Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Do Chile 2 stars

Rua Antonio Pedro 40, Arroios, 1000-039 Lisbon, Portugal

#205 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1430 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is fine and in good location. Restraurant and Metro nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WiFi was worst I've ever seen. Took ages to connect and never stable. One staff (forgot his name) was particularly rude and never answered properly.

    The breakfast and room were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to chose from for breakfast, but it was ok. The hotel is rather far from the center by foot and the nearest metro station is u nder construction and its quite a walk to the next one especially if you carry some luggages. You can also see some shady people on the main road where you go to the metro. You shouldn't normally have a problem, but better be careful.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, AC was also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small and sometimes the smell of cigarettes is overpowering. We only had breakfast in the hotel once. Lots of good local cafes for something light.

    The staff were very helpful. I liked the location. Quiet street. Large bathroom. After our initial problem with the size of our room the staff were quick to accommodate our needs for a larger room, for which we were very grateful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    If I visit Lisbon once again, I know where to stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to mention a couple of minuses just to have provided balanced review, but in real none of the below mentioned minuses harmed my stay. Anyway, first is a bit old furniture, and second is a bit poor breakfast (by saying poor, I mean it was really good for Portugal and a lot of other countries, especially for 2-star hotel, but it could be better, if one expects full dishes at breakfast). Overall, the hotel is almost 3-star, but it is always better to form expectations of a worse situation and get a pleasant surprise upon arrival. I have deffinitely enjoyed my stay.

    Number 1 strength of this hotel is staff - very very very much helpful and available 24 hours and realy eager to assist and do their best to ensure guest's perfect stay in Lisbon. Bathroom was very good. Usually I have had that kind of bathrooms in 3 or 4 star hotels. Location is great enough to reach any point of Lisbon by metro, or to walk to central areas for about 40 minutes. So, for a walking-lover the location is the greatest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel placement is very good, since it is located just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel did not serve any typical food for breakfast besides it was artificial juice. I was hoping for at least an orange juice. The room for meals is also small you can hardly move your chair.

    The hotel placement is very good, since it is located just arround 3 blocks far from 'Anjos' subway station, from which you can access any other station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    A small and tidy room, with excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the staff, some were really nice, others not so much. We had asked in advance for a parking spot, but that could not be arranged on the day of our arrival until late afternoon.

    A small and tidy room, with excellent value for money. While not centric, the city centre is reachable by foot (around 20-25 minutes) or metro (3 stops). Fair breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    great location, close to airport good little spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would stay again, hotel was small and cosy. Staff were very helpful, front desk staff very pleasant always willing to help . Our room was clean, everything worked and clean towels. Everything we needed with no extravagance. If you want good service, smaller hotel this is the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    To perfect city vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good and it included a little change day by day. Hotel was very clean, air conditioning perfect and the small balcony nice. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Situation was also good and there were a lot of bus connections and 1 metro connection. Because of renovation the nearest metro station was closed, still coming to hotel from airport was easy. There were near a lot of cheap shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good location, comfortable , clean and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good question, I can't think of anything at this stage.

    Breakfast was fine. Good choice to select from. Pleasant stay . The staff was more than helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Close to the subway but the closest one was closed so walked a bit further and found another one. Yes I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the nearest metro station is closed at the moment, so at present the hotel is not as conveniently close to the metro as usual. The room was comfortable, but the air-conditioner wasn't easy to control!

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff (especially Diogo!). Good breakfast. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again at this Hotel if ever travelling again to Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The reception is open 24/7. Breakfast is varied and substantial. Location is very convenient when travelling from the airport and accessible to all the major subway lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff is friendly,the room is large, towels are changed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro stop Arroios (the closest to the hotel) is closed since lot of time, as I deduce from other feedbacks of the hotel. To reach the hotel with lagguage and public transport could be a little unconfortable

    Staff is friendly,the room is large, towels are changed with clean ones everyday and breakfast -even if is placed in a small room- is enough aboundant (related to the fact that the hotel is only a 2 stars).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Very clean, basic hotel not far from the city but without any facilities or nice breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apart from a seating area in the foyer with TV and drink vending machine. There was no bar, coffee or other drinks facilities. The worst breakfast experience ever ! We attempted breakfast 3 out of 6 days and wish we hadn't bothered with those 3 days !!!

    The hotel is in reasonable walking distance from the "old town" . The rooms were small but very clean with air conditioning, TV and fridge. No coffee making facilities. There were two lifts so no waiting. The corridors were bright and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, simple but good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a friendly note - don't change the towels every day from an eco-friendly perspective :-)

    Comfortable room, simple but good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable with a great breakfast, well located and a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The closest station, Arroios on the green line, is either closed or being renovated so that caught me out. No bother as the next one, Anjos, is only 5 min walk (uphill) to the hotel or get out at Alameda on the red line for a 10 minute walk downhill.

    For the price, really comfortable and great breakfast. I was there for the Eurovision week and even though it's not in the main tourist spots of Lisbon, it's central enough and there's plenty of food outlets and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price was on the higher side, for a two star hotel and a location further out of the city center - but I don´t know the prices when there is no Eurovision Song Contest at the same time

    Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast was o.k. - expectations met for a two star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was little bit inconvenient for me, at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was little bit inconvenient for me, at night there was nothing except for some fast foods. But the old town was not far, maybe 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too noisy (hearing shower & toilets in other rooms). Unfortunately the closest metro station (Arroios) was closed (for 18 months starting from July 2017). The next station is not too far, though (Anjos, 600m from the hotel).

    Comfortable. Good bathroom (shower was perfect). Overall, very good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    clean, comfortable hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, I liked it very much. Clean hotel. Around a lot of cafes, I can not say about the transport around, traveled by car, breakfast was usual for hotels. Everything was comfortable. the room was quiet despite the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money! This should be a 3-star rating hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Identical breakfast during the whole 4-day stay. Nothing to watch on TV! Just a few Portuguese channels + Fox TV with series in English, subtitled in PT. The hotel is a little far from the city centre so you have to use public transportation a lot.

    Room was cleaned each day, fresh towels, extra toilet paper, etc. No extra charge for the safety box. Perfectly quite. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The rooms although small were very, very clean and the towels changed daily. Loads of them!!! Breakfast was great - everything you could want and plenty of it. Super coffee and cakes - even Portuguese tarts so warm and tasty. The hotel was situated out of the main town but it was a nice walk down and public transport was easily accessible if you didn’t fancy the walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Definitely deserves more than 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent decoration, great facilities, very clean. The pan de nata at breakfast was super tasty! This hotel deserves more stars than it currently has. The employees engaged in attentive and useful conversations. I had to stay here because an aire canceled my flight. I must say that Hotel do Chile turned the whole situation from unfortunate to enjoyable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel not too far from the main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arroios Metro Station is no longer operational so to get there by Metro requires a walk of perhaps 10-15 minutes from either Alameda or Anjos stations. Fine for those with only carry on, but copious steps to get out of both stations mean carrying heavy luggage is not easy.

    Pleasant staff. A nice room with a small balcony overlooking the street. Internal rooms may not be as nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't find anything negative about the place and felt it deserved a higher rating than a mere two stars.

    Very comfortable bed ensuring a good night's sleep. The ensuite facilities were top class. The breakfast room was compact but the breakfast was excellent, great variety. The reception staff were superb, friendly, helpful and generous with their time and advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The personnel was always very friendly, flexible and could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personnel was always very friendly, flexible and could give good directions. Location very well, except the metro station was under construction so you needed to walk 5-7minutes longer. Otherwise you could get to the old town in 20min walk. Breakfast was varied and the oranges SOO tasty!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay due mainly to very pleasant and personable receptionist we dealt with.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a problem as we had a medium sized vehicle and the parking garage wasn't the easiest to navigate - very tight turn and parking spot.

    The young man at the reception desk on our arrival (evening) and again the next evening was very efficient, helpful and very personable. He made for a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The staff make this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were absolutely lovely! My boyfriend and I arrived after a tricky situation with a property we had been trying to rent. The staff were kind and attentive and really took the extra stress out of a horrible situation. The breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we were very satisfied and would recommend Hotel do Chile to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very small. I had seen that comment when I was selecting the hotel, but I was surprised that even the Superior double room was so cramped. Also, since it was raining for a lot of our stay, having more TV channel options would have been nice.

    The staff were excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, especially the young man on evening shift who we called the computer - for his knowledge and speed. Breakfast was ok - plentiful but could be improved with fresh fruit and better choice of cereals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there are no cups in the room; cigarette smoke enters from outside via the air condition because there are balcony for smokers, the smell of cigarettes enters the room

    good location; helpful staff (especially Diogo Martins - educated, always smiling and ready to help); clean rooms; good wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Execllent weekend in perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    This hotel is only two stars but the standard should be 3. There is no negatives in the hotel at all. Extremally nice staff, helpful even more than you demand. Price is perfect according to the standard. The only small minus is too small dinning room but only in the peak hours. Perfect hotel for reasonable money with perfect staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Efficient hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit tiny and the triple room we used for three was a bit tiny as well that we needed to squeeze in a bit.

    The beds were large and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is perfect - good location, easy access to the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if the rooms were a little bit bigger - my single room was rather small and the double of my friends as well, I didnt personally like the metal washbasin (a porcelain one would be nicer), but this is a minor thing really

    Hotel is perfect - good location, easy access to the centre by subway, very clean room - done daily, A/C worked wonderfully (used as a heater in this period), wifi very strong, room very silent, shower had a good water pressure and water was very hot as well, 2 lifts - both always working, very welcoming and pleasant staff, especially Diogo Martins - very courteous, efficient, speaks many languages, always very helpful, one of the best receptionists I have ever met, breakfast was fine too, many local restaurants in the vicinity, supermarkets, far away enough from tourist crowds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located for both the airport and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a pity that metro station at Arroios is closed - even though it is nothing the hotel can do anything about. There is no electric kettle in the room (although it was pretty clear from the initial information).

    Conveniently located for both the airport and city center. The rooms are not super large, but have splace for everything you need for a city visit. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information about the car parking should be more visible.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was also very nice. In spite of the location "inside Lisbon" the hotel is very quiet and was possible a good resting time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Functional and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had multiple issues with the original room booked however the hotel was very accommodating and moved us with no problems and the new room was functional but very clean with a nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Functional and great for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor points but useful nonetheless: Requires a mandatory 1 euro tourist fee when you check-in that was not mentioned before. Mini fridge smelt funky and seemed slightly unclean.

    Bathroom spacious and very modern, bedroom was functional and spacious for a single person. Breakfast had a variety of options for all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    great experience using the family room and wide selection of simple but typical breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no extractor fan in the bathroom with made it a bit steamy during shower times

    The family room was very spacious and was very clean with a great balcony view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    You can find better hotel for same value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro station next to hotel is closed until 2019. Please mention it before booking! It was not mentioned in the hotel description. We left earlier and asked for breakfast for take away one day in advance. Hence, no food was arranged for us. Poor breakfast. The room cleaning was not so good. Too expensive.

    Friendly staff, 25 min walk to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great acomodation and location considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent, close to city center but not in very noisy area, everything was actually very close with public transportation. Everything else also very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. The best part for me is the good quality of the facility for the price I paid which included breakfast. I'd stay there again and will definitely recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, the breakfast room was small and had to wait for a table. We didn't know beforehand that we could make a reservation for the parking place in the hotel's garage.

    Clean room with good wi-fi signal. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Lisbon mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking reserved,but on arrival no room so paid €30 to park in the street

    Friendly helpful.staff very clean and good for restaurants and pastry shops nearby Breakfast.plentiful but rather cramped conditions Rooms could do with an overall facelift,very tired looking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    If only metro station was usable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no responsibility for the hotel but closest metro station was not usable due to construction. If it becomes usable, it should be perfect.

    good pricing with a bath tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Small but quiet, friendly and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was small and relatively dark. They did not respond my Emails before the stay. The breakfast room was very cramped.

    The hotel is located three metro station away from the main touristic area in a relatively quiet street. The room was noiseless. The hotel is relatively old but they clean the rooms every day and I did not experience any bad smell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear everthing from the room behind the walls. The metro station near hotel was closed.

    The breakfast was very good. The hotel is in good location for sightseeing Lisbon. There are good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, clean basic accommodation which is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outside the city centre but is within walking distance or there is a good metro service. The restaurant staff do not speak English which was a little difficult at times and the breakfast room was rather small and cramped.

    The room was comfortable as we were travelling in a party of 3 adults and the third bed was a proper bed rather than a sofa bed. The hotel is situated on a side street which meant it was in a quieter location, which we preferred. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and we felt welcomed. Breakfasts had enough variety to suit most tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Well situated, close to metro, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side, was not well lit and had no view apart from some ducting and other room windows.

    Comfortable clean room. Ample breakfast. Close to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    A great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much plastic at breakfast. Please consider glasses and spoons for jam and honey.

    Hotel is located near metro station Arroios (which was closed during our stay, however, Anjos isn't far away. Also, walking downtown only takes about 30-40 min.) A perfect hotel for people who just want to explore the city and don't need a lot of luxury in a hotel room. Staff speaks several languages (Spanish, English, French) and is helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was very short, as we were just flying out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very short, as we were just flying out of Lisbon. However, the staff was especially friendly, courteous and helpful. Their English was wonderful and a real bonus to non-Portuguese speakers. The place was spotlesss.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Will most def stay here again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit tiny and at times overcrowded so one had to queue.... But once u got in there was enough food & good service.

    The Male Receptionist was execellent and gets 100% (10 out of 10) for proficiency - I asked his name but unfortunately I've forgotten it already. He spoke about 5-6 European languages FLUENTLY!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay, the reception staff were very helpful, Enjoyed our trip to Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have done with a chest of drawers as we had to keep our socks and undies in our case.

    The breakfast although in a small room the food supplied was of excellent quality and plentiful, always being replenished. The room was modern with large mirrors and the bed very comfortable. the shower was always hot and powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was charged with my payment card used for the room reservation though it was said that I can pay on site choosing my preferred payment option which was another credit card. It cost me a bit more than necessary

    Very nice place and people. I definitely recommend the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic but perfectly fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't park in the hotel carpark so had to pay to park outside. The maximum time allowed to park outside is 4 hours so we had to annoyingly come back to feed the metre during the day. There were metro stops close to the hotel, however, this was closed when we were staying so had to walk 10ish minutes to the next metro stop (we were not informed about this). There are equally nice hotels closer to the centre. There was a really rude man working the mornings when were there (the other staff seemed okay though). The rooms were quite small

    The hotel was safe and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lack of plug sockets for two people in the room and the staff were not particularly jolly or welcoming!

    Excellent location, close to the city centre. Room was nice and was cleaned every day, nice little balcony was a bonus. Air con was very handy in the heat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good. Kept switching off. It was better in the lobby.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but small. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Just ok. Not the best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was smaller than advertised, it is definitely not 15 sm as they claim. The staff would clean the room regardless of the sign "do not disturb" or an upfront request at the reception not to clean it. The fridge was outdated and barely working. Other guests at the hotel are extremely noisy at night.

    The breakfast is good and varied, the staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and well-located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't say anything about the payment upon arrival and then took all the payment from my account whereas we were supposed to share it with my friends and I wanted to make the payment from my credit card. When I asked they said a refund would take days to be processed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location - unfortunately the tube was closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the same price, in other hôtels you have fresh orange juices not powder ones. My window was open when I came back in (and the room was accessible by the stairs next to the window) One of the elevator was broken and it didn't seem to be a problem.

    Good location - unfortunately the tube was closed. The night doorman was very friendly ! Room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value in expensive Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, but adequate.

    Small family run hotel in quiet neighborhood. A bit of a walk to the center of town. Good breakfast. Well informed staff that were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly, welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that would have been nice would have been to have a kettle in the room ie tea/coffee making facility.

    We ( a family of 8 ) had a very pleasant stay. My son had a nasty accident to his knee before we came and he needed wheelchair access. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable. They were also very friendly and approachable and helped us with all our queries. The rooms were excellent! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were very nice and they were cleaned on a daily basis. There was also air conditioning and all the rooms even had mini fridges in them. The continental breakfast was lovely and catered to those of us who are vegetarian. All in all we had a fantastic stay and we would definitely recommend the hotel . It deserves more than its 2 star rating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, parking was on the advert but upon arrival were told it was full. Despite being in the off-season, mid-week.

    Decent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    I will book it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - It might be perfect if they provide electrical kettle or coffee machine in the room, since the price is a bit high you can expect to have this in your room.

    - Very clean - Quiet - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed - Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean, good priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good if I had to nit pick had lovely renovated bathroom with a bath but no Plug! When I enquired was told we only use the showers in this hotel? Found that a bit peculiar but everything else was fine so that was just a small nit pick!

    Price, Cleanliness of room, breakfast was really adequate, easy access to metro 4 stops to main attractions and centre . Cafe/bar a few doors down and plenty of shops,supermarket, restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Best location. A inhospitable front manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Inhospitable front manager made me disgusting.

    Everything is perfect. But the front desk manager (the old man) was not kind.I felt that he didn't say hello to me happily.What is his job?He acted arrogantly.I wonder he did that way only to me or same to everyone?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good, more like a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good breakfast, but the same every day

    Good location (safe, close to Arroios metro station & 20 minutes walk to city center); friendly & helpful staff (especially Diogo who gave us some good advice&tips); small but very clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable price for a comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Wifi, possibly because my room is at the corner on 5th floor; other places in the hotel should be much better.

    Though not in the city center, metro station is nearby in 3 mins walk. Various restaurants / cafes and a supermarket are nearby. Comfy and clean room with a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Hotel do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that the breakfast room wasn't larger, but I liked it anyway.

    Lovely bedroom, lovely newly fitted bathroom. Perfect, all my needs were catered for. Good location, easy to get into town, very near the tube station and supermarket very nearby. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Quiet location only ten minutes to heart of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing bad about this basic but clean hotel considering the price and location.

    Room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. And I loved the friendly patisserie cafe two doors down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that they should dedust better.

    This is a very well-equipped hotel. I had to google the difference between 3 and 2 star hotels to figure out why it's not 3 stars - it has almost everything for 3 stars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and a great little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiniest quibble--BBC on the English-language TV would be great, for the news. But generally A-OK.

    Clean and extremely comfortable room with a fridge at a good price. Great staff, particularly Diogo at the desk, who speaks good English and has lots of tips about what to see and do in Lisbon. Our 5th stay in this hotel. There will be more, I suspect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel being remodeled as we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the midst of a remodeling project, which made the balcony unusable and created a good bit of noise during the day. It would rate higher if not for the construction.

    Good room, very comfortable. Good staff. Breakfast fine. Balcony off room was nice, but not usable. Location was central and close to subway. Good resturants close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been useful to have kettle in bedroom. As there were 5 of us a small lounge area would have been nice.

    Rooms were small but comfortable. Staff helpful. Good location, metro very close. Easy to walk city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but lack of good restaurants close by was a drawback.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Access to the metro was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Small friendly hotel with a big heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room the bed was comfortable room cleaned every day fresh towels even day breakfast was adequate nothing special.The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful with there advice.As I was travelling on my own the area is quiet but close to the city centre good local transport links to centre I felt safe when out at night. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the desk was completely efficient, but he was probably the most reserved person we encountered in Portugal.

    Superb 2 star hotel. Very clean, bright room. Comfortable beds. Balcony with table and chairs, not any kind of view, but it's nice to able to step out. Parking in private garage one block away for 10€. And a place to pull up in front of the hotel for loading and unloading. Metro access close by. Breakfast was basic but fresh, well stocked and good. Wifi with no problems. The A/C rocked!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Do Chile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: