Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solmar Alojamentos

Av. Infante D. Henrique 71, 9504-529 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#5 of 129 Holiday rentals in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    great location rooms are super clean the staff do a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    great location rooms are super clean the staff do a wonderful job keeping everything in good conditions and very friendly they treated us like family . Beatriz is great she always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed this is are 2nd time staying here and we will be back next year. Thank you for making are vacation an amazing one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have welcomed clear instructions on how to collect the keys when we arrived. The Solmar office is inside the building on the first floor. A very minor point but this would remove any uncertainty when you first arrive.

    Good location. Secure underground car parking. Supermarket on the main road under the apartment. Nice coffee bars very close. All the staff in the Solar building were always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I’m coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hours of host may not align with your schedule while there making things like payment more complicated than it should be

    Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good, clean apartment and Beatrix the agent was so helpful and friendly. x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe mirrors in the bedrooms as we were a party of 4 females all trying to get ready

    The view and location was perfect for our whale and dolphin holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    A clean apartment in perfect location, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean apartment in perfect location, overlooking the marina. No problem with noice, despite the location, next to a busy street. Found an excellent restaurant in the marina, for a birthday lunch. The whale/dolphine-watch tours leave from across the street and both car rental and supermarket is nextdoor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We had an amazing, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; hated having to leave.

    The location is central to everything in the city. Kitchen is stocked with all utensils and appliances for cooking. View is great and made better by the room offering two balconies - one on main floor and one off master bedroom. Parking is secure and free. Overall an amazing property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Apartment and staff fantastic. Location, value & parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise some nights, but location is hard to beat. Bring earplugs if a light sleeper & you’ll ensure there isn’t an issue.

    Apartment was very well equipped. Location was super for view, groceries, restaurants, and walking the town. Property manager was very kind and responsive. Parking was very convenient and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a good stay but not special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the Main Street blow was intrusive, especially on a Saturday night. The electric stove was difficult to operate.

    The flat was very large for just two people with a grand view over the port. The bed and bathroom were especially good. The dining ng area was fine and the kitchen well equipped. The car parking in the basement was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Extremely central to everything! Caught the Yellow Bus twice. Travel agent on 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise - but it was right across from the marina so it was to be expected. Alas there were 4 cruise ships in the last day so it made it very busy!

    Nice to have a small kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I recommend the apartment to anyone who wants comfort, convenience and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatriz is very courteous and professional. Great establishment. Excellent location for shopping and transportation. Wonderful view of the harbour and Atlantic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Our host, Beatriz, was so kind and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a few more pillows, but other than that everything was great!

    Our host, Beatriz, was so kind and accommodating! The location was great and the apartment had everything we needed. Great restaurants nearby as well. Definitely would recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, welcomig and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was really nothing that I did not like about Solmar Alojamentos.

    Loved the location, easy access to transportation, grocery stores etc. Staff extremely helpful and room super clean and well appointed. Go often to Sao Miguel and will definitely make this my home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, really well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony with superb view, but really noisy, as it is right above the road :-(...It was better to take your book and go to sit at the marina in a cafe... Sometimes loud people going back form a club in the night..

    Superb location, really well equiped. If you are renting a car, they provide garage for 5Eur/day! Shops and restaurants literaly under your nose :-) 3 minutes walk from the sea bathing area near the marina!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, I reccomand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was so cosy with an amazing view on the marina situated in Solmar Centre, that means a shopping centre. There is nothing more perfect that eating at the restaurants from down stairs or buy all you can need from the supermarket that is also at ground floor and eat on the balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped. The apartment has it all, from hair dryer, to vertical blender. They also provide towels if you need to go at the thermal baths where the towels are naturally stained by the water. The cleaning service is announced in a letter, you know precisely when leave the room for cleaning. They were very nice and form my birthday they gave me a bottle of Azore`s wine. The internet works perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was amazing - very comfortable and clean, there was everything we needed for our stay. And those incredible views from the balcony! Perfect location! All you need is in the same building - bars, restaurants, grocery store, car rental company, travel company. We have only planned to stay there for 3 nights but then changed our minds and stayed there for the whole week. Beatrice was very helpful throughout all the process! Thank You!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean, spacious apartment right on the marina facing the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on how to use the combo washer/dryer!! Would have been nice to have a guide on usage.

    The property is right in front of the marina and has all the amenities you would want right in the same building: shopping (groceries, wine, beer, clothes). It also has multiple restaurants in rhe building and close by. We did not get there until midnight, but the security guard - they have 24 hour security - was prepared with our key, a note from our hosts and took us right to the apartment. The apartment was clean, bright and had everything we wanted. Very spacious and the balcony faced the ocean where we saw two cruise ships! I would go back to this apartment in a heartbeat and recommend it without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely modern apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noises from inside (shopping centre below) and outside (traffic from main road).

    Large (two level) apartment. Well equipped and comfortable. Handy for shops and for booking trips with company called "Azores on travel" who had an office in the same building and who we highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    WE WERE MET BY MS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE WERE MET BY MS. NEUZA BOTELHO. SHE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY FRIENDLIER AND HELPFUL. SHE WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO TALK TO. WE WERE MADE TO FEEL AT HOME BY THIS YOUNG LADY. I AM THE OWNER OF A TRAVEL AGENCY IN HARTFORD CONNECTICUT,AND WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND SOLMAR TO OUR CLIENTS. THANK YOU FOR ASSIGNING HER TO US. BEST REGARDS TONY CASTELHANO

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    It was one of the best choices to live in Ponta Delgada to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice for other guests to find some coffee for the machine to make morning coffee to seat on your beautiful balcony. And it would be very thoughtful to leave some powder for the washing machine so the guests can use it: it's not always easy to find small pack or to take it with you while traveling.

    It was one of the best choices to live in Ponta Delgada to be near everything! We liked so much our biiig room with a balcony and your own kitchen. The port, buses to every part of the island, taxi point and shops are very close and it makes your stay comfortable. The late check-in was perfect even our boat was delayed! The personal took care of us and we also found some tea/jam/cookies :) The room is clean and spacious with all the things you need and a warm shower. And in the morning it's so nice to see ocean and yachts in the sunshine :) So if you want to spend weekend or some weeks in Ponta Delgada - Solmar is recommended for sure! Thank you so much for our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from booking to leaving the apartment was so personal and efficient. Questions and requests were answered in a timely and professional manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, efficient, friendly staff, great location and amazing view of the port and sea. Located in above a snall shopping center with very good restaurants and a couple of cafe shop. A grocery store is just steps away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in Punta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing!

    In addition to everything marked above, the girl at the reception was really doing the maximum to help, and she was always very kind. The flat was very comfortable, the beds were very good. Location is perfect, easy to access and close to all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I felt it was a little pricy for an apartment, not much else that I did not like it.

    Location was excellent near to everything we needed, restaurants nearby were excellent, night live was great lot to choose from, parking under ground was good and I felt safe, people were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great location awesome view and lots of great places to eat nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Some people complained about noise. We didn't mind.

    Great location and beautiful view of the harbour from the balcony. Awesome area and very helpful property manager. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Every dollar worth it. Close to the cafes, portas do mar. Lots of good restaurants. Ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a clothes dryer, would be nice but they offer a clothes rack and dries quickly on the balcony

    It's an amazing location and the facility is very modern. The balcony view is to die for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! The place was wonderful..very clean and the view was awesome. We were infront of the Marina and was near to everything...the manager was there to meet us and showed us around. There was a supermarket just near us. Bars and restaurants were near...We had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Overall a lovely place to stay in Ponta Delgada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be noise from street traffic and apts next to us.

    The harbour view is great. Nice simple layout of kitchen and bed , etc in the studio apartment made it cosy but convenient. Easy to walk to restaurants, supermarket, scuba diving facility and car rental office. Car park underground easy to access. Stayed 6 nights and cleaners came midway of our stay to clean and change linens and towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    All in all, this is a good place to stay for a while and I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The were a couple of issue we had. The pots and pans were of the coated kind and pretty scratched up. Also, they were uneven and so cooking becomes difficult when on only a small part of the pan touches the heating surface. I did not sleep very well on the beds.

    The apartment is located in a small mall. There are several smaller restaurants in the building and a slightly more expensive car rental company. We were able to check in at 8am, after an overnight flight from the US. The apartment is directly across from the harbor, but only one of the two bedrooms can see it. Everything in the town is easily in walking distance. There was a hot water boiler and a coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bedrooms faced the street and the traffic might occasionally be a problem for light sleepers.

    This was a home away from home, and a pleasure to return to at the end of a day of sightseeing around the island, but also easily accessed to drop off purchases or change for dinner if you spent the day in Ponta Delgada. We were able to walk to all the major sights in town from our accommodation and the choice of nearby restaurants was endless. Beatriz was welcoming, helpful, and a real pleasure to deal with from the time of booking until the moment of departure. The supermarket downstairs was convenient for picking up items to make our stay even better and, although we did not rent a car for our stay, there is parking available for those who do. This was our second stay at the Solmar Alojamentos and I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great views, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our 1-bedroom apartment was big with very attractive, modern furniture and great views across the road to the marina. It was extremely clean. Huge bathroom (suitable for wheelchair access). There's a supermarket (open 7 days a week) right next door and the apartments are over a shopping mall with restaurants, or there are other restaurants and shops a few minutes away. When one of the cupboard doors came off its hinges they sent someone within minutes. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment but take earplugs for weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy on Friday & Saturday evenings & nights. Loud voices from restaurants and on the busy street below as well as noisy mopeds coming and going. It was hard to sleep. Also the parking was inaccessible and took a long time for us to master the numerous locked doors.

    Comfortable sofas & nice dining table & chairs. Lots of cupboard & drawer space in bedroom. We liked the view over the harbour and watching the cruise ships coming and going. The management were very helpful and went out of their way for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be loud at night if the windows are open, but that's the price you pay for convenience.

    Great place. Very spacious, and had all the conveniences needed.....WASHER AND DRYER was a big bonus, as we were coming off a 4-day hike. Good location for excursions, as companies base out of Ponta Delgada. Ask to put your car in the garage for 5euro/day. Well worth it, considering the busy location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place with excellent service, security and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no better place for my needs in Ponta Delgada – I should come back next year :)

    Excellent place with excellent service, security and facilities. Possible to use underground parking. Apartment is fully equipped with cooking equipment and there is washing machine! Nice balcony to enjoy harbor view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Loved it, would definitely stay there again, recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    As the apartment is overlooking the harbour you do get some street noise during the night and patio goers in the morning for coffee.

    The location is great with a grocery store and restaurants downstairs. The apartment was well stocked with everything we needed. The apartment is very comfortable and bright.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a cooker rather than a combi microwave! Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Spacious and comfortable apartment. Well equipped and very clean. (Had fresh towels and sheets twice a week) Good position with great views from the balcony. We stayed for 3 weeks and felt very at home there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found it noisy being on the front but I think this is because we live in a very quiet rural area. Only one small shower room even though its two bedroom,didn't cause us a problem because they were only two of us but could cause problems if more guests.

    Beatriz met us and was wonderful,nothing was to much trouble.Excellent location overlooking Marina.Apartment very well equipped.Numerous Restaurants on ground floor of complex.Car parking in complex is essential.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.5
    Perfect location, close not only to the city centre and sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Price could be a bit less

    Perfect location, close not only to the city centre and sea front but also to the nice food market. Cleanness, big size of the one bedroom apartments, view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice place to stay. A few things could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was under the facility, and required a series of remotes to open gates and doors. The parking spaces were compact. If someone was parked in adjacent spaces, good luck opening your door. The single unit washer/dryer was impossible to figure out. Ended up using the wash & fold laundry downstairs for 20 euros.

    Location was great. Plenty to see, eat & drink within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    perfect location for exploring the city and the island
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    perfect location for exploring the city and the island

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located, accommodating staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, accommodating staff, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    as good as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as good as it gets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water out of shower head not very powerful

    Great location and good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    They over the expectation to acomodate us one time we arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and location

    They over the expectation to acomodate us one time we arrive early morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Kalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good customer service. the apartment is clean. The view is to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful island, clean and green. Very beautiful landscape. Good food. People are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. Nice view to the harbor. Easy to access to the downtown, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    outstanding loction quite building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    access late in the eveing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and would use Solmar Alojamentos again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I enjoyed everything thstvvwas offered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, comfortable, big, location, view, tourist info...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was a bit noisy

    Staff, comfortable, big, location, view, tourist info available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress could be better

    Location Great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Beatriz met us and answered any questions we had. Apt is close to many amenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    We were delighted with our stay. Friendly staff and good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big enough. The kitchen has the right appliances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Noisy main street, especially on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy main street, especially on weekends. The windows are not acoustically insulated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Very pleased with loc, apt, staff, value. Hope to stay in future will recommend to family/friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    location, clean, spacious, bright, every-thing worked well, no noise/interference from neighbours - no problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal poor at the second floor.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! Would come again if I'd have the chance and will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lovely lay out of the apartment and very nice all round :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location, very clean and had everything we needed. Beatriz was wonderful and so helpful, plan to return again soon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony above noisy street

    Clean, spacious, close to center of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful stay. Hopefully, I will be back to this location. Also, Beatriz was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Easy access to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    We had an amazing time and would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The place was a bit run down

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Place is great, would stay there again, great locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are harder than I'm used to

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy as it is facing he main street

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    P. Delgada escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great apartment Beatriz is the best!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Apartments are a great place to stay in ponta delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washing machine leaked

    Apartment was great with great view and location with 4 people a separate toilet would have been good but not a big issue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Location, cleanliness of the apartment, confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness of the apartment, confort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect stay, location, view, surroundings. Greetings for Beatrice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Great view to the harbour and the sunrise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view to the harbour and the sunrise. Two balconies and bedrooms. Comfortable and a lot of space. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    No dishwasher strainer or grater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher strainer or grater

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in Ponta Delgada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views over the harbour and marina. Great for people watching.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    It was our third stay in this apartment during 4 years,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was our third stay in this apartment during 4 years, nothing changed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet access was intermittant.

    Good parking. Supermarket on property. Centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    location. staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pots and pan quality in the kitchen.

    location.location.location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT APRTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY COMFORTABLE GREAT LOCATION CLEAN .

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: