Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Convento do Espinheiro, Historic Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Canaviais, 7005-839 Évora, Portugal

#3 of 29 hotels in Évora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed not to be able to book into the main restaurant despite trying 3 days in advance. The hotel is a few kilometres from Evora town without a safe walking route in so a car or taxi ride may be required by most guests.

    A unique property with some amazing restored areas including a functioning chapel and amazing cloister. This is matched by some very modern features e.g. the indoor spa area. The rooms are spacious and very comfortably appointed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. If you enjoy breakfast it’s one of the best we’ve had and is the perfect start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have the hotel schedule both an am and a pm tour of property as we did not arrive in time for the one, evening tour.

    Loved the atmosphere, elegance and ambiance. The breakfast buffet was lavish with so many choices and the dining staff at both dinner and breakfast superb. Front desk staff was so professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. Just excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need a car because it is 5.5 kms out of Evora, but there is plenty of room for parking

    The architecture from the medieval convent and recent adaptation blend beautifully

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on our dining table 2 nights in a row at the Olive restaraunt. I think they were from the flowers on the table........did not like that nothing was done after I brought it to staff’s attention.

    Quiet, beautiful and tranquil setting in a historic building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the free wine tasting, this is a wonderful and gorgeous place! The staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly! The grounds are beautiful, many places to wander around with a glass of wine and only a few minutes to Evora.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner the first night at the hotel and while the food itself was very good the portions were very meagre and We were still hungry after the meal.As a result we ate elsewhere in Evora on the second night which was much better value.

    The room, the Spa and the break fast were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our booking, but it was fastly addressed by the front desk guy.

    The building is very beautiful and the front desk guy was incredibly attentive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be not more quiet and peaceful...!!!! But exactly for this , it is far from the touristic points

    Everything is great! Breakfast, bed, Spa... Divinus restaurant was a gorgeous experience!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant Is way to expensive. The standard of the restaurant and the food doesn not compensate 160 euro for 2 person. The hotel is good, but you should not eat at the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property itself was beautiful, and luxurious. The pool, sauna, and steam room were perfect for relaxing. The included breakfast buffet was great! the croissants were a dream! The pastry chef deserves and award.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel, with a great restaurant. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast. The grounds are amazing, and the hotel tour and local wine tasting were lovely extras.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While lovely the place is dated the hotel needs urgent refurbishment and modernisation both in its facilities and in the way that it is run. It’s good but could be so much better.

    Fabulous building. Lovely room great staff great dinner recommendation in town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I did it again I probably would not have dinner at the hotel. Expensive and the portions and quality did not align with the price. Walls for our room was a bit thin with the activities next door keeping us up.

    Very nice property with a peaceful quiet setting. Historic location. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not hot or warm as one should be. And the overall comfortable aspects of the jaccuzzi was bad. Recommend putting in a bigger one with better comfort.

    Everything except jacuzzi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the air conditioning in the room worked upon arrival. It would have been better if the key to our room worked when we returned the first time. It would have been better still if the air conditioning problem was resolved when we were out and if working keys had been brought promptly to our room before we went out. The layout of the hotel rambles and we were stuck in a room that was at the end of several long corridors. Good exercise, but not up to our expectations. Food was over-priced and mediocre.

    Not much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service could be better - more friendly. There was no staff by the poolside to bring the towels or tend to the orders and when they came, they were sour. I understand it was some really hot days, but still - it is a hotel that is meant for clients. And at the breakfast table - I asked for a sharp knife to cut the pommegranate and I was shown off by three people who gathered to discuss the issue until they said no without suggesting that they could cut it for me. Small things, but they matter.

    Atmosphere was nice - the historic setting. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not quite what we expected. Was comfortable and clean enough but a little disappointing for 5 star.

    Very nice breakfast, swimming pool, complimentary wine tasting. Beautiful grounds and building and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tour party staying there and the restaurant worked more efficiently for both breakfast and dinner after they had left.

    The hotel has been beautifully restored and extended. The grounds are pleasant. There is a lovely outdoor pool. The bar in the cloisters was delightful on a hot day. There was a range of food options- bar menu and restaurant. Excellent staff. Free wine tasting every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building character in some parts was lovely but other parts were odd. Between reception and the pool and reception and rooms in the old convent part of the hotel, there are lots of odd, unused rooms - more like corridors with seating. Some rooms were dated and not sympathetically renovated - more like a mid-80s business conference centre. In that sense wasn't quite what we were expecting and hoping for.

    Building character (in some parts) such as the chapel. Good pool, characterful rooms (we stayed in the old part despite efforts to 'upgrade' us to the new rooms, very good breakfast choice. Wine and cheese tasting each evening was a good intro to the wines of the region. Staff were all v attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main reception staff on arrival. Robotic and computer says no attitude. Would have been great to have gotten a smile especially as we had driven from Barcelona and it had been a very long drive. Thank goodness Alexander who helped us with our bags on arrival was the initial person we met or we probably would not have stayed. Francisco at the pool bar had to go out of his way to get us some food and the lovely chap who brought us our burger really stepped up to the plate (long story).

    The three members of staff who went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Second year in a row staying here. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was big, and very well appointed. Beautiful grounds and buildings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could use a slight quality upgrade. Quantity and variety wad pretty satisfying.

    Clean & spacious rooms, close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas could use some renovation, like the pool grounds and nearby bar/restaurant. Prices of meals are a bit excessive for what they offer, specially the wines and other drinks.

    Very nice staff, the breakfast was good, peace an quiet! Also the complinentary wine tasting was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a small number of shortcomings but minor in the context of such a good experience.

    Magnificent historic building with good modern additions. The grand deluxe rooms are excellent. The staff here were one of the major reasons we enjoyed our stay. Always helpful and on hand. They made it a five star experience.. The food at dinner was of a very high quality - exceptionally good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things are just ridiculous pricy! It's a luxury property but there is no need to charge 6 EUR for a orange juice that you can get for 2 EUR in town.

    The outdoor pool was really nice and refreshing during the warm days of summer. The history behind every corner of the building let's you dreaming of the moments lived there centuries ago.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only snag was the cost of an ice-cream in the pool bar (just shy of 5 euros)

    A beautiful hotel, sympathetically restored from a 15th century convent. Service is second to none. Our room (deluxe garden) was furnished to a high standard. The bathroom, complete with Elemis toiletries) was a joy to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As luxurious as it's sister hotel , the Liberty Hotel of Boston, for 1/4 of the price. The multiple pools were fantastic for my 3 grandchildren. A memory that will live on for decades. The breakfast buffet was a treat, and the dinner was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small and some of the equipment was not working. Also the steam room was out of order and the sauna wasn't always working. The food and drinks were extremely expensive. 10.5 euros for a gin and tonic.

    It was a beautiful property. The church was amazing and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit remote but the experience is staying in the Hotel

    Beautiful architecture, amazing church, friendly staff, great king size bed with beautiful linen. Original artifacts throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful garden. Staff are all very attentative and helpful. The bartender was particularly knowledgeable about Portuguese wines and good restaurants in the area. Made our stay even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too abundant. The quality of the fruit could be better and in a "luxery hotel" one would expect better coffee than "Nespresso". In particular because the machine was almost constantly out of order.

    One can expect that everything in this hotel is very good. We found that the combination of an old convent with a church from the 15th century was very special. Maybe even a bit decadent. Dining in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests not able to book for dinner even though the restaurant only half full. Apparently a chef who refuses to cook for the full complement of guests. People were being offered room service ...... And the restaurant with many empty tables. Or guests were offered a late meal or to go,to an outside restaurant in the town several kilometres away. Amazing!

    Interesting historic site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A historic impressive building, firm comfortable beds, very good service, beautiful lemon/orange garden full of fruits and blooming at the same time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    Loved the hotel's location, the feeling of serenity and quiet contemplation. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Loved the orange trees. The scent of the orange blossoms were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The facility is amazing...an old convent doesn't sound so exciting, but this convent is...cathedral ceilings, amazing dining room, wine tastings every night at 6:00 p.m. in the old cistern, 3 different wines each night! At the information center in the old town, they will direct you to a special wine information shop about two blocks away. We were able to arrange tours of wineries. Loved Evora and the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sunbeds are just too uncomfortable. I got literally a very strong back pain after 2 days of staying at the pool. There service is very very very slow. We had to wait 50 minutes for our lunch (in a bar, not at a restaurant!). Actually the next day room service was much more quicker than the service at the bar. At the time we were there the outdoor swimming pool was opened already but still theres was no service at the swimming pool - no food, just drinks, but even though you had to wait for someone to appear because usually there was no staff at the bar. And the swimming pool was full of guests!

    I loved the location, the facilities, the swimming pools... everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    A beautifully restored convent a few kilometers outside Evora, so apart from the excellent hotel restaurant a car/taxi is required for transport to other restaurants, shops etc. Great staff and lovely breakfast buffet which included a chocolate cake that was just divine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    5 Star hotel and it shows. Fantastic atmosphere and unique location makes this place a wonderful hotel. But above all very friendly and helpful staff who will do everything to make you feel a special guest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forgot my bathing suit. Worst mistake EVER!

    Holy cow! The place was magical. We were greeted at check in with a local liquor. Then showed to our fabulous room. The hotel itself is amazing. It is an historical site within its own right. The hotel contains a 17th century church, decorated with its original blue tiles. For those that care more for food and wine, - the restaurant is amazing. Any hotel that serves champagne as part of their buffet breakfast gets my vote. I loved the wine tasting in the old cellar - also part of the package. For those of you who like to be fit and healthy - the spa is fab, and pool gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more information on the history. There was a small pamphlet but could be more and deeper. Think there are guided tours and sorry we didn't do that. Charming

    Historically stunning and fascinating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be noted that the hotel is located in the country approximately 3 km far from the city center. Having diner in a small typical Evora restaurant and walking around by night through the charming tiny streets implies driving first one's car up to the parking lots outsides the city walls.

    The hotel (a former monastry) is impressive. It renovation has carefully saved the ancient part (which includes a splendid church), though allowing very well designed facilities (an indoor pool/jacuzzi/sauna). Rooms are quiet, spotless and comfortable. The restaurant offers a refined version of local cuisine, with very good wines. Staff is altogether professional and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was about 5kms outside of town

    Excellent Service, great restaurant and bar with a pool table for entertainment in the evenings. One large outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or suggestions at all.

    Wonderful hotel. Staff could not have been any more helpful and attentive. The monastery has been beautifully updated and the common areas and our room were very attractive. We enjoyed the tour of the monastery and the wine tasting that followed. We had a superb dinner in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast the next morning. My husband enjoyed the indoor pool. There is an outdoor pool as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is quite full of itself. We were given a 9:30 eating time and had to fight all day to get a table for two and in a dining room half full at best. Claimed her staff couldn't handle more. Poor management!

    Dinner was lovely, but somewhat overpriced. Beautiful property, gloomy rooms.q

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel I expected more... Some details of the hotel could be better. Regarding the breakfast, there was a poor bread variety and the smell of fried eggs wasn't pleasant at all... The gardens don't look like gardens, it seems no one takes care of them.

    The staf was impeccable. The Church is wonderfull. The room was nice and the swimming pool is spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived for breakfast, they told us there were no sitting places available. They kindly asked us to wait for a (very short) while. We noticed that there were several tables free, but not cleaned yet...

    The location was good; the buffet breakfast was very varied and tasty; the staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner at the restaurant...avoid at all cost..huge disappointment and no follow up from management during our stay which affected our thoughts on the hotel

    Good comfy hotel with pool in a relaxing setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the food experience was not 5 stars: slow food preparation at the pool bar, breakfast without highlights (apart from the freshly prepared omelette), most disappointing the low wine expertise in the restaurant.

    Great location, comfortable and clean room, pleasant outdoor pool, helpful and friendly staff as you would expect in a 5 star location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and facilities are fabulous. There aren't many places with all the history and charm of this wonderful hotel. The Restaurant "Divinus" is also a great place for dinner. Everything is nice and peaceful and surrounded by history, whether you opt to stay just at the hotel, or also go into the wonderful town of Évora, just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a grand piano. We're musicians. Times you can play are restricted meaning not before 12 and certainly not by the time you've finished dinner. We'd have like to have played some soft music after dinner.

    Everything from start to finish. Quality is maintained throughout by every member of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced despite the great quality. Kids shouldn't be allowed in the main pool: one chooses this type of location for a purpose, quietness. Having it ruined for some uneducated brats is difficult to accept

    Perfect Service Fantastic Premisses Great bathroom in the Suite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food choice could be much better, the menus for the pool bar at lunch and restaurant at dinner were both very limited. The actual food was great, but a greater choice was expected.

    A peaceful and relaxing hotel with an abundance of character. Staff were friendly and helpful, much larger than average rooms and a stones throw from Evora (10 minutes in a taxi). A thoroughly enjoyable relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow for a hotel as prestigious as this. Lunch by the pool would take in excess of 1 hour to be served. The main restaurant is lovely however food lacks the wow factor in taste.

    Nice location with plenty of history, great facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a wonderful property 10 minutes way from the city center. The whole experience is something special, a historical building with great ammenities for the whole family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit slow service in the pool bar.

    Truly a gem! Staff was helpful and kind! Comfortable rooms and beds. Spa treatment excellent. Breakfast really nice. Pool area and garden is peaceful and spaceious. And the convent and church is worth the visit alone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit removed from Evora and you would need a car to enjoy the town centre and its attractions.

    We love the melding of the old and new in the architecture of the building. Decor was fabulous and the views over the surrounding countryside was breathtaking. Staff and service was topnotch albeit a little stiff and formal. It was a very restful and comfortable pitstop on our way to the Algarve.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was exceptional, especially Claudia. The food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large distance from our room to reception and restaurant

    Superb convento in rural surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Architecture, style, breakfast choice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff and a very unique property. Location is minutes away from Evora yet far enough away to relax after visiting Evora.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disorganised and staff more interested in organising tables for lunch than guests taking breakfast

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the building and the atmosphere, we would enjoy being back ASAP

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really confortable rooms. Nice place to disconnect and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Wife very sick in the night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere is magical and the staff charming food very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not all requests were addressed

    fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool temperature (cold).

    Breakfast. Location. Staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing place we have ever stayed in portugal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more economical restaurant choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great

    Simply beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Well-trained staff. Beautiful grounds. The spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long walk to breakfast from the new wing

    Lovely design and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Convento
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything

    Amazing room, with a great view. Bathroom is gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave to another city

    Unique place,old monastery that became a hotel. Not like any other hotel. Enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: