Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of D. Carlos Residencial

Rua Camoes, 39 A, 2500-174 Caldas da Rainha, Portugal

#3 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Caldas da Rainha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was bad. The receptionist was grumpy. And he told me I made mistake booking the room and was being charged for two people but didn't offer to do anything about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was damp and smelled of mould. Our bathroom floor was flooded with water, which by the staff was ”normal”. Bed was old and very uncomfortable.

    Very nice and helpfull staff. Our dog was welcome too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet appaling. Very noisy until 1.30am room 101 based near chimney from restaurant kitchen downstairs.

    Only the top room where breakfast was served

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially,that l didn't have a balcony so l could smoke,but thanks to a member of staff that was resolved. There was a designated area(lounge) upstairs next to the breakfast room,but l am not sure if it was accessible 24 hours.

    I particularly liked it's location as it was very central to everything and immediately next to the park entrance. Although,l was informed that the room l had was one of their basic rooms,it was absolutely adequate to my requirements (even en suite bathroom & tv) plus it had a very vintage charm which was in keeping with the area & rather quaint.Also, the two receptionist were most helpful,friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were repulsed upon entering the tiny room with ugly decor. The bed for 2 was tiny and the mattress the worst I've ever tried to sleep on. Every time I moved I was stabbed by mattress springs. I'm 60kg so I imagine anyone heavier would end up like a shush kebab. I woke up itching in the middle of the night, perhaps from laundry products. When I took my shoes off my feet were immediately dirty on the bedroom floor. Im very surprised this place received any good reviews. I can't imagine any human would enjoy their stay here. Definitely would t recommend.

    Location next to park but not a lot to do in area when were there except visit obidos. Springs were closed. Good local restaurants and veggie market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Despite the fact that the flat should have been for 8 people there were no cereal bowls, only 2 mugs and 4 plates. No kettle or tea or coffee making facilities. No cutting knife. We rented the flat due to its location and washing machine. The manager couldn't tell us how to use the machine so we ended up with no washing for 2 days after the machine 'ate' our washing. If the staff were informed as to the operation of the washing machine this would not have happened.

    The flat was a good size for 2 with separate bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The location is perfect - between the park and the town with easy access to the bus station. The Chinese shop which sells everything you need is next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main street and the room was noisy. Without sound insolation. Evering in the next room can be heart.

    Good location in front of the park and next to the centre. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old furniture, and small shower leakage, but OK price ratio.

    Very friendly staff. Clean room. Good location across from a beautiful park, close to the center and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side but adequate.

    The location is great overlooking the D.Carlos park, with the daily fruit market just on the street behind. Cost and breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told the rooms were at another site, which was pretty creepy. Getting there, there was no light or water and we had to look for where to turn it on and open the plumbing. We were so freaked out we slept all together in one bed, frightened by the neigbourhood.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard dated furniture and equipment no heating

    Nothing9

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and worn. The mattress was soft and uncomfortable from overuse. Definitely not up to 3 star standard.

    Close to the park, central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb opposite the most wonderful park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Best value in town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken, stained sheets, dirty carpet.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were extremely basic and in need of an upgrade, the beds were uncomfortable and at some point we left some food on top of the dresser and in about 30m it was covered in ants! The person we reported it to didn't seem too bothered about it not even an apology or an offer to change rooms.

    The location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The beds are a bit small

    I choose the apparment. So I coule use the washing machine, and not be in the hôtel. It is next to a parc so I could walk my dog.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    balcony doors couldn't open properly

    location is good, receptionists are friendly and helpful. Rooms are good as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!! Good place good people good location....

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very nice located infront off a lovely park and near the busstation and centre. Very helpfull employes

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms need to be updated Building work outside all day until 6.30 in the evening

    The location was good . The hotel was very tired ,!!!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: