Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristal Caldas 3 stars

Rua António Sérgio, 2500-130 Caldas da Rainha, Portugal

#7 of 10 hotels in Caldas da Rainha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orange juice terrible.

    Clean, bright , quiet and airy. Scrambled eggs excellent, Hotel could do with more than one lift/elevator as when hotel is full ,as when we were there, is very slow. Probably best to use the stairs to descend. Staff efficient, charming and rapid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at the hotel. A very pleasant surprise was a wooden cot in our room instead of a fold up travel one most hotels normally provide. Air conditioning worked really comfortable and not blowing in your face. The wifi was quite fast. Breakfast was decent. So far it has been the best stay during our long travels in Portugal in that price bracket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to the bus station very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    The breakfast was good but was always the same, would have been nice to have some more variety. The location was great, walking distance to the bus station and the main part of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too springy

    Amazing value for money. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    5.4
    I had ants in my bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was shabby and small. There were ants in my bed. There were lights that did not work. When we changed the room it was better -- but not too much. The room was not vacuumed daily just a quick straightening up and change of towels. There was one day that we had to tell them that our room was not clean. This hotel's location is good but there needs to be a major renovation to the rooms.

    I had ants in my bed. As soon as I mentioned the problem with the room, they made a quick change and helped us move. The staff was very pleasant and tried hard to make our stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel serves dinner in the form of buffet, which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel serves dinner in the form of buffet, which is a very good idea when you came quite late after a whole day's travelling.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel with quite big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel with quite big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Right in the centre Staff extremely helpful Meals were value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Right in the centre Staff extremely helpful Meals were value for money

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: