Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon Fontana Park 4 stars

Eng. Vieira da Silva 2, Arroios, 1050-105 Lisbon, Portugal

#237 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fabulous! Was a fantastic stay! The staff were wonderful and very helpful for travellers. Food was delicious, and would be a pleasure to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very black, too dark and depressing, no light over the shower and difficulty in operating shower. There was a massive domestic violence fight in the room next to me on the first night which was scary, took a long time for hotel staff to take action.

    Excellent friendly staff, v comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    King delux room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room cleaning. Interior of the room and terace is not what you expect. Easy done things such as: proper room painting, change of the strained curtains, repair of broken glass and piles in the terrace and removing of the old grass in terrace and of course proper room cleaning , would very much improve hotel quality and stay.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed. Nice employees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception/bar area perhaps needs a bit of a design refresh. Parking - getting down and manoeuvring - took care and concentration in a medium-sized car, though much easier getting out. Cooked breakfast rather cold. But staff charming and location great for us - easy to access downtown but away from crowds.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Exactly the area we needed to be in. A great night's sleep. Good range of self-service breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff and good value for money. Rooms need sound proofing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paper thin walls in the rooms, that meant I could hear the TV next door, even though it was not playing loud!

    They dealt with my complaint about the room having paper thin walls well, and they moved me to a new room which was in a quieter part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the second two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 221

    Didn't like the old part of the building the rooms reminded me of a morgue so black inside and outside! The shower wasn't working so the next day we were transferred to the new part of the building which was lovely and made our holiday , thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfast ang good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the room in your site is wrong they give us the kind of room as was in voucher but it hadnt the facilities as writen it was a very little room enough for one. they where very kind and had change the room to adapt the description

    Very good breakfast ang good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely stay - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the black decor - very oppressive The blinds were faulty and kept going up in the night - the it was noisey the open plan bathroom - shower

    The bed was lovely and comfy The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff was nice but the room did not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the noise from the street came to the room and we didn’t get a good sleep. Sound proofing was also poor between rooms. Moreover the room was very dark, there were not enough lights and also there was no intimacy in bathroom when the walls are made from glass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice bed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and no spa facilities

    Great breakfast and enormous comfy bed (2,2/2,4) . It is located near the metro but you have to change till the downtown (Barrio Alte)..small balconies, nice stuff, black stylish hotel with big bathrooms... The room and the breakfast offers the entire comfort that you need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, and I've booked the hotel 4 times ago and I hopefully again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and pillow.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location, surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers and shops, easy transportation to and and main attractions and airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet on the phone was very unstable.

    everything was nice, great room, design, comfortable bed, warm, nice bathroom, the hotel atmosphere is lovely, nice lounge bar, very nice breakfast, all in a good location. I recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor for a 4 stars. A two stars Ibis offers more options and same quality. Modern and stylish decor but cheap quality. I would recomend the hotel for an aniversary or a romantic citybreak if you like the modern decor. Nice touch the chocolate cookie at the check in. And kudos to Luis at the reception for his recomendations about romantic restaurants and where to go in Lisbon!

    The staff very polite and nice, sent us some strawberrys with chocolates and a botle of porto.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    comfort, cleanliness, professional employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room with beautiful balcony view of city. Breakfast buffet was delightful. Staff were helpful booking dinner reservations. This was our third stay, and each was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Loved Lisbon but very disappointed with this hotel based on the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too dark, the decor may look trendy but it’s not to our taste, bath was very deep and sloped at the end that you get out, therefore making it very difficult to get in and out due to fixed shower screen, very high risk of slipping/ falling. No outdoor space to sit and relax in....and if there was no one told us about it! Had 1 evening meal, which was poor and breakfast which was average.

    The bed was comfy and nice toiletries. The live vocalist at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    The cookie on arrival, the impressive foyer and facilities...
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic for what it cost per night - 284 Euro, glass screen to toilet and shower facilities, no privacy if you are sharing a room, can see the other person on the loo or in the shower? Self service style corridor to room, black matt and green and endless looking, uncomfortable bed, not a place for a good nights quality sleep.

    The cookie on arrival, the impressive foyer and facilities on the ground floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Seven days that I will never ever forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about Lisbon was fantastic. What a wonderful city. Vibrant, romantic and historically charming. Would go there again in a heartbeat. What more can I say !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks nothing like what is on the website and even though I have free cancellation and i informed them well in advance they still charged me for checking out earlier than my booking

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for the price. Will stay at another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a fake king size (2 single beds gathered) Noisy (walls are like paper sheets) The room was dusty No privacy between the bathroom and bedroom

    Breakfast, fitness centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Location was very convenient to various forms of public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location was very convenient to various forms of public transportation enabling visitors opportunity to experience the city in its entirety. Hotel staff extremely helpful to non-Portugese visitors and were able to recommend excellent opportunities to experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a variety to choose from however the service was not good. It took a very long time to get beverages (coffee and orange juice). Also, the shower in my room did not work right. I had to call the front desk to ask how to get the shower to turn on. It's not a convenient or conventional shower. They could use an update.

    The rooms were large and clean. The rooms had air conditioners and they were quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    This a hotel with a "modern design" feel that is impressive but takes a little getting used to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exposed bath tub in the center of room activity was a little strange. We thought the tub could be eliminated as potentially dangerous and a little too "public." In its place we would recommend simply a large tile shower. The faucet fixtures were modern, but the downside was that it took a while to become accustomed to how they operated. The 2 waste baskets for the room were square chrome boxes with tilting lids that looked nice, but were a little awkward in operation since they required finger pressure to open, which necessitated stooping.

    The room had a very modern vibe, and a great "window wall" providing an excellent view of the city and the park across the street. The matress was very comfortable. The room was quiet with virtually no traffic noise. We had 2 small problems with door and window locking mechanisms which were responded too almost immediately by the maintenance staff. The TV screen was larger than the usual presented in a hotel room and was relatively easy to operate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff was really nice and it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window between the bathroom and the bedroom. It is quite an issue when you're not alone in the room!

    The staff was really nice and it was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.0
    The separate enclosure within the room for kids with another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub water temperature control was difficult to operate as both the water volume and temperature were controlled in a single operation which I think is a faulty mechanism overall .

    The separate enclosure within the room for kids with another TV was beyond our expectations and totally enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Terrible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely different room from what we saw in the booking.com website. Extremely poor value for money, too expensive for what is offered. Would not return neither recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    1.The guitar player in the breakfast of sunday, 16 April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The guitar player in the breakfast of sunday, 16 April 2. Joanna, the receptionist, was very helpful. She provides us a lot of useful information about the city, even some advices concernong other destinations we will go to in Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A dog was barking every night several times so we did not get a proper rest. I told the reception but the only thing they did was calling the police without real solution because they said that this situation was going on since about 3 months !!!! The price of the room was too expensive. The decoration of the hotel and rooms is mostly black. The location was not too good-nothing to do except for the mercado across the street where you can find an excellent fish restaurant.

    Staff was wondefull; breakfast was ok but you should ask for a table on the street side (better buffet and daylight)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very luxerious feel for a great price. The location was perfect. Subway nearby, a lot of stores and restaurants. Very pretty and clean neighberhood. Walk to the city centre approx. 30 min.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff/ULTRA Modern design/Fair location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I notified the front desk to look into the horrific air freshener they use in the entire lobby and bar area. We could not visit the hotel lobby, enjoy the bar lounge, and Japanese restaurant by the lobby area due to the offensive smell. If my reservation of four nights was refundable, I would have moved to another hotel before checking in due to the strong lobby deordizer smell. Make sure you request a room facing the front/street of the hotel otherwise the rooms looking out toward the back of the hotel, houses/apts and various noise from he courtyard bounces up right to the hotel rooms, i.e. Barking dogs, neighbors talking out loud, etc...If you are NOT into ULTRA modern design, this hotel is not for you. Large glass doors in the bathroom, nice deep tubs but no handles to literally climb out of the tub/shower onto a slippery floor, and one had to step into the shower to turn the shower on. No space other then the desk to place any personal items in the guest room other then in the closest. No sitting chair in the room as I had one of the Hilton Honors rooms. This hotel needs to be gutted and redesigned. Keep the wonderful staff though..

    VERY professional staff and extremely accommodating. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was exelente

    Location, and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen closed early

    The cookies were delicious and fresh

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Worth It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel were dirty

    The view, the location, the facilities and the employees!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colors too dark

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and the rooms were v clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The facilities are not at the level of the Hilton network but the staff is friendly and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room located at the 1st floor was noisy and with an unfriendly view.

    Very friendly staff !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room. Great restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is black which isnt very relaxing

    Great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location anf freindly welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of pillows and dusty carpets

    Good location anf freindly welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff and bar staff outstandingly welcoming and efficiently accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black walls , lighting, mirrors don't make movement easily efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good half hour's walk into the historical centre.

    Good facilities and excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The bed is really comfortable but the room could use a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really comfortable but the room could use a refreshing. The breakfast was great, large choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms are a bit over-styled and a little impractical

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The decor is like a pint of Guinness, an acquired taste that may or may not grow on you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quirky decor that took some getting use to. See through bathroom????

    Pleasant staff, all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was really comfortable, room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was great. Good location and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    I arrived early and the staff were so kind to put me on the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too dark, rooms night bright enough.

    I arrived early and the staff were so kind to put me on the list to get room ready ASAP. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was cozy but it was too dark after the sun goes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cozy but it was too dark after the sun goes down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Misleading pictures, good for business stays, bad for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room, noisy street, bad noise blocking for a busy street

    New facilities, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and Sunday breakfast was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit too far out of the city centre.

    Staff were very friendly and Sunday breakfast was amazing with a live singer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very good and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark.The light was not enough.

    The staff were very good and helping.and all ways smiling.speaking English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    God awful breakfast and the 'suite' was a mess!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really bad and the room was very distressed and not very well maintained

    The welcome cookie was very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Staff, very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and we could not warm it up. It was cold enough to be uncomfortable.

    Staff, very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and exceptionally clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside was that it wasn't in the city centre. However, it was only a 25 minute walk to the old town and was well-serviced by buses and the metro. The metro system is easy to navigate and that was the main way that we got around.

    Very comfortable bed and exceptionally clean room/bathroom. The staff were very helpful and really friendly. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Look of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Look of the hotel...look and the comfort of the room...amazingly friendly staff,hotel is very clean and well organized...I've enjoyed and I couldn't choose better for my stay in Lisbon...and will come back 😊... Thank you! 😘😘😘

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms need a bit of a re-think, especially the bathroom. I would like to see more Portuguese dishes in the Restaurant at reasonable prices.

    The staff are so friendly. Andrea and Ana on reception are so friendly and welcoming. They always look after me and make me want to go back. Gui, the bar manager is superb at his job and does it in such a relaxed friendly way. Deolinda spent time talking with me one evening which I really appreciated. She is such a lovely lady :)

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    6.3
    the location is ok, quiet and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sound proof is too bad, we changed room as next door got kids screaming and banging to the wall. after changed room still hear next door sliding the balcony door after midnight and can hear clearly people talking.

    the location is ok, quiet and safe. breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful even down to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The see through bath to bedroom took some getting used to.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful even down to a waiter who wrote a list of lisbon must dos for us. Live music at breakfast on the weekend! Doesn't get better than that! Great breakfast food selection as well!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast, friendly staff, location is good as you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lighting in the room is very poor, you barely can see what is inside the black cupboard, but location for business is very good where you can easily find taxi and go anywhere around the city, staff is friendly, I would come back if I have the same business trip

    Breakfast, friendly staff, location is good as you can easily find taxi and closed to two shopping malls

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    The Staff was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hall ways where to hot. It stated that it was in center of the city, but it wasn't. The showers were difficult to get in and out.

    The Staff was outstanding. I would stay again,just because of them.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathrooms are a poor design and difficult to use. The rooms have very poor sound insulation. Food in the restaurant isn't great but is expensive.

    The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice modern hotel. A little out of the centre - but easy access for the airport by metro (use Saldanha station - saves changing and a not far at all). Also easy to get back into the city on the metro. Breakfast very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    We like the originality of the hotel decoration.
    • Family with older children

    No view from the room..

    We like the originality of the hotel decoration. The service was really good! The staff is helpful and greatly trained to satisfy the customer's needs...The Japanese restaurant, and definitely the live music at breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location for access to all city centre amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to ask to have clean towels but no problems at all.

    Great location for access to all city centre amenities. Very comfortable beds and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    I loved the staff due to our flight we came in in a fee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't have a pool and the balcony view was not that great.

    I loved the staff due to our flight we came in in a fee hours earlier then the checking time and the staff was able to accommodate us with a check in early.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice decoration at the loby and charming staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a luxurious , quiet and stylish hotel... This is not the place. Firstly seems fashion , modern etc. but if you wach the details you can see dirty, stains and hear noise everywhere . Our room view was a suburbia like back yard and even the room walls moved when neighbours closed their door.

    Nice decoration at the loby and charming staff .

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is truly worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that we didn't like in otherwise amazing bathroom is weird shower that is spraying water everywhere on the bathroom floor. The location is little bit further away for a tourist stay but we would certainly come back.

    This hotel is truly worth the money. It is very unique, with amazing bed, friendly staff. It exudes luxury on every step from breakfest, gym, rooms to packed mini bar and attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff, excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the best location for a tourist wanting to visit the sightseeings. Some 5 minutes from metro station Saldanha though.

    Amazing staff, excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed and room overall.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great; lots of choice and comfortable dining facilities. The room was refreshed daily and we found it very spacious and relaxing. The location was perfect; we could walk to Marques de Pombal for transport and it wasn't too far to walk to the river.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    I made the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I made the booking. The receptionist asked if I was a Hilton Honors member. ( my husband and I are diamond). I was dismissed and asked for my husbands name and was told he was the diamond member. Very insulting.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.7
    Location, bed, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the street, the banging doors of other rooms and we could hear the staff cleaning the rooms next to us. The first day, a staff member came in the room (unannounced) and second day the fire alarm went off. This makes the hotel less value for money and not Hilton worthy in my opinion.

    Location, bed, staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    just a little bit more work in the lighting of the room will make it more functional . food = overpriced for the quality of the dishes . no free wifi. unacceptable. its 2015.

    The location was good.. the prices per night was very good. The food could be better..but it was alright. For the price I paid I had higher expectations though. The shower and wardrobe need more lighting ( and that comes from a 22 years old guy.. im sure older people will have even more problem with that) room spacious and very clean. the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Although not in the tourist area the hotel was near the...
    • Solo traveller

    Although not in the tourist area the hotel was near the office that I had to spend the mornings in. The Metro to all parts of Lisbon was nearby. The included breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Black walls. It's really hard to see anything in this hotel and can feel very gloomy. You'll need to download the torch app on your phone to do basic things like work the shower! For that reason, I wouldn't recommend and definitely would not return.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is conveniently situated a short metro ride away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom has a clear window into the bathroom.

    Hotel is conveniently situated a short metro ride away from the city centre (10 minutes) and the airport (20 minutes). Rooms were contemporary and comfortable.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon Fontana Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: