Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristal Vieira Praia & Spa 3 stars

Avenida Marginal - Praia Da Vieira, 2430-696 Praia da Vieira, Portugal

#1 of 3 hotels in Praia da Vieira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just for a night at this hotel on our way to Porto. It was off season so we were almost the only guests at this hotel. Stuff was very friendly and nice, room clean and beach is just opposite from the hotel. Location is amazing. Hotel is a bit old style but in my opinion for the prices very it’s great!!! Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast. I didn’t have time to check the pool and sauna, but I was offered kindly to use them from the stuff of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Location and access to the ocean, fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit a mess: at the end some dishes were already over and the staff didn't hurry to add it. Coffee is really bad

    Location and access to the ocean, fresh air

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad, but the staff could have been friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff need to be reminded that we're their customers, not the other way round. I was told off for taking a drink into the seating area in reception. WiFi was very poor and could only be accessed in the reception area.

    The food was excellent, great choice for breakfast and the choice for evening meal was even better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The location-right on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area was a bit jaded

    The location-right on the sea front. Our balcony overlooked the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Hot swimming pool is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    The indoor pool was closed for maintenance and we didnt any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was closed for maintenance and we didnt any other service to use.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea view. Next to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.5
    Booking services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    great locaation and beautiful spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when you travel in Portugal in winter, the heat does not always get turned on. but I think for a hotel like this, at least the breakfast room should have heat... thankfully in the room you can regulate the heat yourself

    great locaation and beautiful spa

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    Big family room with huge balcony and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel (and wellness area) is a bit old and would need some renovations.

    Big family room with huge balcony and sea view. Breakfast was good. Next to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    Location and water park access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking was very strange as we booked a small lodge for our daughter and family. Although we had a confirmation number etc. we were called to advise no lodges available. The we site booking is not connected to hotel booking system so someone gave room away. The airco never worked in spite of repeated requests to fix it.

    Location and water park access.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Best position near the beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best position near the beautiful beach.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: