Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dom Henrique - Downtown 4 stars

Rua Guedes de Azevedo, 179, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4049-009 Porto, Portugal

#60 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3721 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concrete front and sides to balcony so the impressive 10th floor view only seen standing up.

    Spacious suite. Good breakfast choice. Calm and efficient atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it had Downtown in its name, we assumed the hotel would be downtown in Porto. No such luck. There was a 30 minute walk downhill to the river, and worse, a 30 minute walk uphill going back, partly on vey rough cobble-stoned streets. For what it was, it was too expensive.

    It was ok, sort of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the service in the restaurant and bar to be lacking staff very rude at times and making smart comments. Lot's of noises in room had to complain as could not sleep . Breakfast very disorganised.. plenty of places around to have a good breakfast

    Location was good very close to shopping street room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast wasn't bad, but the same every day. The bed vibrated a little when I rolled over.

    perfect location!! They offered a free upgrade to a larger suite. Our suite had a wonderful view. A spacious and clean suite was comfortable. The water of the bathtub drained well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t offer disposal slippers, and you should take your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Other than this point, everything is fine.

    The 17th floor restaurant is just unbelievable! Next time I would definitely choose the same hotel just for that retaurant. The location is great: basically I walk to all the major sites in the city. The breakfast is also good, though I would not say superb. By the way, the bed is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put us on the 1st floor, with small and high windows. The room was really dark even in the noon with very limited sunshine. And the bed is very tricky, we have to take several steps to get on the bed and there's no safety handrail, it's very risky for those who would turn over while sleeping. Therefore the room didn't look like what the pictures have showed us officially. Don't know whether the rest family rooms are the same.

    The is a nice rooftop bar and restaurant within this hotel, although not cheap but you can enjoy the night view of the whole old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was facing the rear which made it quite dark with a small balcony with no chairs outside and there is NO coffee facilities in the rooms, only tea, when asked for coffee the reply was that they don't serve coffee making facilities......Very Poor response Would i stay here again.........Only if there was nothing else available.

    This is a hotel in the northern part of the city and a walk of 30 minutes away from the river. It is very close to the metro station Trindade and as such is very easy to access. There are several restaurants and cafe's around in which to eat and very close to the shopping area. It is an average hotel, nothing sparkling but is clean and serves a good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with outside balcony and view of Porto. Breakfast was outstanding. The upstairs bar area - both inside and the balconies was very comfortable. The rooftop restaurant and meal were memorable. We would gladly return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take away breakfast was too basic & minimal

    Beautiful large bed with the best soft sheets ever. Large room with plenty of natural light & a private balcony. An amazing breakfast with such a large choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve a bit, at least salt&pepper on every table for this price would be fair. Stuff could smile a bit more often.

    Very nice and clean rooms, comfortable and nice walking distance to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to drive to this hotel because of road closure of Avenue Liberdade. If this happens you may spend one hour trying to find an alternate route. The location is an uphill walk of 20 minutes from the city centre. Our room with a double bed was small for two people.

    This hotel was a poor choice for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast with "fake" food. Orange juice pre-made with terrible flavor. It's expected from a 4-star hotel to have good food and quality food. Bad value/quality relation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little dark in the corridors......

    The location was very good. The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. The Bar was very nice with wonderful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Plus Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power sockets in second bedroom. Breakfast was mediocre and cramped for space. Balcony was dirty, bird droppings everywhere.

    The view over the city was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plus Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort plus suite unacceptable for price, small and tired looking. However upon complaint was upgraded Also there were only 2 herbal teabags and my request for black teabags and milk refused. Had to pay 8 euros for 2 of us to get a cup and go to the bar..Staff attitude often not friendly and welcoming

    17th floor restaurant and cocktail bar had good drinks food and fabulous view. Nice ambience. Popular so book for dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a little outside the city centre. Bar/Restaurant service can be quite slow.

    The rooftop bar offers spectacular views. The staff were wonderful and the room was cosy and clean. Very well maintained hotel and a nice breakfast range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is older, the room was very clean, well maintained. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the breakfast was great. Just a short walk to the main shopping precinct. Felt very safe walking the streets. Good value for the money. The rooftop bar with amazing views and the restaurant were first class. Food was superb.service great. Always hard when booking from the other side if the world but we were very happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In recent years it became quite expensive. Other than this, I have nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is very well situated, walking distance to all major attractions, close to the metro, clean and quite. Bar and Restaurant at the top floor are perfect (great views from the terrace too).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Partly: The breakfast was good, althought not really various for a longer than a few days stay. Our room faced to the street and was noisy despite the 9th floor when the windows was open - nevertheless, the closed window was enough soundproof.

    Good location, several lines of public transport (metro and buses) are easily available, metro line for the airport among others. The room was large enough and comfortable, equipped with two armchairs and a tea kettle. Computer with internet on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather dark. The pillows on the bed were hard and rather too large for the pillowcases. The corridor to the lift was dark with 1970's style dark wood effect paneling on the walls. I wonder if booking.com customers are penalised as the hotel was not very busy, yet I still got one of their smallest/darkest rooms.

    Breakfast was typical buffet style wish good selection of items. Panoramic bar and restaurant on the 17th floor is exceptional. Fantastic view of the city. Prices are quite reasonable. Room was clean and the bathroom (shower) was reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was having to queue for coffee at breakfast another machine would work well.

    Great spot, close to train station so handy for the airport and town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location slightly off the main areas and surrounding area a bit run down.

    Very comfortable room and bed Excellent breakfast Roof top restaurant and bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room and in particular the bathroom ( garbage box was not emptied from the previous guest ) was poorly cleaned. There was only one coffee machine in the breakfast area .

    Although it is fairly small, the top of the building has a nice bar with great view and service. At the checkout the front desk waived the parking fee due to the poor cleaning condition of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. There is no wine opener in the room - to get it you have to bring your bottle of wine to the restaurant so that they would open it for you.

    Restaurant view is just great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out of the way from the sites and restaurants.

    The hotel has a beautiful restaurant and lounge on the 17th floor, with a beautiful view of Porto. It is clean and the staff are polite and competent. It is a bit off the beaten track, which is a plus or minus. It is great if you like quiet and lots of walking. It is a little far and quiet if you like to be near the action of this vibrant city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one coffee maker at breakfast buffet. No instant coffee in the rooms, just tea bags.

    Bar is excellent on top floor. Excellent Sangria! Two bedroom suite is excellent. Location of hotel fairly central within walking distance to best tourist spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During staying in the hotel my wife silk robe was disappeared. The result of discussion with personal did not resolve the situation: they checked and did not find anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside was that Porto is very hilly so walking to places that were uphill was a little hard work.

    Great location easy to get from Airport on Metro Staff very friendly and helpful Porto was a great place to visit with lots to see and many bars, restaurants and cafes to enjoy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle & mugs provided, but no complimentary coffee in room. No satalite channels available on TV.

    The lounge was very comfortable and the restaurant first class with exceptional views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was not ideal, in a slightly run-down area with a 15 minute walk to the centre.

    The bar facilities on the top floor were superb - marvellous views, and one of the best gin and tonics I have ever tasted! The restaurant was also excellent. Breakfast was fine, especially the fresh fruit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not welcoming, no smiles warm greeting when we arrived. Not informative as to the sights or directions we was just given a map. Not helpful when I needed help to print off tickets I had bought online while we was there. Only flavoured tea in room. Apparently you can only have English breakfast tea at breakfast. No coffee, milk or cream. Management please 're train your reception team in hospitality as they really let your hotel down. We would not stay or recommend this hotel again

    Room was more than adequate in size & comfort. Shower was good. Breakfast was ok although the food was rather crammed onto the counter. Location was also ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have never felt a need to review before but this hotel really annoyed with rude unhelpful reception staff letting down brilliant staff in the bar/restaurants. We arrived 15 mins minutes before check-in as others did. They could have just switched rooms if ours was not ready. That's what helpful reception staff in decent hotels do. It seemed to annoy reception staff (it is a small and cramped reception area) . Room unappealing and over heated with poor air-con. We opened windows but traffic noise too much to sleep. Room frankly dirty:especially shower tray with number of things that needed repair. We had a superior room..dread to think what ordinary ones are like. However really annoyed by what might seem a small issue, not because of it but because how dealt with was atrocious. Hospitality tray had two herb teas, no coffee or milk. We asked at reception for some coffee sachets, plain teas and milk. Two members of reception staff stated 'we don't have them in the room..only at breakfast' (i.e they must therefore exist!) and became almost aggressive..tearing up bits of paper. Next morning we looked on the cleaning staff trolley...of course there were ordinary teas and coffee sachets on it. We do not like being lied to because staff can't be bothered. Not once in 3 days did we hear any reception staff say morning/afternoon/evening to any guest as they passed reception desk or waited at adjacent lifts. This hotel is not cheap by Porto standards..if you want a heart attack look at the rack rates at reception desk.....higher than any 5* in Berlin! Nor is it convenient for anywhere (as some reviews say ) except perhaps Balhao market (where you will likely only go once) and Trindade metro (but then only after you find rear entrance which you will not do when you arrive from airport with your suitcase). It's 15 mins walk to centre of city..20 mins mountain hike back.

    The restaurant/bar staff were exceptionally pleasant, professional and friendly plus the food very good. But they were let down by rude overtly dishonest reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife being asked to leave the bar area because she was carrying an unopened bottle of water while waiting for me to use the toilet as the cleaner was working in our room. Then when she challenged this was told to hide the water??

    Excellent room especially bed and shower. Great view from the 17th floor bar Hotel was very kind to give us a gift for our anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not fresh (orange juice was not a real one and sausage was not so tasty). View from the room on roof tops and old buildings.

    King size bed with confortable bedding Kindness of staff Hotel close to inner city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Herbal tea but not coffee in the room

    Large comfortable room, great shower and bath towels, excellent service and wonderful Portuguese cuisine in the 17th floor panoramic restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was too cold and croissants certainly not flaky. Who has tinned fruit these days when there is so much fresh fruit around ?

    Large bed. Balcony. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English style part of the breakfast is quite poor and although there was a kettle in the room, there were just two herbal tea bags, no coffee or milk.

    Very large bed ( king double room ) in very clean room, with lovely large modern bathroom. Excellent 17th floor bar, decent quality continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location. Need to wait until 2:00pm for check in.

    I booked a suit. The room was clean and big. But it was on 2/F. That means the location was not good. There was no view but noise. Now, it is the low season. I wonder whether a better suit was not available at this time. I came at 11: 45. The receptionist asked me to come Back at 2:00pm. My room number was 203.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any coffee or teabags in the room. Kettle was provided with only camomile herbal tea.

    The city views from the balcony was the best. Comfortable, clean and spacious room for a standard double plus a balcony was fantastic. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the nicest area, but its still walking distance from the center. The brekfast is okay, but the buffet area is really small. We asked for 3 omlettes (11€ each!!!) and they brought it in 2 parts, didnt really understand the reason. The service in the bar is something to work on, out of 3 times there we got peanuts only once, Martini blanc instead of another vermouth we ordered. The selection of 6 canapes are frozen, they were served still really cold, basicly uneatable. Avoid to order that! The temperature is also a bit low there, but I had that everywhere we went to eat or drink elsewhere in the city.

    The rooms are large and nice (the one we had at least), especially the bathroom, nice walk-in shower. The staff speaks french as well, parking just in front for a price of 30€ for 3 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Family Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is well designed. Two bedrooms are connected, yet keep their own privacy. The view from the room (on 12F) is a plus. The breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plus Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not great. though there were a number of different items just not to my taste - and if you want different eggs (eg fried, poached, boiled etc) you have to pay extra. The only eggs included are scrambled eggs.

    The bed and pillow were wonderful. The room was great with a sofabed for our son. plenty of wardrobe hanging space. Lovely bathroom. fantastic location in the centre of the city between Balhoa and Tindade metro stations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was great restraurant was superb location was central parking across the street in the car park very convenient and easy to come and go anytime of day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for the 3rd time, excellent location in the city center yet good connection to drive out. Rooms are always very comfortable and clean. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very cold in the room at night (in winter) without the option to control the air - the coffee at breakfast was not good

    Great view from the upper levels and from the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no choice of eggs...only scrambled that to totally tasteless...when I asked for fried eggs or omelette ..the charges were Euro 2 per egg....so crazy. All other things were ok

    no choice of eggs...only scrambled that to totally tasteless...when I asked for fried eggs or omelette ..the charges were Euro 2 per egg....so crazy. All other things were ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little that we did not like about it . The seating in the bar area on the 17th floor was not very good . This is the only thing. Also the restaurant was on the expensive side compared to restaurants nearby

    Location in Porto was really good with metro stations close by. The room was comfortable and bed was too. Staff were probably the best of all . Nothing was a problem for them . Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could improve especially will be nice to provide a rump to access the area for people in a wheelchair. There is a big step and no one of the staff from the breakfast room provide any support. The hotel promote a free shuttle service to the airport in the lobby and in their website but during our journey to the airport we find out from the driver that we had to pay 25.00 Euro. They have to improve the communication skill with the customer.

    The room was comfortable clean met my expectation. The restaurant on the roof top was just incredible. Relaxing atmosphere staff really professional. The view was nice and the food was on of the best I had in Porto.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was far below what can be expected. It is a quite luxurious hotel, with good facilities, but breakfast was just disgusting. Sorry to say it like this.

    The room was quite big and the comfort was good! The location is awesome as every tourist hotspot is on walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insufficient staffing over a Christmas period leading to delays in service in all areas and very late 3pm or later room cleaning again due to insufficient staffing. Had a romantic package ( additional cost) but ended up in a room with a wonderful view of a concrete car park. Purchased Christmas eve dinner at 104 Euros but every dish was cold, e.g. advised to mind the plates as they were hot, which they were not and the food was cold. Starter was supposed to be hot but was cold. Had steaks as main course but sent back twice as they were cold and ended leaving restaurant without finishing the meal or all of the designated courses. Know a bit about catering and the food had been pre-prepared and was simply heated to order, hence the warning about hot plates which were actually luke warm and the food on it cold. Again too few kitchen staff.

    Excellent staff and warm room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bathtub in the bedroom, only a shower (which was modern, clean and powerful). There wasn't much natural light because of the very small window. The TV channels which are offered could be more interesting, no music channels for instance.

    The staff is really friendly and efficient. They try to make your stay as nice as possible. As I was leaving before breakfast time, I was given a "breakfast bag" after I told them about it. The breakfast buffet is absolutely excellent (savoury as well as sweet).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant is really good, and views from the 17 floor are spectacular, but anything else is really mediocre, this hotel in reality is three stars, not four, and we don't like it at all. I won't recommend this hotel, if you want real comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room owing to loud noise from lift cables and service doors immediately next to room. Told by reception that internet bookers had a special rate but were given the rubbish rooms. Despite e-mailing to ask if tea and coffee making facilities were in rooms only herbal tea and sugar was provided. Asking for some milk was told that this would cost four euros, when it arrived it was served in a small teapot and was hot and that there was also a service charge. They did not charge this after we complained. Room was drab and I would not call it four star. Breakfast not available until seven am so had to rush it on day of departure to arrive at airport in time. Hotel overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was quite poor quality. Shower water pression rather low.

    The room design. Simple but elegant, pleasant and quite user friendly. Everything working quite well: heating, wardrobe, lights, soundproofing. Confy bed. The 17th-18th floor rooftop terraces. Breakfast good enough, nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast room got very busy but nothing else really.

    Everything!! Staff mega friendly and the roof top restaurant is out of this world. Clean rooms and nice breakfast.Bed was comfy too. 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should offer more choice especially for salty meals. Bathtub instead of only shower.

    Really close to the city center. Nice view from the 17th floor wher's located the bar. Friendly staff. Parking in front of the hotel and also gadoline station. Cleaned room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions to the hotel, we couldn't find it and the staff weren't able to direct us when we telephoned.

    ROOM WAS QUIET AND THE BED COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was recently updated but bath sink looked like it was painted as well. They shoukd replace it.

    1104 Large room, clean. Good staff. Nice rooftop bar with cocktails😏 5 mins walk from city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location - away from downtown core but was here only 1 night so not an issue - shopping mall across the street so at least somewhere to go for a few hours

    spacious room - staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are clean and the personel is very helpful. Thanks to the recommendation I got at the reception desk I had one of the best dinners during my stay at Porto. Location of the hotel is great as well, its close to the many historical places and the metro station is in a walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in December and the rooftop terrace/restaurant was very quiet but i imagine in summer its great. Also no coffee in room, very minor problem though.

    Great location for metro and close to the night spot and main square. Approx 15 min walk to the river with tourist restaurants/bars which is nice but closer to the hotel are better restaurants and bars. Can walk to everything from the hotel but be prepared for some hills. The breakfast was very good and nice coffee. There is tea in the room but no coffee so bring your own. We would stay again only i dont like same place twice. It lacks a bit of character but nice room and rooftop bar. Overall the hotel was lovely and would definatly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better WiFi signals it was as bit hit and miss at tines.

    Beautiful clean rooms with lively views... The restaurant in the 17th floor was very good as were the staff and the food was excellent...nice touch in the bar area with bells on the tables enabling you to call for service..... Magnificent sunsets from the balcony's...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooftop bar was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection. Location was pretty good (about 15mins walk to the river) but near some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really nice room but the doors out to the balcony were very hard to open also breakfast not great for 4star property

    It was in walking distance to shops restaurant's and a lot of cafe bars nearby also the hop on hop off tour buses were only a 10mins walk away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center.

    Nice and clean room with beautiful view from top floor. The parking is close and the hotel offers a discount. Breakfast was really good with great food variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was the dreaded 206 - lacking in light and cold.

    Overall hotel was well located, clean and functional. taxi service option very good and breakfast was good with replenishment very frequently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast

    the situation is very good, clean and calm, personnel are helpeful and kind.The only thing you should never reserve Sea view!!!! that is not honest there is no any sea view, sea is far away and impossible to see!! I reserved sea view but i didn't find the sea,when i asked them they said look right side!! if i had a binocular also i couldn't see the sea. Breakfast is basic nothing special, we even didn't find banana for baby...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speak english. If you what to buy tourist card for the train bus at the train station trinidat you have to wait 2 hrs in the office because there they service and local old people No desk for tourists We went to the tourist office opposite the trinitad and 50 persons wait and there same situation Also hotel reception call a taxi for us and the driver was drunk At The police station no one speak English

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location close to the metro station and city center. Nice room with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty and diversified with a good coffie .The saff was very fiendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a suggestion the hotel management could put a bit more effort into the gym. For example provide water and towels. Also a remote for the television would render it more useable. The power was out one morning too and we needed the porter to come in and rectify it. Maybe they just need someone to check the gym each morning. Also for breakfast do away with the artificial orange juice it's too sweet and fresh orange juice would be a nice touch.

    Great location as it is close to Trindade metro station and an easy walk into the old city down the hill maybe 10 min. Then you are at the river and all the attractions. View from the bar of the hotel is really nice on the 17th floor day or night. Staff did everything asked of them and the porter had a sense of humour. Clean rooms and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should ensure that there are tables available in the restaurant for residents as we were disappointed not to be able to eat there one night:and the restaurant did not seem especially busy.The hotel is quite a walk from the main tourist areas.

    Breakfast was very good.The view from our balcony over the city was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location, staff, clean rooms. As we were honeymoon couple, we have been sent a champagne. This was a nice gesture. Hotel was so close to city centre. We did have a chance to reach almost all touristic places by walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here during our honeymoon. The hotel acknowledged this and made us feel very welcome. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance of the fantastic city of Porto. It's kept clean and the staff were very professional. The breakfast is very good and varied. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, upscale hotel. Loved the bar & restaurant in the upper floors. Great food, great views, soothing lighting and seating, excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price paid was over the top for the return I got. I would not come back here as there are better hotels in Porto for lower price. Other than that the hotel did not have anything bad to complain about. Everything there was good but not great. It is definitely a little overrated.

    This is a good hotel that provides good level of services that are at the same time never amazing. Everything was good but it was never able to go beyond good, the lobby and the restaurant are narrow, the room is good sized but not large, the bathroom is good but not amazing, it has very ordinary design, Air conditioning and the bed are good. The view from the windows and terrace was good I was on 14 floor facing North, if you look to the city you will like it a lot. Location is good but not the greatest you have a 7-8 min walk to the center and there almost nothing interesting around the hotel. The breakfast is worse than expected, just super ordinary breakfast for the price level of the hotel. The narrow restaurant feels packed when the hotel is full.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: