Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe Lisboa 3 stars

Av. Duque de Avila 201, Avenidas Novas, 1050-082 Lisbon, Portugal

#104 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1918 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was much larger than we expected and the beds very comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and excellently situated for the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location- metro station is at front of the door. Breakfast was very good - big choice of croissants and bread. Room was not big, but enough to take a rest - clean and cozy. Refrigerator was just in time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good mattress and rooms with air conditioning and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are a bit uncomfortable and could be improved

    Very good mattress and rooms with air conditioning and a fridge. Not in the centre but a great commuting location with a metro station right outside, direct link to the airport and city centre. Close to the most amazing view in Lisbon. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location with Metro station right in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is directly beneath flight path. The noise of take off and landing can be quite loud from time to time.

    Awesome location with Metro station right in front of the hotel. Close to everything like shopping, restaurants, public transit, museum, etc...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was spotless and very comfortable, loved having a little balcony. The staff were very friendly, particularly the lovely barman. There is a metro stop right across the street that will bring you into the centre in 10/15 minutes. Great value for money and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    This was a lovely hotel with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little too far from the centre for me but I can not fault the hotel and the staff.

    This was a lovely hotel with a good breakfast. It is outside of Lisbon centre but the metro is really close. This is ideal for people who don’t want to stay out too late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel was ok, and I would give it much higher rating, if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband had multiple bites after our stay for one night and they didn't look like mosquito bites. We used mosquito protection (the one that you plug into the socket) which worked like magic throughout our three-week stay in multiple places in Portugal. We suspect that there were bed bugs and it's terrible (he was pretty sick with a fever) - we would not come back. I want to warn other people there is a chance this can happen at this hotel.

    The hotel was ok, and I would give it much higher rating, if there was no one big issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly small but was great value for money so I couldn’t fault it! We really enjoyed staying in this hotel

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and nice. Location was extremely close to metro for airport and city access. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just over the road from the metro line to the airport - first station so guaranteed of a seat. Also easy to get to the centre of Lisbon on another line. Breakfast was good, staff very helpful and friendly and room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Location right next to the subway station, providing direct link to the airport and connections for the city centre. Breakfast was very good, with a good range of options. Staff were particularly helpful. Cleanliness was impeccable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Well groomed, attentive staff with excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would have been the cherry on top of the cake.

    Well groomed, attentive staff with excellent customer service skills. Best shower and most comfortable bed across a four week holiday period spanning four weeks. Outstanding breakfast offerings. Opposite Metro station and easy distance to shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Overall it was a great stay , would definitely book again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, the metro station is just outside the hotel, the rooms were big and spacious and clean , the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although hotel is directly opposite a metro entrance / exit, when you arrive you have to lug your cases up several flights of stairs to come out at this metro exit. The main metro exit requires you to walk along two busy streets to hotel. Breakfast reasonable but not as good as others we've had.

    Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. Nice bar. Very near Gulbenkian museum and lovely park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to a metro station which makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife is gluten intolerant and the only gluten free product offered was bread. They could have offered other gluten free products as well, such as muffins, cookies etc.

    The hotel is very close to a metro station which makes travelling to/from the airport and within the city very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel with excellent access to tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly behind expectation for money paid and 4*. Room size below average.

    Location, location, location! Tube station in front of the hotel, that will will take you to centre in 10min. Clean room, helpful staff some good restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A hotel with friendly and helpful staff at the entrance of the subway, in the heart of Lisboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was not included, and was small, but it is not a big issue, since there are plenty of places to park nearby for a relatively cheap price.

    The hotel was excellent! The breakfast was not included, but it was definitely worth it. Small selection, but it was healthy and each option was very savoury. The staff was very friendly and always helpful, from the receptionists, passing by the breakfast team, all the way to the cleaning staff. The bartender was no exception as well, since he was very chatty and good with the drinks and suggestions. All in all, definitely a good experience! 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located and is the right choice for the prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I think that was right what I choose at booking.com

    Location, staff & price. Compared to other hotels, is a nice place for a nice price. The hotel and the rooms smells delicious, that was a small but very special detail that make a different environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Not for Solo Leisure travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Less geriatric crowd and more bars in neighborhood.

    Booking.com ranked it high for solo travelers. Just the opposite. Senior citizen couples on one bar in the area that was not fun unless you wanted to take the metro and risk getting lost. Not for Singles who like to mingle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Beds and pillows very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows very comfy. Seating/bar area very pleasant. Breakfasts very good,especially a real fresh fruit salad. But why did the caffe latte turn out to be sweet?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location just opposite the metro station, close to local cafes , restaurants and El Cortes Ingles mall/ food court. Hearty breakfast, clean and quiet room, and friendly staff. Recommend rooms with balcony in the back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast, near by the AirPort but far to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpets in the room smell bad, its around 3* avarage hotel , not worthy for the price, far to city center , beter options near the city center for the same value

    Breakfast, near by the AirPort but far to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Delighted we chose Hotel Principe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comment

    We loved the range of fresh fruit at breakfast. Though there was a selection of breads, charcuterie & pastries, it became a little boring to see the same breakfast every day. Suggestion: one different egg dish every day, such as tortilla or omelettes or a filled egg roulade or poached eggs on spinach, etc. Very comfortable, clean rooms. Nice staff throughout the hotel. Thanks a million!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic facilities but the staff were very friendly and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Basic facilities but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the hotel clean . Well located just across from the metro thus easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    A good value for money hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was my second time in this hotel, after 3 years. This is a decent value for money hotel, the biggest advantage being its fantastic location just across the street from the entrance to the metro (literally 20 metres). No need to waste money for taxis, the metro will get you everywhere, including to/from the airport. The hotel and the airport are the final stops of the Red Line (Linha Vermelha). Friendly staff, decent service, clean rooms. As I wrote in my previous review, the double/twin rooms are quite small but this time round we deliberately chose a triple room, which was a decent size and very comfortable for a family of three (child of any age, as these were three full size beds). If you like to explore cities with your family and not spend a fortune, yet wish to have a good standard of accommodation, then this is an ideal pick for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This a great hotel, perfect for tourists like ourselves and I imagine business travellers too. It was very clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean, practical hotel. Well located and comfortable. Exactly what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Offers basic hotel facilities only; no pool or other facilities and no family-friendly english-language TV channels (meaning the couple of wet days could not be filled with any hotel time). Although a few bar snacks are available, there is basically no food beyond (the very good buffet) breakfast - but Lisbon is not short of places to eat, and I really only wanted the hotel option as a backup (again, a couple of wet days)

    comfortable; practical; good location; clean and spacious; low-cost secure parking (€7.50 per day, at April 2018)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not knowing the area, it appears to be more residential and restaurants were not as conveniently available as other locations in Lisbon. The rooms are not sound proof and some noise was heard.

    The staff were courteous, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. And the Metro station was steps away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location, good value in relation to downtown hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and I did not care for cramped space/ poor layout of the bathroom. Ventilation left something to be desired.

    Very pleasant staff. I was given an early check-in after a long flight, which I appreciated. Breakfasts in the first-floor dining room are good, though a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good location for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit funny at the beginning but it was solved by opening the windows. The room/bathroom felt a bit cold during the night because there was only air conditioning. Usually quiet but sometimes there were noises from the pipes in the bathroom.

    Very close to Corte Ingles and to the metro station S. Sebastião, with direct link to the airport and downtown. Staff was very helpful and we were able to leave our bags in the reception while we had to wait for check in time. Room was all we needed for a short stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The frigobar was useful. Breakfast was very good and had choices of cakes, breads and cereals. The fruits were very fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a very good location and it is not far from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite simple with options.

    The hotel has a very good location and it is not far from the airport. It is about 10 minutes by taxi (= 10 eur).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    We were impressed that the small bar area had a food menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were impressed that the small bar area had a food menu. Unfortunately we did not realise this until the second to last night. It may be an idea to have a sign or something on reception to tell you this. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We thought the location close to the metro and shops and restaurants was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    I would stay there again! Loved the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad

    The access was super easy. The metro station Sao Sebastiao (the end of red line) is outside the hotel building! The room was convenient, big and clean. The breakfast was also beyond my expectations for the price. When again in Lisbon, this is the hotel to book..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good location, we recommended it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is based on Automatic machine to make coffe, and for an italian taste the result is not so good :/

    Good hotel, good location, we recommended it :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable visit and I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and restaurant were spotless. The staff were professional and polite. The breakfast had a very large selection of breads and pastries, as well as a huge selection of fresh fruit, including a large, constantly replenished bowl of cut cantaloupe, kiwi, orange, strawberries, etc. The location was also very convenient, being right next to a major metro station, as well as within walking distance of the rest of this lovely city. Don't miss the impressive Gulbenkian Museum, which is located almost next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value! It is away from the busy tourist area, but so easy to access from the metro across the street. The room was lovely, and well asthe staff. An adorable baby bed and even a baby bath tub was set up for my 1 year old. We drove in from Lagos, and the drive and parking we pretty easy. Super quick and easy drive out to the airport as well. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Wonderful staff. When checking out my mom asked for some cold medicine the reception clerk gave her his own! Very nice of him :) Good location. We also asked for a room with a balcony and we got it! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    I'll come back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although staff are very friendly and helpful, I had to spend a couple of hours in the bar working and thought maybe staff could refrain from talking loudly in the area. it probably is a cultural thing, and nothing that really interfered with my enjoyable stay, but thought I should mention it.

    very cozy hotel. breakfast is great and location is ideal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi on upper floors might be improved.

    Just excellent! This hotel is just like hotels should be in my opinion; simple, comfortable, excellent staff and good soundproofing. The room was bigger than I expected, we stayed in 502, I recommend that room if you have the possibility to request one. 502 is bigger than some, has good privacy and is bright. The breakfast was good, lots of fruits and different kinds of pastry. The hotel is just few steps away from a metro station that takes you to the airport or downtown. No need to be in the center when you are this close to a metro station. ..and the best part? The price. Thank you for an excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating of the room was problematic. We were given a large room on the 6th floor (of the adjacent building) without central heating. There was a/c. Problem was that after a long day of walk when we returned to the room, we always found the windows open (by the housekeeping) and hence the room very cold.

    Location is good. 50 m from the Metro station Sao Sebastiao (intersection of red and blue lines). Going to Baixa or Alfama is easy by metro. Going back to airport was also easy (red line, 15 minutes). Very close to Gulbenkyan Museum (200 m). Room was of good size. Breakfast was basic (cheese, salami, jams, fruits, yoghurt, cereal, etc), but was adequate for us. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel ,close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extras like showergel etc ..minibar was empty

    Good Hotel ,close to the airport.It has everything what tourist need.20 Min to the airport.Minibar was empty but it has a lot of space and we had a nice balcony XD

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Exactly what we expected and why we booked there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, given that the hotel has a relatively small overall area. A larger seating area downstairs would be ideal, but is impossible.

    The location - very near the Gulbenkian concert hall, and also on the metro line into the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean room, very spacious (twin).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room, very spacious (twin). Location is next to Il Corte Ingles (big mall) and the Gulbenkian museum, the metro station is also very close to the hotel. But to get to the centre you have to take the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    I should stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to reach this hotel by car. It's easy to park near the hotel but if you want to go for a walk and to leave the car for all day, it's more convenient to pay the parking offered by the hotel. Hotel is very well located. Museu Calouste Gulbenkian can be reached in 5 minutes. The neighbourhood is pretty nice. Breakfast is very goog and the room is also comfortable. Wi-fi Works perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Short break Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel was spotless clean and professional managed,it's location was only 2 minutes from the direct metro line to the airport.Breakfast was perfect every morning and the staff always greeted you with a smile.I will definitely return.thanks for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is basic nothing special. Across the street, there's 2 bakeries that have a much better breakfast for the same price or cheaper.

    Staff is helpful. Accommodation is good and close to transport links and airport super well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    1. The room was clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    20 minutes from the center

    1. The room was clean; 2. Breakfast was consistent; 3. The staff was kind; 4. Good internet connection; 5. Opposite the subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a good, inexpensive choice for one night before a morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in a five-minute walk from a metro station, a 15 minute taxi ride to the airport (the desk clerk recommended a fixed-rate transfer, which was Euro15 per car).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is great very close to the Calouste Gulbenkian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room is clean and has a good style the the room is somewhat small for a queen size bed and if you need to keep a large half like luggage opened much probably you'll struggle with it.

    Location is great very close to the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Walking distance to El Corte Ingles, Eduardo VII Park and Marquês de Pombal area. The subway station of Saldanha (the red line) is in front of the Hotel and São Sebastião (the blue line) is just tow blocks from the hotel at the corner - easy to reach any place in Lisbon. The breakfast is very basic but it is okay. The bed is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    OK for one night in transit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internal sound insulation not good - a lot of noise from adjacent room(s). Mini-bar empty.

    Room and bathroom layout and furniture good, clean, comfortable and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in magical Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Coffee was tasteless - No vegetables, nothing warm for breakfast (scrambled eggs or bacon would be very nice)

    + Good location, very close to the subway station + Excellent cleaning service, room was literally spotless + Fridge in the room - very handy option + Close to the El Corte Ingles - shopping centre with supermarket and restaurants + Safe neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    -Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast could have a bit more options such as cooked eggs/omelettes, avocado, more variety in cheese and maybe some vegetables.

    -Very comfortable bed -Nice and spacious bathroom -Good breakfast for Portuguese standards -Convenient location, only 2 minutes away for S. Sebastao metro station -Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    good location close to the metro, balcony, breakfast with a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom, no kettle in the room, no cooked breakfast, noisy planes flying around the hotel every few minutes

    good location close to the metro, balcony, breakfast with a good choice of local pastry and fruits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    good value, good service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from public transport station, about 7-8 minutes walking.

    Breakfast is good given the price, the room is very clean and quiet, staffs are nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After the cleaning the bathroom is full with long hairs, which is a little bit unpleasant! For that reason this time my rating will be 9.6, not 10!

    I have stayed at the hotel 3 or 4 times till now. I like it. The hotel had been renovated from my last stay! The location is great for me - 3 minutes from the metro station S.Sebastião. The WiFi and the breakfast are both excellent. The staff is just amazing. I saw new faces from my last stay, but they were polite too. As always will recommend the hotel and will stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacking. Wasn't worth the price. The rooms are small. Our bathroom wasn't the cleanest.

    We enjoyed the balcony in our room. There is a small grocery store nearby. Metro is right across the street. The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be renovated immediately. The rooms are big but very old. Aircondition needs to be cleaned, it was dirty and to breath that dirty air inside of the room made me feel upset. (Room number 614) breakfast is not sufficient. There was very less option to eat. At least they could have put a scrambled egg.

    Room size is very big. Close to metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of any real importance.

    We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Sao Sebastiao Metro Station with its direct link to the airport, and links to the main sites of the city. The hotel provides clean and comfortable accommodation and all the staff were efficient and informative. Although not in a main historic / tourist area we found good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location (very close to S. Sebastião metro station - on the other side of the street). Nice staff and, though small, cozy room. Very good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent, breakfast was very good and the bar and food were excellent. Metro station was yards from the hotel and nearby restaurants were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy great service and accomodations without breaking the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    This hotel provided great service, comfort, and location to enjoy Lisbon. Breakfast is plentiful and includes many fresh fruits, breads, and meat and cheese. Metro stops are very close and a large multistory grocery store is 2 blocks away. Our balcony was added bonus and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Metro took us direct to/from airport in 25 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, clean room overlooking a fairly quiet, part-pedestrianised street. Room was quite small but no problem for a 3 night stay. Good range of food for breakfast. Location a mile and a half from the old town but we enjoyed the walk through Edward VII park (it's quite a climb back up though so not for the unfit!). The Metro is right outside the hotel though so very easy to get there if you don't fancy the walk. Metro to and from the airport is really quick and easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location - small street without heavy traffic, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is awfull. I heard every word that my neighbours said in their room.

    Perfect location - small street without heavy traffic, a metro station (pink & blue lines), two supermarkets in 3 minutes walk. Small but clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok but for the money could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    better breakfast-at least continental hot breakfast

    room etc was fine as was the facilities.Cleaner forgot to replace the shampoos etc few time! Breakfat was very minimal for the price.No hot breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, friendly staff & no children running around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out from everything, rooms are a bit small, can be quite noisy from traffic.

    Very clean, friendly staff & no children running around, straight across from metro which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Lisbon was all we expected it to be vibratant, cultural with good wine and culinary experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located next to a metro station which was good because we had to climb a steep hill out of twn back to the hotel which was ok because we are fit. Good choice for breakfast we had cerial, yogurt, fresh fruits, pastries, meats and cheese. Clean good sized room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toiletries in the bathroom could have had a better choice. Only had shampoo, shower gel and small soap. It would have been nice to have conditioner.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and informative. The room was a good size, bathroom was more than adequate with a lovely shower. The air con was excellent and it was nice that you could open the window if needed. The location was superb as the metro was opposite the hotel and easy to use. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with 5 different meats and several different rolls, toast and sweet cakes (if wanted). There was only 1 choice of cheese but with the yoghurts etc there was more than enough to eat. The fruit bowl was really good - so much choice of fruit. We found the lobby bar was good and the prices were reasonable. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    excellent stay thoroughly recommended would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot fault the accommodation.

    the beds were very comfy breakfast was excellent,the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Carlos the barman, great guy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money - a happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside - a bit away from the tourist centre, choice of restaurants (though one good one close by), but this was compensated for by proximity to two Metro lines.

    Lovely breakfast and clean friendly welcoming hotel. 8 floors but not many rooms on each and good quick lifts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location across from metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room over eating area so some noise in morning. Also water never got very hot.

    Excellent location literally right across from metro station. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Location beside el corte inglês and park and metro, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced, breakfast cereals and pastries were not great. Was very noisy, could hear all sounds from all rooms above and below. And lift noise and bathroom noise. Not relaxing to spend time there after 7am. I was there for 4 days and wasn't really relaxed because of the noises.

    Location beside el corte inglês and park and metro, great staff especially the breakfast lady (arabella)?? And the second floor cleaning lady, delicious fruit and Yoghurt and brown bread rolls for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Metro in front of the hotel, everything's fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like coffee with milk, instead of choosing cappuccino or latte take espresso and mix with milk as these two have pretty strange taste. One or two basic hot meals, like scrambled eggs or sausages, would enrich breakfasts.

    Comfortable location with metro station just in front of the hotel. Very helpfull staff, spacious rooms and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The Principe Lisboa added comfort and peace of mind to all of us while visiting Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having an extra bed sheet to cover ourselves at night as the ededron is too hot for Portuguese Summer. We had to improvise by using the bed sheet to cover ourselves and the provided ededron to cover the mattress. I am sure that the hotel would have provided the extra bed sheet if we had requested it but, in my opinion, this should be part of the items available in the room as people feel temperatures differently.

    The staff was very professional and helpful and the breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. The fresh fruits were a must.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to the Sanctuary of Our lady of Fatima was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much options of hot food during breakfast but certainly not a reason to complain

    Proximity to the Sanctuary of Our lady of Fatima was very beneficial to our agenda of a pilgrimage . This hotel had the Aura of Spirituality in it , the in house chapel and Christian artifacts are magnificent . Staff was very supportive of our requests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Most annoying elevator in the world, slow, small, stops at every floor - Breakfast could have done with an egg/warm option

    - Very friendly and helpful staff - Right by the terminal station of the subway from the airport (red line) and very close to the blue line that goes directly into town - Nice residential neighbourhood with a beautiful park right next door (good for running, too) - Right next to a massive El Corte Ingles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.0
    Well placed at a reasonable cost for city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited my needs

    Perfectly adaquate for a few days stop over in a good area evening meal restaurants within short walking distance. Metro to main city area nearby. Reasonable breakfast. Very helpful staff. Clean decent size room. Not luxury, but for city hotel reasonable value for money, cannot fault.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Principe Lisboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: