Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Urban Hotel Estacao 3 stars

Largo da Estação n.º 13, 4700-223 Braga, Portugal

#32 of 35 hotels in Braga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1153 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    a hotel with good location and functions very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we have gotten is without light from the cieling so it is a bit dark, but not a big issue for us, since we just need a place to rest. the parking is a little bit expensive.

    the hotel is in a very good location, just outside the train station and within 5 min walk distance to the city center. it functions as a place to stay overnight and move on to other cities, so to this roll it works really good. for this purpose I really like it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy due to large a/c units directly outside. The carpet had very visible burn marks. And the shower had no curtain, so water just sprayed over the floor. The whole place gave off the air of being quite run down.

    Good location and excellent staff (the girl at the desk spoke English, was very friendly and gave us lots of information about bus schedules that we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    For the price it was quite ok. But the room needed refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the hotel is not refurbished, old interior is depressing and looks very used. Curtains has stains. Parking was full (and not in price of the room). Street next to the hotel is noisy.

    Perfect location, few minutes walk from Braga center. Free parking places are nearby hotel. Staff is extremely proffesional and helpful, rooms are cleaned each day, ac is efficient and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Not very good value for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor was very basic and lighting was poor due to the very small lamps on sidetables. Bathroom could do with updating and breakfast was not very applealing.

    A short walk to the centre of town and all the sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was the best in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looked a little bit old. But the actual renovations will revive their colors.

    The location was the best in the city. With the Estaçao from the balcony’s view. Just minutes from the city center. With the historic romantic streets to walk on. The personal was lovely, always welcoming us even in 3:00am. We had great chats and laughs thanks to their great English and French skills. Thanks again 🇵🇹🎉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great place, Great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a place that was nice, clean, well centered for seeing the city and inexpensive. They met or exceeded all of our expectations. We would stay here again next time we are in Braga for the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very firm bed.

    Great price, right next to train station. Bus stop for Bus#2 to Bom Jesus just across the circle. Good breakfast-more thatn adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Communication from hotel management seriously undermined an otherwise pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My father died the week before my trip so I had to curtail my stay in Portugal. I asked reception staff whether there was any flexibility to refund my (non-refundable) unused night, under the circumstances. They checked with management and told me that it was agreed to refund my unused night if I emailed them a copy of dad's death certificate. I did this, although it's a personal document and I felt uncomfortable doing so. I then received emails a few days later from two managers saying (a) no refund, and (b) that the details I had given of my discussion with staff 'do not correspond to reality' and that 'It is also not true that someone informed you that the return was going to be made, was told that it would be analyzed by the management and that an answer would be given soon.' Of course, there's no way to confirm what the reception staff said to me, or what they understood me to have said, especially across languages. What isn't in question, though, is the language used by managers to me in emails where they essentially called me a liar, after requiring me to share with them a very personal document at a very sensitive time. This is my issue with the quality of service at this hotel: the front of house staff were all perfectly nice and the building itself met expectations; the managers left a very nasty taste in my mouth, however, and seriously downgraded my overall stay.

    The bed was very comfortable. Nice to be able to sleep with the balcony door open for fresh air overnight. Front of house staff were all friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    WiFi does not work and it is very noisy at night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised that it has WiFi in the rooms. I was there for business and was unable to work in my room at all. The room was dark with poor lighting and no desk and chair. As I had a room at the front of the hotel it was incredibly noisy and I was unable to sleep. Very poor if you are there to work.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, Centrally located for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is straight out side the Train Station so it is ideal no taxi fares. It was also handy for bus links most buses came to the roundabout outside if not there was a connection. Including the direct bus for Bom Jesus Monde (Number 2 1.65 Euros). The city centre of braga is a short walk away passing through one of the old gate. A Very large Bedroom with a seating area and two balconies. Bathroom was a good size as well. Breakfast was 6 euros each but we took advantage of it. There are cafes and bars and restaurants close by as well. A great Budget hotel and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Close to attractions...use as last option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very bare. Nothing on the walls. Our family room had an old box 13" tv. The pictures show decent size flat screen TVs. We were told that the single smaller rooms have the big TVs. The beds are very uncomfortable.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Only a short walk to attractions and food. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay for one night if you need an early morning train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration was tired and could do with modernisation, also I could hear the traffic outside at night, even with the windows closed.

    Needed to stay somewhere near Braga train station, and this fitted the bill. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast and 2 minutes walk from the station and a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    I liked the rooms, the space of the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub, showers. Although they are doing maintenance, so it's understandable. Curtains would be a good addition

    I liked the rooms, the space of the room was nice. Also, the parking under was convenient and not too expensive. The location to the center is close, about 8-10 walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.5
    Its clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unwilling to help... i practically had to beg to have my son's bottles washed. Bar service is also run by receptionist therefore i had to wait 30mins to get 2 bottles of water while she attended to a customer checking in. Towels are old!! Breakfast is terrible and absolutely overpriced!!!! I will never stay here again!!! Oh and they do not supply bathplugs should you need to bath a child. I was told to "make a plan" i cannot stress how terrible the service is. And the cleaners are noisy early in the morning. Chatting loudly in the hallways. Never again!!

    Its clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    was nice, can probably return
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit weak in some areas but nothing to much. Rooms need a facelift, a bit to old for the location it seats in

    indoor parking and room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Lousy acoustics.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this day and age it is quite unacceptable that a room that charges 65€/day no minibar Pathetic little cinescopio tv. No flat screen TV!? No room wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, comfortable bed, that’s all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t cool at all, the WiFi was too slow, the balcony wasn’t usable because of the lack of furniture outside, don’t expect to get a bubble bath or something because the bathtub was unusable. Plus, the morning receptionist wasn’t friendly at all!

    The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was perfect !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location nearby train station and historic centre of beautiful Braga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the double doors/windows at the balcony the sound of the air ventilator below was disturbing during the night. The towels were thin and had some holes.

    Spacious room on the 4th floor with great view over the hills. Big bed and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Loved it. Met all my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable to this hotel.

    Nice, comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. Fantastic location. I really felt good in this hotel. My room was very quite with a balcony viewing a corn farm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location for great Braga tourist visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were difficult to close, but once they were, they were quite effective at blocking out light and sound.

    The room was quite large, and the shower had great water pressure. The room also unexpectedly had a refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Outdated, needs refurbishment badly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely outdated, non working fridge or kettle in rook - pretty basic things for a 3 star to be honest, shower holder was broken, hotel badly needs a refurbishment.

    Easy to go to train staion,very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was side by side with a engine room, so we had a little noise during the night

    The hotel is just in front of the main railway station and only five minutes walking far from the downtown. It's comfortable and the staff was kind. A very good option if you travel by car because there are a few places to leave the car without paying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Weak wifi comfortable room with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not strong enough outside of lobby area. We were situated on 4th floor however it didn't work either from 2nd floor at breakfast area. For the price we paid we would have expected it to work.

    Comfortable bed Nice view and huge terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving a very large car, we found access to the car park somewhat challenging!

    Great location to visit the historical part of the city. The room size was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Good inexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a Wi-Fi problem in the morning I was there, but the evening before it was fine.

    Good inexpensive hotel across from the train station and near downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location close to the old Braga centre, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures didn't match up with the room I got, looks like the hotel is undergoing renovations, so not every room is going to be modern like the pictures. During the reservation I specified my children were aged 3 and 0, looks like that information didn't get to them so I had no cot for the younger. Luckily I had a transportable baby cot with me, so I only asked for the linens. Twice, because after half an hour they still hadn't been delivered.

    Good location close to the old Braga centre, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor breakfast i arrived to the reception I've done the check-in when I got the bedroom the bedroom wasn't clean bed was a mess that's not acceptable they gave me another bedroom of 2 lifts only one was working but very slowly very noisy hotel not recommended to anyone else not coming back again shame :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in Braga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing could improve is the quality of breakfast. Although with the price of 5 Euro, I got more than expected.

    Perfect location, close to city centre and Braga train station. The room was clean with and staff were super friendly, polite and helpful. Everything was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had only few light in the room and the wifi connection was terrible. The TV was super small and super old. It was very noisy in the room as directly in front of the hotel is a busy lane.

    We stayed at the Hotel only for a night. It was cheap and pretty well located. The bathroom was pretty good and the room was pretty spacey. The staff was very nice too. Breakfast was easy but okay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    Smoke-smelly rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. The bedsheets is very old!!! Stink of cigarettes, smoke-smelly room, it is impossible to sleep. Air conditioning is regulated at the reception, it was very hot.

    Near train station, 5 minutes walk to the center. Friendly staff. Standard breakfast (just without omelet)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.2
    good location but that is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains could have fitted better,there was a layer of dust on all the surfaces,the volume on the tv did not work most of the time. The first morning at breakfast i was told that breakfast was not included when it was. This was very embarrassing. Would not stay here again.

    No

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Overall it's ok.not bad not good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lights and plugs need to change.and need to focus for cleanliness.

    Locationwise is nice.staff are friendly.breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    Estacionamento difícil e no parque do hotel a pagar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estacionamento difícil e no parque do hotel a pagar!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wireless availability in the rooms.

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location but not a 3* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms , interior needs badly a renovation!

    The location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Location was good, near of the station and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty

    Location was good, near of the station and city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location great - easy access - good enough - staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    The site asked my C Card number only for reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site asked my C Card number only for reservation guarantee. The Hotel charged my CCard before check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    A calm and relax stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    A very pleasant environment and a very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    In case of emergency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated. Carpets had a stuffy odor and breakfast was average

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Very nice ladies on the recepions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice ladies on the recepions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    good location: close to station & no 2 bus stop for Bom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location: close to station & no 2 bus stop for Bom Jesus. 5 min from old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even no hot water in the room

    If you have another choice, please ignor it. and go the other place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Urban hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible wifi, old hotel,no activities, nothing to do at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Location isn't Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletries even a plastic cup! No welcoming tea or coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Cheap & cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated; poor sound isolation.

    Big room; nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location if you need to catch a train.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little loud due to heavy traffic in the evening.

    Perfect location if you need to catch a train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    grotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old worn out rooms

    the town was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.8
    No recomemend to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, pleinting noice too

    No recomemend to anyone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Price/qa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in general. A bit different from the photo

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    descanso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nada a apontar

    Do sossego e simpatia do staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Number of power outlets available. Closet shelves too dusty.

    Value for money. Huge double bed (king size+). Heating worked very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Central and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    Room was quiet and confortable. Staff was great point out places within walking distance to eat and visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good room. Good value for the money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice big room good location and nice stuff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is like from 90s it's time capsule, weak internet

    Nice big room good location and nice stuff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Good size double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe. One bedside lamp only. Lighting was very poor. Curtain collapsed and we had to repair it.

    Good size double bed. Location good for station and town.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.4
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,hotel was being renovated and not informed.The noise from the traffic outside was horrendous.They need to soundproof the rooms and put in triple glazing.

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    6.3
    Near to the historic part of Braga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. Dirty carpets. No Wi-fi in our room. TV controler only on reception. Problems with electricity.

    Near to the historic part of Braga.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, great location, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cons: WiFi only in public areas, having to reset the key card every day

    Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, great location, excellent value, very comfortable. I intended to stay one might, ended up staying a week, and used it as a base for touring the surrounding area, as Braga is a great transport hub, and train and bus fares are very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    Staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the rooms; sober interior of the rooms, very dark rooms. Not too clean. Keycard for entering the room nor working properly.

    Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    In Front the station/ Estação of Braga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we only stayed two nights in this hotel.

    In Front the station/ Estação of Braga. The price. The Hotel has a perfect location. Isabel is very friendly and kind. She gives you all the information about Braga.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.3
    Exit the train station, cross the street and enter the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horribly bad TV; the bathroom was leaking water.

    Exit the train station, cross the street and enter the hotel: that simple and perfect for late-night travelling; pleasant dining room and nice breakfast croissants.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.0
    staff was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    room walls with decaying paint poor room cleaning (dust everywhere; hairs on bathroom) balcony window & closet door almost unmovable shower walls & water protection sheet dirty smoking smell on room hall, and on first room scrapped mold on bathroom

    staff was helpful big bed spacious room

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they did not change towel for two days

    👍🏻

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Location is perfect, very friendly staff, clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect, very friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Really nice and clean room with terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing bath plug.

    Really nice and clean room with terrace. Kind staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    This hotel is convenient for 1 or 2 nights in Braga.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is convenient for 1 or 2 nights in Braga. The room was simple but quite big and the staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Excelente ubicacion y atencion al personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelente ubicacion y atencion al personal

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic value for 3 star hotel, great location next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic value for 3 star hotel, great location next to the station and not far from old town, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location. Near to Railway station

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't work in my room, I had to stay in the lobby yo use it. The breakfast was very minimal.

    The room was spacious.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: