Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Da Montanha 4 stars

Monte Senhora Da Confiança,, 6100-532 Pedrógão Pequeno, Portugal

#2 of 3 hotels in Pedrógão Pequeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly staff, good dinner in the restaurant, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi outside the room, parking space should be repaired.

    Nice and friendly staff, good dinner in the restaurant, even for vegetarian dish, spa and swimming pool nice,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Amazing views from the room's balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night whilst motorcycling along the old N2 road. Being close to the N2, it was very convenient and the hotel is also motorcycle friendly. We were able to park our bikes directly outside the front door, in view of the reception desk for added security, which was very much appreciated. The hotel's location isn't within walking distance of very much, but the HUGE bonus with the location are the stunning views from the room balconies. Ensure that you request a panorama room, rather than the standards (without a view). In April it was too cold to use the pool, but I imagine that it is a popular spot in the warmer weather. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, both at reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    If you are after stunning views in a quiet and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant while large, bright and airy with fantastic views of the lakes is a bit of a trek the rooms. But hopefully you won’t mind too much when you can enjoy your breakfast with that peaceful and beautiful view.

    If you are after stunning views in a quiet and comfortable hotel that won’t break the bank, then consider here. The staff are warm and caring where nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, very nice facilities and very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not working properly (radio signal present, but no data transmission) except in the reception area Our double room had a very wide double bed and one extra single bed which had not been requested but left very little space free to walk around the double bed

    Overall, very nice facilities and very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view at the top of the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA seems to be a bit of an afterthought. Some equipments are only on on-demand, which doesn’t quite make it for a Sauna.

    Amazing view, amazing restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. I made the reservation for my parents' wedding anniversaries and they were amazed with rose petals and with the special room upgrade. Thank you very much for helping me in this beautiful gift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds are a letdown on all hotels nowadays, and this one was no exception.

    The facilities, the pool, the restaurant, the staff. All were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.5
    The bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, I regret staying there. It merits a visit to take a coffee and enjoy the views. The whole design of the hotel struck me as exceedingly strange. It is spread out over two buildings with a glass corridor between them. I seemed to be endlessly walking from room, to restaurant, to car park.

    The bed was big and comfortable. Reception team were really nice as was the young woman who served lunch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, great location and facilities for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff, great location and facilities for a longer stay. Looking a little dated in parts our room was basic but clean and spacious. Our one night stay was spot on with a good size dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are amazing, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, the staff through out the hotel are professional, helpful and amazing cannot fault them nothing was too much for them.Restaurant food a little expensive but delicious.Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality from the staff, they wernt interested in dealing with our complaints, very slow in the dining area and served wrong food after waiting over an hour and they didn't clean our room properly most days the sheets on the bed were just pulled back and the bed wasn't even made.

    The views by the pool but not from our room all we saw from our window was a wall not very appealing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Great view with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of power suplies in the room. Noise from other rooms were easly earble. The outdoor chairs need to be refurbished. Lack of long chairs near the pool.

    Great location, amazing view. Breakfast and dinner very well served with great variety. Good spacious room with great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi quality has to be improved!

    amazing view, calm location, nice and kind staff, old but clean and well maintained, comfortable and real king beds, ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Spectacular mountain views from dining room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottle of water provided in room cost 1.50 euros. Steep hill to climb at the end of a long day ... but it's the location that really makes this hotel so we soon got over it!

    We were exhausted when we checked in well after 7.30pm, having hiked from Foz do Alge and then up the steep hill leading to the hotel; however, the views/spectacular location of this hotel immediately lifted our spirits. Huge bed (twins pushed together) and a good-sized room. We were delighted to find a kettle, teabags, coffee and powdered milk in our room (unusual in Portugal). Plenty of television channels, including CNN, Sky News, Fox Movies, etc, plus free internet. The buffet breakfast was superb and the dining room/swimming pool real makes the most of those sweeping mountain views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Mountain heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The facilities were wonderful particularly spa and views. Rooms were excellent quality and comfortable. We went slightly out of season so we had the Spa to ourselves. Despite there being very few people there the restaurant menu was really good value and the quality of the food and value of food and wine was superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We visited out of season. Some aspects of the room and could do with a bit of TLC. The TV was always on on the bar/restaurant - this was not too obtrusive but since we are not football followers it did niggle after a while.

    You will need transport. Great views and great location but it is at the top hill. Very quiet during our stay (Early March). Good room with fantastic view and a balcony (not all rooms have this). Fantastic buffet meal but was only on the Saturday night. Restaurant with panoramic views and a reasonable evening menu with generally good with great staff. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty to choose from. Food was Great location for visiting the area with good easy access to a lot of places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General decoration was dated and shabby. Hotel could do with a good makeover. In it's current condition I certainly wouldn't rate it as 4 stars. Over bath shower in room had no thermostatic control and went from freezing cold to scalding hot without warning. Heating in room was also temperamental. Restaurant was average yet very expensive by Portuguese standards as was the bar. On our first night the bar/restaurant was full of smoke as the wood burner flu was not operating correctly. All in all not a good experience. Would certainly not visit again.

    Staff were pleasant enough and views of the lake and dam were awsome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    location and views are something else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more choice at breakfast but what was given was good.

    location and views are something else! stayed for a quick overnight stop but could've stayed longer. ideal place to just chill!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Hotel da montanha da qualidad!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please reinstore the exterior jacuzzi!!! It s wonderfull at night to sit there and watch nature!!!

    Like always it was simply perfect! The location ,the friendly staff...perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    It's truly a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place with super nice staff! We got a huge room with a nice view. Breakfast is super. Pool is fantastic and views from hotel are incredible. It's truly a great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some facilities (e.g. Swimming pool WC) need some refurnishment. A small fridge inside the room would be nice.

    The landscape is amazing. there ia a lot of tourist information available and many interesting swimming places to explore nearby the hotel. Large swimming pool very well located on the top of the hill, very pleasant for kids and families. We had dinner included: Buffet meals were quite diverse and very well prepared and we could opt for the menu only paying the difference in prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    A minor thing but all the outdoor furniture could do with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing but all the outdoor furniture could do with a refresh looking really weathered now..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Been here before, everything is good about this hotel, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here before, everything is good about this hotel, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Exstremely good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was top

    De service plus diner quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and rundown

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    A vista e lindíssima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do spa

    A vista e lindíssima

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice view, room Upgrade was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view, room Upgrade was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast, Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because of the Spa and I found it was closed when I got there.

    Location, Breakfast, Cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Razoavel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extracção do WC Degradacao da piscina interior e ginasio

    Vista do terraço Restaurante Musica ao vivo no bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Montanha de qualidad!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a little update...just a small paintjob and finishes.

    Location,staff...perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    A vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina interior

    A vista

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    A vista do restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A vista do restaurante

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    The spa ceiling is in need of a paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa ceiling is in need of a paint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to explore the immediate countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like really!

    Fantastic breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee and not great breakfast

    The private balcony and views, friendly, helpful staff and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Big size bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big size bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    The staff was exceptional, making our trip truly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptional, making our trip truly enjoyable. Excellent food at dinner service and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Friendly clean helpful delicious breakfast ..home made marmalade..bread juices fruits

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    FAB at an unbelievable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent in every way. great view of the damn and great walk down to it but challenging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    You can't beat the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is looking outdated.

    You can't beat the view!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Needs a bit of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception were extremely rude and unhelpful. A struggle trying to find your way to restaurant

    View was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Internet wasn't working and no TV, too many people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet wasn't working and no TV, too many people "reserving" loungers at the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    clean comfortable, but eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was awful, a real let down

    Clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with friendly, helpful staff. Super choice for breakfast and buffet evening meal. A very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Is a very calm and perfect place to pass 2 to 3 days from Monday to Thursday (with a hot weather)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise of the persons in the corridors that was all night (but this is beacause the persons and not because the hotel)

    The view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Piscina exterior e Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piscina exterior e Spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    5.0
    Bed bugs !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed bugs !! dirty bathroom !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Short break away
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short.

    Far exceeded expectations! Rooms were lovely. Views spectacular. Entire hotel felt perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    The beautiful setting and enormous beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful setting and enormous beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Massive bed, nice and warm, good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Resting at the eagle's nest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! The restaurant is a hidden pearl...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A vista da piscina e do restaurante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A vista da piscina e do restaurante!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets in one bedroom were soiled with blood stains.

    The location, friendly staff and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception could be better. Other than that, absolutely fabulous!

    Everything!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Largest bed ever - looked like two queen beds pushed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee in room (although there was a tea pot and tea bags). Breakfast was mediocre.

    Largest bed ever - looked like two queen beds pushed together. Very comfortable. Great view. Friendly check-in staff. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Gorgeous view from the room and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered grilled cheese and chips (room-service) which was ok but overpriced, as expected. Sound-proofing in the room could be improved (there were children running up and down the hall early in the morning). Indoor swimming pool is quite small and part of the spa - we were very unfortunate because it was raining/cold the day we visited so indoor pool was crowded (mainly families with small children), no good for relaxing and not the mood we were looking for in a spa.

    Gorgeous view from the room and surroundings. Nice room, clean, spacious, and well-equipped - though no mini-bar and mattress was too soft for our liking. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    the reason we booked this hotel was the location ,and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the reason we booked this hotel was the location ,and the views. we were not disappointed at all, as we like the rural peace and quite. The hotel was very good, and kept clean. The food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced. Be aware this is rural Portugal, we had trouble at times in the local area, making ourselves understood when ordering food in restaurants, due to our lack of Portuguese. a basic phrase book is a good idea.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.7
    This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For a 4star hotel the building and surrounds are very shabby and run down. The grass needed cutting, weeds were growing, seats needed painting and metal work was rusting. For part of our stay, one lift was not working, our sleep was disturbed by noise from another room and there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Our evening meal was served on cold plates and consequently was only lukewarm - we felt very sorry for the waitress who was very apologetic.

    This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    swimming pool on the terrace with beautiful view, located on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    totally lack of soudproofing in rooms, we could hear every single word from our neighbors`s room, also nasty smell in the room disturbed us

    swimming pool on the terrace with beautiful view, located on the hill, next to small church, the food in restaurant was quite good, i can recommend fish soup

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful staff, quickly fixed a few minor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of pool cleaning is in order. The water and top side are fairly clean, but bits of paper and plastic at the bottom.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, quickly fixed a few minor issues we've had. The view is absolutely amazing.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    -friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -it was very noisy at lounge at night because of a group of people that didn't realize this. We couldn't fall asleep. There is a door however between that space and corridors that could have been shut. Not hotel's fault that it was open at the time, nevertheless bad experience.

    -friendly and helpful staff. we were able to keep our bicycles at the reception -great location, great nature

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    The Reception staff were generally excellent and very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The worst Half Board dining experience we have ever had, seated in reception area as the dining room was closed at weekend, the Food (Cod Loin) was truly disgusting and not fit for consumption. Starter tasteless, in fact it was so bad we refused to order our dessert. Plus despite being Half Board, staff tried to charge us over 40 euros for this slop stating the Cod had been taken off the bill. Hotel is very tired and neglected and needs serious maintenance and TLC.

    The Reception staff were generally excellent and very helpful. The room was clean but a little tired and the internet worked on and off. Location is fabulous but sadly lack of TLC and investment lets this Hotel down badly. Windows look like they have never been cleaned all season.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    5.8
    Excellent location, absolutely amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel very dated and needs some work as well as modernisation. We originally booked a panoramic view room but unfortunately the heating/aircon system was faulty and we were moved to another room that ended up half the size of the first room. Spa wasn't available. WiFi was almost non existent and our last day it never worked all day! Restuarant had nothing to offer and wasn't really open. Breakfast was OK but limited. Disappointed over all.

    Excellent location, absolutely amazing views! Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    Reception staff wonderful (Katia)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff...can all be sent back to training school...not one Good morning from anyone while having breakfast and had to walk out on dinner since waiter didn't seem to care about addressing table. Indoor pool hrs were awful (10:30 to 7:30)...certainly not addressing the traveller.

    Reception staff wonderful (Katia) Location...great for hiking

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Food selection not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food selection not the best

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely food and staff always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Lovely food and staff always helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice location comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant expensive and same menu every day

    Nice location comfy room

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    A tranquilidade do local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada a comentar

    A tranquilidade do local

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed better tea and coffee facilities in room. Evening meal menu very poor exactly the same every night with little choice

    Fabulous views

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    We really enjoyed spa in the hotel which was free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be better.

    We really enjoyed spa in the hotel which was free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    location staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location staff

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic views, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic views, good food

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: