We realise we should have complained strait away. However staff must have been aware of the smell...you couldn't have missed it!!

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is fantastic, just staff and facilities so disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy at night, could hear everything in other rooms. Staff never smiled, it just wasn't welcoming. Ceiling falling down on landing

    Very good location Room was kept clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed side lights not working, aircon/heater not working , bathroom extractor fan not working , safe broken so not working , no balcony although paid for one . I'm friendly staff.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some free tea/coffee facilities in room would have been good

    Nice view of castle from balcony. lovely swimming pool, though it was cold and raining so I could not use it this time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Near too town center, spacious rooms, breakfast ok, no eggs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room, only public area, no cleanimg possibility for clothes

    Near too town center, spacious rooms, breakfast ok, no eggs, private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Found it suitable for the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold especially the bathroom. There were a couple of extra blankets but they were quite thin. The breakfast was simple with very little choice. Since we did not enjoy the coffee provided, we bought some from the bar.

    Within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for out of season exploring of a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access to wifi from our room was insufficient and we missed having a kettle! We do like making a cuppa first thing, especially if you have an early morning flight.

    The location of the hotel was excellent - easy walking distance into Silves. The breakfast too was generous and varied, plenty to choose from to start your day. The view from our room was amazing! The only very minor inconvenience was the fact that wifi could only be accessed by going to the lounge area. Apart from that, everything else was perfect - clean spacious rooms, a fantastic view of Silves castle and ideally located. We will be back one day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Room with a View, and what a view!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds hard. No WIFI in room. Access to parking is tight, especially in the rain at night.

    Location and wonderful view of Castle. Price. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic visit to Silves
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the impressive view of the city with its castle and cute houses, the location of this property is fantastic. The desk helper was very accommodating and the breakfast was quite good. I imagine in the summer, with all other amenities they offer it would be splendid staying there but probably the price would be higher.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Has the potential to be a great hotel if money was spent on it. No real complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a bit tired and needs money spending on it to tidy it up. Lack of cupboard space in the bedroom and lack of shelving in bathroom. Coffee was poor. Limited choice at breakfast.

    The staff especially Nuno were brilliant. The bathroom has been modernised and is a good size. Rate as really good but would have been excellent if there was some shelving in the bathroom. The view from the bedroom was fantastic. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Location and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are really hard and the pillows were very uncomfortable (one small hard pillow)

    Views were really lovely especially towards the castle Good Location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Modernization needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower unit was faulty. Not enough light in room to read at night.

    Breakfast. views. local restaurants. nice pool and garden area but closed for season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay in Silves its a beautiful town and the weather was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no welcome from the reception even though I have stayed on numerous occasions A smile and a welcome back would be nice.

    Its nice to see the gradual improvement. ie Bathrooms Matresses etc.,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic price buys basic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For small money the accommodation could be made more attractive. New curtains, certainly new bedding and new beds. Current furnishings almost "hostel" like. Mean little, hard single bed. Poor internet. Poor breakfast. Comfortable but dirty sofas in the lounge/bar area.

    The location. Fabulous view of the town and castle, surrounded by lovely well tended , green gardens. Nice pool area. "Bones" of the building nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as Front Desk is concerned we found that it leaves a lot to be desired. Our impression was that the gentleman was very unhappy about his job and therefore was not friendly at all. He had always a poor attitude and not friendly at all. The rest of the staff was super friendly.. We strongly advise for your hotel to have a more friendly perso at the Front Desk, someone who enjoys hosting guests.

    The view was simply spectacular and Housekeeping was really excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, we wanted to relax by a pool, and we did that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    The hotel was very functional and clean. Beautiful good bathrooms and clean functional bedrooms, albeit a little tired. The pool area was good, plenty of sun beds and cold pool, which you need in the heat. Breakfast was typical continental, fair. No evening meals. Snacks were just ok. But eating out in the area is outstanding and you are a short walk over the bridge to the centre of Silves. Some staff very good, pool bar when he was about. Reception, were un smiling, and we felt couldn't be bothered very unwelcoming. Which was a pity because in every other respect it is a nice, value for money Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and coffee from a terrible machine.

    Stayed over night so we could enjoy the whole evening at the Silves Medieval Fair - great experience and highly recommend you go in August next year. Hotel chosen for location. Rooms basic but good air con and new bathrooms. Pool a huge bonus. Nice terrace to enjoy a drink and take in the great view of the castle. Breakfast was very average with truly terrible coffee. Staff at the bar & at breakfast VERY friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful drain smell in our room- they could not move us they said as they were full.. rather than a plumber their solution was a plug in air freshener. The 3rd bed for our son was terrible and all the pillows were full of crumbled foam

    Location is great and the pool is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Colina Dos Mouros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately very little help from stuff about traveling information and all sorts of things. I found out that is because they stuff have low English level. I did not like the breakfast in the morning very little choice from food and coffee is very bad from the machine. P.S. I will recommend it to your hotel. Get a 2 cars and rent it out to hotels guests. :)

    I like the place nine view. Very good place for children and family trip. Also lovely historical town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice pool area and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a room without that nice view...

    Nice garden with pool area and sunbeds. Magnificent views of Silves castle and old town. Easy parking. Only 10 minutes by foot across the bridge to the historic center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    WRONG ROOM AND NO RECORD OF MY BOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The problem we had was that they did not know we were coming and that we had to prove we had booked through Booking.com. Eventually after waiting 30 minutes on a hot day we were finally given a room that was a single room as the hotel was full. The brochure states that rooms have a balcony and also it was possible to have an evening meal. This is NOT true. The room we had was above reception with only 1 power point and the noise of the lift and people coming in the hotel kept us awake. I asked for the correct room I had booked and was told that none were avialable

    We loved the position and the lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Not the best choice for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working properly for first 2 days. Coach loads of visitors who arrived early evening, got dinners which were not available to anyone else then had early breakfast, made a lot of noise and left very limited supplies for the rest of us. One morning there was no butter, orange juice etc

    Nice pool. Very good, friendly pool bar attendant. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but feeble aircon and poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak and ineffective aircon took half the night to catch up with the heatwave, so it wasn't a great sleep. Wifi didn't work either in the room or the restaurant.

    It's a very nice-looking hotel. Room was spacious and excellently maintained, if a little sparse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The swimming pool, it really felt like having a holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not open so the hotel information was incorrect. I got a very good deal on my room so cannot guarantee the price will be so competitive another time.

    The swimming pool, it really felt like having a holiday there, I liked floating in the pool and watching the storks above in the sky. Silves is nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Shame about the noisy coach party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noisy coach party staying there that disturbed us with lots of talking and laughing close to our bedroom, when they arrived back after their night out at about 3am in the morning.

    The position is fantastic for Silves attractions. The refurbished bathrooms are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Bedrooms on first appearance looked old and dark, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms on first appearance looked old and dark, however rooms and bathrooms on inspection have fairly recently been renovated. Shame such dark and dismal colours used in bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok, location was also good (5min of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, location was also good (5min of the city center). Great view from the balcony! We had the idea the room wasn't very tidy, but it was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location but no working wifi and no restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby and too slow to watch any video or check news Restaurant is closed so only breakfast served but website mention on site restaurant

    Location, comfort and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location but disappointing hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant. Wifi - poor coverage/performance. Limited communications from the staff - little engagement with customers. No cooked breakfast or fresh fruit. Hotel had budget feel. Not 3 stars.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was cold admittedly we had frost during the night but it was extremely cold A guest told us he slept in his Sweater !

    Location Value for money You got what you paid for Basic hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stop close to amenities & great view of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from the train station on a road you can't walk but staff arranged a taxi promptly

    Staff friendly & changed our room as booking.com didn't have the right rooms showing as available but they were

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Clean, cheap hotel. Ok for overnight stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cold.,a/c cuts out and takes time to heat room, every time you return. No tea making facilities. No power points to charge phone, unless you unplug a light and make the room darker than it is anyway. Single glazing and condensation, windows running in morning. Plastic under sheet on bed , no duvet, thank good for the two blankets in the wordrob. All laminate furniture, cold,cheap and basic. Only three star because it has a lift. Wifi only works in lounge, really not good enough nowadays.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value breakfast which was included in the price. Fantastic location, a 5 minute walk to the centre of Silves. Our room had a view of the castle. Great outdoor spaces.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Basic Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic. We were given a room just beneath the dining room and it was very noisy at breakfast time.

    We liked the view of Silves, the garden area and parking facilities. The room was large and clean and it was fine for the price we paid, It is a five minute walk into Silves. One of our TV channels was mute and the staff sorted it out. For what we paid it was OK,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit tired but good value for money.

    Close to the town and if you are lucky, a wonderful view of the old town and castle. Breakfast was good and the whole town is easy to walk to from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    A rather dull hotel just outside a characterful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not welcoming. The hotel restaurant was not open to guests other than a bus tour group, who were being catered for and for breakfasts, which we did not have. The man on the desk did not apologize and just shrugged his shoulders when it was pointed out that the site says that it is open. He did say that there were a lot of good restaurants over the bridge and into the small town, which was quite true.

    Easy parking and proximity to the characterful town of Silves

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Unsatisfactory consideration for guests over coach parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coach parties arrive early hours of the morning, waking up other guests. Restaurant only available for coach parties, coach parties take over the breakfast lounge

    Location, pool and room cleaning all good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice view from the room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi available in the room. No eggs, bacon or sausages for breakfast!

    Very nice view from the room and good location. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Liked the view and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sun blocking courtains. No sound blocking windows. Bad sound isolation from other rooms.

    Liked the view and surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    GREAT HOTEL IN SILVES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COULD DO MORE FOR BREAKFASTS

    IDEAL POSITION FOR OUR REQUIREMENTS ROOMS AND SERVICES GOOD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    No wifi on our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi on our room. The breakfast was very poor with very few choices and if you want an expresso you have to pay an extra!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view of castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard mattress.

    Amazing view of castle. 5 min walk to town. Good pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The location the views, the pool area, and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way you are received at reception

    The location the views, the pool area, and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location overlooking Silves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking Silves

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    For one night to see Silves it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3-Star breakfast, which is what we paid for, so fair enough!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Rude and ill mannered staff are ruining this hotels potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. That’s it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few options for breakfast

    Good location, nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    We went to relive our honeymoon 2 years ago but found the hotel a bit shabby this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be good.

    The view of the castle is breathtaking . The pool is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Have stayed here several times before and once again really enjoyed my stay. All staff brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was just great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location - amazing views from veranda. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimaginative breakfast and coffee machine

    The view and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has a picture perfect view of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor.

    Gorgeous view of the castle in a distinctive hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was good for getting out and about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for getting out and about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Housekeeping spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Views of the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Views of the castle

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: