Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Tenorio Aparthotel 3 stars

Sagres, 8650-365 Sagres, Portugal

#7 of 7 hotels in Sagres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1469 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen cook plate is like 30 years old - took me 1 hour to boild water. Smell in bathroom. 10'' TV 40years old.

    Its big but outdated hotel, like 20-30 years old. But i am happy for my stay. Nice reception. We got 2 room appartement on ground floor and it was HUGE !!! Very big and nice pool.Big parking area. Supermarket very close so you can cook food i your room, kitchen has everything you may need. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had quite a few issues with any of my cards being accepted by the facility despite both cards were used for booking other 8 facilities without any problem. After using a friend card, payment was deducted from it despite this facility mention between its pros that you can pay on the spot. Breakfast food quality was very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes walking distance to downtown. It misses cleaning product to do the dishes.

    The comfort provided by this hotel is very good. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen is equipped. The pool is very good too. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, mostly synthetic products. Cushions were stone-like. Smell of old furniture in the room.

    Spacious rooms, balcony facing the inner yard with a swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good food, nice staff and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi-connection doesn't work sometimes and you always have to log in everytime you life the hotel. Windows in the rooms don't lead to the outside, pool closes at 7pm and doesn't alow people in the outside area after then.

    Good breakfast with very fresh products and you can have it outside by the pool. Spacious rooms and little balcony in the room - always very clean. Nice swimming pool and area outside. Staff is very nice and cleaning ladies super attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for stay in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel for a price, in good place, room was spacious. It has huge parking area for your car, big supermarket is nearby. Many restaurants, surf shops in walking distance. Breakfast was nice, no hot dishes (eggs, sausages, etc.), various coffee from coffee machine. Also fuel prices at gas stations was very good at moment of visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Simple accommodation like in hostel
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was in the hallway all night. Its simple accommodation more like hostel then hotel ***. Breakfast more less, also really simple.

    Old hotel, which is not looking like on pic. We offer double bed got two singles, equipment is old but room is large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limited cooking facilities (a 2 ring cooker + microwave), TV has only 4 stations (almost no English spoken)

    1 bed spacious apart with kitchen, very clean, bed great, big fridge/freezer, after 4 days got man in Breakfast room to finally smile a little, other staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Sagres is a great destination has lots of OTHER PLACES you can stay /
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to stay in your room to use the WiFi TV did not work / Buffet breakfast no eggs no yogurt very sparse offfering / of cereal , meats, cheese potato rolls / only fresh fruit was appplesb / had canned fruit cocktail and hard cookies of a kind

    Room size great Had pool but too cold for us to swim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Don't Expect Extravagance at this Price Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Exactly what I expected for the price.

    We need a place to stay for one night in Sagres and this accommodation provides exactly what is expected at the price point. The room was clean, and the comfort was reasonable. The breakfast included all of the basics (juice, coffee, breads, cheese, ham, etc). The pool area was very nice and the hotel is located within 10 minute walk to all the main areas of Sagres. Most locations in Sagres are quite expensive. If you are looking for somewhere inexpensive to park your luggage and car, sleep, and fill up on some breakfast, then this checks all the boxes. Don't expect luxury at this price point as you won't find that here in Sagres unless you pay up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    In this price And locality good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscape around hotel Is on first view not totally nice but after when you Are inside the hotel with swiming pool concept Its nice stay there...

    In this price And locality good hotel...Its quite older accomodation, but with big room And comfortable bed. Also the swiming pool Is big in nice garden fór relax...Breakfast was ok, with good coffe And hot chocolate. Not bad stay in this Windy location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can listen to the people in the neighbour rooms easily. Often we wake up early morning with all the noise. If you want a double bed call while booking it to be sure you wont have problems with that. I have chosen on booking and then there was two beds room only when I arrived.

    Staff is very friendly! Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was normal.. not so many choice but enough. Cornflakes little dry but the bread was superfresh. Big and nice apartment, great view, supermarket nearby, beautiful surf beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Very basic, but adequate if you ate out all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel claimed fully equipped kitchen, but it wasn't. Even cooking a pasta bolognese meal from the supermarket - nothing fancy - was a trial. The sofa was very uncomfortable (no spare cushions) and the TV had only one channel and no volume control.

    We wanted a basic apartment with kitchen facilities, and that didn't mind us arriving at midnight in Sagres. It fulfilled this much. The provided breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    In general I left satisfied, because price level was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little cold in the room, and there was no chance to get any heating + the wifi was a little problematic it had a limited connection sessions.

    In general I left satisfied, because price level was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, great for families/groups
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater is not strong enough to warm up the whole apartment (or room). Needs refurbishments.

    Big, spacious rooms, next to a supermarket and 15 minute walk from the fort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was always clean , staff were extremely accommodating and great value for money. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning and found it very peaceful and quiet place. I would highly recommend it and would visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Book if you have not other alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnal not very friendly, especially at the entrance Breakfast very cheap, with the worse orange juce I ever taste. And the worst, not honest I have been charge twice....

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant environment, not to far from the lighthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was on the 3rd floor. beautiful views of the pool and the inner garden. Large and spacious apartment in a quiet location. The breakfast was simple but abundant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Good value for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fixtures and fittings strange bring in an apartment that wasn't functioning as an apartment.

    Large and spacious, average cleanliness, excellent room to lock up out bicycles . Lovely swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic, clean, no frills kind of place - and okay as a base to explore the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had asked for an upstairs room as the views are normally better however the view from our balcony was very poor - there was overgrown plots of land and some unsightly buildings (we were on the 2nd floor) We were out every day and night so it didn't bother us too much. The tv didn't work and it is just a hand held shower, in the bath. We enjoyed being out so didn't miss the TV and got used to using the shower.

    The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and reception staff were very helpful. It is close to the bicycle hire shop and a good supermarket. It is about a 15 min walk to the beaches and closer than that to some good bars and restaurants .Rooms on the ground floor level had the best views. The room was cleaned and towels changed every 2nd day. Plenty hot water day and night. A laid back place with nice mix of visitors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Well located for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better, the orange juice was horrible, it would have been nice to have some yogurt, fresh fruit was minimal with nasty tinned fruit salad. Coffee and tea was awful too. We felt it wouldn't have taken much to improve the breakfast buffet.

    The property suited our purpose, well located, and did the job. The room was huge and we looked out over the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay for couple days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit outdate and the coffee was terrible :')

    Size of the room, the pool and the friendly older man at the check-in desk. A really nice and decent person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, budget, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Freezing cold swimming pool The 'view' is of the garden Poor bathroom Lumpy pillows Fair breakfast- poor tea options Bar not open No transfers, staff couldn't comment when asked about transfer

    Good fridge Clean rooms Comfy bed Comfy sofa bed Close to supermarket Close to town/bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    large basic rooms, large storage room available to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hand shower only (not wall mounted) was inconvenient.

    large basic rooms, large storage room available to accommodate our bicycles, lots of parking available, pool on site, decent breakfast included in room rate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Just ok .. if you don't look at the dirty corners for too long !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really outdated, dirty bathroom/room, no lock on the balcony door, had to leave the key at reception every time we were going out of the hotel ...

    Big room, cheap, free easy parking, surprisingly good breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay at Don Tenorio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely need to be refurbished although for the price and location wise, cant really beat it!

    The room is nice and big, cleaners come in everyday. Great to have a small terrace too! The staff was very polite and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Decent for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was difficult to log in. It had kitchen but no pans and pots and kettle. Looks outdated. Seemed over priced to me.

    It's 3 level hotel building, with breakfast included. breakfast was good. Room has kitchenette. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The apartment was quite big, 2 rooms, huge bathroom, balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of cleaning everywhere in the room, and the floor was feeling funny. We could only walk in shoes, it felt not dirty but also not clean. Like they didn't wash off the cleaning stuff.

    The apartment was quite big, 2 rooms, huge bathroom, balcony. There is a nice pool in the garden and the breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable Sagres visit, would stay again only if it's had a complete makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The penthouse wasn't really a penthouse with only 1 toilet for 10 people. Although the room needed upgrading, it was immaculately clean!! The poolside needed a lot more sun beds as there were only 5 that were any good. Plus the hotel stated that there was a bar and snack bar, there isn't..,,.

    Staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old, unmodern hotel with bad windows--> windy, cold rooms. Very very poor breakfast, only toasts a cereals served.. for such price unbelievable.

    Hard to find something which we could mention...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Considering that our goal was to stay near the local night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds should be more comfortable - especially the additional bed on a 3-person bedroom. The rooms have a very poor acoustic isolation - I woke up both during the night and early in the morning by other guests that were passing on the hotel aisles. The water for shower was not hot enough. The bathroom and kitchenette equipment is old and partially broken.

    Considering that our goal was to stay near the local night club, the location was ideal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not equiped kitchen. Pillows. We have problems with hot water

    Big apartment. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Silent at night. Near supermarket. 24h reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    A unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked, leaving a pool of water on bathroom floor. Pillows had big lumps in it. Perhaps the same antique pillows still in use from when the place first opened. Breakfast was really quite bad.

    This place must have been something special back when it was first opened. It feels like since then there has been minimal investment in maintaining or refurbishing the place. It was certainly an interesting stay! The swimming pool is great. Staff lovely. Funny, odd, interesting hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't waste your money staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was easily the worst hotel we have stayed in during our roadtrip through all of Portugal and Spain. The owner is an extremely rude man who is blunt and unaccommodating. The rooms are not even remotely soundproof and you can here the rude owner talking from reception well into the night, we even requested if it was possible for them to close one of the doors or a be a little quieter and he simple told us 'no, we won't be quiet until after midnight'... great customer service. We booked this hotel as it said laundry service was on offer, it is not, therefore we had to go to the next door supermarket to wash our clothes in the morning, one of us needed to leave quickly to pick the clothes up and we were told we were not allowed to return to our breakfast after! What to steal another supermarket croissant??! The 'buffet' breakfast is extremely basic. Only cold food likes breads and the crossants are not even fresh and from plastic packets! We were travelling with nearly $2,000 with of surfboards and were told we couldn't take them into our room as they would 'damage' the walls??!! For starters the wall paint is completely chipping off and the rooms are extremelt outdated so I am not sure what the stress is there. The rooms are extremely basic for the high price by portugal standards. Rooms has an older musty smell also. Would never stay here again, the owners are stingy and rude and it's way too overpriced for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Sagres is beautiful, but this hotel should be a last resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the carpark is in the back, and is not marked. The main entrance door to the hotel is around the front and looks abandoned until you're actually in front of it. There is no air conditioning in the hotel (not necessarily a problem). But if you leave the window to the terrace open (the only other ventilation is a tiny window in the bathroom which opens onto an interior corridor), you'll will be mercilessly bitten by mosquitos. The sliding terrace window/door is creaky and hard to move, and as it was on the ground floor, did not have a very secure locking mechanism. The TV is right out of the 90s with poor/no reception, the sheets on the bed were yellowed with age, the fridge was new but wobbly and at an angle, the kitchen cupboards were new and very nice, but there was next to nothing in them. We had to provide our own washing up liquid, scrubber and cloth. The breakfast was very sparse (no fresh fruit except for what appeared to be scrawny windfall apples from a nearby back garden), and the coffee came from machines. We bought our own breakfast from a local supermarket the second day. The older lady serving looked very angry. The key had to be left at reception each time we left the hotel. This hotel is a nice facility, but needs some serious maintenance and updating. I'm not sure how this hotel managed to get three stars.

    The location of this hotel is the only plus. The pool looks very nice, but we didn't use it as the beaches in Sagres are stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Questionable security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain kept falling down. Security is not good, this is the only hotel I've ever stayed that doesn't have a deadbolt. Only a simple locking mechanism on the doorknob. There is no way to turn the key, to reinforce the lock. No chain inside or anything. No safe. No cameras in the hallways. Every time you leave, you have to leave your key with the staff at the desk. But when you return after being out all day, and there is different staff at the desk (whom didn't know me), they simply ask "what's your room number" and you tell them, and they hand over the key! No checking IDs, nothing. I felt very unsafe the whole time I was there. I was not only afraid someone would try to enter my room while I was in it, but afraid that while I was out, someone would ask for the key for my room and they would enter and steal my stuff! As a mom travelling alone with 2 small kids, I wouldn't stay here again.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Short stsy in Sagres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Generally, all a little too faded - eg. 3/4 plug sockets in room didn't work. Bathroom tiles & bath had seen better days Breakfast was dire - cheapest of cheapest ! coffee from machine was a chemical cocktail. Notices all over saying don't take food from dining area & no re admittance! I know at 50 euros per night cant expect much but ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the apartment. No pool bar/snack bar. No Sat TV, no english channels. It's 2017 not the 1980's. Need a car to stay here.

    Nice pool area. Good size apartment. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Fab cheap find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a brilliant find. We have been going back very time we are in Portugal and spend a night down West to go surfing. Simple but clean and fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Don Tenorio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day. No yoghurt or fresh vegetables (cucumber and tomatoes)

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Everything was in a walking distance. Very peaceful. Pool was clean and beautiful. Wonderful beaches around. Fantastic food in the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.9
    Horrible place, stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we booked this place for 3 people, but when we got there it turned out to be for 2 and they demanded an extra 20 euros for the 3rd person and didn't want to refund the money as we wanted to leave. The front desk clerk, Lidia, couldn't be helpful even if she wanted to as she had to call the owner for every decision and the guy was a total jerk. This place DOES NOT CARE about its' customers and just wants to squeeze money out of you. The facilities are old, plain and creepy. Take your money elsewhere!

    The apartment was pretty big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a week stay in Sagres!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poorer than we expected. Just Han abs cheese, canned fruit, flakes, milk, coffee from machine and breads. Some apples. It was ok for a mediocre hotel, but to these apartments it looked insufficient. Omelette and hot sausages are easy to arrange, aren't they?

    The apartments were totally great! Nice kitchenette with utensils, supermarket nearby. Perfect views and stunning sights around the town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    Looks better than it is!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had No eggs the choice was about 10 items all cheap and nasty, dilute fruit juice. The towels only changed every two days, bedding changed once a week, only the sheet is changed the blanket/quilted sheet had dust mites hence never changed. Within 5 minutes of lying on it was covered in bites. The pool was covered with dead fly/insects and it was ice cold. And no oven in the kitchen or kettle or toaster just a hob that would run for 10minutes and trip the fuse every time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    The best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best value for money! we were amazed. The hotel has a beautiful terrace with a nice view, big room with kitchen, swimming pool and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend DonTenerio! Great staff, location and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was cold. Sound echoed throughout the building.

    The staff made my trip. They were friendly, kind, helpful and always ready to help in any way. They always greeted me with a smile and gave me advice but also allowed me my privacy. Very professional. And location for the bus was perfect. It dropped and picked up right in front of Don Tenorio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    I chose this hotel to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. I also asked the stuff for some additional help to prepare the surprise and everything was just perfect. The room was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    comfortable spacious apartment ,excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little to find fault with ,ample hot water morning and afternoon ,not so in the evening possibly solar hot water system

    very spacious apartment ,well located on western side of sagres ,very friendly helpful staff ,internet has now been retrofitted into all rooms ,good wifi ,breakfast was standard continental but served on sun terrace ,this was delightful ,nice sized gardens and big pool ,represented really good value in eraly april

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Low profile Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIfficult to find. The hotel is old and quiet far from the beach. The breakfast quite simple. This place need a real renovation and updated basecly all.

    Only i've got a super cheap offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice place but no internet and unhelpful staff
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm working freelance from my laptop while travelling. I emailed the hotel before making a booking to check the Wi-Fi would be working and was told it was, but when I turned up, it wasn't. I was told it would be fixed and was later told it had been fixed. When I said it wasn't working, it was suggested that a/my computer wasn't working and b/the staff didn't own the hotel, so there was nothing else they could do about it. I appreciate that internet is out of the staff's control, but the way they dealt with it was unacceptable. When I said I may need to leave if the internet wasn't fixed, they basically ignored me. I could have lost jobs and money due to the lack of internet, and kept having to go back and forth to cafes to check work emails. It if wasn't for the internet and the attitude of the staff, I'd give it a 5-star review. The breakfast man looked like he wanted to kill me, but this didn't particularly concern me.

    The apartment couldn't have been better for the price, there's a nice pool and free breakfast, and the beaches area a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    - its more a "party" place for surfers.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - its more a "party" place for surfers. our room neighbours were really loud (nighttime/breakfast) - breakfast ist really bad, staff treats you like you're in prison

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Good budget option out of season: don't pay high season prices: you'll be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed wi-fi & contacted the hotel in advance to check - they said yes we have wi-fi although it's not available in all the rooms. I understood that but was assured it would be available in reception. It was not. The staff (who had been friendly on arrival) either insisted that there was wi-fi when there was not, insisted it'd be fixed later in the day (it was not) or insisted it was a problem with my computer (between us we had three laptops and 2 telephones none of which could access wi-fi). They then became sulky and shrugged saying "we are not the owner what do you want us to do about it?". Had we just been on a holiday this would have been a very minor issue but we all needed wifi for work, and had checked in advance. It's a real shame because this aside the place would have been absolutely ideal. It was also a shame that the staff became rude and then non-communicative for the remainder of our stay after we (amicably) explained our frustration with the problem.

    Out of season this is a good budget hotel, the rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast is good (so long as you're not expecting anything fancy), it's a short walk to the town and beaches

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    I love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    The room is wide and comfortable. Bathroom also. Supermarket is near here. Seaside is also not so far. Staff are very kind and polite. Breakfast is nice. I think I want to stay again!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    A good alternative for low-budget travellers but no luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and the furniture was quite old.

    Huge size of the room. The pool and the garden were really nice. The location was good because the hotel is next to a supermarket and not far away from the city centre and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel, better than the reviews indicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no wall attachment for the shower head, however it was hot and good pressure. No kettle in kitchen area of room, just a microwave

    Easy to find, room was spacious and cleaned every day, breakfast was fine, pool very clean and well maintained, room available to store luggage and shower if your flight is after check-out time. Surfboard storage available. Good wifi reception and phone signal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice staff, reception open 24h.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working most of the time. Breakfast ingredients of poor quality. You can smell mold in the kitchen cupboards.

    Nice staff, reception open 24h.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    Stay here only if your budget doesn't allow you any better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and smells funny. it feels dirty. It was loud at night. No aircon in the room. Staff is unfriendly and mostly doesn't speak any English. Breakfast was disgusting. The whole place reminded me 80s in eastern Europe. 3 stars? Three decades ago, probably.

    I don't know if anything. Spacious "room" maybe, which is a size of a one bedroom apartment including kitchen annex and living room. Also, pool feels like the best part of this place as it's clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Dont go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. WiFi not working 2. Waitress are like Police: dont let us look at the mobile phone and not take the food for the pool área where we are allowed to eat 3. They directly do not trust the client word

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Great budget option in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very basic breakfast, forget it and go to one of the pastelarias instead! Could use an overall refreshing, especially the bathroom.

    Great budget option in Sagres. Big rooms, big and clean pool, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    No wifi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection whereas it says they have!! You have to bring your own sponge, kitchen towels and washing product for the kitchen...

    Swimming pool is nice but chilly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location for visiting the area and parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture can be improved and sometime not pleasant smell in the bathroom

    Good location for visiting the area and parking facilities. Quite good cleanliness. Good dimension of the apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    This certainly was not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment for three adults was basically a two person apartment with an extra camp bed. Only two cups bowls and chairs were provided. Drawers in the wardrobe did not open. TV did not work and wifi was almost non existant. What was advertised as an apartment was basically a bed-sit. Breakfast was good apart from the canned fruit and orange cordial.

    The pool was excellent and really clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice simple old fashioned hotel. Overpriced. Although it was peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal. Which for me is very important to fix that as I needed to book flights etc but had to stand in reception hall to get signal.

    The wifi did not work unless in the reception hall. The room was huge but very bare and outdated. The breakfast was nice and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Honest price for a good room with swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and not being able to use outside tables for a sandwich with the family during lunchtime when all tables were free and no food sold/served.

    Honest price for a good room with swimming pool and reasonably clean facilities. The location is great for those that want to experience a more local side of the Algarve.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    Dreadful, dirty, extremly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid 118€ for a room for one night!! (not an apart with kitchenette just a room!). it is the most expensive hotel I have been in my life and one of the worst. Hotel decoration is inexistent, just a few plastic plants. Room was dirty and there was water on the floor. Material in the room is cheap and all equipment in the bathroom was rust! For 118€ you don't even get shower gel or shampoo (nothing!). Very hold TV working badly. Difficult to catch Wifi, you can have it in common places but you are not allowed between 7-12h... You can not bring room towels to the swimming pool, but they don't give you towels for the swimming pool (118€!!!)... The breakfast room looks like a school canteen room. Breakfast is miserable!! Canned fruit, dreadful prouder fruit juice, coffee is undrinkable, not much choice... And they ask you 118€ for this, I am choked!! I wouldn't have give more that 40€... I lived many years in Portugal and been in several hotels in Portugal and this is not all representative of this wonderful country. This is a shame!

    Personnel was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.5
    WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I have a company creditcard in booking.com as a guaranteed card. When we arrived at hotel,Iask to use my private bankcard to pay the hotel fee,The old man (owner?) was totally rude,he was shouting and refused me! He used my guarante card before we arrived! -The breakfast had very low quality, no yogurt, no egg, no fresh fruit, only cheap conserve food with some slices disgusting ham.The so called "orange juice"is just colored water, the coffee from the auto-machine was awful. -The bed and pillow were very hard and uncomfortable, no hairdryer. the kitchen was missing basic faciliteis, only 2 forks, 2 knives, No spoons! The old fridge was terribly loud it kept us awake the whole evening! - The Wi-Fi is very weak everywhere and it was FORBIDDEN to bring the cellphone or Ipad to the breakfast room! Isn't that ridiculous? -

    The woman staff work in the front desk are polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Ok only for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in Sagres is so & so, breakfast could be better for the price, wifi is terrible and doesn't work, overall weak value for money

    Apartments are ok, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.7
    No windows for air.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room didn't have air conditioning, nor a fan, nor windows to allow natural air flow. It wasn't comfortable.

    The general proximity geographically was in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English

    Pool & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpfull staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but there was a strong smell like bleach or something like that

    Helpfull staff and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Expensive, uncomfortable, unclean, very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, uncomfortable, unclean, very poor breakfast. I should recomend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Good location,clean,staff was amazing it was basic but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all you need.

    Good location,clean,staff was amazing it was basic but really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, huge room overlooking swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so so, but who cares

    Quiet, huge room overlooking swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment felt a bit dated

    Close to the center Big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: