Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eira do Serrado - Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Eira do Serrado - Curral das Freiras, 9000-421 Curral das Freiras, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Curral das Freiras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not any negatives really. It is quite a ride to get to this place. I recommend to stay here for the end of your trip to rest and relax and then go to the airport. This place I recommend 100 procent at least for one night stay. You will miss a lot if you do not try this hotel. The view, breakfast ... wonderful...

    I liked pretty much everything. A great place to stay for a night before you leave Madeira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot breakfast was only luke warm. No milk given out for tea in bedroom so had to ask.

    the hotel was located in a stunning area. food was very good and varied breakfast, clean rooms and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in swimming pool area. Pools cover was covering the pool during operations hour and has been replaced on our demand. Breakfast not good. We did not tried their restaurant.

    The view over Curral das Freiras. The short path to a viewpoint over C. d Freiras. After the road tunnel was being build you do not need much time to reach a hotel or C.d.F. if You start in Funchal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel in a hire car can can be tricky. Sat navs will take on a random and difficult route. Use your judgement and follow the signposts, when you spot them. Because of it’s amazing location there are quite a few coaches of day trippers during the day.

    The staff in this hotel are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble and they are also very friendly. Also, the views from this hotel are truly breathtaking. The location is very special. Food is very good. Be careful about over ordering. The portions are very generous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist almost left, hours before our check-in Personell didnt care much for breakfast

    Nice view, big rooms, pool + jacuzzi and sauna, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views especially from rooms spoiled by the spa extension.

    Decent hotel in great location. Rooms spacious with mini fridge and good big bathroom. Friendly staff. Restaurant food hearty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place need little bit reconstruction, but ok.

    Very nice view to Valley of the Nuns. There was also nice path along the hillside down there. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi from time to time

    We stayed for 2 weeks in Christmas and this was close to paradise. The room was huge, warm and tastefully furnished, so was the bathroom. Both rooms, towels, sheets.... everything very clean! Daily housekeeping. Nice atmosphere, quiet and relaxing. After a long hike in the mountains it was a dream to relax in the amazing spa area - and what a view! We swam 1000 m in the swimmingpool and the fitness room was well equipped, where everything was working and in order at any time. Good food and very good and varied breakfast (yes, the croissants are amazing!) . The location is taking your breath away and a perfect starting point for hiking in the Mountains. Good bus connections! Excellent stuff, friendly, helpful and providing even more than you ask for. Especially the night manager Diogo Varela who shared his knowledge with us, explaining what we want to know and giving us so many good advice for hiking tours and anything else! He made our stay even better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, they have plastic linen over them to prevent unwanted damage to the matresses and this was really uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Located on approx 1080m above sea level, is one of our favourite spots on Madeira. The stuff is really friendly and you can feel the positive vibe on all occasions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The welcome file in the hotel room should contain written information about the spa, breakfast, bus timetable and maps of hiking tracks nearby. There was only restaurant menu. Among three or more pillows could be a thinner option. Plastic under bed sheets.

    Heated rooms. Ample and tasty breakfast and dinners, especially omlette, Danish pastry, chestnut cream and figs for breakfast, and fish soup in the dinner menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one coffee machine used at breakfast was broken the 2 days we were there. Really could not get coffee. When one pushed a button it was most likely for only hot water to come out instead of coffee or milk. We pointed out it was broken, as did other guests, but nothing was really done about it - the repairs tried by the staff didn't fix the problem. I don't understand why an eco-friendly hotel would have a swimming pool. The hallway on the -1 floor where our room was located was always steamy and smelled of that pool. WiFi in our room was very weak.

    Excellent place to relax and enjoy the wild views of Maderia island! Comfortable room with an enclosed balcony where we could sit on a sofa and enjoy the panoramic view while it was raining. The breakfast was very good with many choices. Dinner and lunch also very good. It was very welcome to have a tasty meal at the hotel without needing to drive the small winding roads through rain and fog. We enjoyed the Chestnut soup, Maderia soup, and the Eira do Serrada steak.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds

    We liked the place but the main problem was the bedroom the beds are so uncomfortable we could not get a good night sleep, also they had a party on at the hotel which kept us up till gone 2am in the morning. The weather changes a lot so you will need all types of clothing cold at nights. The walks are amazing views awesome the food was very good, but my partner was very ill after having muscles great location for a overnight stay but no more we stayed three nights two nights too long

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made another visit to this hotel situated in the most fantastic location - subject to weather. We arrived on a cloudy day which meant that the tops of the mountains were not visible but by late afternoon it all changed. Next morning we opened the curtains to a blue, blue sky and the scenery was just unbelievable. The hotel is comfortable, clean and now has a wonderful indoor swimming pool. The restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner. A short walk to the viewpoint is a must to see mountains and right down into the valley and village below where adventurists can walk to through the chestnut tree woods from the hotel. A car is a must for this location. Many bus trips come up to this hotel for lunch and there is a gift shop attached.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two little things: I would have liked some vegetarian food. And, I suppose, as some guests like me are interested in watching the starry sky, there could be a place with no lanterns, or a possibility to switch some lights off, for example on the Miradouro.

    The best croissants I've ever eaten, except, of course in Paris. No noise, idyllic mountains landscape with fantastic views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shampoo, condisioner, toothpaste etc. There is only one generic liquid soap in a dispenser.

    The view was simply breathtaking. Facilities are simple but sufficient. Staff is polite and helpful. Food in the restaurant including breakfast which was part of the deal was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for the room 107. Booking.com guaranteed us that contacted the hotel and hotel confirmed. On check in we were given the room 108, so could you please clarify. The jacuzzi wasn't working at 11am and there is a paper on the wall stating that facilities are open from 10am to 7pm

    We like it all, staff very friendly and polite. We had dinner on one night and it was superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad about this place.

    Spectacular views. Very clean , cozy , quiet , staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. You've got the amazing view from every part of the hotel. Rooms, swimming pool, balconies, restaurant...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds.... Slept like inexpensive bedding and in dire need of replacing. Let the rest of the hotel facilities down.

    Views from parts of the hotel were awesome, although some photos online overstate the room views, as many are blocked by the swimming pool buildings roof. Overall though, an exceptional location for a hotel and nice accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with public transport and as buses are not very frequent on the island, it is important to plan. A member of the hotel staff gave us a wrong advice which practically ruined our day, as we missed all connections. To travel around, I would really recommend scooter or car.

    Great location, the view from the room worth millions! Swimming pool with small jacuzzi was also very enjoyable. The hotel restaurant offers some nice local wines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not air-conditioned which was the only matter we had in hotel. Food in restaurant was not on top of quality but not expensive

    The view of the beautiful valley and mountains from the room was spectacular. It's like you have your own observation point on your balcony where you can relax and drink some wine in summer evening... Down and up walk to Curral Das Freiras (3 km of stairs each way) was a lifetime experience, not easy though. The room was decent and had all stuff you need. Souvenir shop in hotel is the biggest one we saw in Madeira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To start the trips it´s necessary to go down to Curral das Freiras everyday, there are just a few buses to do it. But the walk down and up at the end of the day is beautifull, although demanding.

    A big, very comfortable and clean room with a big bathroom and large terace. Luxury bathrobes. Indescridable view, very good breakfest. Restaurant desert by night - better to take the dinner in the bistro (closed at 7 am). Pleasent jacuzzi and a small swimming pool - welcome after the all day walk. Event if there were two weddings on Saturday in the hotel, the room was quiet and silent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is just being constructive (as oppose to criticising the hotel). I felt that sauna/steam room could be offered for free - it is not mentioned on Booking.com or hotel website that customers will have to pay £5 per person per use. This is something management needs to address as a matter of urgency, as this is the only spa hotel which charges for the use of facilities. Besides the above - I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will visit again.

    1) Breathtaking views (like seriously, slide the windows and you will see the entire valley). 2) I really liked the breakfast - it was a great selection of hot and cold, and really fresh, locally sourced produce. 3) All staff (housekeeping, reception and restaurant) were very sweet and polite, and always willing to help. 4) Restaurant is reasonably priced and serves huge portions. 5) We particularly enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi, as it faces the valley. 6) Rooms were big enough and clean. 7) Taxi from airport costs €50. But buses back to Funchal are only €3.5 All in all - it was a great hotel. Very relaxing and worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh smell of the shower/bathroom could be better

    The beds were comfortable after a day of hiking in the mountains Scenery from every corner of the hotel was stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find it hard to believe that in this day and age with as many veggies and vegans as we now have, they did not have one single vegetarian option on the menu for lunch / dinner. What a disappointment! It was bland pasta the chef did as a favour both nights! Second problem is DO NOT attempt this by public transport - it's got an irregular, badly run bus service and it'll leave you guessing how to get back to Funchal! Lastly, this is a tourist hotspot. You will have a constant stream of tourists flowing through the hotel outdoors area.

    Views outstanding. Friendly guy on reception who went out of his way to help out and give suggestions. Generally stunning area. The Nun's Path, the trail that runs down to the valley from outside the hotel entrance, was testing but brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food. Suspect keep reheating day to day. Bed very hard . No tea or coffee milk in room. No security on balcony door needed to deploy external wooden shutters

    VIEW. VEIW AND OH YES..... THE VIEW. Pool and spar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the fridge without an additional extra cost, the Internet was not really working in our room.

    The view was amazing and the room was pretty nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed a designated sunbathing area. A shuttle service to local bars and restaurants would make me definitely return with friends.

    Excellent staff. Amazing views with a unique atmosphere. An unforgettable fantastic experience in the mountains amongst the scenery, butterflies, tiny lizards, birds and clouds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was served from 8 AM till 10 AM, although all the hot meals seemed to be cold even at 8.05 AM - that was annoying. Breakfast was not as rich as we had expected, however we had a wide variety of fresh fruits to chose from. Coffee was a misunderstanding... Overall breakfast - 6 points out of 10. Bearing in mind that Eira do Serrado is a toursit attraction point, every morning we found difficult to leave the hotel's parking lot due to a huge amount of cars and buses on site. If one wanted to come back to the hotel at noon, it would be imposible to find a place for a car. The room we lived in was simple, although spacious and fully equiped (hairdryer, tea/coffe, TV, heating, etc). Bed matresses were outdated, with hollows.

    The greatest thing was the stunning view through the balcony. The hotel is in the mountains at 1100 meters high, so traveling to the hotel from Funchal and back was a challenging experience for us and for our car :) Fresh air with a smell of eucalyptus, some clouds "under your feet" made our stay exceptional. Staff was rather professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite Had a very large terrace - which was very empty. Could have done with some larger furniture maybe

    Location is excellent, hotel is clean & modern, staff were great - hidden gem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located underneath cafe, and it was very noisy (constant noice from moving chair/tables). Breakfast, when we got there 30min before it finished food was cold and some of it was already gone. No fresh juices (only made from syroup). No toiletries in bathroom (there was only foam soap from wall dispenser)

    Lovely location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to enjoy location middle of nowhere. Also, using hotel on base camp, you have you reserve more time to drive every time up to mountain.

    Nice location middle of mountains. Food in hotel restaurant is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff at the bar area were rude.

    The view from the hotel room was fascinating! I never expected a hotel in the midst of mountain ranges with an incredible view to have such perfect facilities!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that there is nothing in the area besides the hotel. The restaurant is the only thing open in the evening within walking distance.

    Location is spectacular. The balcony was lovely. Very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free, but was intermittent (better near Reception than in the room). We loved the location but it was a steep 30 minute drive from Funchal.

    Stunning location, surrounded by mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had an enclosed balcony which meant we could enjoy the views whatever the weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow with the tourist shop and cafe it all just feels a bit soulless. The food is a bit overpriced and I have had better on the island - but, again, it is OK.

    I don't see how anybody could NOT like the location - it is fantastic. Incredible views of mountains that there are opportunities to climb. The walk down the hill to the town is lovely - if hard work back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to pan pipe music in the restaurant, made even worse with acoustic cover versions of Oasis playing at the same time on the TV. Difficut to reach without a car. A bus runs up from the village or it is a 3KM walk up a steep hill. The bus didn't ever turn up at the hotel the following morning.

    Large clean rooms and bathrooms. Big showers. Great views. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If not renting a car, a bit tricky to go hiking, as there are no trails nearby.

    Amazing location, right at the top of the mountains. Stunning views from restaurant, room balcony or pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold at first, and one evening later in the night the corridor was some noise when in the hotel was some celebration. At night the staff had put a corridor connecting door closed and the noise is no longer disturbed. The sauna was not very warm, about 40-50 °C.

    View, and especially view from the balcony of this hotel is the thing. The room was quite spacious and clean. We liked especially the wooden floors, in Madeira there are usually stone floor or wall-to-wall carpet. The hotel's staff was polite, breakfast was ok, but definitely the best part was the unique views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason I did not give this place a higher rating was the bed - the mattress was a bit uncomfortable and the linens were done with a lot of perfumed detergent.

    There are no pretenses here. From the extraordinary position wedged in a cleft between two stone "cathedrals," one with a short path to a dramatic overlook, this hotel is well equipped with a gift shop and cafe (have any or all of the chestnut baked goods - inexpensive, absolutely delicious and not very sweet) good sized rooms with enclosed or open balconies with wood floors, good pillows, a tea kettle and frig and incredible birds eye views of the stunning, largely vertical canyon that is a hiking paradise. The exceptionally well designed and executed, minimalist pool and spa area also overlooks the canyon and is gorgeous. The restaurant above served some of the best, honest food I have had in months - can't stop tasting the the locally sourced Beef loin Au Poivre. I can't say enough good about the place. The staff was extraordinary - conversational, kind, thoughtful and sweet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loo didn't flush when we arrived, although the staff fixed it quickly. There was a big function the night we stayed, and the soundproofing was poor - loud music until 1:00 a.m, and people stomping around making a noise until about 4 a.m. The food was OK, but portion size ridiculously huge, and breakfast, supposed to be at 8, was nearer 8:30.

    Superb view; our room had its own little sun lounge and patio area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool open from 10-19 only . so we can't use it. No efficient staff ,we ask few questions without answer. hiking near hotel is very limited

    Spotlessly clean, good equipment . Views from balcony are amazing. The restaurant food is fantastic .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found the restaurant very oldfashioned. Enormous portions of overcooked food, you should look into this.

    Great location, friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have the opportunity to use a swimming pool as it closes very early -already at 7 pm. Coffee at the breakfast was terrible.

    Exceptional views, very nice and comfortable room, comfortable bed with very cozy soft bed linen, very polite and kind staff, excellent restaurant and dinner. Breakfast was ok. Very good souvenir shop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Avoid weekends (saturday and sunday) - the hotel organize events such weddings or parties and it's very noisy. Don't accept rooms under restaurant - you would have to complain as we did. To be fair, they offered to change a room after a sleepless night and a compensation (free dinner). Sauna is paid.

    Location in the mountains with amazing view, friendly staff. Very nice place to stay except for weekends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to buy a cap to be able to use Jacuzzi and swimming pool , so buy them before trip and save €5 per cap. Swimming pool small , but there is not more space for it .

    Breathe taking view for Curral das Freiras from all places in this hotel. Room is well equipped, have very nice balcony with sofa, table and two chairs , where you can sit , relax and enjoy amazing view . Snack bar have delicious food and drinks , so it is really worth to go there and try it. Jacuzzi have great massage function, and you can relax on sunbeds after. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell from drain in bathroom

    Marvelous view from terrace Big and comfortable apartment Situated in nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location And services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfull place and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times smelt like a retirement home

    Wonderful views, great value, good spa centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Weak wifi in the room

    Super location, super personal, clean rooms., exellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant lacked atmosphere and food was average

    The view, room size, pool were all amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were so help nothing was ever to much trouble, couldn't do enough for us. Amazing views to enjoy over breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more breakfast selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room

    Amazing view when the weather is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service. Wonderfull staff and acomodations. We Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was fantastic. The staff very friendly. The food was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To cold in wintertime..not a cosy bar for evening ..prices drinks to high and not a good pricelist

    View

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cold in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is magnificent! And from there starts the walk down the ancient path to the nun's valley.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym didnt open until 10am. Would of been nice to use it from 6am.

    Stunning mountain views from every room, staff very friendly, food fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After long days of hiking the beautiful mountains of Madeira, coming back to the hotel to enjoy the spa was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weddings / corporate events can be noisy

    Spectacular location, facilities in gym excellent, great staff, good food, brilliant walks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very friendly. Place feels empty sometimes (e.g. swimming pool area)

    Location, great view, comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good service, kindnes staff, very good breakfest and great location with beutifoul view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not total ready at 08.00

    Very good sight on the valley

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - perfect stay

    Excellent views; great hotel facilities; great breakfast and great staff. A truly great experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt great

    Rooms very nice and modern, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante is expensive. Breakfast could be improved. Pool water was cold.

    Location and view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. The view is one of the dream.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stunning view from our hotel room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit poor room isolation.

    Amazing place far away from noise and city, nice walks und sunset, delicious food and amazing restaurant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eira do Serrado - Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: