Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Pedro Lisboa 5 stars

Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco, 24, Campolide, 1070-109 Lisbon, Portugal

#164 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1004 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and spa very limited. Only 6 beds in spa. Much of small gym with limited equipment was out of order you would expect more of a five star 🌟 hotel

    Great hotel convenient location attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very clean but housekeeping not best at finding unexpected litter. Smelly take away pizza box left in mini bar......took two goes to get them to remove it. Empty shower gel behind bidet stayed there till we put it in full view. We couldn't open the window but don't think they did open and the air conditioning was a bit noisy.

    Fabulous luxury hotel great value for money. Three very comfortable full size single beds. Air conditioning Breakfast was amazing with fizz included. Shopping centre right across the road with super shops and restaurants. Hotel reception got us taxis which were very good value. Nice pool and spa. Reception generally very helpful providing larger robes!! maps etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub was not warm enough and the location could have been a little closer to city center than it was advertised.

    The hotel had a VIP lounge and the rooms were very nice. The pool and spa were available and the pool was honestly a invigorating experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third single mattress was not as comfortable as the other two. Only two tea bags were offered and anymore would cost €1 each!

    It has three single beds in one room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed and angry that money was withdrawn from my account the first day we checked in for 4 days stay and that I had to pay once more when I checked out without getting back the money that was taken the first day we checked in, the hotel promised that the money would be back in my account because it is reserved amount but it has been 6 days now and i still haven’t received them! I think it's unacceptable when it's about a lot of money that you can not access and ruin your vacation!

    Nice view, very nice bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage was nowhere near what we are used to. Not impressed at all. Breakfast was sub standard. Only cow /soya milk was available.

    Steam, sauna rooms and swimming pool was great. Food was really good apart from breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too pricey for leisure travel (what is not an issue in bussines travel case). Pool / baths are open until 18:00 only - I was not able to visit them because of that.

    Very comfortable bed - I appreciated large pillows I'm usually missing in hotels. Very good TV channel and option choice and navigation. Very good decision to make seperate breakfast buffet for our businees meeting participants. Good ventilation in conference room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What do you think? A bit more smile? 😉

    Friendly front desk staff ✅ Requested in the 14th floor with the best view... been surprised with what we've got... thank you ✅ Breakfast was great ✅ Cleanliness ✅ Helpful ✅

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    By almost 5 star I mean, that service at cafe on the first floor in the evening was very poor if not to say that it did not exist... They brought a big basket with bread - probably was left from breakfast - and charged us 5 Euro for this... Of course we could not eat this amount of bread, so they took it back and later I think it was offered/sold to the next client... The problem with this is not 5 Euro, but some kind of attempt to cheat you.. A real 5 star hotel should not make attempts to cheat it's clients.

    Almost everything. It is almost 5 star hotel. Staff at reception was perfect, size of the bed and the hotel in general was also good...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose the hotel because it has a pool. However, I was told categorically on checking in that the pool doesn't open until 9am! Ridiculous in a business hotel. So I did not get to use the pool as my meetings began at 9am (like most business people!!). No amount of persuasion would change the hotel's position. I therefore am unlikely to choose that hotel again. The rest was fine and room very quiet.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't ready when we arrived. (In January) room too hot to sleep with closed window, but with open window (even at 15th floor) permanent noise from the installations on the ground floor + at certain moments airplanes rather closely passing by. The bus 711 from the city didn't run after 9:30, but a taxi was only 5 euros. For the airport, you need a bus + 2 metros ; feasible but not ideal. Children are only allowed in the indoor swimming pool from 12 till 17.00, unless you ask for an exception.

    Very nice hotel with luxury decoration and warm atmosphere ; nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with very rich choice, till 10AM. Kind staff, though not always efficient. Leave open space in your luggage: shoes are cheap in Lisboa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not believe this is a 5star hotel and it's start to be "old" In the room the toilet was not working perfectly, the bath was "lmoving/cracking" Carpet in the corridor is dirty because it is old need to envision refreshment, but it is still OK!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of all rooms non had a shower. I needed a shower for accessibility due to an accident. Also the staff could take more than an hour sometimes to bring something ordered to the room. Not sure why/how you get 5 stars when seeing the service and the amenities

    The spa is accessible and price for a 5 star is competitive. Clean and simple rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings are old & in some parts broken. The entry to the car park is only really suitable for small cars. The business centre is a joke running old Windows XP computers. There is no consideration for IT security. The food is overpriced & poor quality.

    The suite is nicely laid out with plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to 5 star. Eggs were awful. A bit shabby for 5 star. Bathrooms need updating, bed and pillows not comfortable.

    Staff were generally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm Bad smells came through AC at times.

    Spacious room with comfy bed. Breakfast with great selection of food. Great shopping centre near by Room was quiet unless you open window Excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a big fan of posh decor, but that's a taste problem. Extraordinary mini-bar prices.

    Large posh rooms. Nice service during breakfast. Beautiful tall modern building with a bit of historic flair inside (surprising contrast). Gorgeous view of the river and the city. Modern spacious part of the city, a big shopping center across the street. Got around using Uber, so not sure about public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited for 15 mins to ask a question at reception because a surposed 5star hotel had only one person on reception. Wall paper seams coming apart in room. 5star hotel with a shower over the bath. Not good

    Not worth the money spent for the experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet not always refilled. Some staff members lacked basic training.

    Very friendly and helpful reception desk. Rooms very clean and fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing stands out which would especially benefit from improvement. For a business trip, it was a good hotel for the price.

    The facility is close to lots of amenities which were exceptionally useful, including buses, trains, and taxi stand. The staff were also very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Breakfast and rooms were well-apportioned and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proof the windows. You claim to be a 5 star hotel but can't provide a good room to sleep in.

    Nice hotel But... We got a room with a huge aircon just outside. Lot of noise All night. Night reception couldn't help with any ear plugs. He did give us some cotton (?) Seems like bit of a bad luck - but none the less it didn't give us a good stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but repetitive, the selection for 6 days except some fruits The mini pasteis de nata were good to have with a cafe I recommend the spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant over priced and not really good. It's ok - but one expect better for Lisboa. Recommend to do Portuguese kitchen instead.

    Great breakfast - fresh fruits etc. Iron and board in room Large comfortable room Very friendly staff Great business hotel and also for short stays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning it was a problem with payment since they did not recognised my payment in advance but it was quickly solved

    Very good breakfast, close to the old town, friendly personal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my liking the Rokoko style is out dated. The bathroom could have another shower nozzle that does not move around with the water pressure. The WIFI didn't work in the room, just in the lobby. The breakfast for 20€pax is not value for money. The SPA closes at 19.30 which seem to early. There are few power outlets at the bedsides, not updated to today requirement for charging smartphones, tablets, computers, etc.

    Location is good although not so close the the city centre. Good size TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The spa and buffet breakfast. The accessibility to the mall and bus stations. Really excellent. We are so happy and satisfied. Kids love to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too old..

    We stayed at 14th floor in a room with a great view. Room with bathroom was clean and well organized. Although with a little outdated accessories. The staff was extreamly friendly and excedeed all our expectations. Breakfast was not a dream one, but had a variety of choices and could always find something for a good day start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you're used to staying in 5* hotels, you will be put off by stained carpets in hallways, rooms, and lounge, noisy bathrooms and very basic breakfast buffet and super short room service menu. I could understand carpet stains in one room, but all over the place is just negligent. Rooms are all "soundproofed", but we were able to VERY clearly hear bathroom and bathtub noises coming from neighbouring and above floor rooms. Also, if you'd prefer some fresh air, windows do open, but... Brace yourself for onset of street noise. The hotel facade is constructed in such a way that all noise is amplified and reflected of the other buildings straight into the rooms. It will sound like sleeping on the bus station in the front of the hotel. A/C would be an option, only if it were noiseless. Breakfast is unexciting, simple and boring. Same you'd get in a 3* UK's bed and breakfast. Pitty.

    We stayed in Top View room which has amazing view of whole of the Lisbon. That was the highlight of the stay. Included with our room came access to Lounge on the 19th floor with even more spectacular views and which offered extra to a coffee/tea machine available in our room a couple of different bagels, a selection of beverages, TV with extended program, and a little bit more wiggle room for our toddler. All in all, questionable justification for the price difference.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We think that the lounge on de 19th floor, private for higher level apartments shoul offer more options during the day - we guess that the better offer would not cost very much and would give to the guesses better confort and better image for the hotel.

    We enjoied very much the Hotel - confort - good bed - good bathroon - good products offered - good breakfast - beautifull and confortable lounge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quote from the hotel web site."The Dom Pedro Palace is a five star luxury Lisbon hotel" the only part of five star about this place are the prices. The rest is 3/4 star at the most. If I pay 5 star I expect 5 star and I didn't get it. Major personal problem was they screwed up on our booking of two massage sessions. We only got one. How difficult is it to organise that? Lots of other little things that showed me, a Tour Operator, these people have become complacement. Making lots of money is now too easy for them. No doubt the management will blame it on the staff. But it is their responsibility. If you want value for. Obey don't use this. If you expect top quality service forget it.

    The room was a good size and our view was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was so weak that the network was useless. The attitude of one of the reception staff was unacceptable to me and to another guest who was checking out at the same time as me.

    The view from the bedroom was fabulous and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -The pool could be deeper. But it is not a nuisance -The breakfast is missing vegetables such as cucumber, tomato, lettuce, etc. Because if som one would like make a sandwich... -It seems to me that a 5 star hotel should be air conditioned electronically and not just manually. -The door to the room could have been more muted as we could hear a lot of corridors outside the room - Too expensive drinks and chocolates in the room fridge. Chocolates after 4euro which costs no more than 1 euro in the store is an exaggeration. As if they cost 2 euros I would definitely buy it and not just once.

    -Very cozy and clean hotel at a good distance from public transport and downtown. -Large breakfast buffet -Very helpful staff. From sending postcards, booking tickets to helping with suitcases (without waiting for a tip :)) -Very nice with a small spa. Pool, Jacuzzi, two types of saunas and small fitness. -4 elevators to choose from and never waited longer than 10 sec. To the elevator. cool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea machines difficult to work!

    The staff were amazing. Hotel was a good standard but it was the staff at the reception desk that makes this hotel special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is less friendly. Some of them are too junior. Very disappointed is they don't provide free drink water in room so I was charged Euro 3.5 for a 330ml water!!! Reminded to bring water when you check in! The location is not very convienient to tourist as it's quite out of the center(maybe good to a resident)

    The room is comfort with full facilities and big size, looks very clean. The price is reasonable after you endored such inconvenience in U.K. ' s hotel, it is a surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was too hot and the airco did not work well - the jacuzzi in the VIP SPA was too cold (you couldn't sit in it for long) - The WIFI was VERY SLOW - They didn't take our feedback seriously

    The bed was nice The service was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connectivity, poor service, old hotel, need desperately a renewal on the rooms, my bathroom had a bad smell trough the day Keep me waiting for 2 hours for the room to be available, after 2 hours the rooms was still not avaible and they changed the room. Overprice mini-bar. A small plastic bottle of water 4,50 EUR no reason at all to come back

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any Jameson whisky despite a large selection .

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Very good selection at breakfast. Nice room with a very large bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very bad smell of rotten eggs at the entrance. It was impossible to stay in it. The reception did find us a replacement room but we felt like they doubted our account.

    Restaurant was good. Service (Victor) was excellent. Decoration was classic, giving a modern building the feeling of a period hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Water kettle in room, no tea bags , no milk sachets, no cloth iron, no hair dryer .....

    The view was good and so was the hotel staff. But for them it would have been a overall poor rating. Special thanks to the hotel team

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room smelled bad... specially after putting the AC on. - Not all the staff is qualified for a 5 stars hotel service (they have opened and entered my room twice while I was inside and without my approval). - The bed is not comfortable (single beds linked together).

    - The view from the room is amazing. - The room is spacious. - The breakfast service is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection, bath room clean less, no slippers available, inadequate quantity of shampoo and shower gel, there is no means to prepare a coffee/tea in the room, quite distant from center

    Large room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay for use in the leisure centre, although we ended up not using. I thought normally it is free for guests staying in the hotel.

    The bed, the view and the service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed about the Jacuzzi. the water was cold. We complained but the water did not get warmer. In my opinion we should have gotten our money back for the use of the jacuzzi

    The room ambience. The view of the Tejo river The light going on and off with the room card ,which shows a preoccupation with the environment. The closeness to a major shopping. Being able to ride a bus for about 15 minutes and getting to Chiado

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it looks close on the map, it's actually quite far out of town and next to a big dual carriageway. Would recommend staying in Bairro Alto.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should provide the toothbrush and the toothpaste, the hairdryer should be in the bathroom and not in the bedroom.

    Great location, clean hotel, generous breakfast, good staff, large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The position is not so close to the downtown

    Very good breakfast. The room is always perfectly clean. The facilities are really good and relaxing. Close to the hotel there is a pretty big shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to be honest

    i loved my stay at Dom Pedro..the staff is very friendly and helpful..i stayed on the 12th floor so i had a very nice view of the city...the hotel was very clean...I will definitely stay there the next time I go to Lisbon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that it is a 5 star hotel I would expect them to supply an iron with its table instead of charging money for ironing the clothes themselves

    Overall the staff and the hotel experience was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the hotel was not working or didn't have enough capacity to cool the room even after working for 1 hour. When asked for the hotel staff to sort it out, they sent somebody but it just wasn't enough. And the room was boiling at 35*C. Asked them to change the room and was informed that there weren't any and I had to adjust in the hot room. I mean are they serious. I told them to check me out and refund me for the balance of the night, which they did not of course as its against their some stupid policy, where in the customer come second. Just to let you'll know. It's for you to decide though.

    The location was good. It's near the pombal which is sort of Centre point for everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst internet I've ever had, I've lost several days of work because of it. Even when it decided to connect, it was only available for two devices at time. What kinda of 5* hotel makes me feel angry about a service? For me it was like paying for a 5* hotel and staying in a 3*. The pool was too hot. The restaurant was closed for vacations… WHATS KIND OF PLACE CLOSES FOR VACATIONS?? I've even asked about the hotel tô some friends who actually stayed there and they've said the same to me. There are much better and cheaper places.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged for coffeepads appearantly (on own initiative) but, as we told we got nothing than water (there was no information how to use the apparatus). In other hotels coffee/tea on the room is complementary....not here, seems to be afterwards. The aircondition wasn't working well despite the person who tried to fix it. Internet access appeared only for two devices, and had to be installed each time after leaving the hotel. Entering and leaving the parking garage is.......a hell. Traffic light half way narrow curves, with no way back.... After have payed the parking ticket, we had to show the bill once again when leaving......It was obvious that the guy controlling the ins and outs wanted a tip!

    The Spa was good, and also were the delicious green apples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices for food were beyond our budget - but generally I cannot find fault with this hotel

    They gave us 2 rooms for a family of 4 - and stored our baggage while we walked around town before checking in - very courteous staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the reception The computer didn't work to do one invoice They used my visa to withdraw €360 without authorization and with no reason to do it

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 night in Lisbon, 2 in another hotel( 4*) and 1 in Dom Pedro. I have to say that we liked the other one much more. It was way closer to the city center , Dom Pedro is not that close. If you walk, then you add 10-15 minutes more. Plus that it looks old and I would not give it 5 stars. The toilet was not flushing at all, we had to move that lid of the tank in all directions. They are charging for the parking space, 17€ per day which I consider it totally wrong . I mean we pay a lot of money for the room and they ask money for the parking. So we took the car and parked it outside on a street close by for free. we didn't like it, but it's just us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a room that already had another guest in it & we had to change rooms.

    The breakfast selection was fantastic. Staff at reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa facilities including the pool were not included with the room but were charged at 7.50 euros each.

    Great hotel with exceptional views and the staff are very helpful. The food in the Italian restaurante was superb and wonderful servisse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for 20 minutes at the reception due to the staff were searching for my reservation documents. A bit of a walk to the main tourist spots.

    Spacious standard room with classical decoration. Opposite to the Amoreiras Mall. Nice sea view from the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    We loved to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception team, they made me pay twice for my stay, and up to know, I haven't received the money back

    The design that shows luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is amazing. The river and city view from the room is great both day and night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi cut in and out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for what it is. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Need a cab to go everywhere. Carpets need renovation urgently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    best option in Lisbon, services , staff, location, view,beds .....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym a bit better set up...TV, yoga mats

    Vest comfortable, staff great, no problems

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were just great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit difficult to get to being at the intersection between several roads.

    Nice comfortable room and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very dated. Terrible buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old and very bad spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looks very dated, could do with an update

    Hotel looks very dated, could do with an update

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ginásio

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, got upgraded for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well could do with some bedroom slippers. All else perfect

    Could cordial staff all good as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the restaurant, and smoking in the restaurant.

    The room,the spa, and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dom Pedro Lisboa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: