Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Emidio Navarro, 3050 - 224 Luso, Portugal

#11 of 12 hotels in Luso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Better choose any other place to stay in this area, a complete waste of money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic breakfast, no omelette or anything hot. The furniture overused, mold on wall, dirty floor in the room, bed falling apart. The kitchen fan on the left side of the building is so loud, that it very makes impossible to relax or have a nap during the day, and they turn it off only when dinner time is over. The air-conditioning is also very old and noisy, had to turn it off in order to be able to sleep. It's completely unacceptable.

    The stuff is kind, helpfull, there's a serious issue with the owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Slipping slowly into the abyss
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor, understaffed, ran out of hot water, bar closed, no cold milk at breakfast, awful coffee, no atmosphere or life.

    Cheap, good location, no welcome upon arrival. Somewhere to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Run down hotel but location and breakfast made up for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having lots of work done (which is badly needed in fairness) so it was covered in scaffolding, the reception area was messy and noisy. The room view was spoilt by scaffolding. The fridge in the room has lots of rust inside. The hotel is generally run down in all areas. It wasn't obvious where their parking was so we just put the car on the street.

    The breakfast was plentiful. The bath in the room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Love this location however to this accomodation I will not be visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very out dated, uncomfortable, cleaning is awful, no fresh towels, the facilities were close to non to be honest. Hardly any TV channels just your basic 5.

    just the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Very adequate and comfortable. We managed with lack of English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Better shower screens in spa bath. Hot water took 5 minutes! to run hot in 209 EVERY time.

    Croissants good, breakfasts average but adequate. Position in Luso excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    - very helpful staff, they even did a laundry for us for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - restaurant: the service was rather slow (and distracted... one night our glasses of wine never arrived) - the breakfast could be richer

    - very helpful staff, they even did a laundry for us for free (very useful when travelling for long with small kids...), the room and bathroom were spacious. Clean hotel, although a bit dated. Wifi was for free and worked well. There is a lift. Children-friendly. Very limited space to park in front of the hotel, but it was easy to park in the neighbourhood. - restaurant: correct food with reasonable prices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great localization and atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly hotel with smiling and helpful receptionist. Hotel situated just 5 minutes from pathway to Busaco park. Excellent breakfast. I highly recommend to families with children and pet owners.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old fashioned hotel, passed its hay day but still clean, friendly and comfortable.

    Great valve, friendly staff, good location in this small quiet town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of damp in communal areas, tired and dated dance room. Pool room was unwelcoming.

    Good location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Shattered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, no one there when arrived at night, dated, beds like rocks, room damp and very cold and noisy due to old windows

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice warm Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice warm Pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Luso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, easy access, lovely location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food, glad I ate at another restaurant for lunch or I would never eat typical Portuguese food again, very tired and some of the pictures have nothing to do with the hotel

    Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff of this apparently family-run hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is right in the centre of the town, and the acoustic isolation isn't so great, which means that I had the displeasure of hearing the loud music blaring from loudspeakers in the square right beneath my window until a bit after midnight because of a party, and again in the morning due to the athletics event I was attending. The noise was hardly their fault, but still, be advised: if there happens to be some kind of party or event going on during your stay, you'll be right in the middle of it. If you don't wish to hear it, ask for a room as further back or possible, or simply stay elsewhere.

    The staff of this apparently family-run hotel is very friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 1 night, and since I was participating in an athletics event the next day, I requested a late checkout when booking the room. They acceded immediately, and even applied, post-booking, an extra event-related discount that wasn't available in the online booking. The room was clean and functional, with a double bed (in a single room) and private bathroom. It wasn't the Ritz, but for the price paid (30€ with breakfast), I think you could hardly have asked for more. In short, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    We really loved our stay in Hotel Eden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

    We really loved our stay in Hotel Eden! Our room #109 was excellent, with a king size bed, balcony & spa bath. We received friendly help from the staff & loved visiting Luso & Bucaco. This was 1 of our favourite spots in Portugal! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was hair everywhere in the room: even between sheets, towels.

    Helpful staff. Well located. Was comfortable with the baby.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, clean though simple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to wait 30 min at reception , both check in and check out...nobody was there

    Good value for money, clean though simple

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Haver nos quartos na TV o Canal SportTv.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nada a assinalar.

    Haver nos quartos na TV o Canal SportTv.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Service was very great and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was very great and friendly. It´s a good value for the price we´ve paid. I can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Local ideal para relaxar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Piscina interior podia estar mais quente

    Local ideal para relaxar

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: