Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dona Ines Coimbra 3 stars

Rua Abel Dias Urbano, 12, 3000-001 Coimbra, Portugal

#12 of 31 hotels in Coimbra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2664 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing customer service - most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely outstanding customer service. This was generally the case, however, one staff member, filipa Pruto excelled , going above and beyond to help us with organising mechanical help with our sick car. She was simply superbly kind, caring and helpful; just such a genuinely lovely person. Management take notice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great!

    The hotel is extremely comfortable and the parking is free when you book a room with breakfast included. The breakfast was nice and varied with a section with local products which we really appreciated. The staff was lovely and attentive. The room was spacious and the bed very big! The swimming pool was a very good plus too! They have a spa and the prices are very reasonable. The downtown city centre is just a 10 minutes walk away. I would totally recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the spa but was told it didn't open until 3.30pm on a Saturday. The hotel was a bit of a walk to the central area.

    The room and bed was very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel to stay in in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water demage at the window and at the bathroom door schould be repaired

    very good breakfast with some regional specialties, the pool was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was average. Walked into the lobby and thought that was very nice, expecting a really nice room. It was plain, simple.

    Breakfast was great. Location was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Stay with Ines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from historical center and Coimbra University to walk. But if you like to walk, there is no problem.30 to 40 minutes each way.

    Very good place to stay with an excellent breakfast. Free parking, Good and clean room, with TV, frigobar, nice bed. Quite location. A modern hotel with a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel within easy walk from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. Fruit salad was not fresh- it was canned.

    Good location and private underground parking. Good 3 star hotel. Personnel at hotel reception very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A most pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything that may not have been quite perfect was far outweighed by Dona Maria's genuine friendliness. From the welcome port on any communication difficulties did not matter at all.

    The room we had was like a suite. It had a beautiful timber ceiling in the lounge. The breakfast was unbelievable. Fantastic fresh fruit, breads, sweets etc. Just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite warm (May) in the room and airconditioning was not working. We were given another room but airconditioning was also not functioning. Location a bit too far from the old city (traveling with kid).

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, smart and up to date with very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in my room did not close properly. The lighting was inadequate for reading The gym should have a soft flooring

    Clean, smart and up to date with very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenience of garage below the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be open unloading space at the front of the hotel. The curb was solidly blocked by parked cars and I had to park illegaly at the corner to drag our luggage into the hotel. Not convenient in inclement weather.

    Convenience of garage below the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    At the start it looked promising but inadequate personnel ruined experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first night we heard loud explosion in room and most lights and airco went off. Next morning we reported it to staff and as we returned later that night in hotel not a single action had been taken and the staff was very unwilling to offer solution (as we had to deal with very hot room + young baby). Even worse later on invoice I saw they even charged our calls to reception. Bad stuff!!

    The room was big. Breakfast had good varied menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Could have been much better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no room service, and the restaurant service was limited to a buffet with very little but salads. The breakast order hung outside the door was never taken. This meant having to phone reception in the morning, and when the breakfast did come it never corresponded properly to what we had ordered. In other words, the catering side was a disaster.

    Standard of cleanness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant but with some minor quibbles, which detracted a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine generally - a little distant from centre. A problem in that not many restaurants around. Would have been helpful to have a hotel facilities file in room - this is so common, it was a surprise not to see one. Also, it would have been helpful to have something on local transport.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast generally good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Definitely- Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Espresso machine coffee was not that great.

    Bed extra comfy and loved the two types of pillows. Shower had great water pressure and LOVED the scent of the soaps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and I requested a bottle of wine before arrival, which we found in the room right after check in. Helpful and very friendly staff. The room was very nicely decorated, with a comfortable bed, huge bathroom and good facilities. It is a 10-minute walk to the centre of Coimbra. We managed to park just outside the hotel, so they didn't charge us for the parking. The hotel bar had a nice selection of drinks for a good price. Breakfast very good. We didn't get to try the swimming pool, but it looked clean and the area around it very pleasant to spend some time outside. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Thanks to the kind guidance of the hotel staff who checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to the kind guidance of the hotel staff who checked in, we were able to relax in Coimbra. We had a happy time in Coimbra, as well as public transportation guides to major attractions, as well as reservations for Fado. Especially, I would like to recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel to come "home" to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk from train station not pleasant (not a fault of the hotel).

    The staff was friendly, helpful, and always willing to give full attention. The breakfast is substantial and very tasty. We enjoyed our room with the view of the river and pool. The glass elevators gave the hotel a very modern feel. Sauna and Jacuzzi downstairs. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location. Rubbish Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't good at all.

    Nice hotel to relax. There is a small pool out in the courtyard which is very pretty. Pretty much everything you would expect from a 3-4* hotel. Location was also good. Theres also parking underground which was free for guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    An excellent, modern and comfortable hotel and base from which to explore Coimbra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent, modern, clean, comfortable hotel with knowledgeable, friendly, professional staff and a superb breakfast. Great A/C, shower/tub and comfortable beds. They even have a ping pong table. It is a very relaxing hotel to stay in if visiting or exploring Coimbra. And only a block from the bus station if Fatima is on your agenda. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel with very good facilities, close to historical part of Coimbra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi wouldn't stay connected in room but worked fine in public areas. Advised staff who were going to discuss at management meeting. Swarm of tour group swamping breakfast buffet on one day (not really hotel's fault, but they were slow to refresh items).

    Lovely modern hotel in a very convenient location, just a short walk to the old town area. Very helpful staff at Reception, who helped us with WiFi connection problems. Great breakfast room overlooking pool. Around the corner from bus station, for our departure. Nice café across the road where English-speaking staff were very helpful. Really liked this hotel and, if returning to Coimbra, would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a short stay in Coimbra , with a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much a typical "standard modern Hotel" without any specific or unique character ...

    Very friendly staff - helped us to book our tour to Berlanbga islands High level of maintenance Easy to find the hotel location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A good value hotel with a nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fairly standard but ok. Parking in the underground car park was not well sign posted on arrival and spaces were quite tight with only a few available by the time we arrived in the afternoon.

    We booked a suite, which was slightly more than the standard room. The room was well laid out and it was nice to have the extra space. Good bathroom. Location of hotel was close to other hotels and easily accessed from the motorway. About a 15 minute walk into town. Pool area was well maintained and a bonus given the nice weather in early October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask desk to adjust air conditioning (apparently does not respond to changing thermostat, or only on when you are in room?)

    Clean, spacious room with mini fridge and room safe. 15 minute walk to center of town/university.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. We complained total 5 times. We were given the excuse the hotel was too packed. Only one lady was sensible enough and apologised for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room was extremely hot and the A/C is not so powerful. It took a long time to cool down the room.

    We stayed one night in Coimbra and because of this we decided not to spend so much money on a hotel. We chose Hotel D. Ines because of the proximity with downtown, private parking and the good price but I was really surprised that this is a modern hotel with a nice pool, gym, good lobby-bar and tasty breakfast. Rooms have a good size, bed and pillows are comfortable and bathroom is new, modern and with plenty of space. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a solid place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a makeover; the red decor was a little sad, and the bathroom looked a little tired as well. Location wasn't charming but it worked for what we needed...

    The public areas were nice and they had a good breakfast. It was easy to get taxi service and the staff was helpful overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very mediocre. Staff friendly but not sufficuent knowledge e .g what bus to take etc.

    The room was big and comfortable. Location a bit far from center but there are buses once you figure out what you need. Staff friendly and try to be helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The towels were completely destroyed with big holes in it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were completely destroyed with big holes in it and during breakfast we had some issues because they couldn't found our name on the list... not what you expect from such a big, luxurious hotel...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    clasic 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clasic 4 stars hotel.the bed was excellent ,very spacious.. the person in the reception arranged for us a great private excursion to near historic sites its a nice option for coimbra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel with good relaxing possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    The best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Portugal. I liked breakfast - top choice, delicious. I liked swimming pool area - good to relax during the day. I liked the room - spacious, modern equipment. The view on the river quite nice. Near the centre of Coimbra - we walked there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Consider when traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not feel welcome to the hotel. The staff were not impolite but they were not friendly either. Also, it appeared that there could be a management problem. At a few instances when we made inquiries, we were told by staff members that that specific issue was not their personal responsibility, and then, nothing happened. They did nothing to help us to solve the issue. The breakfast was a great disappointment. In terms of quantity the breakfast was abundant, but the quality was poor. It seemed as if the hotel had chosen everything from the lowest price category. Food was not tasty and the experience was far from being enjoyable. The contrast was huge when compared to all the other hotels where we stayed during our trip.

    Coimbra is a tricky place for those traveling by car. The hotel provided an underground parking garage that definitely was worth the small extra fee. The historical part of the city was within reasonable walking distance, and so, we had no need to use the car. The check-in process was swift. The hotel had a nice pool, and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice superior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit far from the downtown (15min walking) Hotel staff wanted to charge us with the parking while it was included in our booking

    The swimming pool The Superior Room was large and with good confort level The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many people in the pool, too crowded. If you want to have something for dinner, it has to be buffet.

    Very comfortable rooms: new furniture, nice bed, no noise from next room. Nice breakfast too, good quality and variety. Location was good, 15 min walking to the very centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the way.

    Staff were very accommodating, great facilities, good breakfast, spacious room and bathroom, very reasonable bar prices!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Breakfast excellent, great attention to detail from staff, fresh eggs and bacon cooked especially, even though we were a little late. Fresh fruit cocktails and fruit kebabs were great. Expresso coffee was good. Got great recommendation for close by restaurant called Dux from reception- really enjoyed, one of the best places we ate on holidays

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous Coimbra - all close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weren't told about the Fitness Centre?

    Location was great, as was the breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice area to relax in on the first floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts, Bruno and Pedro, were fabulous. Went way over and above our expectations to check us in, explain the city, etc. Incredible location with great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to visit Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of possibility to make a tea or coffee in the room,

    nice swimming pool, nice rooms, average breakfast, quite good access to both railways and to historical centre of Coimbra, helpful reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Hotel, easy parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the room was sorted out we were happy with everything else!

    Friendly staff on arrival, however we didn't get the superior room, although we had a river view. We queried the room, and then were moved into the proper "Premium Section", which was really as expected, but had a city view! The room was spacious, and had a sofa which was good. Breakfasts were very nice & varied, all staff we had contact with were friendly & helpful. The air conditioning worked really well, and the TV, had great English speaking movie channels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, and the rooms were clean. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for good food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight distance from old town.

    The facilities were very good - pool, gym, restaurant with parking available. We were upgraded to a river view room which was pleasant. The reception, bar and restaurant staff were all friendly and obliging. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needs refurbishment to match the standard of the rest of the hotel. Breakfast room is modern, light and very pleasant...we would much rather have had our evening meal in there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was nice and it was nice to be able to have a swim after long walk around town. The breakfast choice was also good. The free parking in a garage is definitely plus. The only minus is that we couldn't stay longer. 😁

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    We were given a very old bedroom with a WC that leaked,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a very old bedroom with a WC that leaked, those pictures do not appear in the website. The rooms that appear in the website are more than 20 years old. We had to complain and show the leaking WC to get another room. Too far from the city center, had to walk a lot of through not nice streets or take the he bus.The new "VIP area" room was not that amazing either (20 years old).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - honest

    Don't typically take time to write a review unless the hotel was exceptional or really bad. This was an exceptional hotel. Only good things to say about it. Easy parking. 10 minute walk to major sites. Breakfast was great. Room/beds were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    safe deposit box, above average breakfast, didn't charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, a bit far from old town but as it was very disappointing that might not have been a disadvantage.

    safe deposit box, above average breakfast, didn't charge for parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful weekend away!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The reception staff are friendly and helpful, they know the area well and suggest great restaurants and places of interest. The hotel is quiet and very well maintained with comfortable beds and good quality linen and towels. The breakfast is of a high standard and the coffee is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A good stop for the City of Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical corporate style hotel. Very efficient and clean. Only downside was that we were on the 6th floor and the air con couldn't cope with the heat so the room was always quite warm. Other than that everything including the breakfast was excellent. Parking free and underground. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the narrow lanes of Coimbra. Another 10 to 15 minute walk uphill to the university but well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was in a slightly run down neighborhood on the edge of town, and the whole place felt like it could use a bit of a refresh, but these are minor points.

    This is a comfortable hotel, obviously designed to cater to the business market. The facilities available were excellent, there is a pool and tennis courts for example. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good and generous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Coimbre A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing They minded our bags after check out Staff were helpful polite very nice

    Good location but quiet. Clean comfortable stylish room.Lovely breakfast. Lovely walk along river. Coimbre was a delightful town we enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Really Good Hotel in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but could have had a bit more vartiety. We were on the first floor and at night could hear the metro and the traffic. Recommend taking an upper floor room.

    Room was large and very comfortable which is great when you are staying for a number of days. Easy walk to center of town at day or night. Easy access to transport. Staff very helpful with advice on getting around and recommendations for restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautiful city, we will be back soon.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the temperature control was difficult to manage and the rooms were too warm

    the view over the river and the comfortable furnishings, plus the very friendly and helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    No problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Very close to bus station but on a quiet side street (I avoid taxis if at all possible). Modern, clean, quiet, fairly good breakfast. Would be a longer walk from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a Korean. Was it silly to speak Konglish( a kind of English used in my country)? I heard that kind of words from your staffs. It was so embarrassed.

    Good breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which could be improved really was the breakfast. The choice and quality were fine but the equipment used to keep the food warm didn't work and food was cold.

    The quality of accommodation for the money paid gave good value. The breakfast choice was good. The room was suitably equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short time, but better than other hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too dark. No effcient light. It needs to be cleanned more carefully.

    The localization, the breakfast, reception, elevator, good price, facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom. The hotel didn't provide a room service menu. Any food had to be ordered in the bar/ restaurant and then they brought it up to you.

    Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Coimbra is a nice city, very beautiful. The hotel is nice too and help to have a good moment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not so good. A bit far from the city center and the tourist places. And the hotel put in the booking that they had bikes available to lend for the guests but all bikes were damaged. I was expecting to have access to one bike to help me move in the city.

    The room was very comfortable, cleaned every day. The environment is nice too and the staffs help as you need. There are lots of things in the hotel you can enjoy if you have free time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel with an exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would suggest some additions to the gymnasium. Some floor mats and a pull up bar.

    The hotel staff was helpful and informative. The breakfast was decent. Close to downtown and shopping. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should have more food options. Other than that, very good!

    The staff is very nice! The hotel accommodations as well, the bar area... Very nice indeed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some more fresh fruit an vegetables for breakfast (generally more healthy choice of food at breakfast) would be nice.

    Nice people, polite, friendly. Everything was up to standard. Hotel is a 10 min walk from the historic center, which is actually an advantage (quiet, easily accessible).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Personnel very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks the charm of the historic properties and guest houses we stayed in elsewhere in Portugal, but for its type it was comfortable and definitely a good value. We were spoiled by the fresh-squeezed orange juice in other accommodations; nothing like that here.

    Personnel very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient for a 15-20 minute walk to the historic part of the city. Room was modern and clean. Best part was having free parking in the garage for our rental car. Breakfast was abundant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel let down by management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant and bar were friendly and as efficient as possible it was obvious an extra member of staff was needed to support these overworked individuals. There was no possibility to mention this situation to management as no senior member of staff was on duty!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Just outside centre of Coimbra, convenient if arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immediate vicinity is not the greatest area. Check in process takes ages, so it can be a long wait if there are other people doing the same.

    Premier room, very comfortable. Rooms nice and quiet. Underground parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Location really not bad, easy to drive in if you are coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet connection, almost impossible to check things, such as sites, times, events, etc, on line. Also, room was very small and dark, although clean.

    Location really not bad, easy to drive in if you are coming by car, and parking is available, not common in Coimbre. Walk into the historic part of town is not far and takes you through interesting, more modern areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Coimbra Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel was nice with a great pool area it was a little further from the old town than we anticipated. After walking 20 mins into the old town and then up the hill to the University we were too tired to leave the hotel to find a restaurant so ate at the hotel. Unfortunately it was buffet night which was very average. The pool area was nice and parking was easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Delightful hotel. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some distance from the attractions in the old town, but still walkable. Cleanliness in the bathroon somewhat superficial and could be improved. One more elderly reception staff member gets easily anxious and hassled when working under pressure.

    Facilities, breakfast, sleep quality were excellent. Location good with excellent private parking space. Most of the reception staff were extra helpful. Very good value for money. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable businessmen's hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, within walking distance to sights. Close to highway, so getting in and out of town was no problem (which is not always the case in Portugal because of poor road signs). Signs for hotel at highway exit were a great help. Cleanliness in room leaves room for improvement. Fridge not working. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    A nice hotel very close to the major bus stop and about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some modernising (bed stand peeling off, shower not working, bathroom tiles are old)

    A nice hotel very close to the major bus stop and about 15 min walk to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, can't exactly move a big hotel like this one a few blocks closer to the center of the city, but the location is the only thing that isn't perfectly ideal about the hotel.

    Nice room, nice bed, friendly staff, pool looks awesome!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Ideal for staying in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi bit slow at times #FirstWorldProblems

    Frear location right in between both train stations, nice choice in breakfast, friendly staff and great room (even better than advertised)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean and modern hotel for Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is about 10-15 minutes from the historic center, but in a rather quiet area when visiting Sundays or when shops are closed.

    Very comfortable, clean and modern business hotel, has all necessary amenities. Room and bathroom very spacious and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was quite abundant. Very secure and free underground parking. The pool is a nice extra advantage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Good standard 3Star - pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, all good

    Just stayed the one night. Chose this hotel as we were arriving late and it had a 24hr reception.. All very comfortable and professional and also convenient for Coimbra central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    An excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opening window Big TV,many english channels Good wi-fi Good breakfast Very good buffet dinner(14eur/pers)with salads,meat,vegetables,fresh fruits,dessert Secure,free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dona Ines Coimbra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: