Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Alentejo holiday rental reviews
  4. Vila Nova de Milfontes holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Baby Boom - Duna Parque Hotel Group

Reviews of Baby Boom - Duna Parque Hotel Group 3 stars

Eira da Pedra, 7645-291 Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.0

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sharp knife among the, otherwise excellent, kitchenware. The shower cubicle was small and the flimsy shower curtain sticks to you while washing!

    We had a smooth check in at the central reception (at a different building across town) and were given tips about places to visit in the local area. Our apartment was a decent size and well furnished, with a view of the pool and to the sea over the sand dunes. There was central heating, which was handy at the time of year. The kitchen was well equipped, enabling us to do proper cooking and there were two coffee machines! The pools are small, but sufficient and the sauna was simple but effective. Swim caps need to be worn in the indoor pool. Although we didn't visit, the onsite bar looked friendly and well stocked. The location of the complex is at the quieter end of town and there is a beach just a two minute walk across the dunes.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell in the rooms

    Great location steps from the beach

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    7.9
    Ok for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was not at the venue but in the local town. We drove to venue and then a member of staff took us to the nearby town to check-in and then brought us back to the venue. This was a waste of our time at the venue and it made us miss the lovely sunset.

    Location was nice, we walked across the sand dunes to see the sea but it was quite rocky so didn't go any further. We didn't see a beach there, but 5mins drive away there are lovely beaches. The weather was quite cold but luckily they had the central heating on in the room.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canalisation did not worked

    Pool, nice and cozy apartment

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    9.0
    Nice place to stay with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the location and the accommodations. The pool and the garden are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced

    Location

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw a rat running outside the apartment

    Nice pool, great size apartment. Simple decoration, but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2019

    8.3
    Well-located and maintained West Coast holiday home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have quite easily used this apartment as a base for a week - the only thing I did not like was that my friends and I only stayed for one night during a surf trip.

    The apartment was very generously sized for a holiday base for up to 6 people - fully serviced kitchen too with plenty of extras such as a hammock on the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2019

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service for food

    Spacious rooms, clean, silent, close to beach an dunes. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , cool design with spiral stairs and roof top terrace

    Location was great and short walk to beach or town

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the cleaning service, mopped the floors and made the bed but didn’t tidy the place up and after 3 days it felt quite dirty.

    It was a huge property and was very quiet And relaxing. Villa Nova de Milfontes is a stunning city with huge gorgeous beaches which even in high season are quieter than most other beaches. The restaurants in town are the best I have found in Portugal.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2019

    6.7
    Love the town and the location, firendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tennis court on the property not available to the guests. I had to pay for the use of the safe box located in our room. The location and security of the property were ok ,but you would need to use the safe box for valuables passports car keys etc.

    Location very good, on the edge of town and adjacent to the dunes and beach.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini golf areas degrated, need to be fixed. If had a gym in the future could be a plus.

    hammock on the porch, rede na varanda otimo

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2019

    9.2
    Lovely complex, wonderful location a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ad a lot of ants, the kitchen needs maintenance. Lack of secure parking. They could lower prices, it’s a bit expensive for the apartments they had, when compared to others resorts and complexes of the same nature. The meals are very expensive in the facilities which is a pity bearing in mind that these apartments allow for relaxation and comfort 18€ for a steak ABSOLUTELY ridiculous

    I liked the decor and naming of the facilities. The pool as wonderful. The garden and the hospitality from the staff. It was lovely. Fireplace.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Clean apartment with good location for exploring Alentejano NP.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast bowls, no wooden spoons, no basic herbs like salt and pepper.

    View, swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in staff was super friendly and helpful. They gave us so much information and even an upgrade. We were super happy there.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2019

    7.5
    A nice stopping place along the Fisherman's Trail hike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility itself is getting little dated. Also, I would prefer that you not charge extra for the pool, mini golf and pool, and just increase the pricing slightly for everyone if you need to recoup costs for those activities.

    Staff were very friendly, and helpful. They stored our bags for us. The units were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few maintenance issues. Patio sliding door very difficult to close and open. Bathroom door the handle was falling off. Small patio area needed a paint. We ordered pizzas for supper but no large dinner plates.

    Pleasant one night stay The property is close to the beach. Our small apartment on the second floor looked out to sand dunes. Good value for money and very clean. Staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large apartment, we only stayed one Night but it would also have been nice for longer

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and cosy apartment. Nice welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some os the bed sheets were dirty

    Plenty of space and light

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio door was not secure, lock broken! Shower not good spray and wall fixing was floppy so had to hand-hold to get effective water spray.

    Good parking and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna, by photos it seams a lot bigger.

    the apartment was comfortable and hot

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: