Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Norte Region B&B and inn reviews
  4. Porto B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Duas Portas

Reviews of Duas Portas

Rua de Sobreiras no 516, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4150-713 Porto, Portugal

#29 of 294 B&Bs and inns in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 255 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    10
    Smart boutique hotel in Foz area of Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Smart, clean, modern design with luxurious touches. Loved both Sara and Miguel, both so lovely and welcoming. Delicious breakfast of warm croissants, hot coffee, fresh fruit and more! 15 min away from Centro. Explore the city center and come back to this lovely refuge. Adorable restaurants nearby on the beach side too.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    10
    Everything, one of the best b&b hotels I have booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, one of the best b&b hotels I have booked. Staff friendly and helpful. Towels new and clean. Bed is extremely comfortable.breakfast perfect.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Very courteous and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very courteous and friendly staff. Lovely room with a wonderful view of the park and river. This side has some traffic noise - the windows effectively shut out the noise. Has a lovely garden area that some rooms overlook or face - this is the wuieter side. . Very helpful with our bile arrangements - we were renting bikes and this was our last stop and the location where Cycling Rentals would collect the bikes. Wonderful breakfast. We were lucky to secure a room at all because of the football finals, public holiday and festivals.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Clean, cool, and friendly, with beautiful views of the river.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Duas Portas went above and beyond - they were so efficient and pleasant. We love the location - just outside the action of downtown, and a water taxi away from Afurada.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Excellent place, extremly freindly, very clean, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains whatsoever!

    Excellent place, extremly freindly, very clean, excellent breakfast, convenient transportation to the city center , cosy, Modern facilities, large and confortable rooms, modern bathroom, very highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    The Staf did all they could to make us feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staf did all they could to make us feel like home. The breakfast was excellent and we wouldn’t miss the charming tramp right outside the door to downtown in 10 minutes. We definitely stay at Duas Portas next time we visit Porto.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    6.7
    Clean and spacious room with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location: I preferred to be closer to the city centre. There is a busstop just across, but paid 2 euro pp one way, so we paid 12 euro for 3 pers to go to Porto and back, which I think is expensive. Staff was friendly, but kept a distance. Had to ask for information about city map, bus, the bikes ourselves. I don’t think the girl who did the initial check in was very well prepared (but: we did arrive before noon, to ask if we could leave the luggage already, so maybe she wasn’t really there for welcoming the guests?). Also, at the breakfast, we shortly saw one guy, he then disappeared in the kitchen. We had to read on a little sign at the buffet that eggs were available, just need to ask (but a bit hard to ask if the staff is in the kitchen). Rate they gave us via email was much more expensive then what we found at booking.com, so be careful when you book directly.

    Clean and spacious room for 3pers. Free bikes for use. Nice breakfast. Late check in. Luggage can be stored before check in. Car park for free in front of the house. Great vegetarian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every corner is beautifully and tastefully designed and decorated. The staff was super friendly and the location is quiet and amazing. I loved staying here.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely clean hotel just out of Porto centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely clean hotel just out of Porto centre. Nice to get out of business of Porto and close to water and beaches. Friendly staff who were happy so help with anything we needed

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    9.6
    Great spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Great spacious room. Very beautiful design. The rooftop garden is super nice and calm and the location of the hotel is excellent if you have some days to explore the city centre of Porto as well as the surroundings. The tips for things to do and places to eat on the website of the hotel are really great!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfection — the architectural features, the details in every room, the bed linens and towels, the breakfasts, the relaxing garden and indoor seating areas. Most of all the super kind and helpful staff, the extra special baked delights every day, and the location! I stayed for a week and will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Top place to visit Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds and clean. The location is great and they provided us bikes to explore the city. Definetely a good place to stay for visiting Porto. Excellent breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, stark, comfortable and welcoming little place right on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty far from attractions and restaurants. Long walk and trolley doesn’t run very frequently. That said, it is a lovely but long walk to town. Luckily there was a very hood vegetarian restaurant next door as we sure didn’t need more walking at day’s end.

    Coffee/tea available with yummy sweets. Excellent breakfast, accomodating staff—so helpful. Spacious room with roomy bathroom. Window looking out to lawn snd trees.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    We liked the location and the ease of getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the location and the ease of getting around. Our room was comfortable and quiet.The staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good. We have recommended Duas Portas to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    Top location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airco, had to keep the window open despite tbe mosquitos. The duvet and cushions would have been very suitable for the North Pole, but way to hot for Porto. Bathroom door did not close so no privacy.

    Top location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel on a great location along the Douro river. We walked to the beach in about 15 minutes an to the city center in 40 minutes. You can also use the hotel bikes. There are plenty good restaurants on walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are big and comfortabele.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    The building and the rooms are very well designed, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has no AC so can get really hot at night. I imagine this isn't an issue most of the year. My river-facing room had a beautiful view, but it was too loud to open the windows at night. So if you're sensitive to heat, you might want to consider a room facing the backyard. Overall I'd still rate the room as very comfortable.

    The building and the rooms are very well designed, with a lot of character. The owners were on-site and very helpful - I asked for recommendations about a daytrip to the Douro Valley and got great suggestions. Best of all, though, is the location. I hadn't even been looking to stay in Foz ( I had been planning to stay in downtown Porto, actually until I found Duas Portas), but being in Foz ended up being the best part of my trip. It felt more like a beach/coastal vacation with city access than the other way around. It was a great base to explore the local area off the tourist trail. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    A very cool and calm environment, perfect for young couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience at Duas Portas is very special, but they seem to have a certain type of clientele in mind. People who have a very clean design aesthetic and an appreciation for detail and modernism. This is something that I found to be incredibly enjoyable but I can see this may not be wholly desirable to a more traditional traveller.

    Duas Portas is a designers dream, if you like modernism and architecture, you will enjoy the surroundings of this understated hotel just outside of Porto, near to the town of Foz. There are some delicious restaurants near by with a short walk to the sea front. The staff are very friendly and calm, they have a calm manner, who seem to have other creative interests outside of their work.The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious, I especially enjoyed the coffee and the staff were always on hand and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful renovation of an old property. Brilliant location. Staff and owner were brilliant at looking after us and providing recommendations of what to do in Porto.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    A unique and beautiful place in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything!

    Duas Portas is so beautifully designed throughout. I stayed with a friend for a long weekend, our garden room was super clean and spacious, quiet and cool in the summer heat. The bed was firm and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and plentiful and everyone we spoke to there, workers and fellow guests, were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was a 25-30 minute walk to the beach and about a 40 minute walk to the town along the beautiful river. There is a tram line and bus line straight outside the front door though, if preferred to taxis or feet. If I head back to Porto, I'll stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing part of Porto, close to the beach, book a surf lesson!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fire alarm at 2am, however this was dealt with very efficiently and professionally by the lovely staff.

    Great location for the beaches of Foz do Douro, lovely breakfast, very friendly staff. Free bikes. Cool minimal style. Tasty vegan restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money decent location, super beds and very help full staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very "B&B" but ok, could be better with cold orange juice rather than warm. Also, standard cornflakes instead of fancy ones would be nice.

    Wery friendly staff large rooms and the most fantastic beds and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    As good as it gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spotlessly clean and minimalist decor gave this a really homely and welcoming athmosphere. great Breakfast but the best part are the well informed and pleasant staff. Will stay again next time we are in Porto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful, helpful, polite staff. Room was quite nice, easily accessible. Free parking was available, virtually outside the front door and certainly within 50-75 meters. On the tram and bus lines. Two or three decent restaurants within walking distance. The included breakfast was solid; could have used a little more protein (cooked or hard-boiled eggs), in addition to all of the carbs. Very friendly, complimentary coffee or tea service, with home-baked cookies or cake, available at all times. Rooms are very pleasant and comfortable. Just a touch more attention to detail (daily replenishing of shampoo, shower gel and water, replacing used glasses with clean) would be appreciated. Overall, an excellent stay and a truly attentive and obliging staff that treated us like "family" with daily suggestions of places to visit and things to observe in Porto. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Me and my husband had a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my husband had a fantastic stay! it is very clean and quiet, great location, very friendly and helpful staffs, really recommended and if there's chance to come back I'll chose Duas Portas again without doubt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    All newly renovated, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been a little better. Homemade cake was not very fresh, no eggs. It was raining and the noise inside the room through the pipes was as if it was raining inside. The view to the backyard

    All newly renovated, comfy bed. Nordic design Kind staff Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is spotless. Every effort was made to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. The staff were lovely and very accommodated. My bed was really comfortable. Great choice of food for breakfast. It is abit out of the way from the main area of Porto, however that suited me because it was nice to walk around, go to the beach and see some lovely buildings. A small but really nice market was on Sunday, which I got some nice things from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, lovely view of sea. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was beautiful. Freshly made fruit juice, homemade jams, cake, rolls. Lovely fresh fruit. The property was located right on the front with the river/sea facing. Very convenient to walk to restaurants. Thank you for a lovely stay. The room had a very comfy bed and was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    Everything. The staff was absolutely amazing, kind and smiling. The place design is simple and beautiful, very clean and neat, and the view is fabulous. Quiet area with access to a bus who is taking you to all the best attractions of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful break, 3 day bus pass made city/seaside holiday cheap and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unseasonably warm weather made the quilt too heavy. Looking back l am sure if we had asked for a lighter one it would have been changed.

    Excellent breakfast - fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad, excellent coffee, locally produced cake and preserves were the best bits! Help whenever we needed it, even offered coffee and cake hours after we had booked out. Bathroom best ever experienced, towels, shower, toiletries all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    New Hotel in great location which will become VERY popular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was very positive and helpful. It is a relatively new and small hotel and it will soon become a real FIND in a very busy Porto. It is well located on the tram and bus lines, but outside the downtown area...with great walks on the river all the way to the ocean. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice people are managing here a new and very beautiful place with love to detail. The breakfast has all the important items with great quality and freshness. You walk out of the hotel into the ocean ;) great for morning runs. I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.2
    We felt we were at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe they could leave in the breakfast room more plates and cups available for using...

    Very kind staff, many helpful when we need. The hotel is very new and modern, offer bikes for free to its clients, I could live in there!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    clean, comfortable, simple, elegant, good food, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staying somewhere a little bit closer to city center would have been convenient, but Uber is very accessible in Porto, and in the end, it was beneficial to be a bit further from the busy area.

    knowledgeable and friendly staff; a bit off the beaten track, which is good (right on the water, but not near the busy parts of the main city center near the bridge Luiz I; complete breakfast and cozy environment in the lobby; simple and elegant rooms with windows facing the Douro River.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Relaxing luxurious stay with lovely hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place to stay , lovely reception rooms , delicious breakfasts and nexpresso machine for an afternoon tea / night time snack ! Great garden and most of all exceptional staff that welcome you and let you know all about the locals version of Porto

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    This is a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a little gem. We loved the beautifully considered aesthetic of the hotel and very relaxed environment. The owner of the Hotel was absolutely lovely and we would definitely like to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good for place in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not bad but it can be improved for this kind of place. The croissants were not so good.

    The location, the bed is very good and the bedroom is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Just the perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was an amazing place, beautifully designed to the last details, quiet and cozy, and great location. The owner and staff went out of their way to help us and care for our every need. We will definitely recommend to friends and return soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    An excellent surprise !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi coverage could be better in the rooms (it´s ok next to the room entrance, worse by the window). I was told by the staff it's something that will be quickly corrected. All in all, I think there's not any specific point to criticize. I hope the manangement will be able to maintain the quality that already has !

    Beautiful building, spacious rooms, very good beds, quiteness of rooms with view to garden. There are only 8 rooms, all spacious. It´s a brand new building renovation, very tasteful done, with a minimalist trace. The architect is married to one of the best Portuguese architects, Souto de Mouro, a Pritzker laureate, and one of the managers is the daughter, also an architect, so I guess the result could only be very good. The staff is extremely helpful and at the same time unobtrusive. Good breakfast, excellent fresh bread and croissants ! There are 2 bikes for the guests and I enjoyed a short ride by the river. The old tram passes in front of the building and there's a stop nearby that takes you to Ribeira, the old town center, if you want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Design hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is just perfect, between the old city center and walking distance from the beach, in a peaceful area in front the river. you can just walk and enjoy the view or take one of the many public transportations to the city. For sure the trip to the city in the old tram is a must. Lots of options of restaurants near by. Real good breakfast, with lots of good pastries. The rooms are so comfortable, very well designed, and all the details in the hotel are just amazing. If you want to relax while you stay in a typical Portuguese house this hotel is for sure the best option. All the staff was just wonderful helping and advising us about the best tourist place to visit as also the secret spots in Porto... for sure when I return to Porto I will stay in this place again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    New cosy place with excellent architecture and perfect location. Quiet and privileged zone just where Douro River meets the sea. Walking distance from both city center and beaches. Very clean rooms and welcoming staff. A unique place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average, not extraordinary

    Spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Good location, easy to go by tram or bus to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable 4 night stay at Duas Portas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location great for Porto with trams running. Staff very helpful, room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Charming guest house in front of the Douro river and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming guest house in front of the Douro river and close to the city. A hidden secret to share with beloved friends and family !!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Lovely room. Easy access to city centre using the bus which stops outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, super friendly staff, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing breakfast, super friendly staff, beautifully designed rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Had a most enjoyable trip to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and the bed linen were excellent had

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some street noise during the day from busses, cars and the tram

    Beautiful, clean design, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property, lovely rooms for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, beautiful design, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    a great small hotel with huge rooms and lovely people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its ALL GOOD !

    amazing architechture and interiors , lovely people and very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    very clean warm hospitality good and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very clean warm hospitality good and quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    A superb choice for a relaxing stay in Porto with lovely staff. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast Welcoming and friendly staff Room was fantastic size and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    very friendly hosts, good architecture and interior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very friendly hosts, good architecture and interior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and stykr

    Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location,friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with River & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    very cool place with lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cool place with lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Definitely would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. They made us feel like family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!