Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Pedro Marina 4 stars

Avª Tivoli Lote H4, 8125-410 Vilamoura, Portugal

#34 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the hotel could be improved.

    Comfy beds, nice balcony, wonderful staff. The water & fruit they bring to the room in the late afternoon is a very nice touch. Another nice touch was the packed breakfast they provided because we had an early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Some people at the staff are rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people at the staff are rude. I asked to get the baby bottle hot and a guy said me the kitchen was closed and he would see if he know how to manage the microwave . :/

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, location perfect for short walk to the Marina & beach, tons of shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As you know if you're looking at this property the rate is *expensive* per night. Not the highest in the area, but this Marina area overall is higher than other areas in the Algarve. Given that in the US you can stay in the Ritz for about this price, this is nowhere near that level of luxury. We had the 2 bedroom suite, which was spacious and nice, though we came from Baia da Luz in Luz whose suite knocked this place out of the water. Overall this hotel seems overpriced, I would've found it excellent for half the rate. Biggest downer was the unhelpfulness of the front desk staff, who while nice often answered they didn't know and at one point gave us bad advice that ruined our outing. The Manager, however, was very attentive and helpful when we complained, listening and understanding the problems and ultimately refunding our fees for that excursion.

    Good things: the included buffet breakfast was excellent -as others here have said, the cold food options were lovely though the hot foot choices were eh (hard boiled eggs not hard enough, runny scrambled eggs...). However, the non-Americans seemed to find the beans and small sausages fine. Pool was nice, and a nice toddler pool for little kids, not heated however. The masseuse pool-side was wonderful, very nice and great reasonably-priced massages. Game room at the bottom was a nice suprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area smaller than expected... plus the sun lounger towel brigade out very early ..

    Location great, best caipirinha’s ... breakfast okayish ,staff lovely and accommodating , rooms very clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    GREAT WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AND WILL CERTAINLY RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NOTHING

    GREAT LOCATION FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF FAULTLESS MY WIFE UNFORTUNATELY HAD A FALL IN THE BATHROOM ON THE FIRST DAY AND NEEDED STITCHES THE RECEPTION HELPED IMMEDIATELY AND SPECIAL THANKS TO RICHARDO WHO TOOK US TO HOSPITAL PERSONALLY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location fir the Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC and having to pay a rate for the room safe

    We only had one night at this property but found it to be great value for money with a great breakfast and very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    overall would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not the hotels fault but people putting towels on sun loungers and not using them for hours.

    Very convenient location Spotlessly clean, room cleaned every day. Only had breakfast, there was plenty of food every morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Very close to the marina and the beach. Very comfortable beds. Great staff, friendly and helpful. We were leaving early in the morning and the receptionist offered us the facility of a takeaway breakfast, at no extra cost, which was handed to us in the morning before we left. We only stayed 2 nights so it was perfect for us. It's only 20 minutes from the airport and we booked our taxi online with City Airport Taxis, brilliant service and great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to marina, so very handy for restaurants and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast choice was practically the same everyday - varying only by; one day fried eggs the next poached eggs. (these were pre cooked sat in a warming drawer). 2 x cereal choices. Fruit was excellent though. Entertainment in hotel not exactly inspiring.

    Close to marina, so very handy for restaurants and nightlife. Although, I didn't play golf, this time, it's close to several golf courses. Massage was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, near to harbour. Would seek a hotel with better views and a less male dominated atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area was a little disappointing, located in a nice grassy area. The main drawback was the somewhat noisy groups of guys who had obviously come for the golf.

    Just a 2 min walk from the harbour, cafes, bars, and shops. Staff very polite and helpful, room very nice. Didnt use the restaurants apart from breakfast which was nice but not as extensive as some and a bit repetitive as a result.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and frankly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Base price was very expensive. On top of that so was every service they'd want to charge for like the safe. Plus the amount of things that weren't right. Like my bed, cleaning room on time, having no water, etc.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel for me does it exactly what it needs to. Excellent location, good staff and service, the r
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no reason to complain.

    The hotel for me does it exactly what it needs to. Excellent location, good staff and service, the rooms are fine and the catering is ok. It is a great venue for a golf vacation or similar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay and I would happily recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    The Dom Pedro Marina met all my expectations. It is a nice 4-star hotel with good service and helpful staff. The locations is excellent, close to the beach and all the bars and restaurants around the marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Funcionamento incorrecto do wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funcionamento incorrecto do wi fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Good, relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus timetable which the hotel gave out was out of date.

    Staff were very helpful, location was good, clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Need anothertoaster in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need anothertoaster in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are amazing they cannot do enough for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing they cannot do enough for you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location and loads of room at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and loads of room at the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn’t great and area around is limited. More functional than relaxing as an outside space.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms was very good as was the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were in a suite and sun loungers would be useful, guest toiletries were sparse.

    Rooms was very good as was the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast buffet

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals

    All Facilties. Breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening noise

    Staff all very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Was not expecting such a nice relaxing stay the staff where great and the hotel so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was all goog

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT , FOOD, BEDS, STAFF, LOCATION
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    COMING HOME

    EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC XX

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great beds, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean, great smiling and helpful staff, we gave it 10/10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Pleasant :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast finishes at 10 - could be stretched to 11???

    The staff at this hotel are lovely, very friendly and warm welcome :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facilities

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a lovely time
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of breakfast not very pleasant and abrupt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Perfect location. Friendly Staff. Comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    The fact that the hotel is 5 mins from marina and 2 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bird poo around the pool not cleaned away. Dog ends in the gardens not picked up

    The fact that the hotel is 5 mins from marina and 2 mins from the beach

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    A lot of very noisy golfers - late into the night and early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of very noisy golfers - late into the night and early morning as they were trundling along the corridors with their golf bags - I think they forgot there were other guests in the hotel .

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    The pool area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Inflexibility of seating at breakfast for larger groups. Breakfast quality of hot food was very poor. Maximum table size allowed was for 4 people. Why does breakfast only run until 10am? The hotel Wifi did not work anywhere in the hotel. The air conditioning in the room was poor and noisy. The single beds were too close. Too much noise from corridor and neighbouring rooms so disturbed sleep

    The pool area was very nice. The shower in the bathroom was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast was value for money but could use bigger plates...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was value for money but could use bigger plates for the food. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room overlooked the pool and stunning views over beach area right & left.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    The reception staff were welcoming as were the Restaurant ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst the bedroom was comfortable and views from the balcony superb the bathroom was in need of an upgrade. The pool and garden are good however the rubbish containers around the pool area were not emptied and attracted seagulls seeking food.

    The reception staff were welcoming as were the Restaurant staff.We had a room overlooking the Marina so the view from the balcony was superb. The location of the hotel for restaurants golf courses and Marina is excellent. Whilst we only had breakfast in the dining room it was very good. This was a short break but the staff made it worthwhile. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay was in February and the weather was cold outside. Unfortunately, the room (705) was cold, the air conditioning was not working properly - there seems to be a mal-distribution of the warm air, at least in that floor, because the temperature in other rooms in the same floor was much better..

    Staff very helpful. Location very good. Quite nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    5.4
    The golf courses, Excellent transfer to and from Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor electrics in hotel. Only 2 sockets. Because floor is tiled it is noisy and footsteps and doors closing echo.

    The golf courses, Excellent transfer to and from Airport. The hotel staff were friendly helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to mention here

    The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful. The room was nice size. Hotel was great location for our visit to the marina & good value. The breakfast room & lobby were pretty & breakfast itself was tasty :)

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast was amasing and the bar staff around the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dislike the reception assuming because my partner of 10 years is younger than me she was treated badly, nod nod wink wink which is so pathetic!!!! Also I specifically asked for a double bed as it was a special occassion for us and when i arrived we had two singles, if I,d known I would have booked elsewhere.

    The breakfast was amasing and the bar staff around the pool very welcoming/Pity your front off house weren,t similar.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom could be refurbished and better lighting. Some hidden costs such as safe charge and cost for sunbeds on the beach which is advertised as a facility offered by the hotel. No charge mentioned. Breakfast is ok not super fancy for a 4 star.

    Location is very good.The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Room was of a good standard..A bit tired looking but fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Room staff very good, sensitive to leaving covers on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast senior staff rarely greeted you. Either on the phone or talking to colleagues

    Room staff very good, sensitive to leaving covers on the beds ie blanket and not clearing them away.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and enjoyed serving guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels need replacing, all very old and worn. Rowdy groups of guests particularly groups of men would stop me from returning and would stop couples from returning.

    Staff very helpful and enjoyed serving guests. Evening buffet was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Very quiet hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little dated especially the bathrooms. Shower curtains very poor more water on the floor by the time you've showered.

    Very quiet hotel with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    location excellent, staff great excellent breakfast layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool was not a great size jacuzzi wass not in proper working order, poor entertainment in the evenings so did not invite you to have drinks at the bar

    location excellent, staff great excellent breakfast layout

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet hotel very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle in room it is nice to make yourself a hot drink. However it is not policy I understand. Shame though.

    Quiet hotel very relaxing. Staff very friendly and polite, helpful. wonderful selection for breakfast. Comfortable lounge areas and pool terrace areas.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    All staff were friendly and helpful even when arriving late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff were friendly and helpful even when arriving late at night. Location was excellent for the Marina, beaches and local buses. Breakfast was ideal with lots of variety especially fruit. Unexpected upgrade. Short transfer from airport.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendliness of staff, free parking and WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of electrical sockets. Only one accessible in a far corner that supplied a standard lamp. Really needs to have sockets either side of the bed as a minimum!

    Location, friendliness of staff, free parking and WiFi. Great pool, relaxing surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff very good helpful, friendly and attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noisy rooms and corridors - everything tiled and very poor noise insulation. I was wakened at 5am by a pair of highheels walking along the corridor. The bed was not comfortable - two pretty basic single beds pushed together

    Staff very good helpful, friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was pretty good

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    We stayed with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was small in comparison to hotel size. Rooms were dated. Breakfast was poor. Very little selection. The queue to get in was frustrating.

    We stayed with friends. We were lucky to get the Junior Suite our friends had a Family Room. The size difference was immense.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    was concerned for my husband who has hip problem and found...
    • Family with young children

    was concerned for my husband who has hip problem and found it difficult to get in shower and when he was in there was no mat to stop his slipping. I too found this difficult and almost slipped as when one uses shampoo it is slippy. ordered a taxi for eight oclock on evening and he did not come until 8.30. and as we were hosting a group for dinner it was very bad to arrive at 9 pm as he had no idea where our restaurant was. Over all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress very hard. No weather temp or time clock reading at the pool side. Same music played over and over at breakfast every morning. Beach information and bus time tables not in the room. Small issues but helpful.

    location to everything. Help-full staff. Tranquillity around the poolside. Bus outside the door. Half-hour from the airport. Great choices and plenty for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    This has been our 4th time staying at this hotel and I cant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This has been our 4th time staying at this hotel and I cant fault it. Maybe it is a little dated but the location and the friendliness of the staff is second to none. We have never had a bad stay here.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view over the marina from the 7th floor with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view over the marina from the 7th floor with great sunsets. Room was spotless and cleaned every day. Air on was good and the curtains kept out much of the light in a morning. Staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area and gardens were well maintained and the location was only a short walk from the marina, casino, shops and restaurants. We only ate in the hotel for breakfast - hubby and I differ about how good it was, I thought it was good overall. We also used the nearby Dom Pedro Golf hotel pool area and that was nice too. Checkin and check out were both smooth procedures and staff were friendly. I'd certainly come back here again!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.7
    Central location - short walk to the beach and marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed in a Family Suite (costing almost €1200 for 7 nights b&b).Very disappointed with room- no balcony or terrace. Only Partial sea view from tiny side window.More 3 star accommodation. Beds really uncomfortable, as can often be the case on sun holidays - again expected more for what I paid. My husband and I had sleepless nights towards the end of the week due to back ache from the hard beds. Worse of all was the attitude of the staff. At day 4, I gently mentioned my dissatisfaction with the room and beds abd requesed a move to one with a balcony if possible. I was shocked by the attitude of the man in reception who became very defensive, loudly and with much gesticulating, saying I got the room had booked and did not want to hear any feedback.

    Central location - short walk to the beach and marina. Room and hotel really clean. Convenient for Faro airport - 30-40 euro by taxi.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    A trip to Albufieria, lovely shops and warmer especially in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold winds and rushed evening meals in the marina. The resturants are very crowded and noisy when raining.

    A trip to Albufieria, lovely shops and warmer especially in the square.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Overall great value for money compared to much more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was lack lustre, could be better but did he job!

    Overall great value for money compared to much more expensive hotels on the Marina. That was primary reason for choosing it.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Interior decor was lovely. Views to the ocean beautiful. Clean, comfortable room. Walking distance to all the restaurants. Very friendly staff. We relaxed as soon as we checked in and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff and very reasonably priced. Enjoyed the lovely breakfast by the pool in the morning and on our last morning, they were kind enough to give us breakfast to go as we were catching a 6 am flight.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The staff are extremely friendly and the jacuzzi is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything.

    The staff are extremely friendly and the jacuzzi is a fantastic extra facility that most other hotels do not have. I love this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Pretty well everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just late night noise with needless shouting up to 4 am.

    Pretty well everything.Maybe the pool does not suit swimming as one would get dizzy swimming in circles.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    We loved the views and the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The weather was terrible so I couldn't fish !!

    We loved the views and the harbor. It had so much night life but not to noisy. It was a perfect location for Faro.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Perfect location. Desk clerks were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was great with a good selection. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Parking was easy and close to the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    Staff were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The airconditioning did not work - this may be because it was only April but it was rather hot in the room at night.

    Staff were really nice. Absolutely all of them were friendly, curteous and helpful. The location is very good and within an easy walk of the marina. Great breakfast with very good 'English style' sausages and proper poached eggs.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly the breakfast kept...
    • Family with older children

    No in room coffee / tea facilities no extra pillows and think the rooms should having ironing equipment available

    The staff were very helpful and friendly the breakfast kept warm and and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    The staff were excellent, the location, the food , great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hot water was very hit and miss. Generally it'd arrive at some point but not having reliable hot water was disappointing. The only other issue I had was that although the wi-fi was free of charge, if you weren't in the lobby or downstairs, you'd be lucky to get connection and when you did it was very slow. This is something very important these days so my advice to the hotel would be to invest in this asap!

    The staff were excellent, the location, the food , great. And the rooms were well-equipped, spacious, nice views from the balconies, really can't complain.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Wifi did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work. No gym.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    So clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So clean

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly. Free room upgrade on arrival. Great location just five minute walk to the beach and marina.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Location good and Price good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Happy Hour in the Hotel. A Happy Hour gets everyone down before they go out and it generates a good atmosphere

    Location good and Price good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything in general was very good the location being ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in general was very good the location being ideal

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Position alongside he marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Position alongside he marina

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    breakfast good , and food in general very good - general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    more comfortable bed

    breakfast good , and food in general very good - general facilities very good and very central , staff very helpful

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: