Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duas Torres Hotel 4 stars

Estrada Monumental 239, Sao Martinho, 9004-536 Funchal, Portugal

#121 of 271 Holiday rentals in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the property is well kept and the staff friendly and ready to help. The view from the too floors balconies is amazing.

    Overall the property is well kept and the staff friendly and ready to help. The view from the too floors balconies is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Splendid view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property promised a special taxi price to the airport but the taxi company didn't know about it! So we ended up negotiating ourselves... Very uncomfortable feeling.

    Splendid view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, wonderful helpful staff, good service. Overall, I recommend, and intend to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I paid, I feel breakfast should have been included, and also free access to the lobby laptop - you had to pay extra for the internet access on that computer. Depends where you look this hotel is classed 3 star / 4 star, but it doesn't provide all the toiletries I expected - such as little bottles of shampoo, lotion and shower cap. It just had shower cream. No ironing facilities in the rooms (I didn’t bother to enquire further). When I ate at the hotel restaurant, I was given a free complimentary small glass of wine (I think that's the policy). I ordered a fish main course which was very reasonably priced at €12 and tasted wonderful – although the accompaniments it came with were practically child-sized portions. The dessert was tasteless and a real waste of my money at €6! I've had far better and less expensive desserts elsewhere, I regretted ordering it, but ate it because I was brought up not to waste food.

    The hotel is about 5 minutes’ walk from a shopping centre (supermarket, cafes, restaurants (not fine dining), clothes, shoes, luggage, etc over 3 levels) but you need a bus ride to get to the city centre. Very helpful and friendly staff. The staff printed bus timetables for me and were very helpful in explaining how to get around, to go on excursions, find the nearest supermarket, other restaurants etc. I booked a seaview suite. It was very spacious and comfortable, with a small kitchenette - if you are inclined to make your own food, there was a fridge, a hob and a microwave, utensils, plates, pans etc. Also had air dryer to hang wet clothes on the balcony. The suite had a small lounge and dining area with TV, a walk in shower - no bathtub, however there is a Jacuzzi near the pool. I had paid the extra for the beautiful sea view, but unless you intend to sit on the balcony for hours during the daytime, I don't feel the sea view is necessary. I spent less than 1 minute on the balcony, each day. At night the balcony view is pitch black, but you can hear the waves. I guess the balcony is more useful for people who smoke, or will spend many hours indoors during the daylight time. It was a birthday holiday, and the hotel/staff gave me a surprise bottle of wine, and also lovely packet of chocolates on Valentine’s Day. Both were lovely gestures. The hotel pictures on the site are a good representation. I've included a picture from outside the hotel, and a picture taken on a cable ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has the best restaurant in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location. A little bit far from the city centre, so you can reach it only by car or by bus. At the reception you can by tickets for public transport, that is much cheaper comparing with Red or Yellow bus. Shuttle bus to the airport stops circulating after 21:30, taxi costs about 40 euro at night time.

    The hotel has the best restaurant in this area. The chef cooks only fresh local fish and it was not so pricy in comparison with the restaurants at the city centre. Even local families come to dine here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Amazingly well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were extremely helpful and attentive during my visit; I had a bit of problem when I visited Maderia and the team made a call to assist me with the issue I had. The management team is going extra mile to provide excellent services to look after all their guests and I had seen lots of happy customers there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were upgrade to the suite on 11th floor. The sea view was fantastic, including watching sunsets directly from the balcony and full moon at night. It was also enjoyable to watch the ships sailing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con didn't reach bedroom, although maybe didn't have it set cold enough

    Excellent location. Restaurant/shops/supermarket/bus stop within walking distance. Accommodation very good, best with sea view. Pool cold but area/beds/bar very good and reasonably priced. All with a great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Would say great but expecting a large adult to sleep on those mattresses is inexcusable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mates. I work in furniture business and those mattresses should only be used by young kids. Anyone more than about 8 stone will have zero pressure relief. OK we know people are always going complain about mattresses. Take it from an expert these are old coil spring mattresses and should not be used by adults

    Clean fantastic location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much... Was very happy

    Had everything. For the value it was wonderful. I booked a small room as expected but also had a nice kitchenette with everything you need. So I went shopping and cooked breakfast every morning to save alittle $ and they have a organic food market in walking distance for fresh food supplies. The hotel city shuttle and city bus stop is right in front of the property. €8 round trip to the airport which is a great rate since its pretty far from the hotel. Wonder view of the ocean and cozy location with EVERYTHING available close by.... Great restaurants, clothing shops, laundrymat, markets...ect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I liked everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I said above... I did not like the rudeness or the way they welcoming the guests to the restaurant; the manager should be more professional in receiving any guest that come to the restaurant or she should be listening to the guest first before he showed his rudeness .

    I liked everything about the hotel. However the location is okay not the greatest but accessibility to the city is great.love the fact that is a kitchen with the accessibility to microwave,fridge, plates ,knifes, forks, spoons, cups. Couch and plasma tv with cable channels. Besides the rudeness of the manager os the restaurant below he hotel. I will rate this hotel 4.5 out of 5 stars. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the bland breakfast. Just opposite is a great patisseria with good coffee, fresh bread and cheap fresh orange juice. And nice sandwiches for lunch. Perfect.

    Great room with fantastic sea view, balcony and sofas. Very spacious. Clean. Useful kitchen. Very nice and helpful staff. Great pool with jacuzzi. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful sea views in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger cups or mugs would have been welcome in our kitchenette for a *proper* cup of tea :)

    Ocean view from our poolside room was just gorgeous. We ate dinner once in the restaurant and the meal was delicious. Service was attentive. We did not choose the hotel breakfast, but bought groceries at the supermarket which is across the street in the Forum shopping centre. The airport shuttle bus stops outside which was really convenient and made transfers easy. There was also a taxi rank there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location with amazing view next to the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, the base of the bed was wooden very old and was creaking when we were sleeping. That was not so comfortable to wake up many times during the night. Also, I booked a room with sea view, by seeing this nice building and expecting great view, but finally we stayed on the floor over the pool bar.

    Great location with amazing view next to the swimming pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not very friendly or helpful. They never even said hello or smiled when you come into the hotel. The air conditioning in the room did not extend to the sleeping area, so we were too hot on a night. The shower, whilst powerful, was only warm for a short period of time - not enough hot water for a hot shower. Breakfast was poor and was not worth €10.

    Nice view from the room. Quiet, pretty location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    While it is quite far away from the center, there are busses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it is quite far away from the center, there are busses you can catch to the center, and the hotel is right near the ocean. The breakfast is very rich, the staff were helpful and kind enpugh to guide us with a map, and we got a free upgrade to two amazing rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.8
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water lasts 4 min flat before going ice cold, followed by a 20min wait. Reception was not surprised, advised to be quick when showering, and rooms with 2 guests must shower separately, and with 25min wait. Nice hotel but came back ill, due to cold showers in February, no solution presented as all rooms are the same. Definitely not going back, and advise strongly against it until hot water system is updated...

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice sea view and good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great view, tranquility, sound of waves, good bed, good shower, lots of renewing clean towels, soap, helpful and professional staff, good tv, nothing was wrong with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Really ernjoyable stay for four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just the one complaint. The mattress was far too hard. Had to use a blanket on top of the mattress for a bit more comfort

    Everything just about perfect. very nice buffet breakfast. Good location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, views, the cleanliness, the comfort, the pool, the sea.. Absolutely perfect place for relaxing holiday. I will definitely go back again :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A charge of 1 euro per day was made if a coffee machine was required.

    We were amazed to find we had a double bed (not 2 joined)and it was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful spot of madeira clean apartments with fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.)There was some construction work going on next to our room from 10am onwards, but as soon as we reported the incredible level of noise (drilling hammering) tgey moved us far away from it into an upgraded suit on floor 11 (for no extra cost) 2.)Maybe pool/sauna area closes a little early. 10am - 18:00

    Excellent panorama from the balcony and fantastic location for shops restaurants and wave watching. Amazing poolbar with a very lovely lady behind the bar whe served excellent poncha for us! Excellent food in their restaurant and very helpful staff! The whole building is very well layed out and you have breathtaking view over the atlantic, right by the shores. Also great parking (free) We had our apartment cleanned every day by staff. Immaculat cleanliness!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate one dinner (fish soup) at the hotel's restaurant and that was a dissapoint.

    We had a room with sea view and that was amazing! Room was very clean and little kitchen good. We made our own breakfasts so we don't know what is hotel breakfast like. Location perfect; Forum Madeira shopping center and bus stop with excellent connections to many places were next to the hotel. Pool area very clean as well. We can also recommend Dona Nina restaurant near the hotel; excellent food and service!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly , efficient professional staff. Location cannot be better. Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette would be great if tea and coffee and sugar milk Etc was included in room fee and possibly a limited stocked bar fridge which one could pay for items consumed and is replaced daily. Not everyone has time to go out to buy and if you arriving late it's nice to have these items already available . Much appreciated

    Not sure if you had it available but a gym onsite would be added value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Incredible Sunsets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like a firmer bed than what was in the room, but that is my personal preference.

    I was lucky enough to get Room 1101, which faces West on the top floor of this hotel. The sunset view on the balcony is absolutely incredible! The staff were well-organized at check-in and check-out. The room itself was well-appointed and spotless when I arrived. The cleaning staff did a good job throughout my stay. The WiFi was good throughout the room. There is a full kitchen available for those who enjoy cooking when traveling. The hotel is steps away from a large shopping center with full grocery store as well as several restaurants. The bathroom looked nearly new, and the shower was terrific. The aircon blew cold and took the humidity right out of the room. I enjoyed the breakfast spread, especially the generous availability of bacon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfy and well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to sit out on the balcony or keep the balcony door open due to the people in the apartment next door sitting out on their balcony smoking. All their smoke came into studio the making it very unpleasant.

    Studio well set out and a very good size. Bed exceptionally comfy. Stunning views. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    The room was newly renovated, clean, and had excellent view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was newly renovated, clean, and had excellent view of the ocean. When we arrived, some items had label that they were disinfected, which we appreciated so much. Daily room cleaning. Pool area with view of the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Do local e o facto de ter estacionamento privado.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do local e o facto de ter estacionamento privado.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Funchal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bigger than expected! Great view, very friendly staff, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Locartion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn’t feel clean

    Locartion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again. Amazing location with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could be friendlier

    Superb location and spotlessly clean with a bus stop right outside for access into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    the view from the 4th floor and the room was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could have more fruit, juices and expresso coffee

    the view from the 4th floor and the room was pretty good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Sort the bed when the two people sleeps together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    View

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great budget price hotel x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add. We've been several tone before and likenit

    The lovely controllable shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very very clean. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location with sea view. Easy access to public transport. Discrete staff, customer minded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very confy Kitchen well equiped Breakfast of good quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows

    Amazing view lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant views in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The location of this couldn't be better - right beside the sea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Flat that offers all you need in Funchal with ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat that offers all you need in Funchal with ocean view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent Staff members!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff members!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous as ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome back from staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    4.2
    Very poor quality of accommodation for a supposedly 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor quality of accommodation for a supposedly 4* hotel. Cold showers, hard beds, poor housekeeping. And not ideal if you're a woman on your own to be put in a ground floor room, away from the main hotel with direct access from the street.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    We were given a gorgeous room with a stunning view out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was having to come home to the cold weather!!

    We were given a gorgeous room with a stunning view out to sea. Having breakfast every morning on the balcony was unforgettable . The staff delivered a bottle of fizz on my birthday which was a really lovely surprise.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.3
    Reconstructed hotel, eveything is new, good wifi, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is wrongly marked on googlemaps!, safebox was for additional cost, house keeping was poor: except for changing towels almost nothing has been cleaned, water from the tap was extremly hot (you could burn yourself), the double bed was twin beds put together and not comfortable to sleep

    Reconstructed hotel, eveything is new, good wifi, lovely restaurant, no problem with parking, excelent location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    We frequently use the restaurant O Classico when staying in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we would comment on was that having a kitchenette, why charge for the hire of a coffee maker. Silly, also in this day and age a safe should come free.

    We frequently use the restaurant O Classico when staying in Madeira and watched the refurb. The sea view room was excellent value for money, stunning views, clean and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.3
    Size of room and bathroom, view and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked this hotel because I believed It was a great place to relax with a beautiful view. But I have two stressful situation. After booking the hotel I sent and email asking for earlier check in and then they answered me that it was fine and without extra cost. When I arrived at 10am the hostess told me that they were full, so until I showed the email they treated me as a liar. I just did my check in at 2pm, but they upgraded my room as apology. Later my room key stopped work, they couldn't fix it just change the battery but it still doesn't work. So they gave me only one master key, even we were in two. The staff is not very helpful at all. We had 4 people helping us but only two were sympathetic. The breakfast was great. The should improve their cleaning because we found a broken glass on the floor and hair on the pillow cover. Wifi does not work properly in my room (V1)

    Size of room and bathroom, view and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    The location is great (near forum Madeira) and then fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hot water was "scarce" due to its small water heater. Água Quente era pouca, devido ao termoacumulador ser pequeno.

    The location is great (near forum Madeira) and then fact that it has private car park with no costs. Boa localização (perto forum Madeira) e parque privativo sem custos.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    fantastic location! The bus stop to Funchal and for aerobus is right on the doorstep! The shopping mall and supermarket are across the road. The equipped beach is down, 5-7 min. walk. Offer nice excursions, great guides! Good breakfast on a terrace which commands breathtaking views! Very clean and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    I liked pretty everything here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels sometimes could have been a bit more clean.

    I liked pretty everything here. It felt like home, which rarely happens with hotels. Everything is new, clean, simple without being cheap. Kitchen is basic, but fully operational and clean. All kinds of beaches (beton, docas, stone, sand, paid, free) within 5-10 min walk, lovely Passeio maritimo with restaurants right under, and a big supermarket just accros the street. City and airport bus stop 30 sec from the hotel. Still a very calm place. And "side sea view" is an extremely modest way to describe what you will have (sunrise, among other).

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Knowledgable front desk with recommendations that are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None.

    Knowledgable front desk with recommendations that are comparable to recommendations from other pricier hotels. Great space and amenities in room for a low price. If you're up for a leisurely walk, you can easily get to Camara do Lobos or Old Town/Centro on foot.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location - out of the centre of Funchal so not too busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location - out of the centre of Funchal so not too busy in the surrounding area but good bus links to the centre. Useful to have a supermarket in the shopping centre across the road. The pool area/bar was nice and quite quiet. The rooms were comfortable with good cooking facilities, excellent wifi and nice views from the balcony (booked a room with a sea view). Free parking at the hotel and some nice restaurants in the local area. Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Well equipped, good location, restaurant entertainment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning service is terrible, floor was dirty, trash on the balcony. Request for cleaning without effects. Maybe there is a need for supervising or it's a hotel politic for guest cleaning service ???

    Well equipped, good location, restaurant entertainment, basin, terrace - all cool. Rooms with kitchen and balcony. Modern, nice...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The suite was spacious and easily accommodated 2 adults and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The suite was spacious and easily accommodated 2 adults and a tall teenager! the kitchenette gave us everything we needed for self catering. The room was clean and towels refreshed daily. The hotel facilities were excellent and all staff were particularly helpful and polite. The location was ideal for its proximity to shopping and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant O Classico was one of the reasons why we decided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant O Classico was one of the reasons why we decided to stay in this hotel, we've been there before a number of times but never to the same hotel. Great seafood and extremely friendly and polite service!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The room and facilities where brilliant, lovely and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard, I know this is an individual taste so you won't always be able to please everyone

    The room and facilities where brilliant, lovely and close to the sea front, amazing sea views and shopping centre across the road

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    - wifi available everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - even the window was closed some noise from the street - jacuzzi was only till 6 pm

    - wifi available everywhere - decent breakfast - staff was friendly - shopping cetre accross the street - a bit aside from the main street compared to most hotels = not so noisy - newly reconstructed hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Can not think of a thing I liked much bit like butlins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ground floor apartment next to tennis court. Thought I had arrived at Wimbledon .

    Can not think of a thing I liked much bit like butlins. Without entertainment .

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Very good location, nicely renovated room, beautiful view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not clean when we arrived, we had to ask for the cleaning lady

    Very good location, nicely renovated room, beautiful view to the ocean, wifi, nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    8€ Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    8€ Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.3
    Our room was spacious & bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was spacious & bright. The kitchenette had all the utensils we needed. Nelia at reception was friendly & extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    It was close to the Forum and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was close to the Forum and bus stop. WI Fi in room also.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    I really loved the property and the location, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal in the pool area a bit rude

    I really loved the property and the location, very well connected to the center, stuff polite room amazing

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location; views; comfort and size of studio

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Overall good hotel, large rooms, wifi, AC, free parking
    • Couple

    Rooms could be a little bit cleaner

    Overall good hotel, large rooms, wifi, AC, free parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Good sized rooms, great location and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good sized rooms, great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Would certainly be happy to return

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Room with superb sea view on floor 11(top) paid more but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room with superb sea view on floor 11(top) paid more but worth it.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    THE LOCATION .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    THE LOCATION . WAS NEAR THE BEACH AND ALL TOURS WAS EASY TO ACCES

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    large clean modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large clean modern room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Duas Torres Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: