Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo 3 stars

Rua General Teófilo da Trindade, 20, 8000-356 Faro, Portugal

#19 of 31 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1315 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Good all around but don't count on the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed that despite offering '24 hour snacks' we couldn't get the advertised toasted sandwiches as the hotel ran out of bread. We asked if we could just have the ham and cheese but that wasn't available either!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location for airport. Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay with excellent staff and a nice 10min walk into centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should give information on how to get to the hotel as it's always tricky when you don't know a place. Just to inform re buses etc. and one stops right outside the hotel which was convenient when we had to return to the Bus terminal for the airport bus.

    Simple breakfast but good. Fresh croissants and pastry. Hot coffee. Excellent staff throughout the hotel. When we needed some maintenance in room it was done instantly with a smile by the Maintenance man. Reception staff were warm friendly and super efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee for the breakfast.

    Comfortable room. The staff was professional and helpful. They gave us good advices. Location is ok (not in the center but only 10 minutes walk to reach it).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Fine for an overnight stop... except for the evening chorus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of people in Faro appear to have a dog; they also all appear to live behind the hotel and keep their dogs outside at night. And they bark. Quite a lot. A plane takes off, they bark. Someone walks past they bark again. Once one starts the other 40 or so join in. This is repeated for most of the night. It may be better at the front of the hotel but that is where the main road is. The building was also being painted when we arrived and I got the impression it wasn’t being done in a hurry. When we asked they said not to park in the hotel spaces, which was fine, as there is a car park behind the opposite church. But it looked like if you didn’t ask then they didn’t bother as everyone else after us just parked at the hotel. The dogs didn’t bark at the man painting the hotel though.

    I’m guessing that people only look here as an overnight stop for the airport. The hotel it’s self isn’t in a particularly tourist location, but the main pedestrianised and harbour area isn’t too far a stroll away and a small supermarket is a 5 minutes walk. Room was plain and functional and had a kettle and fridge. The bathroom was actually better than expected with quite a powerful shower. Breakfast was of the buffet variety with cereals, toast/breads and pastries. Tea, coffee and orange.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money with great accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to park in the hotel but had to find space on street to park which was not that easy.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast great value for money. Rooms were spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Although not a modern building the interior was immaculately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although not a modern building the interior was immaculately clean and comfortable, the staff were exceptional especially Fatima on Reception who was brilliant with her information on local events, places, helpfulness general willingness to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel reception very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic at night was noisy. Could hear people talking in the next room. People moving furniture around and scraping on the tiles

    Hotel reception very friendly. Free car parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Lovely first night in a friendly hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, clean hotel with good facilities and in a good location near the centre of Faro. Lounge area. Excellent breakfast. Large rooms with good bathroom. Bar selling drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    A short trip in Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the view isn't the best, the houses and the building operations nearby are don't look so great, but it's not the hotel's fault.

    The hotel is in the border of the city centre, thus the interesting places, restaurants and bars are only in a few minutes walk. Besides of this, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. Private parking spot for guests is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with the 3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC does not work. Even normal fan would do better. Mini bar fridge was not working at all. Reported but no action taken. No option for vegetarian breakfast

    Staff was great, very clean, OK size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Still happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area is very limited and difficult to access / exit.

    Used this hotel many times. It has helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with an easy walk into town. Taxi to the airport is always easily organised and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Night receptionist was very professional and helpful, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard the snoring of other rooms as clear as if they were in ours, paper thin walls...

    Night receptionist was very professional and helpful, room was big enough and fonctionnal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Within walking distance to city centre & Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired, needs upgrading, but acceptable for a 3 star.

    Within walking distance to city centre & Marina. Very good Gluten Free breakfast options, better than some upper market hotels we have stayed. Clean, reception staff excellent,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is not too far from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers available and the floor was really cold. No complimentary water. No facial tissue. The floor in the bathroom is slippery.

    The location is not too far from the old town. Breakfast quite cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for couple of nights, would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit noisy up until evening, although quiet at night.

    Loved the fridge and 'tea and coffee' facilities. Not far from train station and main town. Breakfast was plenty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and helpful. We are returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 large towel between us in bathroom.

    Very comfortable bed. Professional, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff in reception. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and in particular one receptionist who spoke many different langauges was very welcoming and polite. The hotel had a nice area to sit for drinks and enough parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Parking behind the hotel is very tight and we moved the car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking behind the hotel is very tight and we moved the car, on the recommendation of the receptionist, to a parking lot at a nearby church for fear of having our rental car scratched by others trying to park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything you could need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing between the rooms was not fantastic and you could hear muffled conversations from next door.

    Great staff with an impressive range of languages! The location just on the edge of the old town was a little bit outside of the more touristy areas giving it a more local feel but within walking distance of everything. The WiFi was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were not soundproof, could hear other guests.

    Staff were very helpful and considerate. The whole hotel was spotless. 5 minute walk to the centre of town and 15 minute drive to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally OK , staff friendly and helpful, whatever the hotel rating we give them five stars *
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over bath was poor, very hot and when tuned to a temperaturesuitable to shower, no pressure. Bathroom maybe needed an update

    Reasonable price, convenient location, close to the hospital which we were visiting. Expected standard for a Best Western,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property because I needed car parking as they advertised. Upon arrival I was told that the parking was full and I might find a place to park down the street behind the church.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    FARO- a strategic city to stay when visiting south PORTUGAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff. Good value for money. 10 minutes walk from the old city. Good breakfast. car parking. took every day another trip - west, east & north.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    The friendly competence of the staff who were most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly competence of the staff who were most considerate and generous. Our room 504 was excellent with a full length balcony and comfortable bed. The breakfast was first class and I would not hesitate in staying here in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was close to the centre of town with everything no...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was close to the centre of town with everything no more than 15 minutes walk away. Faro itself is a safe, clean and friendly destination, one I will return to one day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dusty. Bed linen wasn’t replaced and 2nd set of towels could’ve been a bit more clean. Tea and coffee facilities were not replenished as would’ve expected.

    Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy beds and a lovely street view from our room. Overall I’m quite happy and would definitely recommend. The location is perfect and is only a short walk from Faro Old Town. We travelled to Albufeira as the bus station was fairly close to the hotel. Very enjoyable trip and thanks to the staff for the warm welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The guest parking has very limited space and it's hard to access especially with bigger cars. But there is easy off street free parking all around the hotel.

    Great location - few minutes walk to historic centre of Faro with all it's monuments, restaurants and marina. Very clean, comfortable room and great bathroom! Very friendly and helpful staff. I travelled many times to Faro and this hotel has been always my favourite - excellent value for money. It offers free guest parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Staff friendly, supportive & helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A family member was ill in hospital near by & the staff couldn’t have been more friendly, helpful & supportive at a difficult time for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Overall it was a pleasant surprise
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC remote had dead batteries and even with new ones it did not work properly most of the time

    The staff was extremely helpful for the charging of the Electric Vehicle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    It was good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was light up by their outdoor sign therefore the curtains wefd not thick enough TO STOP LIGHT FROM COMING IN

    Close to transport conections.good fot anovernight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend in fact I would hope I should get a refund back on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the morning elevators didn't work so we had to take the tiny stairs with our luggage all the way up. The breakfast was crap

    Nothing this place was a rip off. They never told us that there was construction going on. At 8am they started drilling works on the upper floor the least they could have done is told us about the renovations and that they would be noise. I do not recommend the amount we paid for a horrible stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    would definitely return to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very small TV, although we were so busy exploring the area, that this was not an issue for us.

    The staff were very welcoming and attentive in order to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great location, quiet at night and easy access to the city,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was comfortable besides the noises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation missing, noisy air conditioning, noisy toilet flush, thin walls (you could listen your next room)

    Great location, great value for money, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a noisy neighbourhood,with barking dogs and a lot of traffic. On saturday night,some people on the same floor were banging and shouting all night,with no action from reception. The lobby can suck in pollution and cigarette smoke from the road outside

    Friendly staff,handy location,clean,pleasant and large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean simple good location. Very basic but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and I needed help getting the heat to work. Also the drain in the shower was not working well and I had to keep turning the shower off so the water wouldn’t flood the bathroom floor. Also no bathtub :(

    Location was great and the staff where very nice and helpful :) The room was very clean !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    I flew over to visit my dad who is in Faro Hospital.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I flew over to visit my dad who is in Faro Hospital. The property is located close to the hospital and a short taxi ride to local attractions. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my time in Faro. Coming back to this hotel was like coming home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Within walking distance of town centre. Cafes, restaurants, shops and supermarket nearby. Area feels safe at night. Very clean. Nice big rooms and very comfortable beds. Kettle in room. Good shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better at this price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    I would stay at the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly away from the old town but only extra ten minutes walk not too bad and very safe neighbourhood - in fact the whole city is so safe so really got nothing negative to say here.

    Probably the best Best Western Hotel we have ever stayed. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good have a mini fridge and kettle in the room. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy and good hotel, inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rail hanging the curtain in the bathroom is not a fixed one, it dropped once during my stay. Room 306

    Spacious and clean, staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is wonderful. All made us feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good quality hotel, in centre of Faro, for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff, problems solved very quickly, quiet, good breakfast included in price, excellent value for money (in low season at least)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great reasonable hotel that offers amazing friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    From the moment of arrival we were made very welcome Our room was great very clean linen changed when wanted & everything thought of ie full length mirror & bins provided It definitely lived up to its expectation If anything it under rated itself as the inclusive breakfast was great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was very good.

    we did room only - arrived very late due to French work to rule and left mid morning to catch train to Lagos. Tried to book in again for same price on our return journey for one evening - sadly no go. Prefect walking distance to city's restaurants, bars etc, but we spent too little time there to give any more input.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a stop over but if your on holiday maybe stay nearer to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon could be better,A little noisy in the rooms at the rear of the hotel due to a busy road right outside.

    Friendly staff,easy to get to from the airport,Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Considering it is a 3 star hotel, Best Western Hotel in Faro is a decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -There are only 7 parking spots at the back of the hotel. -The furniture and amenities are somewhat worn out.

    We had a positive experience at the Best Western. Upon arrival we were greeted by a front desk staff, who was very friendly and helpful in suggesting to us places to visit and to eat. Also, throughout our stay the staff did their best to be helpful and went above and beyond (ex. heated up our leftover food and provided dishes). There is free parking available at the back of the hotel; there are only 7 spots (first come, first serve), but the staff suggested alternatives in case the parking is full. Our room was clean and we had no issues with anything malfunctioning. As for sleep quality, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet during nighttime. As Faro is a small city, it takes only about 10 minutes to get to the downtown / old town area and about 10-15 minutes to get to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel for early flights and visiting the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient place, just 15 minutes walk from the old town. Easy to park your car close to the hotel. If you have an early flight the manager will do its best to propose you something before the breakfast time. Next time I'll be in Faro I will definitely book this place again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room wasn't very cold.

    The staff was helpful, another guest had a problem as her husband was ill and the staff member showed real concern and consideration for her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a bit of street noise so higher room the better

    Charming helpful reception. Room simple but clean and comfortable, aircon. Good sized bathroom. Excellent value for money. Can't comment on breakfast as had early start. Would use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is fairly good being only 10 - 15 minute walk from the city centre and 20 minutes from the train station. The hotel was pleasant and seems to be under going some upgrades. Our stay was made special by our lovely host who gave superior customer service and a lot of extra friendliness. Good Value! I would certainly consider them again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting at reception to get booked in. Couple in front of me took 40 minutes to book a boat trip and as only one receptionist this stopped her from dealing with anyone else. Would suggest to Best Western if they wish to also operate a travel bureau they provide a second receptionist. Receptionist herself very helpful once I got to speak to her.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom Near to airport and restaurants Tea and coffee available in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay at hotel again but would make sure I booked dinner reservations in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from main centre and difficult to find somewhere close to dine in the evening. I had to walk quite a distance as only two restaurants were nearby and both were booked up.

    Breakfast - had great selection. Staff extremely helpful. Tea and coffee facilities in room really appreciated as unusual in Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good standard of a hotel with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night, breakfasts were all the same. WiFi was not functioning in the room for the second day of our stay.

    Breakfasts were good, nice costemics in the bathroom, good location - not far from the bus stop. Very nice service and cosy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant and lovely weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like teas coffee and milk avery day in my room and one extra key to keep the air conditioner on it's old it's doesn't work very well and the weather was very hot.

    It was in a nice aeria and near avery thing and sort distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Walking distance to center, need ferry or car for beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for breakfast 30 minutes before it was over and it wasn't really refilled as it should have been, after all the breakfast wasn't over yet...

    The property had helpful staff and free parking round the back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Rooms had mini fridge, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities. TV with good selection of channels. Internet WiFi. Supermarket 5 mins walk. Main tourist area, Port and old town approx 15/20 mins walk. Late check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no light on the air conditon(to bright)

    it was in walking distance of all you need for a good trip, good breakfast ,helpful staff no problems.top floor had a good view over the houses to the national park and beyond

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic Not very central but close enough to restaurants

    Stayed for one night before flying out and so served its purpose Room was small but very clean Staff at reception was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a pool would be great we knew what we were getting so no negatives really.

    Basic but clean and everything you need for a few nights stay. Staff helpful . Central location. Come out hotel turn right and there is an amazing patisserie callled Chelsea. Great for breakfast or snack. And very cheap! The hotel was quiet and yet only 10 minutes from the centre. Would go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    OK for a one night stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location disappointing in a rather depressing street away from the shops and marina . The room was fine but the air conditioning and fridge were rather noisy all night. It was fine for the one night I needed but would not have wanted to stay for longer.

    Very pleasant staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Big misstake and disappointment..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Warning for this "Hotel"!! Broken Air Condition when we arrived! Barking dogs (5-10) around the rooftop terrace. Unpleasant staff. Impossible to get a sleep there because of the barking dogs and the loud and heavy traffic! Big misstake, have booked for 7 nights but has left after 1 terrible night!!

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A fair hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fair hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and provides parking - good deal considering the price/night. 15 min walk to the tram, which might discourage as you actually walk by a huge road with almost no sidewalk, but once there you reach city centre very quick; alternative would be by bus, but we preferred the tram. Near the hotel you can find a pastry shop with tasteful products, option for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfy stay in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms abit dated,but clean .Air conditioning quite noisy.

    Location,easy walk to centre,transport system.Reception staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and quite big, with all the basic amenities. The Matresses were great too! Its a good place to stay over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nuostabi vieta viešnagei
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not hear the noise from the street ( the room was from the courtyard ). Rooms are neat, cozy, light enough. Rooms smell clean. Breakfast is simple, but full.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, clean rooms with good facilities. Friendly & helpful staff. Few minutes of walk to city centre. Free parking at the hotel. About 10min of driving to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really roomy and the housekeeping service was perfect. The breakfast service was really assorted and with a wide schedule. I would strongly recommend this accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so kind and helpful, and the hotel itself is in a great location for exploring Faro for a couple of days. Fridge and kettle in the room, strong AC, breakfast buffet included, and comfortable bed. Can't ask for much more than that for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Very dissapointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not really a "BEST WESTERN HOTEL". The rooms are so outdated, you think that you are living in the sixties!! The mini bar was non existent, and the fridge was so old it was falling to pieces. We were promised by booking.com a complimentary drink on arrival, this never happened. On checkin our room wasn't ready, so we had to go elsewhere for lunch, as the hotel only serves breakfast. Breakfast for those that like, soggy cheese, wafer thin ham and tomatoes. No hot food whatsoever.

    The only saving grace was a lovely receptionist called FATIMA. She made our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    arrived with a broken toe and staff were exceptional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived with a broken toe and staff were exceptional, advising on local healthcare and much more. i always stay here when i am flying in/out from faro, and always a pleasure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Hidden fees, dirty bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden fees, extra charge of €20 per day per person!! We are both a Best Western Platinum Member as well as Booking Genius Member and nowhere in the booking process was it indicated that there is an extra charge. Does it really cost €20 for an extra person to shower/ use the bathroom...? Additionally, the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. The floor was quite dirty and there were pieces of the bathroom equipment just sitting on the floor... That being said, the guy (sorry, dont know his name) at the reception was very friendly and gave good recommendations on where to eat/have a drink. The lady at the check-in was where I had to stay calm...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    A very solid hotel near the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated in places. Bed not the most comfortable.

    Good value for money. Tea/coffee in rooms. Plenty of street parking - free overnight. 10 minute walk to old centre. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable Hotel in Faro....With window that opens !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    I have stayed in many Hotels...Best Western was a wonderful surprise....Very helpful staff even though I speak no Portuguise ....Excellent facilities in room and rest of Hotel....Although did not eat there ..no time only one night...I will certainly stay there again....Great value ..Liz Farrell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some inevitable late night Street noise.cars.dogs barking,

    It was clean and comfortable.my room enjoyed a nice view of the harbour and town.just a nice stroll to the center with plenty of bars and restaurants..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small point - the hotel was very warm, the lift was very hot and made a noise most times we were in it.

    The bed was comfortable, the room had air conditioning, and the breakfast was good. Bar was open at night and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone was stolen from my room and I'm waiting for an email back from the hotel in response to the conversation I had with the the front desk person regarding same. We had to leave to catch a bus and he assured me he would look into it. Very very disappointed he has not followed up.

    Friendly front desk, clean room, easy to get to old town UNTIL..........

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    So Faro so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my wife and the hotel and resort were both lovely. We had a fantastic time and the hotel staff, cleanliness, and facilities were good for the price we paid. The staff were particularly helpful the day we left, allowing us to use facilities and arranging our airport transfer.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: