Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lis Batalha Mestre Afonso Domingues 4 stars

Largo Do Mestre Afonso Domingues, 2440-102 Batalha, Portugal

#2 of 12 hotels in Batalha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 family rooms for 6 people. When we arrived we were honest and said that 3 of our guest ended up staying somewhere else. We had ask if there was any possible way of a discount because if the open room. The young man at the desk jo.... Said no sorry. Gave a story and we said no problem. We waited and waited. The staff still didnt have the rooms cleaned. We decided to give our youngest child one room and we would take the other. We were given one family room and had to wait for the second for a bit. When they gave us our second room. It was so tiny.. I said I paid for the family room. Jo...said well your other guests didnt show so we switched your rooms to accommodate other guest. I asked for a discount but was denied. Jo...was so rude. I also had water stains on the wall and the room smelled like mold.i showed this to them and said he couldn't see what I was complaining about.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and nice looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitos in the room. A bit noisy since it's first floor over the main square.

    Staff was helpful, hotel was pretty and nice. Room was great, facilities are excellent. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good choice next to UNESCO World Heritage site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garbage was overflowing from the previous guests stay, which made the room seem unclean and made us wonder what else hadn't been changed/emptied/replaced. The air conditioning was very weak and didn't feel like it was really working -- we had difficultly sleeping with that. The building feels quite modern inside so if you are looking for more charm it may not be the best option.

    We had an excellent view of the cathedral which was awesome to see at night and during the day. Breakfast was generous in portion and the staff was very kind to let us sneak in at the last minute. Parking was very easy, for which we were grateful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was relatively quite poor, which is astonishing in comparison to the standing of the hotel: no vegetables (only tomatoes) and the coffee was not good.

    The location, the room with the view on the monastery and the very nice checkin and checkout (Filomena at the reception was great and helpful).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelente Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We - 2 adult & 1 Kid - loved our stay in this hotel. We came to this hotel with low expectations and left it very happy. The room was great, staff is fantastic. Batalha is also a nice city. Around the hotel,the infrastructure is very good. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Batalha.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The best accommodation in a very intriguing town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to complain about.

    The location was perfect, close to the monastery and town centre but still provided a calm respite within the hotel. The parking was very convenient, a pleasant surprise. The restaurant and outside bar were lovely. The room itself was large with a very good bed. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stunning view and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing as you can see the stunning Batalha monastery from your window! We were staying in Batalha to visit central Portugal and at the end of the day it was just amazing to come back to such a nice room with a pretty balcony, air conditioning and a great view. Parking is free right outside the hotel. The breakfast was varied and the restaurant of the hotel was very good and cost-effective. The laundry service was quick and good value. The staff was very kind and welcoming and I would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    5 stars all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and impecably clean rooms and bathroom, really a lovely hotel ~ breakfast was also very good - thank you Hotel Lis Batalha for a worry free luxurious stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is an absolute gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: if you want to leave your window open, it will be very loud with nonstop truck traffic from the highway that runs right next to the hotel. Bring the best earplugs you have, or just close the window!

    This hotel is an absolute gem. The front desk is staffed 24 hours. A large complimentary bottle of mineral awaited us in our room, which was modern and clean. The bathroom was all white stone with a spacious glass-enclosed shower with a rainfall head as well as a handheld sprayer. Breakfast was a generous buffet with almost anything you could want. The location is wonderful, right by the monastery, and there was free parking just outside the main door of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with all of our small requests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The female staff who also took care of breakfast at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The middle age female staff with glasses at reception was not friendly, not helpful. We did not feel welcomed at all when we just wanted to store our luggages before check-in time. The check-in time from Booking.com was 14.00 and she told us 15.00. We went back to hotel around 16.30. When she saw us entered the hotel, she said "No" which made us very unconfortable and sad... When we asked about "weclome drink" later, she said that she didnt know and just sent us to her colleague at restaurant.

    The female staff who also took care of breakfast at restaurant was really nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None loved this hotel with great staff!

    Fantastic hotel! Very comfortable got upgraded to view of the monasterie. A credit to reception staff expecially filamina and tomas for helping us with a toll problem. Young tomas was always ready to help out from the moment we met him. Always with a smile and ready to help thank you I highly recomend this hotel a great stay . Position fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel right next to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel right next to the cathedral. Rooms without the cathedral view seem to be newer and bigger. My parents stayed in the room with a view and it seemed a bit more dated. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the best hotel we stayed at during or trip to Portugal. Location is great and we used it as our headquarters when visiting the monasteries of the area, Fatima and Nazare. The bathrobes and slippers are a nice touch. Breakfast is plentiful. The view you get of the monastery is the best in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff who go the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. I was travelling alone and the staff were very welcoming and really made me feel looked after. The restaurant was excellent. The room was very comfortable. The location, adjoining the monastery in Batalha, is second to none.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely spacious hotel located in front of a grand, beautiful monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town itself is very small and not much to do after you visit the monastery. (visit the monastery when they change of the guards. We were there at 9:50 and had an amazing experience) There were very limited numbers of restaurants so might as well enjoy a relaxing night within the hotel.(read very good reviews of the restaurant)

    The rooms were spacious and we had a beautiful view of the monastery. They've upgraded our room to a suite room and we had a very relaxing, comfortable stay. The breakfast was nice with fresh coffee and juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Our one night stay was better than our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel free parking for cars was very limited, only 5 spaces.

    Our bedroom window had a marvellous close view of the Monastery. The restaurant food was good and of good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, hotel is OK but far from being superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms have poor soundproof insulation, cleanliness was ok but wasn’t spotless and bathroom had water on the floor during the night (before we used the shower)

    Location, bed is comfortable, breakfast is ok, hairdryer is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect in this hotel. The room was big, the bed was huge, the location is perfect and the breakfast is also very very good. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet in the morning was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet in the morning was fantastic. Complete with free make your own mimosa's and champagne. Had dinner two nights at the hotel restaurant which was excellent both times. Highly recommend and it was a step out the door for the monastery in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    What a great discovery !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, even extended it. Thank you for suggesting a great local restaurants. Tasca do Tinouca was a winner for me as I prefer to have an early dinner. The food was the best I tried in Portugal, small portions, tapas style. Wine is 10 out of 10! Of course...Breakfast on restaurant was excellent! Will be back asap. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like to have had was kleenex (tissue) in my room. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    The hotel and my room was very clean and comfortable. The beautiful Monastery was right there outside my window. Joao M. was VERY nice and checked me into the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value: great location facing the famous monastery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic value: great location facing the famous monastery in Batalha, friendly and courteous staff with excellent English, wonderful restaurant in the hotel serving local specialties, delicious and generous breakfast included with the price of the room. I loved the welcome drink: port wine. Unique yet appropriate. All in all, excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here. New hotel with very friendly staff, very nicely decorated and very clean. Comfortable spacious room with large bathroom. Excellent location, next to the Batalha Cathedral and located in the shopping area next to it. There are shops, restaurants, cafes, banks so it is very convenience. We ate at the hotel restaurant which is very good, excellent service and very delicious dishes. Excellent breakfast buffet as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Well worth the difficulty getting there. A trip highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find hotel and parking. Scary driving with barely room for side mirrors , down one way streets.

    Felt like staying in a Seville type manor house. Convenient to everything and a quaint but beautiful setting. Brilliant amenities and friendly staff. Luxurious rooms with spa bath. Great after all that walking. Close to Alcazar and cathedral. Plentiful places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is just steps away from the Batalha monastery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just steps away from the Batalha monastery and waking up with that view is amazing. The breakfast is great in the morning. Didn't get to interact much with the staff but they were friendly and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great about letting us checking in early. The monastery view from our room was fabulous. The food for both dinner and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    A português gift to visitors.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything from the front desk to the cleaning people as well as the restaurant staff and of course the food was to die for. The reason for our visit was to attend the 100th Anniversary of the Miracle of the sun and the Apparitions in Fatima. I was concerned that we were too far from the Shrine, but after the fact we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The town and people gave us a picture of life in Portugal . If you are going to Fatima this is where you must stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    great position in a tourist town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tour groups are common but can be avoided

    excellent recently renovated rooms. Great position with view of church. Restaurant god value. wifi works well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very much a return venue for future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Ease of place and events happening in the streets all the time. Many many people very at ease with tourists rather than fighting or resisting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place and fantastic, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marvelous location just next to the Cathedral. Great and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Definitely worth to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A boutique hotel right in the center that looks exactly as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant looked somewhat overpriced so we ate elsewhere hence can't comment on quality. Breakfast was good though.

    A boutique hotel right in the center that looks exactly as advertised. Very nice experience all around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Staff is excellent, rooms sparkling, and even towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent, rooms sparkling, and even towels and bathrobe are spa quality. We paid extra three Euro and had continental breakfast in our room and it was amazing! Our room had an excellent view of the monastery and hotel overlooks town square. It was a last moment decision to stop here made the reservation at 9 p.m. and was just thrilled that we did!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and dark with a small terrace overlooking the backyard. There was a very noisy aspiration from the restaurant beside the room. Breakfast was poor and the same every day. The hotel is too expensive for what it offers. I do not recommend this hotel.

    The hotel is very close to the monastery. The bathroom is large and very well equipped. There is a free parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were rather hard and the covering too heavy and warm . On the second night I discovered a blanket which was much better.

    The hotel is beautifully appointed with excellent fittings and an especially luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was tasty interesting and varied. We also ate in the restaurant which served a very tasty and value for money evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    History and Batalha !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ....

    - New hotel and it is really very well designed and furnished. Very comfortable , big enough room. Bathroom is very big and very well decorated. Very clean. - Hotel location is great , just face to face by the impressive Batalha Cathedral. Actually hotel is located in the shopping area , so that people can find almost everything easyly. I think the Cathedral is the major point of interest in town . - I need to tell that restaurant is also very good with several choices on the menu. If weather is good , eating dinner on the terrace is really fantastic . We could do it and we enjoyed a lot. - Hotel staff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel for location, comfort and service. We were on a pilgrimage to Fatima
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with this hotel and the service and people were very helpful and kind.

    We had lunch 3 times and we thought it was the best meals we had in our visit to Batahla. Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Definitely would stay there again. Newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Newly renovated. Big and clean room. Modern and brand new bathroom. Big bed. The breakfast was amazing, everything you can ask for. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is a 2min-walk away from the big cathedral, you can even see the cathedral from some rooms. Free parking. Good wifi. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Great value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything it should be ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited hotel reserved parking, always full during stay

    Nice big comfortable bed. Very good buffet breakfast. When asked, Hotel staff immediately offered a solution for motorcycle parking (the hotel has very limited reserved parking)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The hotel accommodations were superb and the staff was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel accommodations were superb and the staff was great ! They went out of their way to help us from getting us a bite to eat after the restaurant had closed to getting us transportation to different destinations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacks character but was perfect for a one night stay.

    Excellent location right beside the monastery. Very good dinner and breakfast. Wonderful service. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    The best possible location for visiting Batalha's World Heritage site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations taking place in the hotel, and we were asked not to use the elevator--only for luggage. No-one to assist with luggage. Very dated decor (so good reason to update!). Poor quality pillows. Breakfast just OK.

    Located opposite the World Heritage listed cathedral complex, which is the main reason to visit Batalha. Reasonable restaurant with helpful, knowledgeable staff willing to discuss and recommend local wines. Room a good size comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little limited, bathroom a little jaded but this is more for something to say.

    Excellent location, brilliant staff, good restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, pleasant hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but a little tired, the headboard was worn and the bath / shower should have had a glass panel instead of a shower curtain, these really are not acceptable in a hotel of this type. Personally I enjoyed the meal but the two gourmets with us were critical of some aspects of the meal that were not quite right, although the service and everything else were fine. I would go there again, and recommend it, but perhaps they need to up their game to be really top notch to match the staff and setting.

    Pleasant ambience, charming helpful staff, perfect position for the Cathedral and an outdoor covered terrace to watch it bathed in sun at the end of the day as you enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, good size room and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good size room and bath. Breakfast was good. Located right outside monastery. Expedited laundry for us which was really helpful and everything came out perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good localization - just near to Batalha Monastery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good localization - just near to Batalha Monastery. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    perfect location with view on cathedral, good parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location with view on cathedral, good parking,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel at perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have stayed longer!

    Excellent staff, beautiful room, perfect location, delicious dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was not working, but they did their best to fix it...

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location, spacious, good breakfast, very clean! The staff were very kind and quick to respond to our needs :) would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was going to be picky ... The coffee wasn’t great other then that the perfect hotel

    Everything thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    location in front of cathedral, attached restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    location in front of cathedral, attached restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    La situation et la gentillesse du personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation et la gentillesse du personnel....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast views to the Batalha Monastery are awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast views to the Batalha Monastery are awesome! Big awesome bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    great wine at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great wine at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and would choose as a base when I go back to visit Fatima
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite that was very spacious. The bathroom was very clean. Bed was quite comfortable and quality of the pillows were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Centre ice facing famous cathedral and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Centre ice facing famous cathedral and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel that understandably attracts tour groups.

    Great location, very fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful short stay in this great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel overlooking the cathedral. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay to visit the monastery on the way from Porto to Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo given at booking is misleading. It is a regular hotel

    Next to the monastery, shares the same parking lot, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could not have been better. All the staff were wonderfully friendly, and the facilities top-notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good room, well appointed. Good restaurant, Good breakfast. Restaurant overlooks abbey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Big room with nice view to cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stunning Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just right

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Worth for a one-nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay and the location of this hotel is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!!! Excellent hotel. I recommend the restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I stayed here 3 nights gerat location to go out to other sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to bad there is not a fan in the washroom

    It was very easy walking into the old town from here the room was good size with two beds quit at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Right in front of the monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town is a little small

    Right in front of the monastery

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I could not have a better stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding hotel. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I didn't want to leave the bed. So comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Monastery View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yummy breakfast and a great view of the monastery and statue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mansarda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just regret that this journey was so short

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: