Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duas Nações 2 stars

Rua Da Vitória 41, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-618 Lisbon, Portugal

#302 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1781 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenities(especially towels) were short for three of us, and I asked the front but we couldn't get them at that day and had to ask again next day. I guess the communication between the staffs didn't work well.

    The location is perfect if you want to stroll the central and visit famous places. Very easy to access to Baixa-chiado sta and Rossio sta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dirty! Flys in the room, no air conditioning, staff were rude and unhelpful, room was super small, my luggage couldn’t fit, hallways were dark with no lights, mold on cealing, overall experience was terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location location location, right in the heart of the city. Be prepared for a bit of noise on weekends, nothing much if you are not a light sleeper. The hotel in itself is old, it needs some upgrading. Rooms are small and very basic, bathrooms are clean but small and a bit old. I did not have breakfast included because there are so many nice pastry shops & cafes in Lisbon that I preferred to go out and enjoy that. Reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour construction outside, room key kept failing so all night all guests coming home at all hours were v loud. Didn’t sleep a wink. Yoghurt and fruit at breakfast were off. Black mound in bathroom smelled heavily of bleach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room looks like it is 30 years old. The view was to the courtyard with all its air conditions of other buildings. It was noisy and the air was hot and bad. There are some rooms, which have been renewed. Maybe there are better. But our room was way too expensive.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor cleanliness, dust all over the furniture, dirty sheets, dirty floors, walls painting all chipping off. Very small bathrooms can’t close the the bathroom door if using toilet , showers covered in mildew and dirty doors. Overall disgusting place needs an intensive clean. Even the corridors you can tell ain’t cleaned very often, as carpets look disgusting. Had to change room cuz the window didn’t even closed properly so had a constant draft coming inside all night which made us ill. Very small bedrooms too, don’t advise for people who are claustrophobic. It’s by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed.

    Nothing about the hotel to like, apart from location. Very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom had very bad smell, almost like sewage. Room was not clean. Hair on the floor. Bathroom had no ventilation. Not a hotel we could recommend.

    Good location. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? The 1st room 203 had a shower with only a foot shower door opening to access the shower. the issue is I'm a size 4x. I switched rooms to 403 for a bigger show. this room was dated from 1971 with no heat. I had to use a plug-in portable heater that didn't heat the room. the room was so cold. I tried to fall asleep then at 1 am with the old windows all I heard was the dump trucks picking up trash. this hotel smelled and was dirty. this had to be one of my worst experiences ever. Don't book this place. the online profile pictures are fraudulent.

    the location was perfectly located. Downtown was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I mentioned uper part

    I am staying more 15 days but staff not cooprate with me .even today dated 25th feb 2018 they change my room like a prisoner ,where only sleep on this bed single and my wife may be sleep dowm. the staff cant the value of clients they just traet as sheeps every one. Tariq Mehmood Chaudhry room nr 207

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The antique value of this hotel is so amazing to savor the stay in Portugal, for both the first experience of Portugal and regular visitors. Extremely lovely European classic architecture can also be enjoyed on the view from the rooms, seafood and wines are extraordinarily delicious and reasonable. The vivid city, until the late at night, and hotel provides comfortable rest after the city excursions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electric heater in the room was not enough for cold nights, overpowering smell of an old place, very basic breakfast, bathroom was very dated, very tight to move around,

    Great location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was lacking. There were three heaters in room and only two plug outlets and the heaters didn’t heat up anything, I got cold as my trip was in winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room, as we stayed in winter it was a bit wet and cold, especially in the bathroom. You have to use the maximum of airconditioning to make it more comfortable. But in general the value for money is good, you just have to be prepared to this nuance when you come in winter.

    The best thing about the hotel is its location and price. In the heart of the city centre, 100 m to the metro station, lots of cafes and restaurants around, underground parking is quite close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, old furniture (bed, cupboard), the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The breakfast was poor in choices. (Only cheese, butter, ham and bread).Very poor

    The location and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing in the hotel is very old and not taking care of. The room we got was very smal, the size of the bed. The balkony door couldn't be locked and people from the next door room could get in to ours. It smelled mold and dirt.

    Nothing. This is a realy very bad hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a rat hole! Sewer smell in the bathroom for both days, no working elevator with a 4th floor room, thin walls, noisey room, shower draines slow & flooded floor, no hot water, only got luke warm, no Parking ( had to walk 5 blocks to parking) , old room furnishings with rotten legs from water damage. Walls needed paint. Drafty room, heater didn’t work. No attempt by the staff to fix any of our complaints! Lots of money spent on a bad Hotel!!

    NOTHING!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was terrible: very limited choices of sad looking cheese and ham and 2 types of marmelade and honey (in little plastic containers), broken cornflakes box, selection of tea was very basic, altogether a very inexpensive breakfast for which they charge much too much money rooms: in the first one we honestly could not move, 1 chair, no table, no place to put luggage/clothes, we requested a different room which was bigger, old carpets

    perfect location, very close to metro, restaurants, shopping, breakfast staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and cracks on the wall paints, carpet wasn't clean. Had to ask staff to clean it specially. Lift wasn't working occasionally.

    Location was great, so were the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price charged on my card after the stay wasn’t the one agreed on Booking.com when the reservation was made. The elevator worked poorly and the breakfast is quite simple. Not even near worth the €80 per night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small but we cant complain for great location , price

    the price was on par with the hotel & room . It was very affordable, had the basic necessities. Nothing fancy just a place to sleep , shower & store our luggage .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room smelt like smoke. We asked to be moved. Our second room was better. The shower hose did break the day before leaving. I notified front desk but they didnt fix it to my dismay. Water everywhere- up to the ceiling.

    Awesome location. Easy walking distance to the metro and all the shopping in the area. Sight seeing buses and tram also easy walking distance (flat walk/ no hills) Good water pressure and temperature. Room had an air conditioner which warmed up the room nicely (Winter stay).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired and in need for renovation everything is very old and basic and need to updating from the rooms to the lift. They need to renovate the hotel snd bring it up to the standard of wht people expect from short weekend break hotels

    The location was fantastic right in the heart of the city and very east to get to anywhere the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower extremely small. WC put in the small corner in the way that you can't sit properly on it.

    Perfect location in the city centre and near subway. Nice building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived to check in the staff were very unprofessional, I got extremely upset. The reservation was under my name and I was the one that paid for the room and they requested that my friend give them identification, she gave them 3 pieces of identification and that was not enough, they kept insisting that they wanted her passport. We were in Porto last weekend and had no issues with identification. I think it was racial profile because my friend is from Pakinstan. I am going to write a very detail review on trip advisor.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creaky floors. I am afraid I will wake the tenants. And door has quite a crack at the bottom (due to uneven floor, guessing)

    Locations !! Right at the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was IMPOSSIBLE to sit on the loo because of the tiny space between the seat and the wall, made worse by the clever positioning of the loo roll holder within this tiny space. The shower was a nightmare, any movement within the very tiny cubicle causing you to either, strike the doors (which were a tight squeeze to clamber through in any event), or turn the water off because of the clever positioning of the control. In nearly 60 years of hotel stays I've NEVER experienced one so bad. And my wife and myself are slim. Goodness help anyone slightly overweight. There was not even a kettle or desk in the room to make up for the lack of facilities. The breakfast room ran out of both knives and large plates on two consecutive mornings (we left early the third). On receiving a polite and friendly request for these items, the waitress rudely lectured my wife on the use of small plates which would hardly hold a bread roll. There were no bannisters on the hotel staircase, making them difficult to use for anyone a little unsteady on their feet and although there is one antiquated lift, this was not always easy to get.

    The location is very good. Apart from the friendly receptionists, one of whom had little, if any, local knowledge, we could not recommend this hotel to anyone. Indeed it is NOT a hotel. It IS a bed and breakfast solely, there being no facilities, or bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy as rooms above main street with lots of bars/restaurants and late music Hotel a bit tired - needs a bit of updating. Very strange bathroom layout - difficult to actually get to the toilet - very cramped ! Staff at breakfast a little unhelpful when coffee machine wasn't working.

    Central location - relatively cheap for such a central location. Close to Metro - easy to get to airport. Lisbon great place to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small and bathroom not very clean. Breakfast was good but you had to get there early or else it was difficult to find a clean table. It took a long time for the tables to be cleaned after someone had left.

    Location of the hotel is amazing and friendly staff in reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not a room, it was a small shoebox with no place for anything. Bed was rock hard and bathroom felt like 150 years old. There are newly renovated rooms at the hotel so make sure you get one of them!! This roomtyp I got was not pictured and when booking it referred to a much bigger room. The staff lied about everything and tried to tell me that no option was available, that is was clear when booking, that the picture of the room was not in Booking.com but on their homepage etc etc. I had to, and easily managed to, prove all their efforts to be lies. Finally without warning she said -okokok we have another newly renovated hotel 5 min walk from here where I got a nice room for same price and even breakfast, although not a recommended one. In all they did all they could with lie after lie to get me to accept the crappy room. Lying staff is really really poor "service". On top of all, the elevator was right outside the room and squeaked with a high pitch that went through my bones!

    Location is fantastic in all senses!! Do not pay for the breakfast, you have 50 better and cheaper places within 200 meters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift constantly broken down. Noisy outside overnight. Boiling water needed to make English tea.

    A very good value hotel residence. Ideally situated in central location. Close to shops, restaurants, local port. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was a bit scary, but apart from that the Hotel and room was very clean and tidy, a fridge in the room would have been nice to keep some beers and wine cool, but we booked the hotel for the location and up until now our favourite city had been Barcelona, but Lisbon has now edged it. We will certainly be returning next year to sample some more good food and visit some more of the City we haven't seen yet, it feels very safe there, whereas some City's now you never feel trouble is too far away, this is not the case in Lisbon, whether venturing out day or night we both felt very relaxed.

    The location was fantastic, with plenty of shops and restaurants close by, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lisbon and will be recommending it to all our friends and family on our return to the UK. We especially enjoyed the street entertainers, dancers and bands that perform in front of the gathering crowds, a must see for anyone who hasn't been to Lisbon before, also if you like Portuguese food then venture away from the main streets and eat down the side streets, where the locals eat, the food is much better, really authentic and extremely well cooked (Soups and Fish are what they do best) and are much better value for your Euro. Castello St George is well worth a look it's approx 8 Euros to get in, and some of the views are tremendous when you get up there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator broke down, and wasn't repaired quickly. Bringing suitcase down 4 flights as an elder was hard. No one was available to help. room was very small for the price.

    staff at front desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night , the room I had could have had a better designed bathroom. The toilet was almost underneath the sink 🙁.

    Central location , clean rooms , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the bathroom, the bed spread had holes in it ,the dinning room everyday had no empty tables we had to clean a table every time we had breakfast the location was central but it was so noisy

    not a lot the staff weren't to bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't possible to sit correctly on the toilet! I'm only 5'2 and my knees wouldn't fit in the gap between toilet and wall!!! There was little choice for breakfast and everything ran out quickly including coffee, much to our dismay.

    The bed was very comfortable and the desk staff very helpful. Close to restaurants, bars and main square. Convenient short walk to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the room, looked old and had no air conditioner, however staff got to change at the second night to one fully rebuilt and air cond. They should remark the differences in rooms so customer can decide, since they have both type of rooms in the same category at the site.

    Very well located in the heart of Rua Augusta in Lisbon close to restaurants and transportation to main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Self service breakfast also meant you had to sort a table and chairs, plates and cutlery before finding anything to eat. The waitress was a bit overworked!!

    Excellent location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this hotel is very central there is a lot of street noise in some rooms. We didn't mind in the least as we knew before and we were happy with this to be where we were.

    Breakfast excellent and plenty of everything available. room clean comfortable. It was a little noises but knew that before we travelled.In the centre of a busy area with lovely restaurants shops etc and near sea. Perfect location great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and some are very, very outdated. There isn't a bathtub to bath young children and the sink barely accommodates one person. My closet is bigger than the washroom.

    The staff and location were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very small for three adults ,also the bathroom was small with bad smell they change us in another room with more space but no airconditioning(!) although it was written in the facilities, anyway when we saw other pictures when we booked it from the site- we don't recommend it to stay

    only the location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast! It was everyday the same and everything was always finished. Even the plates. The breakfast contains bread, ham, cheese, jam, danone, and sometimes fruit and cucomber and tomatoes if you are lucky. The amounts of the breakfast of the food was poor and they did not fill the baskets and plates with food. also the cleaniness in the breakfast area was not good. They did not clean after the guests so it was hard to find a clean spot to sit. You can better skip the breakfast at this hotel and go to Paul's bakery that is around the corner of this hotel! The matras in my room was very hard and the bathroom had an irune smell all day everyday. Even after cleaning. Even when you closed the door you could smell it in the room.

    Top Location! In the middle of the heart of Lisbon! Nice receptionists! Very helpfull and polite!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed some tlc in the way of new grouting!

    The 4th floor room was lovely,recently refurbished and clean.The street noise was minimal and added character. The Dining room was interesting spacious and cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us pay the moment we arrived at the hotel before even seeing our rooms. He had a booking for a 35 square meters room for 3 adults, with air-condition and a balcony but instead of that they placed us in a 15 s.m. room with only a window with a "really nice view" of the back side of the hotel. That was the room 318. It smelled mold and closure. The bathroom had not any sort of ventilation ether. We couldn't also open the window because due to the aeration from the kitchen it constantly smelled fryied food. When we complaint about all of that and asked them to place us in the room that we had already booked in the first place they told us that this specific room had no air-condition and it was not free. They suggested us to move to room 216. This room had no air-condition too and it was extremely hot. You also can't use the toilet seat cause it's stuck right next to the bathtub. So we were forced to stay at our first room. The room were not soundproof at all and we could hear the aeration from the kitchen and the conversations from the rooms close to us. It doesn't even worth mentioning the breakfast. The elevator stuck a lot of times. Overall the hotel was too expensive for the accommodations offered. 94€ /night. Do not ever book that room. Even if they give it to you for free. I have travelled 35 times and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels around the world. I can definitely assure you that this is by far the worst room I have ever stayed. I have photos for everything I said about this hotel. We had a terrible experience with this hotel.

    Nice location. Only this....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor and lack of selection. Room was very small and had a lack of storage. One small cupboard on the wall which wasn't big enough for long hanging items.Had booked a twin room and got a double. Shower was broken (reported to staff). Room interior was nice but communal areas were a bit shabby and could do with being renovated.

    Great location in the centre of Lisbon and close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only continental breakfast available. The toilet area in my room (203) was too small, i.e. no room to move about in the shower, difficulty getting in and out of the shower without the door falling off. No room to move in the toilet, very bad design and use of space. No chair in room, the TV should be angled down towards the bed. One staff member recommended I choose one of their better parent hotels instead if I decided to return.

    All of the staff that I spoke to were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, especially the coffee.

    The location was super! Although our room was very small, the beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean and the air-conditioning worked well. The wi-fi was the best we had in any hotel in Portugal. It was easy to get buses to all parts of the city from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fotos of the room that we booked here were completely different from the actual room we got there. The room had no airconditioning, there was just a fan and it was so hot you couldn't stay long in there. It was also so noisy not only from outside but the cleaning staff was not respectful at all doing so much noise in the morning. The room was so small, 2 people had no space to put their bags anywhere. Also bathroom was very small and not so clean. The staff at the reception was also very rude and couldn't help us at all. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, no fan, it was too hot and noisy. Bathroom was dirty, it's impossible to take a shower because the water is going against the wall, towels are kind of white. Breakfast is included, but there were nothing left at 9. Except coffee, couple of oranges, some bread and few yogurts. The room was completely different to the ones that are advertised on booking.com. Staff was trying to convince us that booking.com chose the wrong pictures and they have nothing to do with this. The same morning I saw three more ppl that complained about their rooms. The room was 100€ and not worth even a half that I paid

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above - it was filthy dirty would not recommend to anyone

    This property is unacceptable-not as advertised - filthy dirty, elevator doesn't work, no AC

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is extremely small. Shower cabin is too small. wc pot is not possible to sit on, too few space around. Breakfast selection is something you will not eat. We left cakes on the floor in the box. This box was full of ants when we opened it in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning in room which made it very difficult to sleep in hot weather, even with fan which wasn't very good and noisy, didn't make any difference. Not enough storage in room, could of had a drawer next to bed, breakfast very basic, we only had it one day then went out for breakfast rest of days.

    Good location of hotel. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con in the room. Had to leave the window open which was directly over the main cafe area so was very noisy. Never slept under the sheets & the room fan was ineffective. Breakfast was adequate at best. Mainly carbs with little protein. Cereal was cornflakes & some coco pops - No oats or boiled eggs

    The location was perfect - Only 2 mins from the Metro & all the main cafes / tourist areas & the staff were friendy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bath room, no air condition, noise and smell from next building, still we would go back to this hotel since it is so convenient

    Very central, everything is within few minutes walk, clean, breakfast is OK, safe area until late

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room tiny, noise outside from not sure what it was, but constant, view of a wall, bathroom really tiny, no desk as stated, wardrobe and draws too smelly to put clothes in, floor dirty, plug socket hanging out of wall other unreachable, no iron or board as stated was told booking.com have this wrong. Breakfast only simple continental. Disappointed.

    location, staff, breakfast dining room all good, air con (but probably because so small and can't have window open), lift, free wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside to this hotel is the lack of parking. And the lift which was really scary to use as it looked really old and wobbly.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and always happy to help. The location was superb, right on the main street. Room was very clean and had an amazing view, very spacious. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was very spacious and clean as well. Also been provided with 2 big fans for the room as there was no A/C.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It must be the smallest bathroom i have ever used,could not sit on the toilet due to a wall right in front of it,plus toilet seat loose,the breakfast was rubbish,no knives to use and the coffee tasted like chocolate, the whole place could do with a revamp to bring it into this century,we also requested a balcony which we didn't get,I was never informed about this until we got there,although we booked this 4 months ago,there is only one lift dating from what must be 1920,would not recommend if you have children as there is no inner door,would not be allowed in England,plus also only rated for 3 people,rated at 2 star,that's really all it's worth at best,I would spend a bit more and stay at a better hotel next time,plenty too choose from

    The location,reception manned 24/7

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small. No airconditioning. Bathroom was old and had no space at all to move around. Toilet was loose, and it almost fell on the ground. Location of hotel was very nice though and the staff was helpfull. Beds were also ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con. Rather dated and in need of decoration. Breakfast was not very good

    Brilliant location and for the cost you will not find better. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not very good, lots of stairs. The room was small and the toilet was crammed into a corner, couldn't fit legs in the corner and had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower was small couldn't bend over to pick up dropped soap or shampoo. No shelf for shampoo in shower.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breackfast should include eggs and a small refrigerator should be included.Similar hotels include both.

    The lady at reception was very atentive and customer friendly.She was young ,caucasian, blond and spoke english fluently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked two rooms for three people - these were little cramped, though that depends how well you get on with your friends!!

    Continental Breakfast was good start to the day. Staff in reception very helpful from dishing out City maps to printing off etickets/Boarding passes. Location brilliant in relation to arrival from Airport and riding the metro to Baixa-Chiado - 200 yards from hotel. Trams and buses only a short walk and Cais do Sodre Rail station (for Estoril and Cascais resorts) about 20 mins, or one stop on the Metro (Green Line).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Froud, scam website showed diferents rooms fake fake fake.

    Was a fraud and scam the photos show it on the website is completely different as we saw also the receptions try to keep us and change the hotel. They know that is fake pics and also few people were complaining

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the things about my stay. The property is run down and not maintained. Rooms are small and very very basic, walls are dirty, tv is very small, bathroom is very narrow etc. The maid did not provide supplies (shampoo, clean towels etc). Breakfast was modest. Find another place!

    Only the location of the hotel...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms which were given to the clients in the sequence how they arrive. No change in the room system possible. Hotel manager dos not react to complaints! Clients are not taken seriously. Look for another hotel!

    only the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room and bathroom are very very small - hardly possible to move around. However, a room is very very high (totally not useful). No proper wardrobe, just a hanging kind of a half wardrobe - very impractical. Bathroom not cleaned properly. Breakfasts served from 7 to 10 am but one day since 8:40 no rolls and there were only leftovers of green tomato. On the other day, they run out of orange juice and there was no vegetables at all. Dirty dishes, cutlery and cups.

    The hotel is nicely and convenient located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad rooms in the 5th floor, windows are broken und damaged, toilette flush was not operating, hotel manager did not react to my written complaint

    only the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast started too late for a working person, OK for tourists. I found the room too narrow and without a desk, without a wardrobe - except few shells above my height. It was impossible to open the mini balcony doors due to lack of space. I cannot imagine how two persons could stay there.

    Very good wifi connection, good public transport connection, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room equipment and bathroom had surely seen better times, but I guess it is just South-European standard. Window oriented to main street - sometimes noisy, esp. evenings/nights. Not so rich breakfast, three mornings out of four missing butter, sometimes missing cheese - could have been much better.

    Perfect location in the heart of the city center, 5 minutes walk from metro station. Friendly and helpful staff, nice view from the window.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection was very limited and didn't change from day to day. When supplies were exhausted they weren't always replenished.

    Central location is very convenient. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a "wet" bar would work. But not a problem because bars etc.. on the door step were great.

    The style and location of the hotel is great. Staff were really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown of the rooms are of the rooms that have been redone. Only about 50% of the rooms have been refurbished. If you are lucky to get one of the newly refurbished room then ok. Many rooms have smell of damp or mild in them, because of the age and location to the water. If you have allergies, it may affect you if the rooms are not opened up to air out. The breakfast was just simple continental breakfast: do not expect eggs or anything fancy. They only have 1 Kitchen person for the whole restaurant and is always busy..... If you make more than one room booking 6 months or more in advance, the staff do not try to put rooms on same floor, you need to doulble check this before arriving, do not expect the hotel to do this for you, they do not think in advance so you could get rooms far away which is not great if children or the elderly need to be near by. Just below average overall

    Location excellent and quite easy to get to by the subway/tube from airport...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room however was cold as single glazed, high ceiling rooms and no radiators. I asked to move rooms and they did without hesitation to a room with fewer windows (I had a double aspect balcony first). This made it warmer. Pictures of the rooms are misleading as they show many images of the new updated rooms but only a few on each floor and the majority are old. If all you want is a clean bed, an on suite bathroom in a very central location to town and the airport with a basic breakfast thrown in then this is perfect. If you want high end luxury then move on but I was overall happy and made a very enjoyable trip!!!!

    The location was brilliant and so accessible to everywhere, easy to find and only €10 from the airport. The staff were accomodating, very helpful and friendly with a 24 hr manned reception. Rooms were clean although dated and continental breakfast was provided which was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 2 outlets in the room and they were poorly placed - not near bed, none in the bathroom for blow dryer. Made it difficult for three travelers wanting to charge cell phones, cameras, etc.

    The location was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and good size for 3 people. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was from 2pm as usually, we went there at 2:20 and had to wait 30 minutes in front of the room because the housekeeping was not done yet with cleaning, which wouldn't make a big problem but since they were more making trouble and noise then work, I was not satisfied with that. The room was extremely small, doesn't looked like the room on the pictures, and you could here every small noise from outside( when someone walked thru the hall it felt like they are walking in to our room)

    From the small balcony we had an amazing view!The breakfast was nice ( 4 type of bread, jams, cereal, cheese, ham, tomato, fruits, juice and coffee machine). The staff at the reception was helpful and nice. They have good wifi and a locked room for luggages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos they show you are not of the rooms we were given. It is a lie. They show you lovely pictures and then you are given a totally different room. The photos of the toilet are only the beautiful toilets but there are no pictures of the awful toilets we had. They were really small and you cant even move there. One of us fell in the bath because of lack of space. I told them that if they show you pictures of both type of toilets you might think that you have the chance of getting any of the two typea of toilet. However, if they show you only that type of toilet you assume that all the toilets will be the same. A lie! I asked the girl at reception why they put photos like those. Ahe answered me that that is the responsibility of booking so I asked her: and who provides booking with the photos? She stayed silent. They are losing customers. Please, be sincere and show eveeyrhing you have or provide your customers with what you are selling them.

    The location is good and the blond girl at reception did her best to solve the problems

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Duas Nações traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: