Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dos Templarios 4 stars

Largo Candido Dos Reis, 1, 2304-909 Tomar, Portugal

#1 of 10 hotels in Tomar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2943 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big hotel , very close to Tomar ancient city, very good free parking. Nice pool and good bar service near the pool. Nice room and bathroom. Reach breakfast in a very nice dinning room. Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved the location on the river and just 5 minutes from the beautiful old town. Our room was large and very well furnished. It had the modern business traveller in mind in regard to well located power points, two desks, settee, easy chair, indoor and outdoor swimming pools etc. On this trip, it was by far the best hotel at which we stayed, which includes a few 5 star places that cost 3 times as much and were small, shabbily furnished and noisy. 10/10 from us for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    It´s a big hotel, with many rooms and a large parking lot. The rooms we stayed were all very well cleaned and very spacious - comfortable, with good beds and towels. It´s situated very close to Convento de Cristo, the best attraction of the city. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was large and well provided, staff were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was excellent. This was our third visit and look forward to returning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Nice hotel, good rooms and public areas, great location, nice friendly staff. Would definately like to stay here again if im in the Tomar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great modern hotel, large rooms, clean and comfortable, tennis court, swimming pools, spa, good breakfast , bar open till midnight . 5 minutes driving distance (or 15 minutes walking) from the Ancient Tomar Castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. Just a walking distance to everywhere in town. Free parking on premises allowed us to leave the car and explore by foot. Room was specious, clean quiet and comfortable. Same for the bed. Breakfast was good with a decent variety. The price was a bit high compared to other places of the same standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud hammering and drilling shortly after8am.Complained at reception (where noises were also very audible but Receptionist very flippant and dismissive.To add insult to injury I told him that my friends room had a complimentary Ltr of water delivered to their room and none to mine,so i had taken 2 small ones from Mini bar, on paying my bill iwas chargrd for them!

    Great location beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !! All ✔✔✔

    The staff at reception where throughly professional & helpful...thankyou. Even making sure we had a cute room away from the lifts & the noisy tour groups ! The free car parking The wonderful view from our room The delicous breakfast And even ate at the restaurant which was good. 🤗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room. We were upgraded to a suite. Very clean, very welcoming staff. A large and professionally run hotel in an excellent location for visiting the historic sites of Tomar. The old quarter is within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be updated, it does have the feel of a different era, but not in the best way. An espresso machine would be a good start. Also, bathroom fixtures might need to be updated.

    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and polite. The location is great. Everything is very spacious, and has the feel of a different era, even though it is not actually that old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and cosy place. Good environment. Great city with interesting monuments to visit. Recommended to all who like Templar stories. The hotel is within walking distance to the historical centre, surrounded by a small park and a river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a four star hotel, to not have a kettle with coffee facilities in the room, was very disappointing. At 7am i couldnt even get a coffee with room service

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there was a lot of rain and a problem with a leak in our room so we had to change rooms after dinner on our last night, which was not ideal. However, management gave us a suite each, for the inconvenience.

    We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay again. The food in the hotel restaurant has improved and we were happy to eat there each night of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very difficult. We had booked through booking.com but the clerk argued about the reservation and refused the honour the offer. When shown the tablet version of the reservation, he grudgingly signed us up, then called up to our room as entered to say that we needed to pay the higher rate. When we went down again, we got a younger clerk who was much more accommodating, although he had to argue with someone behind the wall for about 5 minutes before offering us the offer we signed up for. After the extended time and stress, it was amazing that we enjoyed our stay. That is a good comment on the facilities and staff, excepting the initial check in clerk.

    The restaurant was excellent. The food and service was very good. The service were very helpful. A good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was very nice, Great location, can walk easily to town, Everything from the staff to the room size and comfort of the beds to the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel! Brilliant Location over looking the castle! Facilities are excellent - 2x 30mins massage for €40... can’t got wrong!! Heated indoor pool and sauna + outdoor pool for the summer days. Massive, comfortable rooms with super king beds!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that we were woken up at 8h15 in the morning by the horrible noise of a drilling machine or something similar, loud and close to our room. When I later asked about it in the reception they said something about a leaking pipe that needed fixing but had started at 9h30 not to disturb guests. Well, I do understand that leaking pipes are something that really need fixing, but they surely did not wait until 9h30 to begin repairing them.....would have been nice.....

    The facilities are extremely elegant, very well located, convenient parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little bit outdated

    The hotel is a classic in Tomar, the best in town. It’s spacious, comfortable, the staff is friendly. Decor is a little bit old fashion but at the same time it gives a kind of classic touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little old-fashioned hotel that knew better days. The toilet smelled of mold, but they had exchanged the room for us

    . Good breakfast, spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if we were warned in advance of checking in of the remodeling work going on. Noise was not appreciated when we were in our room.

    Wonderful breakfast, clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have stayed many times at this property and will continue to stay here. We have always been pleased with the accommodation, attitude of staff and the quality of the breakfasts!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated. The breakfast was lacking in selections and the staff didn't remove used plates and so on.

    In a great location and a very spacious hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location! Beautiful property with nice pool. Welcome drink was especially nice. Room large and comfy. The breakfast is bountiful and delicious, as was the dinner there. Very easy and free to park there. Great choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine list needs some attention. Several wines listed were unavailable. Also... because of this , the wine chosen was not served until well into the first course...

    Wonderful spacious room and comfortable bed..... Entire hotel had a feeling of space and light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was a beat dissapointing . the water stream not good and without glass or curtain so water everywhere... ;) The bar is not inviting... very poor ... without music.. .........................

    nice hotel in the center of sintra The hotel has many facilities like pool spa gim that we didnt use cause we styed only 1 night and we wanted to see the town. the design is a beat old fashion but in a good condition. we had a little balcony with view to the park - that was beautiful. in total i would reccomand !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outdoor pool was too cold to swim but it was mid Sept and it didn't spoil our stay

    We had fabulous stay at the hotel, every member of staff were friendly and helpful and helped make our stay. The guys at reception who allocated us a beautiful room 310 with an amazing terrace and then helped us check out a day earlier to stay in Lisbon because we thought we were cutting it fine the next morning to get the train to the airport. The restaurant and Bar were great and we had a couple of lovely meals and drinks. We had a great break and would recommend this hotel and would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really negative

    Very nice room, good breakfast with plenty of fruits. Lunches and dinner a la carte were just great (no extra charge for bread and butter). Used indoor pool every weekday, Six nights of my stay were in "conference mode". Everything was as described above, except that the buffet lunches were somewhat monotonous in choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier.

    Excellent indoor and outdoor pools, excellent breakfast, quiet comfortable rooms with great bed and mattress. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. View on the castle if Templar is amazing. Lovely old town if Tomar is 2 min walk. Nice grounds and river with park next to the hotel property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service, though excellent, was perhaps a little formal for some tastes. For example the barman sometimes insisted on bringing drinks to our table when we actually preferred to take them from the bar.

    Very comfortable hotel in a garden setting within walking distance of the historical centre. Taxi from train station was less than 5 euro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold cooked breakfast. A really antiquated system in this day and age. There was a restaurant and a sort of anti room and you were never sure which room to use. You were made to feel like a second class citizen. Room needed updating. The shower leaked every night. As this hotel is the only place to stay in Tomar it feels that they don't really have to bother to much. Some good staff but some not so good.

    The location, the gardens and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the elegance and charm of the hotel and the only suggestion would be to change the hair dryer in the bathroom to a contemporary style.

    Beautiful hotel situated just steps from the old historic center of Tomar on lovely manicured grounds. Rooms are very spacious, well furnished and decorated with a bit of old fashioned elegance. The grounds, bordering on a small river, are lovely with many seating options and a nice pool. The buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining room and offers warm and cold foods. Service is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not start till 7:30. No towels by the pool in the evening

    Excellent bed and bathroom, view from the room on Castle and convent, indoor and outdoor pools, outside bar, full breakfast with cold cuts, cheeses, eggs, vegetables, fresh fruits, various breads, cakes, variety of juices and on the top excellent coffee! Located 2 min walk for the old city center and in the beautify garden by the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had reservation by booking .com and confirmation by the hotel+information about parking etc. when we arrived the reception denied the reservation and told us it was cancelled (by who?) and the hotel has wedding and no available room. At last he founded us a room which was in the far end of the hotel. The room was ok but the attitude about cancelling was not as we expected-since it was their mistake or over booking. Booking by booking .com should not have such problems.

    the location is good . very clean .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was next to a air vent and unable to stay long on the balcony, room was next to an office and unable to take a nap as I could hear staff talking

    Balcony, brought bags to the room when room was ready, good local recommandations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough unused electrical outlets in room.

    Good location in the old part of the city. 10 min to good restaurants, 20 min uphill walk to the castle. Large buffet breakfast included, nice terrace and pool. Built in the late 60s (think Mad Men) so it's glory has faded a bit, but well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed in the restaurant dinner. The staff were all quite pleasant to deal with, but it appears there weren't enough of them. When we were done with our entrees we wanted to order another glass of wine and dessert, but couldn't get anyone's attention. We noticed another couple nearby having the same problem as well. After 30 minutes, we got up and left. Though it appears that it was a staffing problem, we were served a very inferior cut of lamb and duck that were both dry and nearly inedible. The rest of the dinner(potatoes and broccoli) were cold. The breakfast, however was great.

    This is a lovely place with a great staff and facilities. The pool and location on the river is great. We had a large room with all of the amenities you would hope for in a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel deserves the highest mark in each and every category. Highly professional and courteous staff, excellent room. Common properties are designed very tastefully, great pool area, elegant dining room, plentifull breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish two chairs on room terrace and better lighting.

    Great location and big rooms with great views. The general common areas are beautiful and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and spacious with extra big bed. Design was rather old fashioned but elegant. Hotel is well located old town and Convento de Cristo are in walking distance. There is a nice pool on the property where you can relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints-one of our best stays in Portugal.

    Great hotel-large rooms with large baths. Nice balcony with park views. Pool is also very nice. About a 5min walk to center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location could not be beat - right downtown and a short walk to the Convent/castle. The entirety of theproperty was amazing. Fabulous pool and beautiful breakfast room and lobby. Also right near all of the history and sights of Tomar. A must visit when in Portugal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only out door parking in a non secure carpark

    We really enjoyed this hotel , really well trained staff , nothing was to much trouble , rooms were large and had balconies and a lot of facilities. Walking distance to the tourist attractions and small town .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid 1st floor for viewing... 2nd or higher is preferable. Double rooms for nursery only available with two single beds, instead of a king size bed.

    Fast and working Wi-Fi, profissional employees and good and ample spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real 4 stars. Clean and big room for a very reasonable price. Swimming pool is amazing. We didn't have breackfast so I cannot say anithing about it. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Rooms are gorgeous. Swimming pool is lovely. Breakfast was fantastic - great selection - & everything prepared to very high standard. Loved staying at this hotel - very modern, cool, chic, and a really lovely please to stay. Would highly recommend & will def stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The town of Tomar is an amazing place to visit. The hotel provides a warm and welcoming environment and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely consider a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bedroom was quite small, and the double bed was actually two singles pushed together.

    Great location. The downstairs rooms (bar, dining room) were excellent. The pool area was extremely good - we particularly liked the choice of sun or shady areas. Liked the pool bar for a relaxed lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful and excellent hotel. The location is lovely with excellent facilities. The staff was very professional. The restaurant/food was excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived in my room, it was like a sauna. The air conditioning system only works, when the room key is inserted into the "engage-nuclear-reactor" slot next to the door. It took a long time for the room to cool down to a bearable temperature... BTW, always ask for one more key than you need - then you can leave the key in the "engage-nuclear-reactor" slot when you leave the room for the day...

    The dos Templarios is an excellent hotel, for anyone visiting the city of Tomar. The location is convenient when arriving by car, and also for seeing the old town and the Convento do Cristo. The staff (reception and bar) was extremely courteous and helpful. Especially during during check-in, the receptionist did a great job in informing me that there was a festival going on in the city at the moment, and that my requested king-room would be facing the festival - so if I would rather have a twin-room on the quiet side of the hotel. These are the little things I appreciate....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include more vegan options. Soy milk, peanut butter.

    Great location with nice view. Great staff. They always keep tasty water in the lobby. Very continent room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was busy, so could be noisy at times. But the food was excellent. We ate breakfast and supper here.

    Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Wonderful breakfast. View of the Templar castle from our room was a bonus. Indoor and outdoor pools were clean and relaxing. Beautiful hotel lobby. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is fabulous from the lobby to the guest rooms. Dinner was excellent we would highly recommend this hotel. Ideal for walking around Tomar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay longer than 1 night.

    Lovely hotel located nearby the old town. We had a double room with balcony that looked out onto a park and up to the convent. Breakfast very good with a wide range of choice. Car parking was definitely a bonus. This hotel also has a pool which is another plus in the warmer months. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was excellent with a good view of the castle from the balcony. The breakfasts and evening meals were of good quality and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit impersonal, but then you expect that in a large hotel/conference centre.

    Really a 4* property - attention to little details, spacious suite, professionalism at the reception - it all added up to a very comfortable short stay. We were tired, and so ate at their restaurant in the evening and had a great meal (& also an excellent, extensive breakfast). The outdoor pool was wonderful - a nice facility with an astounding setting (couldn't believe I was glancing up at Convento de Cristo as I swam my laps!). Could have easily spent more time there just using the health club, or lounging on our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but adequate.

    This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Portugal, and I have stayed at many all over the country. Lovely hotel inside and out. Lovely grounds. Beautiful view of the Castle from the room. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have visited this hotel three times now, and can't find anything that we don't like. Everything is perfect.

    The hotel is located in the town centre, near all restaurants and other amenities including trains. Fantastic bed, with two pillows each, huge room, big bathroom with bath, which only takes a few minutes to fill. Outdoor and indoor swimming pools, indoor pool like a roman bath - beautiful! Staff and service couldn't be better, and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Tomar to visit the principal historical site. The hotel is located close to site via an uphill walk. The grounds are nice and the superior room was good. the bathroom was amazing. The food was good but there are many restaurants and bars nearby that are fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee in room - but this is a very minor point in a hotel which is absolutely excellent.

    This really is a great hotel. Ideal location in the centre of beautiful Tomar. The look of the hotel is impressive and everything inside - presentation, facilities, and staff - confirms that this is a quality hotel. This is my final review for booking.com due to poor service at another venue - but this hotel is high quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problem with hair dryer and oldish smell in hallway.

    Old world charm, comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, view of town and castle from room balcony, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast in room with garden view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time I stay at Hotel dos Templarios and I love it more every time! The hotel is beautiful, all rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast has an excellent variety and quality and the staff is always helpful! This is a great place to relax :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Easy walk into charming town.Very comfortable room with small balcony. Great view of castle. Very nice bathroom with opening window and heated towel rail. Nice swimming pool, though it was a little cool to swim. Good breakfast. Very pleasant reception staff. We would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine glasses for dinner could be improved. They are still the old glasses that have been round for years. Not in keeping with the standard of the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel,about to be renovated. Great position and an easy stroll to the mall and restaurants. We celebrated along with all the guests the hotel's 50th birthday with drinks with the owner's youngest son. Beautiful dining room and lounge bar. Our room was quite spacious with a balcony and a pleasant view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have enough time on this trip to check out the spa area, but will do the next time.

    From the exterior and it's well manicured gardens, to the huge entrance foyer, to our bedroom, one could feel the ambiance and comfortable atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots of choice and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our second stay at this fabulous hotel and once again we were not disappointed! For us everything was perfect- great staff and service and we loved our superior room. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and hope to return as soon as we can.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were slow and not co-operative., Dining room staff were not well managed. Dinner was awful

    Great situation Lovely rooms of a good size with balconies and views over river. Parking Gardens Reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal of Duck Breast was cold, as was the scrambled egg, bacon and Sausage at breakfast. It was very difficult to make a complaint as it was a special Birthday party.

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel with great breakfast, reasonable rates and a lovely room. Excellent location too. Ample free parking so good for those on a driving tour. It seems to have excellent leisure facilities although we did not try any of them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has spacious rooms and very comfortable. Only a small part of the rooms has a nice view from the city. The breakfast was very good and the hotel is conveniently located 5 min walking from the city center. It is good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, my room, the view and to walk the path of temperlers knights .The old town it's like going back in time . The food that we had at the hotel was so good that we did not try any other places . We would usually eat out but not this time. Great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the bedroom.

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff were courteous. Very reasonable and pleased to find somewhere to stay at the last minute. Bedroom rather dull and plastic sheet thing under sheet a bit uncomfortable. The walls a ghastly green colour and bed cover nasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "large bed" which is actually two small beds placed side by side.

    The kind and helpful staff, the position close to the town, the luxurious bar area with piano player for pre-dinner drinks, the varied breakfast, the big bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired. The lighting was very poor. There was a lack of sockets in convenient places.

    Position in town. Staff were very pleasant. The room was cleaned well inspite of the tattiness of the décor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge! The facilities are massive and yet incredible close to the walkable center of the city. Tomar is coming back with tourism it will be an amazing place and lots of signs of work being done. The hotel breakfast was extensive and tasty. The recreation park across the river is fun to watch but the lights shone in the rooms until about midnight making it hard to get to sleep earlier than that time. Parking is easy!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dos Templarios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: