Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dom Carlos Park 3 stars

Av. Duque de Loulé 121, Santo Antonio, 1050-089 Lisbon, Portugal

#167 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the breakfast items were not replenished once they ran out, so it is essential to have a very early breakfast. Rooms a bit small in size.

    Great location ... close to many attractions and metro is a few steps away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable time in my favorite city, Lisboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having a coffee pot to make coffee or tea and also not having an iron available, Really did not like to look at the garden in front of hotel full of trash, totally unacceptable! Hotel needs to address this with city hall.

    Location, pleasant to walk down Avenida da Liberdade or take the metro. Breakfast was sufficient and served until 11:30. Supermarket nearby for snacks and drinks. Professional staff and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    I was only in Lisbon for a night due to a flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only in Lisbon for a night due to a flight cancellation. It was very smooth and easy to make a last minute booking at Hotel Dom Carlos. The staff was friendly and made a good dinner recommendation, however I think the price is a little steep given the facilities (which are clean and simple, but not much more)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The hotel to stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located near the metro. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is well served. I highly recommend D. Carlos Park Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable and rooms were spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room. There is a self service bar in the lounge for guests to use but it is not complimentary - this wasn't explained at first but shouldn't put you off.

    The beds were very comfortable and rooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic, an easy walk into town. There is also plenty of bus stops nearby if you want/need to travel out a bit further or should your feet be tired from exploring this wonderful city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Smokes and mirrors
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a con. They refurbished only a small portion of the hotel and a limited number of rooms. However they use those pictures as if the whole hotel is new and contemporary. In fact, rooms are tiny, very old, dirty and staff is not willing to do anything about it. There is no room service, not even a complimentary tea/coffee in the room. But the prices are 5 star hotel room prices. I have stayed in more than 20 different Hotels in Lisbon. All of them was satisfactory but this one was truly uncomfortable.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The central location and the helpful porters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located opposite a fire station so it was rather noisy at night. The coffee at breakfast was not great.

    The central location and the helpful porters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Very well located near the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located near the metro. A small and cosy hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to city center/river approx. 20 minutes or othervise 3 stops by metro. Go to the top of nearby park for view over the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    For a hotel in Central Lisbon, this was good value at the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hair dryer that didn't keep cutting out after a few seconds! We had to get a standalone dryer from reception which entailed having to ask for an extension cable also so we could see the bathroom mirror but this was provided rapidly.

    Excellent Bedding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    This was a business trip and the option worked well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little cold. No working desk. I don't think they had bar/eating options in the evening.

    Breakfast was included and it was fine for me. Complimentary water and fruit on arrival. Bathrobe and slippers provided. TV had plenty of channels, also in English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable but slightly marred by the lack of availability of drinks during the late evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee maker in room &/or facility to get hot drinks during the late evening. In this connection more obliging late night desk staff would be good. Decent coffee at breakfast More fresh fruit, tomatoes at breakfast

    The location was good and public transport access was very good. Drinks availability (e.g. tea & coffee) was very, very poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Easy to reach by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are made of paper. You can hear every breath of the neighbour and flush of the toilett. Not so easy to reach by car.

    Easy to reach by public transport. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is grate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice enough hotel with good location, but food isn't their "thing".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Self-service buffet was poorly implemented. No coffee/tea making facility in room, so you have to pay 1.75 Euro in the self-service (for hot water, basically). Staff hover to make sure you fill out form (for payment) and take to Reception - not very trusting. Breakfast very average and coffee from urn was horrible.

    Very good location for walking around Lisbon. Handy to restaurants, supermarket and lavanderia. Handy to bus tours as well. Separate rooms for sister-in-law, and my wife and myself, which was unusual in all our travel. Free water and fruit waiting in rooms on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location near Metro so easy to get around the city. For 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Bed was very firm. Staff recommended putting a blanket between mattress and top sheet; they did so and that did make a small difference. Bathroom very small.

    Staff very friendly. Location was steps from the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good, clean, basic hotel in great location for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise the water in the room was not free. It was sitting on the desk top as in other hotels I've stayed at and so I assumed it was free. There was no sign saying it cost €2.25 each so I got stung at check out. Also, the breakfast room was only set up for groups of 4. Being on my own I had to use up a whole table for 4 and I could tell other guests were annoyed. This hotel needs a bigger breakfast room.

    The room was extremely clean and all one needs for a short city break. Super fast wifi is a bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely, welcoming and friendly staff. Quietest hotel we have stayed in a capital city. Nice area around hotel, 100 metres to Marques De Pombal metro station, central location. Great breakfast and really comfortable beds. We would stay there again next time we visit Lisbon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I reccommend this hotel to both businessmen and tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Excellent location for both business purposes and exploring the city. Easily accessible from the airport. Walking distance even from the river and city centre (around 30 minutes) if you do not like to use (otherwise ecellent) public transport facilities. A very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel for comfort, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff were all polite professional and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and cleanliness was maintained to a high standard. The breakfast choice is very good. The hotel is a minutes walk, literally, from the metro station. After an evening meal in central Lisbon, the approximately 20/25 minute walk back to the hotel is a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    A very nice 3-Stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't know who had the great idea of not having space for a notebook in the room, really, this was incredible. The safe is very small, I couldn't keep my notebook there, for example, which I normally can in other hotels. Although it had the positive point of having "Pastéis de Nata" in the breakfast, they were cold (very negative point). The space for breakfast is very small, although the hotel very big. That means it gets easily crowded in peak times, so if you like some privacy in the breakfast, forget it or go very early/late. The bath is very tight. I could have my shower, but making acrobatics. Anyway, I would stay there again.

    The hotel is really beautiful. Location is perfect. If you want to access the train station Rossio (where you can go to Cascais and Sintra) it is 15-20 Minutes walking (that means you spare one ride in the metro). The bed was very comfortable, the room was beautiful, the bathroom also ok. Internet worked perfectly all the time and breakfast was very tasty. In general, the room was very silent and the streets too, although some guests were a bit noisy, but since I go to bed late and get up early, it was not a problem at all. They had "Pastéis de Nata" in the breakfast, very positive point. All in all, a good stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 7 nights in July. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast and location were very good. Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers and will stay there again whenever i have the chance to visit lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff extremely polite and helpful without really expecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking.

    Staff extremely polite and helpful without really expecting a tip. Very convenient location away from the real tourist area, a little more local.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Lisbon comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. For the money, it was ecellent.

    It was useful having a little digital safe in the bedroom for keeping valuables in. The staff were welcoming and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Good base from which to explore Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the bellboys' 'watchdog' attitude about the honesty bar a bit much. Maybe the hotel has had negative experiences in the past with guests not being honest, but rather than say 'don't forget to fill out the form,' in a rather hectoring tone, perhaps they could say something like, 'can I help you with anything? The cold drinks are here, the forms to fill out are here, let me know if there's something I can get for you.'

    The front desk staff was lovely - very helpful. Anyone who can give me directions that I can follow is doing well and one of the staff did just that! Enjoyed having the lounge as a place to relax and have a cup of tea in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee facility in the bedroom.

    The staff are helpful and efficient. The hotel is small but very well run. Good breakfast. Not too much, but covers everything. Location very close to the Metro and a little away from the tourist centre. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant little oasis in the big city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have used more variety in fruit for breakfast, and current newspapers.

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel was very quiet and location was good. Easy wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    A perfect hotel for our four day trip to Lisbon. Convenient to the Metro. Clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee.

    We arrived late in the evening and it was nice to find some traditional patisseries and bottled water in our room. The staff were particularly helpful when my son became ill and had to go to the hospital. They directed us to the nearest hospital which was open for emergencies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    good for a clean, and nice stay for city trip or business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very little electric plugs in the room at very odd corners. - This is not the hotel if you are looking for rich facilities (gym, pool, etc). It's good for a clean, and nice stay for city trip or business.

    + Comfortable beds + Nice little standard breakfast in the morning + Very close (50m walking) to Marques de Pombal Square (very central)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel, comfortable and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of things in the room/bathroom were rather "old fashioned".

    Comfortable & clean room, good choice at breakfast. Staff very efficient and accommodating to requests. Well located just by Marques Pombal roundabout & the metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was basic, and no bar (just an 'Honesty' bar)

    Location was good and central, an easy walk to 'down town' Lisbon and close to several Metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    For visitors who want a well located, comfortable, no-nonsense hotel in Lisbon, this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it as it is.

    Enjoyed the attentiveness of the staff. Enjoyed the later afternoon tea service. Enjoyed the sweetness of the melao/meloa served at breakfast Location, location, location !!! Enjoyed the queixinho at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is well located near a metro (3 stops from Baixa)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We mistakenly first arrived at their other hotel - Dom Carlos Liberty - where the reception was very friendly and staff helped us with our luggage to the Dom Carlos Park hotel. The welcome here was fine, but not as friendly. The breakfast room staff in particular were a bit too formal and unsmiling for our liking, acting a bit like stuffy waiters without being waiters! A more relaxed atmosphere would not go amiss. We would have liked a more varied and better selection of cheeses (only 1), cold meats (only 1), rolls and fruit. Being used to strong, fresh coffee, we found their coffee weak, bitter and undrinkable. Expresso style coffees were only available at an extra cost. Why not install a coffee machine as many hotels now do? No fresh orange juice :(. Room: Because of the quirky nature of the room - it had a pillar in it - and the bedrest, only one of the beds had a bedside table and the bedside lights were a bit difficult to access. On one of our 3 nights there, there was a loud noise in the street outside in the very early morning hours which went on for about 15 minutes (some kind of machinery, not traffic or people). Time to install double glazed windows if they haven't already.

    The hotel is well located near a metro (3 stops from Baixa) and car rental station. Our 8th floor room which had twin beds was clean and of a good size. Despite the room's quirkiness, it had an oldie world charm, without being shoddy. Comfortable beds, good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was little to hard for my liking, bathroom was fine but could do with refit

    Good size room, very clean. staff were polite and welcoming. place is lovely and perfect location, near metro and walking distance to centre. 45 mins on metro and train to lovely beaches. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the dining need to smile more. One didn't smile at all so I passed it as maybe she's too much stressed.. but still.. Also wondering why they suggest the more expensive greyline tour than time out which has a higher review..

    Accessible to the metro and hop on hop off bus, Portuguese tarts served during breakfast, tours can be booked from the desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location near metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location near metro. the room was big and comfortable, big bathroom,staff was really kind. Breakfast with lot of food, good fruits, cakes and fantastic nata

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    A very good hotel in a quiet area close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a metro station and 20 min on foot from the city center. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Very clean and quiet rooms. Good continental breakfast. Some nice restaurants on walking distance. If you wish to first explore the city through hopon-hopoff buses the hotel is close to their departure point.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available and no laundry service available to iron clothes so had to live in crumpled clothes for the weekend. An iron available for guests should be standard.

    Great location. Breakfast fine. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice size room, dark curtains, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a bit overpriced for Portugal, but you know what your paying when you book.

    Nice size room, dark curtains, clean and comfortable. Decent buffet style breakfast with all items replenished as needed. Not in the main touristic areas but only a good walk or a couple of metro stops from all the action.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in more than one hotel during this three week trip and this was the only place that charged for water. I think that water can be offered freely as courtesy.

    Location! 😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The central AC system is inefficient. The system is blowing air, but not cold enough. Our room on 2nd floor was hot, the windows were in the sun most of the day and they were acting like heaters. After being unable to have a good sleep for two consecutive nights, we asked for another room and we've been downgraded to a smaller room on the 7th floor, at the same rate. But there, after the first night water started to drop from the cooling system in the ceiling. They were unable to fix the issue fast, so we asked again to be moved to another room, which they did. Finally, we spent seven nights in three different rooms. Quite annoying...

    Good location, very close to Marques de Pombal metro station. Good breakfast, good wi-fi connection all over the place and impeccable cleanliness. The front desk staff was just okay, professional smiles and everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    No vegetables for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old, breakfast was not rich.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The reception and all staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception and all staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.0
    Ok for a 3 stars rated hotel, good connection with historic city center and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choices ok, no-fat (milk / youghurt) food unavailable. Wardrobe woods need to be repaired.

    Room was big with safe in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Good simple hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot - air con didn’t work properly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service!!! Will recommend to all our friends!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space to leave the luggage opened

    Location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel! Officially 3 stars, but worth 4 stars! Rich breakfast, clean facilities, warm in cold days. Very close to the main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Stays for Business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La atención personal del equipo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Very central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central location. Great for exploring the city on foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Good visit, shall recommend and return. Great base to have in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to public tra nsport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public tra nsport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Can't say good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window. Small room.

    Rooms pretty small as compared to the amount being charged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely return to Hotel Don Carlos if I was to visit Lisbon again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but small and the bed were very small too.

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, beds were very good & staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I really liked this little hotel. The room was perfect for 1 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee was bad.

    Bed was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    ok but not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too small and no view

    Rooms are very tight, but tidy, backside has no view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Efficient and kind Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly equipped room and malfunctioning equipments.

    Efficient and kind Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Nice clean hotel, polite staff, compliments from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel, polite staff, compliments from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Good from location point of view but services especially breakfast needs alot to beimproved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast poor quality Rooms too small

    Great Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good Accomodation Give me plug adapter without any fees

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Comfy, good location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Metro and tourist bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    It was excellent accommodation I will book there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was excellent accommodation I will book there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was awful at night.

    Convenience to subway and general areas of interest in Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location great for metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and includes breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and includes breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean , big bathroom, staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest very basic, no view, old fashioned

    Clean , big bathroom, staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Maintain ecological measures of water saving.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintain ecological measures of water saving. It is not necessary to change towels daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location and good value for money. Clean and good facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking on street and max 4 hours

    Easy access to to A2 to south

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, close to important places..Clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.0
    Falta de estacionamento no local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Falta de estacionamento no local.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Close to metro and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro and airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Quite Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sink in bathroom emptied very slowly.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    A good variety offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit could have been better. Different type of muesli should be offered more natural

    A good variety offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent for short business stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location: in the center but quiet area. Splendid view from7tj floor. Good variety at breakfast. Sufficient even for vegan days.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dom Carlos Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: