Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel do Parque 3 stars

Praca da Galiza, 4900-476 Viana do Castelo, Portugal

#20 of 24 hotels in Viana do Castelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3281 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money. Lovely staff.
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think someone should be manning the lobby “cafe” all of the time and that they should offer more food selection.

    The €5 breakfast was excellent value. Plenty of choice from bacon and eggs to meats and cheeses (and the odd Portuguese custard tart!). Great shower too (I’ve seen bad reviews regarding cold showers but it just takes a couple of minutes for the hot water to come in!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Medium-sized room, but ergonomically furnished, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No vegetables at breakfast, at least tomato or cucumber.

    Medium-sized room, but ergonomically furnished, very clean. The bathroom is small but exceptionally ergonomic. A large table top for cosmetics, a large shower. Freshly renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay there at least for few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new equipment, new towels, new bathroom - everything seems to be new in the hotel stylish room design spacious bathroom with window water pool with clean water quite cheap for that quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    great experience but tired breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't recommend taking breakfast there: the juices are pasteurized, the bread seemed old, and the meat was oily. tasteless coffee.

    great comfort of the room, nice and clean pool, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab shower, great value and with a great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d have liked if they had someone always manning the reception bar and more on offer to eat there than toasties. If they had offered tortilla chips and guacamole or something they’d have made so much money from us!!!

    Fab shower, great value and with a great breakfast (including eggs, bacon, cereals, breads, yoghurts etc.) for €5, I’d definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Booked in for one night but extended to 2. Superior dbl room is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel. Very pleasant helpful staff. Great location. Excellent Breakfast served on 6th floor, stunning views. 10 min stroll to the old town. Relaxing town. Recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience, I will certain repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is clean, but could be more, especially with little kids.

    family friend, very nice staff, good breakfast, good size rooms, pool, good wifi range

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of an issue - it fills up early and then you have to drive around a bunch of one way streets to circle your way around (your best bet, along the poolside wall). While it's not exactly far, you'll need to do a bit of circling around to get into the middle of town if you're driving.

    I booked a room with the jacuzzi, which was super nice after a long day's drive. The unit I stayed in was fully remodeled, although what I original thought was concrete was actually some sort of plastered finish - still, everything was very nicely done and I had a comfortable stay. It's worth heading up to the roof for a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location to begin el Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff was really short and not very helpful.

    Great location to begin el Camino. Breakfast buffet was very good. Room was clean and the pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We were sad to leave and we have stayed in over 25 different hotels on this Camino!
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an extraordinary value for the price. The breakfast also was extensive. The rooms are large, very clean, there’s a pool and the local is close to the old town and the river with a strolling park across the street. We stayed here for two nights after our Camino Portugues and enjoyed long walks without our packs along the boardwalk by the ocean as well S more inland along the Camino. A lovely town with many festivals!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.5
    Regular
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soup on the bathroom is liquid and has too much water in it. The shower wets all the bethroom too. There were cigarettes on the floor of the balconi.

    Bom atendimento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Other than the issue with the hot water, everything was great; comfortable, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were walking the Camino Portuguese it was important to have a shower at the end of our day. We arrived early afternoon and there was no hot water. 😟

    I liked that it was right on the Camino Portuguese route so was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning people waked us up 3 times from 9 AM to 11 AM to clean the room, despite the Please Do Not Disturb sign on the door. They would knock and just open the door.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little dated on the outside but very nice inside. The room was very modern and comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool and a bar that opens at night. My friends said the breakfast was excellent. There is a nice pizzaria/Pasteria just a few minutes walk up river-on the river front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about our stay

    Receptionist was very helpful, we arrived late and hungry and she recommended a great restaurant and gave us all the information requested. Had breakfast in the dining room on 6th floor, superb breakfast with fantastic view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel, i liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tube! And jakuzzi :))) list of english channels in TV and right to join to breakfast with barw feet

    Air conditioning/heating tool was dope and the shower even if thaats not a bathtube

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful, room was clean and general hotel facilities were good. We were told that the breakfast was good but couldn’t justify €9 each as travelling on a very tight budget. Would stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s on the other side of the rail tracks.

    Four star quality for 2 star price. The gentleman helped me find a special water taxi and provided excellent service. Wish I could have stayed for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Viano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room, shower,view,breakfast. Best view from 6th floor Restaurant book at last minute.Good little bar,2 pools which were unfortunately not open. Tennis club across road as is promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with reasonable pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not too confortable. Strange noise coming from the bathroom.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff and very good location. Cost me 69€ for three adults - breakfast included -> Excelent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Coffee was not good

    - The hotel is centrally located, offers free parking, as well as renovated, new rooms with nice showers. - WiFi is good. TV as well. - From the breakfast area you have a nice view. Breakfast is good but not special. Coffee is mediocre. You could probably find a better breakfast place around but this one is close to the room and alright. - The pool looked very nice and super clean but we didnt use it. - There is a gym as well but we didnt use it either. - To sum it up: The price is unbeatable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, quiet and great view to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked my stay on the website booking.com and I still had to wait for like 10 min for a new check in because somehow the hotel it's not in sync with the website or something like that. I was expecting a quick check in, show my ID and go to the room but it was the opposite and had to wait.

    Comfortable installations, nice beds and beautiful design. The night that I was staying, the floor was quiet and the room was clean. Free wifi with decent speed and breakfast as well. The location is central and you will have no problem finding the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent - welcoming and understanding after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent - welcoming and understanding after a long walk on the Camino Portuguese. The staff helped with figuring out transportation out of town, even printed out train and bus schedules. They also helped with available restaurants closest to the area when almost all establishments were already closed. A Godsend for tired walkers!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    no complain for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    again as I said, for this price is very good. Breakfast could be a bit better of course, like a better fruits variaty

    no complain for this price. very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and the breakfast was good. The outside of the hotel could use an update but the inside has been totally redone. Nice location and a good value. Did not use the pool but it looked good and was large. Bar on the property as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious,calm,nice view especially from breakfast restaurant on 6th floor. wifi, if you walk through the town,hotel is just 10 minutes from the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very recommendable — comfortable room, friendly staff and spacious living areas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One less positive point — the breakfast offered no options for vegans.

    Comfortable and clean room, good bathroom, desk and lots of storage space. A pleasant 5 minutes walk to the main square and city centre. The lounge downstairs was well furnished and spacious. Beautiful view of the river from the large breakfast room on the 6th floor. Overall, a very recommendable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel looks like a really old one from the outside but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city when we came was covered by fog through our stay in viana do castelo, but we found out it was the same for every city near the coast

    The hotel looks like a really old one from the outside but the inside is brand new! It was clean and really convenient and for the price that we had it, it was just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Quite good location and nice for a sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was possibly the worst i've seen in a hotel. Nothing was fresh, all straight from the supermarket shelf (pre-packed bread, jam, juices, cheese, etc). Considering we're in the north of Portugal, where food is so good... i'd expect more! Suggestions: fresh fruit instead of canned fruit, fresh bread (!), eggs (boiled eggs at least!), seasonal jam (easy to make, cheap), fresh squeezed orange juice. Yes, the price per night is great when compared to "Fabrica do Chocolate" or others, but i'm sure you'd now be getting a EXCELLENT review 9,9 instead an average review. Just think how a good breakfast with the great view you have would please your guests and attract higher profile guests too. P.s. my mother is from Serreleis, I visit Viana all the time and I know you can do better.

    The actual room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a good stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Only 1 type of cheese that was absolutely tasteless. Fruit was either apple, water melon or canned fruit mixture.

    Very easy to find. Plenty of parhing. Walking distance to the center of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, but don't count on internet access.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is a huge problem. Signal strength is good, but between 8 a.m. and 11 p.m. websites frequently failed to connect because there were too many users and not enough bandwidth. A big disappointment in an otherwise great hotel.

    Modern, spacious, well designed and equipped room; work-desk with chair, lots of storage options, excellent layout, good lighting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overcrowded and as soon as you enter you know it needs reforms . It looks old. Only two elevators for a lot of people. Breakfast not good quality. They ask for a deposit to have a second key in a room for three

    Good location . Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall an excellent place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bar/pool snacks.

    Clean, good breakfast, nice pool, nice room with free wifi. Location was 5 minute walk from town centre and right beside the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Got there twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no 'parque', the hotel is facing a trafficked avenue.

    Abundant buffet breakfast, no one around asking room number. The pool. Very convenient rate for 3 people. Convenient for surfers to reach beautiful Cabezelo beach. Viana do Castelo is a nice town with excellent restaurants, worth a double stop going North from, and getting back to, Porto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Rooms are renovated, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area was not renovated and breakfast not so good - coffee and juices virtually undrinkable, croissants not good, no vegetables.

    Rooms are renovated, nice and clean. Location not far from center. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Not having outside kids using the pool, and my 7 year old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having outside kids using the pool, and my 7 year old not wanting to hop in because they were 'bombing, big boy games' in the pool in the shallows so she had no room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Had a very nice 2 night stay at this hotel, another one I would have head back to if in the area, enjoyed our time at this hotel and in Viana do Castelo itself, you don't have to head down to the Algarve to enjoy Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Stopover in Viana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel in Viana! Facilities have been recently renovated with a modern style. Breakfast was included and it was amazing. Great pool! Close to the city center walking. Confy bed and Nice wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Excelente location and very good inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The bed wasn't very comfortable but apart from that it was fine. Breakfast it's not good at all but a lot of good and cheap places to go around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    staff was extremely helpful and cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimmingpool could have been open longer, earlier in the morning and a bit later in the evening as i am a a fan of early morning and late night swimming.

    staff was extremely helpful and cooperative

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were teenagers partying on the floor below Front staff asked them to be quiet once but they got noisy again about 4:30 am and nothing was done.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over the last couple of years the only major compliant was that they serve the worst coffee with the breakfest that I have ever had

    Everything was good...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.3
    Next time, I'll chose another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work. Non working illumination in the bathroom. Water were sometimes cold and did not heat. Old furniture. Etc...

    The view from the breakfast room...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    within walking distance from main points of interest, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view from the 6th floor breakfast room. Breakfast : fair. The room spacey and nice. Location is within walking distance from the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Viana for a very low price (low season)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit poor. They really need to offer better croissants. Those are very dry. Not tasty at all... Also, some muesli and/or whole cereals and some pastries would be a very good addition to the buffet; location is not bad if the weather is nice. Since the hotel is not exactly located in the center, if it's raining, you have to take the car to the center and pay for parking.

    Comfortable bed and room in general; good shower; lovely view in the breakfast room; we made our reservation for cheaper rooms and they upgraded our rooms, which was nice; the price was very low for the conditions, due to the upgrade and because it was low season, so we were happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Cheap with good location but not good for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets everywhere. The hotel is stuck in the 70's and not in a nice vintage way. The breakfast room was filthy and hasn't seen a hoover in weeks...

    The location was good as the hotel is walking distance to old town. The room was ok. I think our floor was refurbished a while ago so it was not so old fashioned like the rest of the hotel. Swimming pool was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel from '70
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was from '70 and they didn't invest nth besides swimming pool... The breakfast was very poor, it was only a lot of kind of bread and jams, two kinds of meat and one cheese to choose. It wasn't internacional breakfast. All to eat was very average quality, coffe undrinkable. For this price is better to find any apartment in this place.

    Beds comfortable although old. Very nice staff and good swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice emplacement but old place ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You are back in the 70' !! Furnitures are 40 years old. Rooms and carpet smells not bad but, like my grandma house... Please give this hotel some fresh air and fresh equipment ! No iron in the room or available at the front desk, you have to let your shirt and get it the night or the day after - not convenient for business trip.

    Good placement, Nice swiming pool, staff is kind and helpful. Room with a bath :) There is a private parking, but also a free and safe public parking behind the hotel, it is very convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    OK for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal did not reach the bedroom. Quality of breakfast is poor.

    Easy walking distance to old town; helpful receptionist recommended a choice of restaurants. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Very basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic breakfast. Old furniture in rooms and hall, it looks like old hotels in Soviet Union countries. Water in the swimming poll wasn't clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.4
    The dressing rooms and pool were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishing and carpeting needs to be replaced. The whole place felt like it was from 1970 and had never been updated which also caused a lot of allergy issues. A little far from town center.

    The dressing rooms and pool were lovely. The ability to rent bikes for a reasonable price was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    On the caminho, close to the beach, good bed and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the caminho, close to the beach, good bed and nice bathroom, good shower. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great views at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views at breakfast! Clean, modern cool room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel at a reasonable price. Great pool if weather is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room, clean and good breakfast. Swimming pool is great. Fitness center is ok. Poolside food and beverage service very slow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great hotel in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we stayed ONLY one night.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dirty. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been closer to city centre

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and well located. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money during my 3 weeks in Portugal, you even have a gym on the 7th floor. I recommend !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great quality and peice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality overall at decent price. Nice and new as recently refurbished. Good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Confortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and clean. Helpful staff, nice views at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for service in bar, but not a prob for us, just the reception staff were very busy and had to do both

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great surprise! it over rated my expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to declare

    Renewed decoration ; Excellent breakfast; nice looking ; Excellent Gym to make some running; great view! Excelent price ( 35 € ) !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were lovely, breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable! We rolled to the middle of it! Other than that a good place!

    The staff were lovely, breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in room

    Location and it was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great value, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility and price. Wonderful breakfast.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Great location and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location within walking distance of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance of the city. Great breakfast and views from the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Just what I needed for a rest day
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just what I needed for a rest day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner

    Comfortable, good location, friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, spotless and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lady on reception was really friendly. Breakfast was brilliant. Location was perfect and it was fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great stop over
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was poor

    The Location, just over the bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel do Parque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: