Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5 stars

Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro, 105, Campolide, 1099-031 Lisbon, Portugal

#104 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2802 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern hotel near international bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in nearby restaurants was not as good as the hotel bar food. To reach the old Lisbon required using two different bus lines.

    We booked it for easy 5-10 minute walking access to the international bus and train terminals and were plasantly surprised by the modern facilities and lovely surrounding gardsns where one could dine either inside or outside. We found hotel bar and dining facilities very pleasant with fairly good food and nice lobby chairs where we could recharge our computers and cell phone before catching our overnight bus to Algeciras. There was a nice Pharmacy across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The club room was overwhelming the staff were excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club room was overwhelming the staff were excellent and very welcoming and helpful and fulfilled all our needs the view s were amazing I hope to return next year was.to sad to leave wish I could have stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with wonderful gym and spa, as well as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with wonderful gym and spa, as well as a delicious breakfast buffet spread! Easier to get around to and from the hotel by taxi as it's not really walking distance to the city centre, but easy access to and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable bed, nice view, very nice staff, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ridiculous swimming pool rules... one had to BUY a bathing cap for 2,50€ in order to be allowed to swim in the swimming pool... inappropriate for such an expensive 5* hotel

    very comfortable bed, nice view, very nice staff, clean room and bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    nice hotel but bad experience in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked through book.com for 3 people in a superior room w/ extra bed. When I logged on booking.com about a month before travel I received a "upgrade offer". When I selected for a small fee I didn't realize it was only for 2 people. When I checked in I was told the reservation was only for 2 people and we could pay for the 3rd person(€45/night X 3). We presented a printed confirmation from booking.com which stated 3 people. We were told to contact booking.com as it was a mistake on their end. I spent two hours on the phone trying to resolve they offered to pay 1/2. Upon entering the room, it smelled like a sewer. We called to the desk and they sent a housekeeper up. She sprayed some air freshener in the bathroom. We had a tour booked so we had to run out. When we returned the sewer smell had gotten worse. We called the front desk and they sent up housekeeping again. Housekeeping confirmed that the smell in the room was not superficial. On the 3rd call, they offered us a new room and we asked if we could see it before we moved. The housekeeper then informed us that it was just the 19th floor that smelled, so clearly, this was an issue they were aware of. They then sent the housekeeper to get the roll away bed while we packed up. It was odd because it was hard enough to pack w/ her in there. I don’t understand why we had to go through this ordeal. Did they think we wouldn’t notice the whole room smelled like a porter potty?At that point, were annoyed about having to move and the charge for the rollaway but were satisfied with the new room. On our 2nd to last day, we returned from being out for the day to find our room door open. Since we were right in front of the elevators, this was a major concern. We contacted the front desk who involved security. They did a scan to see who last accessed the room and it was housekeeping a few hours prior.

    in a good location, shower nice, overall lobby and facilities are nice. Question around service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, just a little bad timing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was closed that day, there was maintenance work going so, quite a bit of noise early morning

    the staff, cleanness, location, comfort of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable stay in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing major -parking was a bit restricted and not that cheap in the hotel car park but free valet parking helped

    The location was convenient for the metro system and whilst not in the center, had plenty of restaurants, patisseries etc around and close to the zoo and airport (but no plane noise in the rooms!). Also walking distance to a large El Cortes Inglees. Room was great and the Spa and gym were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Such a comfortable, enjoyable and beautiful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More child friendly food in the main restaurant.

    The staff were very friendly, there was a relaxed atmosphere and everything was provided and considered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good travel experience
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that at the reception requested deposit at check - in that we were not aware or informed for that previously.

    Very helpfull personnel for any service we requested. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very good indoor pool facilities. Secure place for staying. Taxis available all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Solid stay, but need to think if I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff used room telephone. Had to wait extra long (>20 min) as it was parked in a nearby garage. Hotel is priced towards the higher end.

    Nice hotel, with good facilities, staff at check in or guest services counter are trying their best to help you. Barkeeper is enteraining when making cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Lovely place. It is a shame for the receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionists were cold, unkind and interested only in our credit cards. We arrived late at night and they didn't welcome us properly nor gave us info and tips about the city. They asked about a "deposit" which wasn't mentioned nowhere and which vary from 300 euros per 5 nights (our first stay) to 100-200 euros for 2 nights (our second stay). How much is the bloody deposit for 1 night I'm still wondering, they changed their minds 4 times. I mean, are they serious?! The hotel is perfect but reception staff is a bit deceptive.

    All the rest: staff from restaurants, bar and pool is really nice. OK the guest service, beautiful gardens and elegant hall. Dreamy mattress, once you try them you won't sleep well any elsewhere. I DEFINITELY LOVED CORINTHIA.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is adequate, but could be better.

    The room is a good size room, with excellent bathroom facilities & very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in many years of travelling. The city is not in the Centro area, but the metro station is just over the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outside of city center (but it’s a cheap Uber, so not a problem).

    Top notch service with true 5-star amenities (spa, sky lounge, gym, etc.). Clean & comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    overall a good experience and restful which is what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a lot bigger for an executive room

    Staff were excellent restaurant was good but menu limited. The executive lounge was great and well stocked. the garden was lovely long way from centre of Lisbon and tourist areas We had an executive room which was very small for that grade. Would not be large for a standard room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    It was nice overall, we would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air condition should have a on/off button and more option to change the temperature, there were 19 degrees Celcius when we checked in

    We liked the food, it was excelent and plenty to choose from, we also like the bed, it was very comfortable and the view was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    not my cup of tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for three and the extra bed wasn't ready and waiting for us. At 200 euros a night having to pay an extra 20 for breakfast surprised me.

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Go for the executive option... so worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Executive room and lounge. I can't rate the hotel for the normal experience, but the executive experience was amazing. I think we left once to go see Lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Only negative thing I can think of was: You need to wear a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only negative thing I can think of was: You need to wear a headcap to use the pool. You need to bring one with you otherwise pay few euros. It's not a big amount of money but at a high star hotel like this, swimming with a headcap is a bit annoying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel that delivers a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved this hotel. The staff very extremely helpful and the duty manager even came over and introduced himself. The hotel was calm and beautiful and right beside the train and metro and our room had a view of the aquaduct. The gardens with a flowing water-feature, outside dining areas, ice-cream kiosk etc were an oasis after a warm day in the city. We would love to come back and out 10 year old son says it's his favourite hotel ever! Well done to all the staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic time, will come back again and l do recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for using suana, should be included in the price paid for staying at the hotel.

    Breakfast, good location, friendly staffs and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A very good location, close to the Zoo and parc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great but the pool should be more big.

    A very good location, close to the Zoo and parc. Spacious, clean and comfortable room for a family stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with good location. If u want to visit sintra u get direct train from a across the road. Only downside is it's 10 mins outside city center and there are no good places to eat around except for Chinese buffet places. U have to take train to city center for good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    This was absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed at. From the free room upgrade to the divine pool and the decadent food...... it was great!!! We couldn't possibly have had a better stay. The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as it could be. I would have no problem staying here again and plan to the next time I am in Lisbon. What a wonderful way to show the hospitality of Portugal...... Definitely an A List hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Very nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble at check in, took an hour just to check in 8 people (3 rooms) when we asked why it took so long. The duty managed Sandra accused us of lying and said check in took 30 minutes (I had to show her my Uber receipt to prove the time we got there). All the reception staff got very defensive and were backing each other up. Apparently as we were adding breakfast to the room this is why it took over an hour??! Diogo the duty manager from Saturday managed to salvage the trip for us and looked after us for the rest of the stay. He is a credit to the team (as is Gonzales)

    Very nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plug in the bath was broken; despite four requests for it to be fixed, didn't get done during our stay. Reception staff not the friendliest. Took ages for our case to be brought up to our room. Location is more of a business centre, so nothing to do except the local zoo - but that was my fault for not checking. Swimming pool is small and you are obliged to buy and wear a swimming cap.

    Bar and food was lovely. Comfortable beds and air con as standard. Gym was nice, but very busy most days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning and refilling of toiletries was not up to the mark. After cleaning, one day, we were left with no towels and some of the toiletries were taken away. There was noisy hammering on the floor above us.

    The hotel showed us a good experience, hospitality and comfort. We enjoyed the Bluetooth bathroom tv feature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Bring hearbuds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark was ' full ' and the porters offered to park the car later when there was going to be free space but at the standard cost of 18 euros! It's extortion to park for this price In this area. I parked around the corner from hotel for 3 euros untill 13.00 next day. We checked in at 01.30 from long travel and at around 09.30 there was drilling and hammering from works so loud we couldn't even hear each other talking In the room, it was horrible. Just imagine you are paying for this! Check out was at 12.00 so we had to put up with it or leave. I chose to leave but really unhappy...

    Clean room and amazing bed wow! Spa, pool and gym very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a 5* as claimed by the hotel. Service brings it down to 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, house keeping, cleanliness or rather lack of it in the room

    It has an indoor pool and it is located near the Sete Rios station which has great connections to the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great experience /price /location HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleaners: Often they forgot something to replace/refill & they took away the "do not disturb/make up room room sign 3 days out of 7...sign to make the room was not effective several times even after 4 hrs on tour came back and NOT DONE!. last 3 days had to inform reception (as they suggested) before leaving hotel

    --5* Experience at a reasonable rate --Good location. a)Have the underground 3 mins walk and easy experience.b)many bus to center of city c)good supermarket 2 mins walk from hotel d)Shopping ! Huge famous mall El Cortes Ingles by underground train (BEST) in 7 -10 mins you are from the hotel then DIRECTLY in the mall from escalators of the underground...no need to go on the streets. Restaurants : must try HUA SHENG 3 mins walk form hotel . Buffet Chinese/Japanese daily good variety of sushi, starters CRISPY,many hot dishes & vegetarian..Owner flexible to make special veggie meals on request ALSO pick n choose & all cooked individually on a huge hot plate in front of you by the chef (like Benihana).11 euros for the buffet w/o drinks ---Green peppers restaurant: another great veggie restaurant around 11 euros /5 mins walk ..several cafeterias/restaurants 2-5 mins walk. Breakfast buffet of the Hotel : Awesome variety with champagne included & live piano music

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a family of four, we booked interconnecting rooms. The adjoining door was locked when we entered the rooms, and it took 20 mins and three phone calls to reception to get someone to unlock it. Considering the booking was made back in January, and the rooms pre-allocated as interconnecting, this was a bit disappointing.

    A high specification hotel with professional staff and comfortable rooms. The Soul Garden bar is excellent, and the evening buffet meal represented good value considering the quaility and variety on offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    5 star all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and not close to downtown

    Lot's of smaller, good value restaurant's down side streets. This hotel is good 5 star quality and top service. Beds and pillows are really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable rooms. We stayed in the family room which is made up of two connecting rooms. This set up was perfect for our family of 6. Breakfast was excellent, staff is amazing. Took a trip to the beach and the hotel offers towels on loan. Location is not exactly center of the action, but there are multiple metro stations within an easy 10 min walk that take you anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The gym was really nice with a personal trainer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional services have crazy prices, completely out of the market. For instance a pedicure cost 95 euro. We would like to profit of the room services but it was unreasonable expensive..also at the bar a coffee costs 5 euro. The restaurant and the bar were empty, I think it wasn’t just my thinking.

    The gym was really nice with a personal trainer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Far from the center and cold staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you checkin you are told gym and pool are included. When you go down to the pool you find out is “free” however you can only use the pool if you have a swin hat and for that you have to pay meaning that you are obliged to pay for this in order to use the pool. Very cheap and tight fisted for a 5 star hotel. Never saw that in my life in anywhere in the world i’ve been! Staff seemed quite unhappy some days and another day we asked for some fork and knife that never arrived... hotel is close to the airport but far from all the rest. For the price I paid, localization and cold staff, hardly ever would I stay there again and I’ll be definitely going back to Lisbon! What a magic and wonderful city!

    Clean and new rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not find any negative point

    Staffs were friendly and professional. Room was clean and very quiet. We didn’t hear any noise of corridor. Swimming pool with small terras was good enough to relax. Lounge terras was also cozy. Train and metro station are close by. Easy access to city center and Sintra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    When in lisbon....Don't miss this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not even one bad thing I can think of this hotel.

    This is the place to stay in Lisbon, business or pleasure - do yourself a favor and go there!! Wonderful stuff and facilities. The executive floor is very nice with beautiful view. The distance to the city center is insignificant due to the metro and the buses and the cabs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, maybe better after construction ends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corinthia was under construction at the time we visited(beginning of July 2018) so breakfast in the garden was not available. Also on the other night indoor pool was closed, but Hotel did give us access to SPA. which was amazing.

    We are a family of four and we are always having problems getting big enough rooms. Corinthia had great option that you could reserve, family room(normal twin room with connection door to Junior Suite). We also got a room on high floor(21st). Great rooms with great views. Turn down service also every night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very comfortable and we were very happy about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specifically booked the hotel because of the pool and unfortunately it was closed for repairs. The voiturier at the entrance was very rude.

    Our stay was very comfortable and we were very happy about it. The Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good hotel and stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. Breakfast should be included. 20 euros pp per day is far too expensuve. Housekeeping missed doing room on one day. Had to request at guest services for cleanup.

    Staff was helpful. Rooms very clean. Location was quiet but close to where we needed to go on this trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    It was one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at and would love to come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the days I did have to ring the cleaning services to take our dirty cutlery away and to replenish them. I also asked for extra milk as it wasn’t replenished and received more nespresso pods instead.

    The hotel was amazing. The room was very cosy and the bed was comfortable. I loved the nespresso machine. My husband said the gym was the best he’s been to and although we didn’t get a chance to go swimming we were impressed that a city hotel had one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was the best stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best stay ever. The hotel was wonderful and service was unbelievably superb!!. I plan on visiting Portugal again and staying at hotel Corinthia for sure. Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary water , tea and coffee is must for any nice hotel.

    Nice Gym , clean room however property doesn't give complimentary water bottles not toiletries also they normally don't refill tea / coffee on regular basis , like first day all was fine, next day there was no replenishment . I enjoyed the location as there as nice small cafe nearby if you like going for short walk and an espresso .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it’s just Lisbon, but the service seems slow. Check-in took 15mins, coffee at the bar took 15mins to order and bring...maybe we are used to work on a faster pace.

    Room was amazing, location great, friendly staff, products in bathroom great quality. Would really recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so friendly and helpful from arrival to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful from arrival to check out and even in the restaurant where I had a meeting and lunch after check out. The WiFi connection was good throughout the hotel for all devices Super close to corner cafes Easy access to the metro The breakfast buffet offered a lovely variety and I was very impressed with the waitrons keeping their tables and stations tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Above satisfactory for the money spent - sans the Veronica attention!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than expected The check-in process took FAR too long Veronica (Guest Services) was friendly at 1st and then it was nearly impossible for her to get the hint that we have stayed in Club Floors before so the 25minutes she spent was us were not necessary! She was also FAR too friendly and even touched my husband's arm inappropriately once she left us during check-in - #jawdrop! She also kissed us on departure on the cheeks - She might have meant well and could have been drawn to us being friendly and in good spirits, but on check-out with the kissing, it was clear that she needs to reassess her boundaries. Maybe she is bored sitting in the lobby and could handle more responsibility, because, in fairness, she was also the one getting things done! P.S. I am an ex-hotelier of 10 years and I am aware of the training processes involved - so she has to adjust her disposition, otherwise she is a STELLAR employee

    Access to the Club Floor The acknowledgment of our special occasion (3rd anniversary) The high floor room and view from the room Bathroom was very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a disastrous stay. Everything that could go wrong did. From rooms not being ready to poor service. To keys not working to pool not being open. We were probably just unlucky but the hotel really needs to train their staff better and ensure they deliver good service not just think they do. Management were very apologetic and gave us complimentary breakfast and transfer and assured us they were addressing issues raised.

    Nice hotel. Very comfortable. Nice pool when we eventually got to use it. When problems were pointed out they did their best to resolve them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member at the restaurant wasn’t really good. Food was a little overpriced too.

    Quite close to the metro station, nice comfortable bed and size of room was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Smells wonderful and rooms and all facilities very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells wonderful and rooms and all facilities very well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and fresh. Definitely recommended as a taxi to downtown only 10 mins and €6.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel., The food was superb and I am a real foody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our phone charger went missing but they replaced it without fuss.

    Amazing hotel. Staff superb and very attentive. Terrace lounge the best. Really great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Service and Luxury Delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the cost to stay here, complimentary parking would have been nice.

    The Corinthia Hotel in Lisbon delivers on every promise it makes! The staff is world class, the spa is wonderful, the food at their restaurants is delicious, and the bed in the room was the best I've ever slept on. This is by no means a budget accommodation but they give you quality for every Euro spent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since my (-) part is quite long I would like to start by mentioning that this was our honeymoon so we might have been more ‘sensitive’ compared to other guests. First, our room had a connecting door which was locked but obviously not really sound proof, one room card did not work and we had to wait half an hour and call several times to get an iron in our room! We changed rooms but lost around 30 min in the process ( between waiting for the new key, elevators and packing). The hotel’s restaurant only offered all you can eat buffet at a quite high price. Breakfast buffet was good BUT they should specify that you are NOT ALLOWED TO WEAR SLIPPERS (???!). If you’re planning to sleep in during the day or simply have a relaxed morning DO NOT STAY HERE!! They are remodeling and although they say the noise happens between 10-17 (it does not make it better, you may still just want to enjoy your vacation and sleep in during a rainy day), we woke up at 8 because of the heavy drilling!! There are many other details that were just not at the level of a 5*hotel. We were obviously affected by the chain of bad events that happened there and we got a 1hour voucher at the aqua spa to ‘relax’. Sure, nice gesture but for the hotel this costs really nothing since the spa is there, probably usually empty because it costs too much. They think they can make guests happy after offering them a voucher but actually the correct attitude would be to CLOSE THE HOTEL during remodeling!!! I understand that’s not ideal for them but its also not ideal for us the guests to have to endure the noise of the drilling!!!!

    Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointing you had to pay €50 per couple to use the spa facilities but the pool was free.

    Lovely Hotel, very comfortable & staff very helpful. About 5km from the city centre but taxi is only €10 (or 45 min walk). Chocolates at reception were lush!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Elegant , beatiful flowers arangements, great breakfast ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city center

    Elegant , beatiful flowers arangements, great breakfast , piano discreet music in the dinning room , the security of arriving in the room, the cosmetics, bath robe and sleepers , a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Word's don't do this place justice. You just HAVE to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer shower heads that can be moved / removable but that's nitpicking!

    The professional service delivered by staff. Friendly, welcoming, always willing to do more to make your stay comfortable. The view from the executive club level was great! Food was fabulous - the buffet service for dinner was so tasty with great variety of dishes! Everything about the stay was excellent. Well done Corinthia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast buffet was very good, staff were very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Length of wait for room after check in Lack of power sockets, length of wait for room after check in (2 hours) Insufficient tea / coffee/ milk in room (requested more got three milk pods for four people!)

    Breakfast buffet was very good, staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    In terms of performance-price ratio, I don't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service was just fine... I think they are short-handed at the restaurant, when we had breakfast there was always something missing on the table, like a coffee cup, a coffee spoon, or salt and pepper, etc, and sometimes the empty plates and bowls weren't refilled in time. The last day of our stay, the mini bar service didn't come, when we got back to the hotel and found out we didn´t have complimentary water and coffee, I tried to call the reception, the guest service and the operator, none of them answered...

    Excellente facilities, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, comfortable stay and wonderful guest services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside is that it's located about 15 mins away from central Lisbon, but it's easy to access via metro and taxis.

    Wonderful guest service. We arrived super early at 6am and got a complimentary early check-in with breakfast thrown in. Food was wonderful, rooms were comfortable and sparkling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Upon arrival our suite was upgraded, rooms where clean,...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival our suite was upgraded, rooms where clean, facilities were top class. Staff were very helpful they all went the extra mile to provide food and destination suggestions. Excellent all round service, would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for the value hotel not far away from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good for the value hotel not far away from the city center. very friendly front desk personal, good size for european standards room, quite good breakfast buffet with good variety of food, pleasant bar and restaurant at the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious spa trip in excellent Lisbon location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute I stepped through the door until I left. Happy to answer questions and on hand at all times without being intrusive. The food was excellent - breakfast was a particular highlight. The spa was a treat and the staff there so helpful and friendly. The hotel has excellent transport links with the metro on the doorstep taking you into Lisbon Old Town in less than 10 minutes. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The best breakfast I have ever had in a 5 stars Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not always up to the expectations for a 5 stars hotel (still above average in Portugal)

    The best breakfast I have ever had in a 5 stars Hotel! Very nice facilities (gym, lounge, rooms, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for a restful evening prior to a very early flight at the end of our Portuguese holiday. Unfortunately it turned out that building work was taking place within the hotel which meant that loud drilling could be heard almost continuously until 5.30 pm. Although they did move us to another room the noise there was only slightly less. Due to the work the a la carte restaurant where we had hoped to eat was closed, although we were not informed of this when we enquired at check in. The alternative buffet provided was disappointing for a five star hotel.

    Very spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    excellent and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome and staff attentive. The hotel was immaculate and all public areas and guest room were spotless and swimming pool was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and truly excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. The day I checked in the computers had crashed so there was a long wait. But the girl at the reception was really nice and helpful so we were prepared to dismiss that as a minor hiccup

    Nice location and truly excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was beautiful and all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    System was down so took us 1h30min to manage to check in and get in our room. We book this hotel because of the spa facilities that we didn't use because we lost all the time we had spare to check in. Also the extra cost that we found out that we need to pay to use the spa is not worth it to stay again.

    Breakfast was beautiful and all facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Executive lounge was a real treat with unrivalled service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a good location if you wish to go for a walk around the city, but this is a minor point. The hotel itself is near perfect.

    Executive lounge was a real treat with unrivalled service & fantastic panoramic views the city. The hotel is spotlessly clean & the very luxurious. A brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything, except of heavy worksin the hotel every day from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heavy works in the hotel every day from 10am-6pm of which i was not informed beforehand

    Everything, except of heavy worksin the hotel every day from 10am-6pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    €204 for 18 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived just before the check-in time of 2 pm and, as the hotel´s computer system was not functioning, we were not able enter our room until about 2 hours later. We and a number of other dissatisfied would-be guests were given a snack and a drink while we waited. We had no opportunity to use the hotel spa facilities and chose to leave at 8 am the following day as we found the Superior Queen room cramped, the carpet dirty and parts of the bathroom moldy. Our plans for our short stay in Lisbon were messed up because we could not access our room at the time specified.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Great rooms and facilities but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable hotel but not what I'd expect from a 5* luxury hotel (especially at the price). Better suited as a business trip hotel rather than a holiday break. There was quite a bit of drilling noise during the day which was disruptive; it would have been prudent for the staff at reception to warn of this disturbance at check in. Food options in the immediate vicinity are limited, and the hotel seems to have made the most of that. The room service and restaurant were expensive. Staff were pleasant but not inventive. While they were polite and friendly, I got the impression that they were more concerned with sticking to policy than being creative for an excellent customer experience. This is more than likely a business decision in their training which management should reconsider - give your staff flexibility to deliver great service to your guests. The spa was expensive for what it was - while the facilities were nice, it was still standard fare, and not worth paying €30 for only an hour (especially since a couple of the spa features were not working properly). The only offered discount for the spa as a hotel guest was on treatments over 50 minutes (so spend €100+ to get a small discount). I would have at least expected a guest rate on all treatments and access, or for some spa access to be included with the room.

    Comfortable room, excellent ensuite, close to a metro station. Breakfast was excellent and the views from the Club Lounge were great. Executive Club service was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb service, professional and friendly staff, outstanding luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a shame that there is no outdoor pool, that said however, the outdoor patio, bar area has plenty of sun spots and shade if required.

    My son and I stayed in an executive suite. The room, the views, the staff who tend to your needs quietly and professionally were superb. The executive club is well worth the extra cost, as facilities go, its second to none. Unfortunately we only stayed for a short weekend, however, I will be returning, only a short taxi ride from the airport and a short bus ride to the port/city centre of Lisbon, its an ideal location for the business or short stay traveller. However, for longer stays, I would be inclined to be more central, or near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that you had to wear swimming caps in the pool and to purchase these for 2.5 Euros. I would have taken my own if I had known this but you don't expect to have to wear them in a 5 star hotel.

    Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. we Loved the pool and the executive lounge was amazing. The gym was also great and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel for business. Wouldn't stay here on vacation again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything maybe felt it wasn't best value for money for us. More of a business hotel

    Lovely outdoor terrace area. Close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately unless you pay 50 euros each, you cannot use the sauna/steam room. No balcony or outdoor swimming pool. Nothing nearby unless you get a cab although metro is across the road.

    Lovely rooms. Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    We asked an early check in in advance as we travelled since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked an early check in in advance as we travelled since 3am that day but we had to wait until 2pm. They asked €100 upfront payment also for deposit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Reception were very professional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs and charging points in the room

    Reception were very professional We asked for free upgrade and they offerd us a suite instead of regular room. Guest service were very helpful Room service were very trustworthy, i forgot my iPhone 7 in the room and i remembered it on the way to airport, i came back to the hotel and it was there

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corinthia Hotel Lisbon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: