Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa d'Oiro Ambiance Village 4 stars

Costa d'Oiro, 38, 8600 544 Lagos, Portugal

#16 of 43 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1222 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a house 500 metres from the main building, so felt out of things , did not use bar once and did not go for dinner. We would have had walk around deralict land , past old ruins to get there , which we did for breakfast. Better as a separate site , no breakfast, cheaper, or at least to tell people what to expect

    Location to beach , good room comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great room overlooking our pool with a nice balcony however only the ground floor units had a lounge chair. Need to have one up there

    The breakfast buffet was amazing !!! Loved having the hanging rack on the deck for hand washing or some clothes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully kept apartment / village, lovely pools, the best breakfast of my life - we really enjoyed our stay and it was a great base for exploring the Algarve from - thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    We booked this for our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby girl. We booked this as we don’t normally like hotels and like to stay in self catering accommodation and explore but we wanted a little rest/luxury and a nice environment for our first family holiday. We made the perfect choice! We could not recommend this lovely hotel more whether your are a family, travelling alone or as a couple this is such a perfect base! The staff are really friendly (our baby even got quite attached to the breakfast staff, especially the lovely Any!). They were so welcoming and the breakfast is just fantastic - a choice of cured meats, fish, breads, cheese, hams, pasteries, fruit, cereal - even champagne if you want it! Our apartment was really spacious and had a huge balcony with lovely views, the cleaning team were really thorough too and it was great to come back to a clean and tidy apartment every day. The location is on the edge of Lagos, near the beautiful Praia Camilo and Dona Ana. It’s about a 20 minute walk in to Lagos old town but it’s a lovely walk and we liked being away from the business of the old town. We had a prefect holiday and would recommend to our friends and family and would love to go back ourselves! There was plentiful free parking right outside which was handy as we had surf boards and lots of baby stuff. The hotel complex felt more like an exclusive, private residential community rather than a hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the first apartment we were assigned was on the street and you could hear scooters outside. Fortunately we got moved to a nicer one at our request - still sound insulation isn’t great and you can hear people upstairs walk, use the shower, open and close doors etc. - water pressure in shower wasn’t great - they have a petty policy at breakfast where they will not provide trays to carry food to your table outside from the buffet, and you have to use very tiny glasses to get orange juice or water. The glasses are a joke, something like 10cL. One day I took a large glass from the restaurant and the next day they had the glasses covered so we can take them. I also got berated by a waiter for borrowing one of their trays for one minute: “if you do that everybody will want to do it”. Exactly the point - these glasses are a joke and nobody wants to do 5 round trips to their table to be hydrated at breakfast. Fighting the needs of your own guests instead of fixing the root cause is terrible service. This is a pesky small issue that annoyed me every single morning (and clearly other years as well, a woman took a whole bottle of water to her table for example). Were it not for this I would give service a much higher rating.

    Great location, large apartments, nice amenities (pools), fast WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Room was good and kept clean by a very pleasant lady. Breakfast was excellent and you could sit outside if it was warm. Reception staff good. Each block had its own pool with sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much information about restaurants. (a map around the hotel would be helpful)

    Breakfast was fantastic! The Location was nice. The beautiful cost is just 5 min. walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little far from the main centre of Lagos. About a 25min walk. But if you're driving it's ok.

    We booked a double room. Room must have been recently renovated. It was so spacious, clean and filled with natural light. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The buffet breakfast was the best we had in Portugal. So much variety! If we had more time we would have made use out of the Turkish Bath and steam room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff, the staff, the staff. The facilities, the room, the food, the location. The welcome I (Hannah M.) received was wonderful. I look forward to returning soon, keep the Gin on Ice!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The staff

    This is the best value I have had as a traveler. Extreme attention to detail. Comfy beds, delicious and abundant breakfast, extremely attentive staff who are always available and helpful. I will return here at my next opportunity. An amazing Fado evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Super clean studio apartment with a massive bed and lovely bed linen. Absolutely fabulous leisurely buffet breakfast 8-11am. Great staff who really look after you. Three pools and a small gym. In a nice quiet part of town. A simple walk down to Porto de Mos beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the price could be a bit cheaper 🤓

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The all breakfast was very good, but the fruit salad was brilliant. Very well located from the beaches 🏖 and city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived in the evening when the restaurant and local shops were shut. The reception member of staff told us if couldn't let us have any milk to make a drink which did not make us feel very welcome. The seating in the apartment was not very comfortable. The bar seemed to be shut a lot of the time.

    The apartment was large and was kept spotless by the maids. The breakfast was excellent and the location was very good for some lovely beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe television had only two English channels both news

    THe bedrooms a superior double were superb.Very spacious and modern.Staff were excellent.and breakfast was adequate.The bedroom on the ground floor 1603 had a large terrace and they supplied bed chairs with comfy mattresses THis hotel is extremely good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was one of the weirdest I have ever seen. Tub out in the open, shower with no door, so the inside was visible from the entire bedroom, and translucent glass door to toilet that didnt totally close. Absolutely no bathroom privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Felt that the distance from the centre did let it down, it is a 20 min walk into town each day but it is near to 2 beautiful beaches.

    The breakfast was splendid, with an extensive choice of cheeses, breads, meats, fresh fruit etc and a hot option too, very enjoyable each day. The staff were very friendly and room cleaned to perfection each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have problem having warm water for showers, when one person take the bath, the other 2 next, will have cold showers... this was very bad

    Breakfast buffet is wonderful;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    one point that can be better the heated swimmingpool had far to much chloor.. would have been nice to grap a portugese coffee or so during the day at the restaurant.

    superb breakfast, so much to choose. Large appartment, but living room could be more comfortable. Nice little sauna and gym. like a little village what makes it more private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Th only thing we didn't like was the water in the heated pool was highly chlorinated.

    We spent three nights over Christmas and the stay was simply perfect! Lovely bed, king size I reckon, fantastic breakfast, cordial reception, etc. We had a lovely time using the heated pool. We are definitely returning to Lagos :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre and restaurants. The outside of the buildings has nothing to do with the rooms decor that is beautiful! Bad water regulation in the shower! Lighting in the rooms could be better.

    Beautiful, spacious room with modern decor. Good breakfast with extended selection of regional specialities (savoury and sweet ones) - surprisingly though, champagne was of Italian origin while Portugal has excellent wines! Walking distance to Praia Dona Ana, Praia do Camilo and Ponta da Piedade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dec. 2017 The property was a fair distance from the centre of town, especially given it’s a bit creepy to walk at night. There are a couple of large abandoned buildings next to the hotel which is not very appealing as well as an abandoned hotel which is en route to central Lagos. We walked to a nice restaurant close to the hotel (8 minutes)but I was on high alert the whole time.

    Dec. 2017. The room was large, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice at the buffet. Shower and sheets were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    it's just really charming and offers an amazing breakfast! probably the best breakfast during our entire trip with a huge selection, very fresh and tasty. i really liked the extra table full of typical portuguese foods. the rooms are very clean and spacious, it was nice and quiet in the surroundings. beaches only a short walk away, into town a little longer. car is recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two same room but one is big one is very small.the big one is very nice while the small one is really very small for family with one young kid

    Staff is very nice We booked two same room but one is big one is very small.the big one is very nice The apartment they give us with a swimming pool just outside our balcony Breakfast is very very delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, it was perfect.

    It was very clean and appealing on the eye. I also feel that the pictures used for the property to advertise do not do it justice. I would genuinely recommend staying here to everyone. It was honestly fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is a very ugly unfinished hotel that obstructs the otherwise beautiful view to the city and the ocean.

    Great breakfast, nice and quiet room (appartment was 5 min walk from main building).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day at the evening there was no hot water, I believe it's because the hotel was full and everyone wanted to use at the same time.

    The breakfast was really amazing, there were the "classical" food choices, but there also was a so called "portugal corner" with a selection of traditional local food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast here was amazing!!! The staff was very accommodating and their service was great. A little farther from town (15 minutes walk) but very close to beautiful beaches! You are in your own private oasis with pools to use and relax by!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing is that villa is far away from the restorant and really far from the beach, good luck that we were on car. The staff of reception and cleaning lady not as friendly, as could be.. Two beds together makes one, and it’s not so comfortable.

    Breakfast, the villa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more spacious.

    Lovely room, the beds were very comfortable, bedding and pillows of high quality. Sunny balcony with a nice view. Quite and peaceful . We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 English tv channels all others were German. Bring an iPad or a good book if you don't understand German

    Good continental breakfast - charcuterie style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second year staying at Costa D'oiro and everything was perfect. The staff is very attentive and lovely, the villas are great and the breakfast is the best we have ever had. Thanks again for everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to be a little closer to the beach.

    Service was excellent. Wonderful breakfast. They upgraded our room to a beautiful studio with patio and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom.

    Location! 15 minute walk from the best sunset views and beaches in town. We had a more private apartment off the main property. The hotel attendant drove us there to assist with parking and outlining amenities. Breakfast included was a plus. The most comfortable bed we had during our 2 weeks around Portugal which was a plus ! Very quiet. Private pool which we unfortunately did not have time to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low payback of money, room price offered was not fair comparing location( they have several locations with different conditions- be aware of that). Awful land scape. Small balcony. Miniatural and dirty pull. Reception staff not helpfull.

    Breakfast was good but 400 m away from location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was well maintained and the facilities were abundant. There were 4 pools so there was always a quiet pool to lay by. The location is in a quiet area that is just a short walk from beautiful beaches and a great spot to watch the sunset. It is also an easy walk to historical downtown area. We rented a car and barely used it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room. Room was a bit small (couldn't sit at desk and pass thru by the foot of the bed at the same time) 15-20 minute walk from city center/ activities so we walked by day and took Uber's to get home at night

    Rooms were both newly remodeled. Breakfast spread (included) was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!! Quoted approx £1577 but actually paid much more. Unfortunately they converted at 0.969€ then add a 3% surcharge. This is probably in the small print somewhere but your quote is in extremely bold print and it's what you see really we paid just short of the € price. In future should have taken the €'s and paid in cash taking the risk of the exchange rate changing. A bit bad and misleading on your part!! I have booked through booking.com several times but this had made me very wary especially on foreign holidays.

    Good choice at breakfast. Being placed not in the main hotel building was a bonus as it was quiet and always sunloungers available. Easy access to centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We immediately felt welcomed by the entire Costa d'Oiro staff! Although not common in Lagos, we rented bikes to ensure we were able to see most of the city in our short two day stay. The hotel is quiet and calm - mainly couples and families. Staff is extremely friendly. Lagos is an adorable vacation town, the hotel is walking distance to popular beaches and the city center. Make a point to take time for a leisurely breakfast - it was the best breakfast of our trip. We wish we could have stayed longer at Costa d'Oiro!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the breakfasts were very good, the restaurant staff in the morning were not pleasant or accommodating.

    Excellent location with very nice 20-25 minute walk into the pedestrian walled city centre. Hotel facilities were very nice, pools, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a collection of villa's, very close to one of the nicest beaches of Lagos. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small in the price i pay. I pay nearly 500 eros for a small room of 3.

    The breakfast is good. I wake up at 6 and do morning hiking with fresh n cool air.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from town but only gentle uphill 15 minute walk back! Abandoned buildings take away some of the beauty of the area!

    Great breakfast, lots of swimming pools, great location near Donna Ana, simple but perfect rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it real late and it Cost about 900 euros for 3 persons for 3 nights. Really expensive and the villa was not that nice to justify the price

    Loved how close it was to the Praia don ana and Camilo beach and the ponta piedade. Only 5 - 8 mins walk to all those places. But further off from the city centre of Lagos where the restaurants and supermarkets are. But the breakfast buffet was really good - octopus, champagne, local nuts, cheeses and hams!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The unfinished hotel 200m away. It didn't bother us but if your view was towards it, it would not have been nice.

    This is an interesting and clever collection of villas and apartment blocks around a small area on the south western edge of Lagos. With different styles of rooms and settings, you do not feel that you are in a hotel. Whilst the views from the rooms and outlook can vary (there is a very ugly unfinished hotel block on one side of the complex about 200m away), overall the setting is quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town and the hotels staff and general facilities are superb. We stayed in the main block and our room overlooked the pool and restaurant which was manned by very friendly staff. The breakfast was incredible with vast array of choices - avoid the 9.30am to 10.30am slot when it's at its busiest though. The evening menu was limited but pleasant (we ate there twice) however, the centre of town is only a 5 minutes drive away or 20 minute walk. Choose your room carefully and you'll have a fabulous time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault it. Have tried to think of a criticism but it was honestly perfect.

    This was literally the perfect hotel for our stay. The room was spacious and even though it was two twin beds pushed together, it acted as one king sized double as they did not separate at all. The balcony viewed onto the pool. The hotel itself was always very clean and you could be sure to receive a friendly hello from any staff you passed along the way. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had. Very fresh fruit and a varied array of other foods. We were also allowed to come back after check out to shower and collect our bags in the health and wellness area. Overall, it was an amazing hotel perfectly located just a stone's throw away from two of the best beaches in the Algarve.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not acceptable for a four star hotel to have the bathroom inside the bedroom (see picture, that area was literally a step away from the bed), moreover the room was really small, on the ground floor with no security (a random person looking for the sauna literally entered my room since I had the window door open)

    The breakfast was nice and the hotel was very quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was rude, it would have been nice to have a bigger variety for dinner so we wouldn't have had to walk for every meal into town.

    Breakfast had a large variety to choose from. It was within walking distance to the beaches and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as bright and as nice like on the pictures. The village is located outside of the city, close to the beaches, however the location is not very nice, in the construction area with poor views. The pool and the gym are very small. Overpriced for the value you get...

    Close to the beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed longer!!

    The courtyard with the pool was perfect and lovely and hotel is the perfect proximately to the cliffs and beach, walking distance. The breakfast is absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a fair walk to the main town and a good walk to the beach. Made worse by being very hilly so walking around with a pram wasnt the easiest. Big wheels would help as we had a small travel pram.

    Really liked the second room they moved us too after they discovered that we had two small children. It was nice and fresh and the pool was great. Block out blinds and AC where a treat too. The couple that ran the restaurant were really great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't feel the facilities, apart from our room, could be said to be of a four star rating. While the food quality at breakfast was very good, the experience compared to other four star hotels we have stayed at during our current trip can only be described as a bit of a bun fight with people pushing in to get their food from a very small buffet counter

    The room we had was excellent and very comfortable. The food served at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the room is fine, the pools are fine... But for the cost it does not reflect the facilities. There is also no gym, which on the facilities list it had on.I went with it because of the amazing reviews and being honest we had a air bnb for less than half the price and it was amazing, it was meant to feel like we were being taken care of here and we did not feel that way. It was fine.

    We had an issue with our taxi to the airport and Martha saved the day. She was fantastic and called 2 different companies and sorted us out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest to reach on foot from city centre, but easily solved by taking taxi which is very cheap.

    Very close to one of the nicest beach in town. Nice, clean, spacious room. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villages are really beautiful, clean and spcious. Breakfast is awesome!!! Lots of fuit, including Papaya, eggs, lots of breads, sparkling wine, jam, bacon, cheese, cereals, milk, nuts, sardinen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location!! 5 min walk to 2 most beautiful beaches - Ana and Camilo. Staff very friendly and helpful Easy parking The best breakfast I have ever had. They even serve champagne !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for us but overall we were happy for what we paid.

    It was very good location close to the most beautiful beach in Lagos. Very friendly staff and all hotel was very clean and nice. Our room was very comfortable and full of space with a balcony. We really enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was also full of choices and all were tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly booking tours and restaurants for me as I don't speak the language. When my booked airport transfer failed to show they very quickly booked me a private transfer to ensure I made my flight. The facilities were excellent, will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The place is wonderful, modern decor done with great taste. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to beaches and walking distance to restaurants. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee in the room, but that's really being picky!

    Fantastic hotel, breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choice. We ate dinner twice in the hotel restaurant, both were also very good. Room was very comfortable and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were unable to get a last minute massage the evening I arrived and/or the next day. Oh well, next time!

    I was there one night. The property was very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Very large selection of breakfast items. The pool was cold, quiet, and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very accommodating. The apartment was spacious and clean. Parking was convenient and plentiful. The breakfast buffet was "five star." We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended for an additional day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Champagne Breakfast/Brunch every morning was Beautiful! Spotlessly clean Hotel. Bedding and beds were very comfortable. Staff is very helpful, spoke English and they all seemed happy working there. We were in the building by the restaurant. Not sure what the other buildings are like. We did not have a car but walked into town in 15 minutes. We walked everywhere without a problem. The Peking Chinese restaurant is not far and we enjoyed dinner there one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within EASY walking distance (minutes) from Ponta de Piedade and Praia do Camilo Beach and about a 5 minute drive to the city center and the marina. Fantastic breakfast buffet and it comes with lodging. The place is well kept with great room. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    English breakfast option could have greater variety, if this important for you.

    Breakfast selection/buffet outstanding. Staff (maids. waiters, office) all most efficient,helpful and friendly. Quiet peaceful atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property centrally located to town and the beaches. The room was very large and had a kitchen and private patio. The breakfast was also very good. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, within walking distance to gorgeous beaches and the path along the coast. We stayed in a nice villa with salt water pool, very quiet. Breakfast buffet very good/diversified, lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving and having booked a "deluxe" studio room we were issued a studio that was basic and in need of modernisation, obviously not as reflected on the internet. Not acceptable at all, so we complained and were provided a much better room but without the kitchen element that we booked. Cheaper in price, no refund provided.

    Excellent breakfast, the eventual room was modern and well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attractive setting - although nearby parts of the town had a number of half-built, abandoned / derelict buildings: a little off-putting at first. But the hotel and its staff more than made up for that.

    The hotel complex is excellent: it is a number of buildings around the central reception, restaurant and small outdoor pool. We had a comfortable and attractive room close to the restaurant - where they provide the most amazing breakfasts ever! Parking is on an open-site nearby (reserved for hotel guests) and the neighbourhood was quiet. A ten to fifteen minute walk takes you into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room router was near bed head. We turned it off for the night.

    Breakfast was excellent, apartment big and comfort, kitchen was equipped with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed not to be well trained. Milk of coffeemachine was often times empty. Wifi in the apartment did not work.

    Great location, size of the apartment, breakfast buffet, nice veranda.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the town up the hill every day. Restaurant was a little pricey compared to cheap restaurants in the centre of Lagos.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was good. Nice location. Good value for money. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities in the room, or even if tea was available in a vending machine at reception that would be handy. Otherwise our stay was perfect.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back. The staff were especially polite & pleasant. The breakfast was very generous. Very comfortable & nicely decorated hotel. Convenient but quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was much bigger than I anticipated. I have traveled a lot and by far have not been as impressed!! Strongly recommend that you book here! 10/10 Within a short walking distance are Praia D. Ana and Praia Camilo. Restaurant Camilo is excellent. The breakfast at the property was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception recommended a restaurant which was not yet open for the season. The swimming pools feel very hemmed in. The double room we were moved to when we extended our stay was recently refurbished but very small and the staff told us there were no more studios available although we later saw there were plenty in booking.com. The bar was a long way from our pool.

    Very good breakfast. Very nice studio apartment. It's quite near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can get loud in the mornings as we heard all doors opening and closing and people talking so no good sound isolation at all. The plates, knifes, forks, glasses etc. were never really shiny clean (sometimes even still a bit dirty) - they may have a problem with the dish washer... Also the beds are too soft and as we ordered a kind size bed, they simply put two beds together which is not comfortable at all.

    Breakfast is really good also the staff is amazingly friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Costa d'Oiro Ambiance Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: