Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estalagem Muchaxo Hotel 4 stars

Praia do Guincho, 2750-642 Cascais, Portugal

#34 of 34 hotels in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under repairing. It's very dirty there and loud because of working instruments at the day. Our bathroom and toilet was WITHOUT DOOR(!) - see attached photos. The water leaked across the bath floor to room. We checked-in at night about 11pm - there was strong wind with whistling from the window. One door was closed to the terrace with some holes, there were cold at the room. Windows are very dirty! Summary the room doesn't cost a penny because of not ready bathroom and repairing at all! Breakfast was poor! no eggs, one ham, one cheese, one juice, few cakes. There was NO WiFi at the room! No refrigerator! No fan! No hairdryer!

    Good personals, they gifted a bottle of champagne for wife birthday for free. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Consider we have been there relatively in low season (April) therefore our feeling could be exagerated. But the hotel needs a general refurb and there was a not fresh smell in the public areas. The shower has still the textile curtain.

    Rooms were unexpectedly clean. There are some original furniture pieces around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a sea view, view was unpleasant, storage containers, stacked pallets and various work vehicles. Was told oh! That’s just for now during construction, no offer of rebates for view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, bedsheets had hair on them, very slow and poor bar service, shower was dirty, shower nozzle on wall broken, broken vent in bathroom, room too cold

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite old and the smel was not pleasant. Breakfast was ok but minimal. We paid for the room with sea view. The view was great but the room was totally overpriced.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather dirty and all the facilities were fairly old. Though extremely great location right at the shore and relatively low genius price paid it off completely.

    Huge bed, amazing location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell, Mould and maintenance of the building. It was scruffy and decorations of the seventies. Sometimes the road closed due to heavy sand on the road because of sandstorm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space with views,a shame in such a stunning location. Very dated,looked more like a hunting lodge,incongruent in a surfing location. Quite depressing hotel,dark beams and cavelike public spaces.

    The view,and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room number was 10. I did not have WiFi there.

    First of all I would like to say many thanks. I had amazing 5 days. your hotel has the best location ever I seen. I walking around it, I went to the Cabo de Roca by foot using trekking map, I went to Cascais by foot, there are amazing places where I had an ability to relax and thinking about very positive things. And your administrator Marta helped me with everything. Thanks to her!!! She is the professional. Unfortunately I did not have a chance to swim in your pool, but I will try to back in your hotel next summer. I had a lunch one time, it was very testy. And the design of hotel is very comfortable, I felt myself like at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't include egg I had to pay for it. What I also need to mention is swimming pool was not on operation

    The proprietor is conversant but disappointedly I didn't get the most out of my accommodation as was going to Fatima for my Pilgrimage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem with our electronic room key, which kept us out of our room for an hour or so. The manager was able to sort it quickly, but we had to wait for him to arrive.

    The location was stupendous; it was an interesting building and there were lots of comfortable places to sit throughout the hotel; our room was spacious and had an amazing view. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a place where you pay 224€ for two nights, well is very poor and disappointing what I got. I booked a room for 2 nights in April, in the beginning of January, for 138€, and after seeing better the rooms photos, upgrade it to a specific room. One week before I called from London to remember and confirm my booking, and the answer was that everything I asked and upgraded where confirmed. On the arriving, absolutely polite the reception! The room when I got there, wasn't the one I asked. The TV wasn't working... Well arriving and come out for dinner. I complain to the nightshift receptionist, about the room and the TV, answer was, he feel sorry about the room and will see the TV. After dinner, arriving at the room the TV was out of the wall support, on the top of the small desk, and the image was impossible to see. In the morning, after not very happy with the bathroom, dental higiene glasses of plastic, not covered (second day they took them and didn't replace them!!!), bath towels same size of hand towels, The bathroom hoods (extractors) not working and dirty, no safety and emergency plug, cables for a possible future phone loose in the wall, a open hole on the ceiling "closed" with a piece of paper... Very poor Breakfast, with dirty cutlery mixed with clean one (both days, me and my partner!!!!!), complain about all things in the bathroom, and TV, on the way out in the morning. Answer, "very sorry"... Next "adventure", asking for someone to open the garage to take the car out, answer was, take the key and bring it back please. Well, the garage is close, But Heavy old doors, both sides, the key was for a ordinary hand lock witch was closing the door, in a iron chain, and another chain out to stop non customers to block the garage entrance. Need to do it all, to open and to close, and then bring it back to reception.

    Only the arriving and departure Receptionists, by their good atitude and the location of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning and maintenance. Some staff not very helpfull, no hot food at breakfast, unless you want to pay extra. Had to change room due to conditions: air-con not working. Besides the location there's nothing else to justify 4*.

    Only the location, but that does not justify 4*.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative aspect I can list is the lack of renovation, the hotel is kind of old.

    Huge, hotel with perfect location and free parking. Rooms are clean which is big advantage, We had ocean view room and wanted to sleep with open windows all night just to hear the waves. If you are wondering about to try surfing then don’t hesitate and visit the shop below the hotel, they have friendly teachers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    small repairs in rooms. Faster wi-fi router. So simple breakfast.

    Very friendly and responsive staff. Great location of the hotel. Wi-Fi coverage all hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated facility. We stayed in "upgraded" section, cannot imagine what not upgraded one looks. We reserved large room according to booking description, but upon arrival received regular room. The room that we reserved stayed empty. I advise to make sure with hotel what kind of room they will offer you upon arrival. We were able to receive the room we reserved at last, but lost about 30 minutes. Breakfast is not goods - no nutritions at all, just carbs.

    The best in this hotel is the beach near by where you can take nice long walk. Also, it is kind of landmark.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, interference from competition,dirty windows, no balcony, toilet did not work, pool dirty and no maintenance,parking inadequate,mould throughout, general maintenance absent

    Location, girl at front desk was excellant,very obliging

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorating in the room it wasn't up to standard for a four star hotel.

    The views are fantastic. The decoration true the main entrance was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quite down-at-heel, bathrooms need updating and furnishings will not be to everyone's taste. People who are expecting any 4* luxury will be disappointed.

    Located right on a beautiful, wild and windy beach on the edges of the national park. Relaxing and unique surroundings. Huge pool, stunning views, cosy bar area inside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So much of it has the feeling of falling apart: from the tired decor to the appalling swimming pool. Beware the 'renovated' rooms... in our experience the un-renovated room was much more pleasant even if it was a bit smelly.

    Excellent receptionist helped us regarding getting a better room and when we had a theft from our hire car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OTWO of our party had disabilities and couldn't access exterior very easily and the pool not at all.

    STAFF WERE FANTASTIC AND REALLY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY AS OUR GRANCHILDRENS FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED AND HAD TO BE ACCOMODATED AT THE LAST MINUTE. PAULA IN BAR WAS AMAZING.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not as portrayed on their website. When we arrived it was difficult to park as the surrounding access was full of beach goers parking on hotel grounds making it difficult to get near parked up. We booked one of the most expensive rooms at €140 a night expecting it to look like the superb photographs on the hotels own website. The room was shabby, peeling paint and ceiling wallpaper. The bathroom mirror and towel rail were rusty and all over the room there was signs of squashed mosquitos. On the outside of the door there clearly could be seen where obscenities had been scrawled and the hotel had tried to paint over without really getting rid of the trace. We complained and the owner/manger came to see the state of the room for himself whereupon no real customer service showed itself and he just tried to make excuses when really he/any hotel manager should just have said 'I agree Completely' In the end stayed the three nights but only paid for a 2 star rated hotel not the 4 star the hotel claims itself to be. The pool was a dreadful area, no safety measures, shabby, not enough beds and the beds that were available old and grubby. Overall this was a very disappointing hotel, the most expensive room rate of our holiday and I would not recommend it to anyone.

    The View

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired. Even the ones in the renovated wing need more care. Breakfast is very basic.

    The location, the sea view from the rooms, the bar and lounge are really cozy, staff is very attentive and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    some wall paint were damaged on rooms, some electric plug were damaged, not possible in 105€/night room, windows sealing were out of life=> winter noise inside room ,like you have open window

    nice sea, beach, nice interior

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like lumpy pillows or seats in room you could fall through or lights not working or shower head that wouldn't reach the bracket or hair dryer smoking when turned on or the lack o info from staff on arrival of what was on offer in and around the hotel.

    The views and the locator were superb. I bet this hotel was great in its day but sadly it's a bit old and tired now with a lot of upgrades needed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    with regards to my room: mould in the bathroom !, safe not existing ! fridge not existing ! windows super dirty (not even tried to clean it for the day of arrival ! it was hard to see anything because of the salt on the window!), sand in the room, TV not working, extremly outworn furniture breakfast even worse compared to a hostel ! personal not able to reply to a normal email request (2x !) without additonally calling them

    location near a great beach, breakfast with fresh orange juice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be revamped completely and I would question the fire regulations, saw no fire exits

    The location is excellent and nice to have the sheltered swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    the strong winds

    cosy familial atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea wiew location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No laundry on site. No family rooms.

    Gorgeous beach nearby. Quiet and not crowded overall. Huge beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating.

    Dated but lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has only a small selection of food.

    Relaxed Atmosphere, friendly staff and a beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    the location is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities to accommodate a dog

    Closeness to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surfers's cars

    Unique in interesting way. We appreciate that the hotel has kept as it has been over years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, shabby. Bathroom needed several repairs.

    View.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Awesome location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view on to the ocean and really large room and bathroom. The breakfast was also excellent and with a wide choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the pool

    Very good staff and comfortable beds. Beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was limited and Not well presented. The toilet flush was not working.

    Location is great, fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful position listening to crashing waves

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the pool cause it was still out of season

    The area and the people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom and positioning of the bath tub. The bar could be more buoyant.

    The atmosphere, the people, and the cozy family feeling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work well in te room.

    Hotel Staff were outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi in bedroom

    Very comfortable, roomy and Individual

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Atmosphere was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work, rooms need to be remodeled. Windows glazed over.

    Great view from room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fortress Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, View, Pool, Beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the room haven't been renovated since the hotel is open,while ago... Smell humidity...

    Good place ,directly on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high end hotel for the price . Lovely .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dilapidated. Disinterested staff.

    Good location if you are a surfer and want to be on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, old, old, old....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the old fashoned beaity!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's ramshackle but has a lot of charm. Better bar menu for food would be good

    Location on Guincho is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, smell of toilets, lack of interest from staff when questioned about services like massage.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel stucked in the past. Renovation is neccessery. Breakfast is really poor.

    Excellent view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little tired but it didn't matter

    The location amazing good value lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture ageing

    Overall good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aged decor

    Sea views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - East Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor, the wind makes funny noise in the room, room was noisy and old furnitured

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was in horrendous condition - it looked like a safety risk.

    The view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - East Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    All ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In winter they did not have proper heating system, It was freezing, the break fast was not good at all, there was hear in the cheese we have not take the breakfast, It was even worst than a hostel breakfast . The small table in room was dirty. It looks like a old hostel with good location not a 4 star hotel, we have checked out after a night staying.

    Just Location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay, very stilish rooms. On arriving we couldin't find reception girl for a long time, but at the end it was ok. Breakfast is OK. Sea view was very good

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is a little worn but if you are looking for a beach experience, it is fine. The breakfast was quite minimal without any fruit or eggs offered.

    Great location right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Avoid the restaurant. Really bad. The bar is fine and the breakfast just about ok.

    The hotel is very beautifully situated, nature and sea fantastic. We were there on a holiday special for half the regular price so we found it worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were incredibly rude when we returned late from a conference, screaming at us down the corridor. We also missed an important meeting as the receptionist forgot to book our taxi.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upgrade to facilities needed...dining room has beautiful view but windows need to be replaced to appreciate view. Staff not friendly.

    Location beautiful

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is far away from shops and market, everything you need, you have to buy in hotel. Hootel is bit old, cleaning was good, but the building still swabby.

    Location is good, totally in the beach and near of beautiful nature tracks.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were only just passable as clean, TV didn't work, bidet cracked (nasty to sit on!) breakfast very basic. Hotel very tired and in need of investment.

    Position position position - sadly you couldn't see out of the sea view windows in the dining room nor the sun lounge, they were so dirty.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the fact that tea and coffee making facilities are NOT PROVIDED in the rooms.

    The location is great if you like to be right next to the sea and some of the views are breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom felt damp, the electric socket was broken and the bathroom was smelly. The place feels very rundown and in need of investment. The breakfast is uninspiring with budget ham, cheese, and a poor selection in general. Though I have stayed here a few times I never cease to be surprised by the surly attitude of the men that run breakfast, who give the impression of disliking tourists and doing their job under duress. I felt that the price was steep for the facilities provided.

    The location directly above the otherwise deserted beach is great. The reception staff are helpful and friendly. The bedroom was very spacious and had a great view down the beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - old bathroom and not enough towels - twin beds stick together instead of a double bed - TV broken - OK food in the restaurant

    - Location near the beach - antique environment

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to take bus ride to caiscais - 25 mins away to go anywhere. last bus back to hotel varied between 7-8 each evening

    Location Next to beach - good breafast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: