Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel da Bolsa 3 stars

Rua Ferreira Borges, 101, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050-253 Porto, Portugal

#67 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the middle of the historic city. Basic, but clean room and bathroom with rain shower. Quiet and good air conditioning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Porto... A wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom could be a little larger and modern. My room at the last floor had great views over the city and was very quiet, though.

    Very good location...close to all tourist attractions. Great breakast. Stylish hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a good price in the heart of old Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit dated, and wrongly advertised as a "light room", but that didn't bother me.

    This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of old Porto. Sound proof room with a very good airco, very good bed, good bathroom with a good shower, and an truly amazing view (from the fifth floor) over old Porto and the river and the Port houses across the river. My room even had two bathrooms, I think the room used to be two rooms. :-) I didn't have breakfast in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the quality. In Portugal you can have an amazing breakfast for no money at all on every street corner - for instance 50 meters from the hotel entrance in the direction of Sao Bento railway station there is a lovely bakery/lunchroom which I can highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    We got the former room with no ac or double glazing, far too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the former room with no ac or double glazing, far too hot and far too noisy, even with the window closed. The partying didn’t stop until the restaurant below started rearranging tables in the morning No sleep, it should be illegal to sell this room as a place to sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    great location.. Hotel fine..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . room OK.. ( but could do with some net curtain so they dont have to be closed due to being overlooked.. ) Breakfast not too inspiring..

    Location great.. staff good. Breakfast muffins..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Top class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Central location and within easy reach of the river and other attractions. A good base for exploring and discovering the city. Good air conditioning, essential in a hot city! It was our second stay at the hotel but this time only for one night, and we had to leave early, before breakfast. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A very convenient location and very well informed, helpful staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more choices, especially Portuguese food, and in larger area.

    Reception staff extremely helpful especially with other travel bookings and guidance on places to visit. Breakfast area rather cramped. Could improve with better breakfast choices, perhaps a larger area ? However, hotel very conveniently located and very easy access to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced at 89 euros per night for double room in early April. Nearby hotels of equal standing 30 euros cheaper. Water temperature should be hotter. Drafty from window. Breakfast distinctly average with no fresh coffee or eggs offered. Check your change well if paying at the hotel bar in cash...

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I left my 4g modem in the hotel & had left Porto to go...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    I left my 4g modem in the hotel & had left Porto to go to the algarve coast & needed it for my work & the Bruno was so kind he sent it via overnight service so I had it the next day! My 4g modem was an expensive one from the US that could not have been replaced easily so they were honest & kind. The hotel is in a great location! I loved Porto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price

    Second time we stayed there, first time we got lucky and were given a superior room as that was all that was available. this time not so lucky and the room was much smaller but still ok,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Over all a good experience and I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that it did not have any tea or coffee in the room. It would be nice to have tea coffee making facilities in the room.

    The bed was comfy and in general all was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    This is an old but well maintained hotel in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle and minibar in the rooms

    This is an old but well maintained hotel in an excellent central location between Bolsa Palace and Sao Bento Station. Small but comfortable rooms. Good breakfast A pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel has a discount arrangement with the underground car park opposite the hotel Lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location in the old city close to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reserved space outside hotel to unload luggage from car. There are spaces opposite with a 15 minute limit but they are not always available.

    Location and I liked that there were elevators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, we were barely able to fit two big suitcases in our room. The bathroom was very small and the shower seemed to get the whole bathroom wet. Also the hotel is located on a hill so it may be hard for some people to stay their and walk up and down the roads.

    The location of the hotel was great. It was very close to the train station. In face a quick walking distance. The wifi was good, rooms were a bit small but decent, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. It was very close to a lot of nice restaurants, bars and liquor stores with a vast variety of wines. The view from our room was great as it overlooked the wineries across the bridge. It was a short walking distance to the restaurants along the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    The location of hotel is great, there few nice place to eat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moist. I guess it's something you need to be aware when going to Porto, but still. The windows were extremely wet, so we needed to keep them covered with curtains (otherwise you get "fresh breeze"). And even the walls were wet in some places.

    The location of hotel is great, there few nice place to eat, and of course, it is right near Bolsa. The staff was also really helpful, we had to change the dates and they manage to find available room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location although a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren’t soundproofed so it could be quite noisy in the morning with traffic and seagulls.

    Great location for many tourist attractions and places to eat. Room was spacious and accommodated two bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in every moment. The hotel is super located in the heart of Porto, so almost everything is in walking distance. The staff was always friendly and responded kind and professional to our requests. For example they changed us the room immediately when we didn't really liked the first room. The rooms on the highest floor have a great view. The breakfast was good and (as mentioned by others) the self-pressed fresh juice is the highlight. The WiFi was always fast and the bathroom was clean and had a good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    It's standard hotel for the upper level of 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    The room is comfortable, breakfast is taste, stuff tries to solve small problems of the guest. You may choose suitable time for breakfast. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel in the perfect position, halfway up the cobbled street of the hill with views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the room we stayed in a little on the small side, but like most guests only there to sleep and shower and out the door to discover the lovely town of Porto.

    A good choice for breakfast, coffee machine for your choice of different coffees and kitchen didn't close until 10am. Staff only too willing to help where possible e.g. taxis, restaurants, attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly impersonal , some street noise, but on the whole a good choice of hotel

    Excellent position near all the major sites in the old city. The rooms are of a good size and the bathrooms are fine. The hotel is fairly good value for money. There are plenty of cheap places for breakfast near the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff upon check out forgot to order the taxi requested 3 hours earlier. Shower was small and regardless of how careful bathroom flooded.

    Very central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The location was excellent and the reception people were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No eggs for breakfast or pastel del natas. No kettle in the room.

    The location was excellent and the reception people were very helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable, Clean towels everyday and bathroom cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked quite old. Clean, but the furniture / bed were heavily used. The rooms could use a makeover.

    The USP of the hotel is the location. All the tourist attractions are reachable within walking distance. Metro station Sao Bento is also a 10min walk away. Super friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Except the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Centre Porto is quite small so everything is within walking distance. The nearest metro station, also train station Sao Bento is 8 - 10 walking minutes away. The breakfast was a bit too simple, not even eggs were provided. When we complained about the breakfast, the answer was "This is how we Portuguese eat breakfast".

    The hotel is directly in the romantic city centre, where you can already see the river. You can find lots of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. The room was facing the street but not terribly noisy. Nice house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Affordable accommodation close to the River
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard, suggest memory foam toppers!! Not kettle in room or fridge. Poor choice at breakfast, continental style but excellent orange juicer.

    Location location location.. Close to the River and attractions. Plenty of restaurants and drinks in hotel were very affordable. Excellent WiFi speed, modern walk-in showers. Highly recommended for beautiful Porto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved Porto and the hotel made our trip very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and parking was a hassle

    Breakfast selection was wonderful and hotel is in the heart of Porto - close to the river and all sights. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Bolsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing. In the morning the hotel is the noise. It is not possible to be in the room. If you don't Wake up at 6 in the morning, you will Wake up the noise from the Elevator or door openings other guests. A good rest is not possible without the silence! I have been in many hotels but such a bad sound insulation was not anywhere. The hotel is not commendable. Very hard bed. Poorly working air conditioning

    Breakfast OK, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    A perfect short stay base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room - the buffet offering was fine but everything was squashed into a corner. The coffee machine was really slow which led to queues at busy times - better organisation would make this a pleasanter experience.

    Very good location, close to the river, lots of bars and restaurants and San Bento station and metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Loved Porto but would not stay sat this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Service indifferent, or poor. Breakfast the worst we've had for many, many years and badly organised. Rooms should be checked to ensure everything is in good order. The TV remote and the phone had problems. Also in a hot climate it is amazing that there is no refrigerator or water provided even on the first night.

    Location close to the river, restaurants and bars. Wifi was good at least in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Safe destination for a single or the inexperienced traveler, relaxing, friendly and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast was very basic, but due to the excellent location of the hotel, there were many excellent local cafe's and restaurants near gave us ample variety of alternatives.

    The hotel is centrally located between the historic and modern parts of the city. My party enjoyed escaping to the Duro's beautiful promenade with it's breath taking vistas. (usually accomplished after taking in one of the enlightening tours, and the associated "tasting" sessions at the Historic Port houses.) Amazingly, these huge storage facilities are situated among the meandering roads and tiled houses that lead down to the river's edge. The escape from the modern corporate commercialization was well worth the trip, and the many "family" owned shops and restaurants added to the ambiance of our too short stay in Porto. If a modern day commercial "fix", is required we found the modern commercial outlets and the usual shopping precinct were just as easily traveled to, and within the same amount of walking distance as the promenade , but up the hill, away from the river. The arrival transfer (Taxi) from the airport to the Hotel was great value at 30 euros. We arrived early in the morning from the airport, there was almost no traffic, and still buzzing with excitement as we were about to reach our final destination, the taxi full of laughter. As we drove down the hills to the city from the motor way , we could see and uninterrupted view of all river's bridges, as they stood in an alignment , descending down the to the ocean, with each of the bridge's support arches seeming pushing the hills away from the river's banks and allowed the city lights to dance upon the quite water but shimmering surface. Not a word was spoken... just awesome. A great way to start a holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a 1 night stay in the very centre of Porto at reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit spartan and basic - but clean and comfortable enough. No hangers in the wardrobes though!

    Inclusive breakfast (somehow I had missed that it was, so that was a bonus) was good - good range of pastries, yogurt, fruit etc. Location was pretty much perfect. Very helpful staff. You can pay for parking through the hotel at discounted rate if you park in 'Infante' car park 200m down the hill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Great position, spacious room. The building is a bit old and the breakfast not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit old and not super maintained, although the bathrooms were renewed recently and nice. The breakfast can be improved.

    The position is excellent, the room was spacious and the bathrooms were renovated recently.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location - brilliant! Despite the mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito problems in my room left me with more than 12 bites in 3 nights which definitely came from the mozzies in my room which blatantly flew and buzzed around in the night. Also parking is a nightmare and if you are lucky enough to park it is VERY expensive.

    Excellent location and easy access to bars and restaurants not to mention being in the Ribeira waterfront district. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but reception service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We understand that this category does not offer bellhop services but one would expect basic courtesy from the staff of holding the door open as guests arrive and leave with luggage.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is very close to the riverside promenade and to shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and provided valuable information for dining and public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room & bed, got twin beds & were told they were full so couldn't swop but they could of offered to make the bed into a double but they didn't, I was disappointed.

    Location it was very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions. It was a very pleasant stay and it will be my number one choice whenever I return to Porto.

    The breakfast was amazing! I loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and the bread was delicious. The bed was also very comfortable and the location of the hotel absolutely superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    nice place to visit porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is very good, near the Ribeira and also not far from the old city and Torre de clerigos.the breakfast is average-no eggs and only tomatos. fresh orange juice- you do it by yourself- is realy nice.the room is quite small, the bathroom modern

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good spot for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came late at night so caught taxi to hotel - I am sure you could get there quite easily otherwise - as it's very central with bars, restaurants nearby Hotel. Near riverfront tourist area and great location for walking around Porto. Bathroom is very new and spacious. Breakfast was satisfactory and very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    I don't know if we just got lucky but our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner says I'm just accident prone but I nearly broke my finger twice on the hotel front door handle. Feel like they maybe need to take another look at the design of it. Not sure if it's a cultural thing but we found the staff a little bit cool and remote.

    I don't know if we just got lucky but our room was MASSIVE with two bathrooms and views over the River Douro. Furnished to a high standard with good air con. Honestly one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Great location and the free port wine cellar tour they can arrange for you at Churchill's is outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better but I'd return anytime to Hotel da Bolsa.

    Very good hotel in excellent location, making it easy to walk to most historic sites. Comfortable bedroom, nice bathroom. The staff is helpful whenever there is no football game on TV LOL. The breakfast is not super but good enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Cool location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs room renovation, additional sound isolation and wardrobes (there are only hangers). The neighboring hotels and B&Bs look better but cost, probably, much more.

    Central location, friendly personell and very clean bathrooms with a real at-home-like hairdryer (and not those ugly hotel tubes that just burn out your scalp). A lot of cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood, 5 min of walk to Sao Bento train station and metro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. We walked to all the sights and took the tram out to Foz. Breakfast was wonderful, good coffee, great selection of meats and breads. Staff at reception were really helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in Porto.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff could smile a bit more and be a bit more friendly.

    The location was superb, walking distance to everything. It's a very pretty hotel, charming, beautiful. Our view was great. We loved Porto and would stay at this hotel again if we head to Porto again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Overall good experience, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed somewhat uncomfortable, an old and noisy elevator, it was loud enough to wake me at night. Lack of private parking, public parking is near but it is a bit expensive.

    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean, spacious rooms, great view from the bedroom, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel - there for Porto Vs Leicester game
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff couldn't be happier to help and the beds were really comfortable! Lovely shower too - great location if your travelling for the football, or for other reason.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not so great, but they have fresh orange juice.

    Perfect location and very clean rooms. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us some good tips for visiting the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    A great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't find anything I didn't like.

    Super nice staff, great location right in the middle of everything. If you need parking, the hotel has a deal with a close parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located hotel about halfway up hill from river. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and window opened to let in fresh air. Bathroom was good size. Breakfast was good choice of orange juice, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, ham etc. Well situated for walking to everything and lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have done with an extractor fan as it became rather steamy and we could not use the mirror.

    The breakfast was excellent value for money with plenty of choice and pleasant staff. In particular we enjoyed the fresh oranges to squeeze.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Pleasant hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect with better windows, like triple-layer sound proof. During my stay the night was cold, so the street noise was in limits. But I could imagine it would be very different in summer.

    Very happy with the room, new floor, fresh refurbishing, comfy bed. Heating, aircon all working. Good room size - armchair and writing desk provided as well. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more variety at breakfast would improve the stay, with more hot, cooked breakfast options.

    Really excellent location, and rooms on the top floor have incredible views of the city. Comfy, clean rooms. Overall, a really enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff on reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff on reception desk. Location is good and the hotel is reasonably priced. Lovely clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    A little outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Took 2 hours to find parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is ridiculously expensive and it took us two hours to get into the underground parking.

    Right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small for a very tall person

    Very good location. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Small rooms and very noisy with window open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and very noisy with window open

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: although it was Good, the Atmosphere could probably easily bei improved to make the experience even better

    Very Good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice spacious corner room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but quite adequate

    Nice spacious corner room. Good location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The position couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position couldn't be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.0
    I stay only one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay only one day. Next time I will book it again. They have agreement with underground parking near by. Good english speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The view to downtown was wonderful from 6th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to downtown was wonderful from 6th floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Rude front desk. Dirty, stale old rooms. Pillows falling apart. Broken mirror in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, small but comfortable room with good quality facilities. Also has amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the center of Porto -5 minutes to the river, the castle, the cathedral and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, not brilliant and the rooms were a little small

    Brilliant location - close to all the main sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to many good restrauants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to many good restrauants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    No frills hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit pricey

    Good location, a short walk from the waterfront. Room was very spacious. Secure parking lot <5 mins away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Close to activity and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy in that neighborhood. The floors were not so clean.

    Close to activity and restaurants. The staff was curteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Centrally located with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink counter was small.

    The hotel was centrally located. We had a large corner room with three windows and a sitting room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Hotel da Bolsa - weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff at front desk could bot have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    All things about the hotel was very good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things about the hotel was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    No tea or coffee in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: