Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Estoril Eden 4 stars

Avenida de Sabóia, 209, 2769-502 Estoril, Portugal

#11 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    When we arrived, the staff at the reception desk were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, the staff at the reception desk were not very friendly. The lock on the veranda door of the room was broken, and therefore didn't lock, and after informing the staff of this they said it would not be fixed until the next day, which left my aunt feeling somewhat unsafe. The eating facilities were all in the bottom floor which was rather inconvenient! Nice hotel, but certainly not worth the money required!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the breakfast itself was adequate, the staff on duty there were quite sullen and not very welcoming/

    Pool area very nice and staff there very helpful.Beds towels and umbrellas at poolside were always available so no panic getting a place in the mornings. Also staff at reception were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    It was my second time to stay in this hotel and would go again in a year or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Beds could have been better but I have a bad back so am very hard to please!

    The room was very large with everything anyone could need. The sea view was amazing. The staff were really helpful in particular Julia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was good and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening Buffet food was poor both in quality and presentation. Breakfast was a scrum. The hot breakfast dishes were not too good either. The walk back from the seafront is a slog, 200yds uphill !!!

    Room was good and well looked after. Staff were helpful and faults were quickly rectified.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s location close to Estoril and Cascais and the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated, needs upgrading , particularly the bathroom need to be refurbished

    It’s location close to Estoril and Cascais and the sea, great sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    An ok base to explore the region but couldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and waiting staff were not particularly helpful or friendly. Breakfast was very average. The pool area and bar were particularly poor.

    Location was perfect for our needs. Close to the station for access to Lisbon and the beach for walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Another good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negativves

    The décor of the hotel/rooms is a little dated, (I thought this in 2007 when I first visited).But it is well looked after. Staff every cleaning and maintaining the property. The pool staff are proactive (sun beds, towels and umbrellas. Close to local station and buses. A very nice promenade walk a short distance from hotel. Due to the location of the hotel, I would not recommend to people with mobility issues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The high-floor, ocean-view corner apartment provided a stellar 250 degree panoramic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can´t thnk of anything.

    The hotel is a short uphill walk from the Monte Estoril train station with frequent service from Lisbon. Also, Cascais is the next and final stop on the line. However, a taxi to Cascais is only 4 to 5 euros. Staff was extremely accommodating. Monte Estoril is a crisp, clean and quiet town, however there are several good restaurant options within a very short walking distance. The most variety is in bustling Cascais.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The location can't be beat! Easy access to everything Great staff and excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late 9:30 pm and decided to eat at the hotel restaurant which offered a buffet. There was very little left and what was available was hardly edible. The quality was NOT reflected in the final bill. Not our best decision.

    The breakfast buffet in the hotel was excellent - hot and cold options, lots of good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Eden Estoril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a hilly location . As its a difficult on foot access to and from beach area . with narròw uneven pavements along the way

    Very efficient staff.pleasant and helpful. Good range of excellent food at breakfast and evening meals. Cleaned daily and fresh bedding always throughout our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress. Shallow outdoor pool wasted swimming length and extremely cold. Confusing evening menu. No direct access from train station area. Access other side, all uphill.

    Great view. Soft pillows. Good breakfast selection. Good value. Clean. Well run with efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable stay, correct service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are good and spaceous. But a little outdated, modernization would be appropriate. There is room for improvement for efficiency during breakfast.

    Location is super, very near to the beach and the center of Cascais. Nice pool facilities both internal and external. The hotel bar is nice and operational during the evenings. Private parking is an advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had amazing view out of our window on the 12th floor! Breakfast was pretty nice. We had complementary fresh fruits in our room! Location is very good (close both for Lisbon and Cascais).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Sadly not a 4-star caliber hotel - needs massive upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't say this to be harsh and normally am overtly generous with reviews, but honestly this simply wasn't a 4 star quality hotel. It needs massive refurbishment and upgrade - so many items in the room were broken or loose, the design and furniture could use a big upgrade also. Breakfast was also just so-so. For the high price, you really expect much better, so I was a little disappointed. I understand that to upgrade all this would entail a high cost to them and they're probably procrastinating on it because of this, but if that is the case, the hotel should reduce the overall price per night to reflect the quality.

    The location was good and close to the beaches and quite close to Cascais. The balcony view is also really good. Staff all seemed nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: needed already some reconstructions

    Fantastic view to the sea, helpful staff + by chance many good tennis players participating at Estoril Open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall enjoyed our stay and considering returning to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the bar staff were unfriendly and not welcominig and pre occupied in the own conversation not creating a great atmosphere especially as there went many people in the bat at all

    The location the sea view the breakfast the size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is nice. It is not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. The location is great, beautiful walk into Cascais; front desk staff very helpful, wait staff very polite.. Rooms kind of small, and our room "with two beds" was two doubles pushed together-

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but room could have been aired properly for the new season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were in need of airing as they probably had not been used much over the winter. The area for sunbathing around the outside pool looks to be very cramped so would not like to stay here in peak season

    Location is ideal. The breakfast was fine. Hotel staff friendly. Very useful shop just outside the hotel for morning papers and shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great staff, located (one street away) close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there in mid-April and the weather was unseasonably cold. The heater in the room wasn't particularly great so it was a little cold in the room.

    The breakfasts were very good, with a lot of choice, and the one evening we ate in the restaurant we food the food to be excellent. The staff were also incredibly helpful and friendly. our room was huge with excellent sea views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with sea view, yes it may be a little ‘tired’ but perfectly functional. Little kitchen area was a bonus for morning cups of tea. Great location near to the train station where you can get the train for Lisbon for a couple of euros (takes about 40 mins). Carcais is a lovely resort with lots of shops and restaurants all reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed there for 3 nights, good location for the Estoril race circuit, whilst still near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel was good, I think it could do with an update.

    The hotel is in a good area, we had a room overlooking the sea, parking was easy and local restaurants good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel - with definite room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedrooms, bathrooms and Hotel common areas could do with a make over as it is past its sell by date. Staff were a little deflated - maybe a smile wouldn't go amiss from time to time.

    The location and access to the train into town was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    acceptable for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    terrible food. good restaurants next door. food not as menu states: ex: - green cabbage soup with chorizo was grey, greasy broth with a few tiny specks of green. messy buffets.

    location, friendly helpful staff, view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor not having basics like tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee in the room, even more ridiculous is when calling the reception and them putting the phone down on me when i asked if it was a self catering hotel as they had no coffee or sugar sachets they could send up to our room. After a long and delayed flight all you want is a tea before bed and dont expect the hotel room not to have those basics.

    The room had all accessories required but heating dusty and old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally all was OK apart from the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast facilities - The first two days were excellent with one waiter in particular doing all he could to provide a good service, as for the rest of the week, (in his absence) the service was very poor. I had to ask for cereal bowls, tea bags and tea spoons virtually every day and the hot food trays often ran out and guests were repeatedly having to ask for them to be topped up. Restaurant staff should be keeping an eye on this sort of service and should not need to be asked for it.

    Generally the room was well equipped and comfortable, but the bed was a little too hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner was a disappointment the 1 night we stayed in

    we had an 11th floor room overlooking the sea---terrific The location of the hotel is great about half way between Cascais and Estoril and with Monte Estoril train station very close for journey to Lisbon Breakfast was very good---buffet style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony wasn’t clean, cigarettes on the floor. The fridge did a lot of noise all night long.. Even of you book the most expensive room avalaible on booking.com : if you don’t add 15€ to have a view facing the ocean, and 15€ to parc your car you’ll have a stand room. The soap looks like they were already used, The SPA was full of sceaming childs even if they are not allowed on the jaccuzzi, they were no member of staff here to check.

    The room was fine. The beakfast is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Wyjazd z rodziną
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel money oriented, You can feel it....almost No contact with hotel clients,” waiting for money”, added beds are really diseaster in 4 Star hotel this kind of beds is No comment ... many things is used and really dirty in eg drawers ....breakfast is Good but everyday exactly the same!

    Great localization, pools and views- this Maks this hotel worthy to come

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    View from the room, breakfast and mostly people working at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel the second time for two reasons : 1. Staff is very caring and attentive, they are going an extra mile for any request. 2. Location by the train station, beach / Promenade and walking distance to Cascais or Estoril.

    View from the room, breakfast and mostly people working at the front desk and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. Train station was a few minutes walk, then easy access to Lisbon and Cascais. We also walked to Cascais for dinner one night which was a pleasant 10 minute stroll. Breakfast at hotel was very good. Room was well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    There were too many inconveniences, so we'll choose another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bathroom was very small (narrow), including the bathtub. For elderly people, it was most uncomfortable, as there was hardly any free space around the washbasin. Cooking facilities were poor, as there was not a single bowl, nor a toaster. There was a safe, but we were told we would have to rent it under a contract. So we carried our valuables with us at all times, which is most inconvenient. In all hotels where we've stayed all over the world, this was the only one which had such a restriction. The garage was very narrow, so after the first night we parked our car outside on the street.

    Great location and close to shops and other useful facilities, including restaurants. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The bedroom was quite big, and the bar was very comfortable and had a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is very convenient for the public transport and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was open only between 8 am and 6 pm - meaning that if you are there on business, it will be very difficult to use. Hours could be extended either early in the morning or late in the evening. Also the fitness facility is very small, with only a few pieces of equipment - it could be definitely expanded.

    The location is very convenient for the public transport and there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The room had a balcony and was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Good solid well managed hotel. Super location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel suggested that the bar offered a selection of bar food. This is lacking because a ham and cheese sandwich is not what I expected, something from the restaurant slimmed down menu would have been better.

    If one wants to stay near Estoril then a view of the ocean is important. Hotel Eden has that view in spades.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location but hotel needs an interior upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom/living area/kitchen could be modernized, furniture/carpets etc needs an upgrade

    The hotel is a good location and has great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Mattress protectors with plastic lining. Beds are hard, but not unusual for Portugal. Hotel is close to the railway station and promenade, but several flights of steps and steep hill make access difficult for anyone with mobility problems.

    Large room with great sea view. Small well equipped kitchen area gives option for independent dining. Large beds. Friendly helpful staff. Indoor pool with pleasant bar area and great views. Happy to recommend for long or short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Disapointing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The corridors smell bad, the carpet full of stains. The water running from the shower was weak. The tv chanels should be updated. The preavius week I stayed in Lisbon. The room rate was cheaper and the hotel was much better!!

    The Sea vue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    This place was lovely, so comfortable and clean: a classic hotel with a wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't much vegetarian food on the menu just some pasta. A small thing.

    It was in a great location, very clean and comfortable, a beautiful view from the room which was a very good size, loved it! Also the pools (indoor and outdoor) were fab even in winter they kept the outdoor one open....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, stress free, lovely beach suitable for walking along any time, no need for a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Environmental awareness could have been better e.g. towels were changed daily despite my trying to prevent it. Water only available in plastic bottles, taps would have been sensible in pool area.

    Spacious room, good views. Local grocery shops and bank 5 mins walk away , big supermarket 20 mins walk. Beach, railway station and bus stop only 5 mins walk Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Situated between train station and football stadium which was perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not hotels fault, but Estoril is quite hilly if you are not fit.

    Nice apartment with balcony overlooking coast. Complimentary fruit and water. Short walk to train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was good for us, good location, near the train station, private parking (Which is extra)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad point was the Bathroom ....Very small and compact...in need of a freshen up ....and as for the towels (not great) they need new ones they are very thin and very small .... the area of the restaurant was quite small, the breakfast was Ok .....

    The Bedroom & the Bed were Large & really comfy....Pillows where good .... the View from the Balcony across to Cascais was Fantastic... The bad point was the Bathroom ....Very small and compact...in need of a freshen up ....and the towels def need new ones very thin and very small .... the little kitchenette....was good, had a kettle(very handy) & a fridge ... the pool area and indoor pool looked Ok ....we didnt use either as on a site seeing trip ... you have to pay extra for the Sauna .... the Location was great , 5 min walk to the train station which takes about 30min to get into Lisbon... And a 15min walk along the promenade into Cascais ...with a few places to stop & eat and drink on route "BAIUKA" was fantastic.....the best sandwiches ever and the town of Cascais is fantastic...lots of little narrow streets, bars, restaurants & shops....and the people are extremely friendly ......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Location location, location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the receptionist at our arrival time. Not friendly, very dry and short of temper. They did have several gentlemen at the reception as well way more friendly. If they just may sure to have somebody more friendly at the front desk because is the first impression you receive. Example, My husband asked her can you tell me at what time is breakfast after she finished tell us very fast all the hotel information and her answer was: "I told you already" She could say the same thing in a more friendly way. He was ready to go somewhere else at that point.

    Location was great, we have a room facing the ocean and was just great sunset as well sunrises. The cleaning staff was great, we expend a week and after the second day the buffet was tired but if you go for 2 to 3 days it will be helpful to have also our suite has kitchen. Walking distance to everything especially a little restaurant call Alegria Vadia with good food and excellent attention, close to train station, and Cascais and many beaches. They also offer daily tours to surround areas as Fatima, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice ocean view but run-down facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down apartment hotel. The facility was not attractive. The breakfast area was very crowded and somewhat chaotic in the morning.

    View of the ocean from the terrace was nice. Location of the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Empty pool with sunloungers covered with towels- no place to sunbathe.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea view rooms are too noisy due to heavy trafic outside- impossible to sleep with an open balcony. Disgusting breakfast, especially pastry. Impossible to stay at the pool at noon- you will find the majority of sunloungers covered with private towels and no people around.

    Big room, sea view, kitchenette, friendly staff. Perfect location for Estoril area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice location within walking distance from Estoril and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little worn out and old fashioned.

    Nice location within walking distance from Estoril and Cascais. Well connected with Lisboa and other cities and sites by public transportation. Excellent view from seaside rooms, good pool. Fridge and kitchenette nice extra feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff is incompetent and rood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's building is pretty old, however keep well. But the door card system was not working properly, and every time we left our room we needed to go to reception to ask them to refresh our card. When I asked if they can sort this problem out permanently, i was accused of using the card unappropiatly, hard to imagine what did they ment. Any way did not help. And the misery continues till the end of our stay. The staff is incompetent and rood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    We were disappointed this is not a 4* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is classed has 4* it's not 3* max - The rooms are clean but they need updating - They charge 2.20 euros a day for room safe I was told the hotel do not own them in a 4*? - Room had a kettle but no coffee or tea etc - No ironing equipment you have to ask reception - Wi-fi only worked by the entrance door to room - Bar staff to pool area not experienced - The underground car park is very small.

    Reception Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small with hard beds, the decor is old fashion and needs decorating The bathroom is poor ,no face clothes, or shower gel. The shower hardly had any force or heat. Main problem is to park a car in the garage is 15 euros a day or park on meters outside. Nothing extra is free even had to pay for a safe key Breakfast was poor with terrible service

    Difficult to say what I liked really , not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Ugly comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Irrelevant to comfort, but awful 70's decoration!! Just an ugly hotel.

    Good location, walking distance to center and Cascais, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. Welcome fruit plate and water in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a facelift.

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Very close to a playground and the promenade. Hotel was very clean with housekeeping every day!!! Fresh towels everyday too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room needs to be larger to cater for the number of guests which the hotel can accommodate. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum. Difficult for guests and staff.

    Fantastic sea views and friendly staff. Also the hotel was a short walk to Estoril train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Traditional hotel with excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a critical issue, but breakfast room was always very hectic (queues by the espresso machines, tight seating etc.) .Some public parts of the hotel would require a face lift (pub and very old style bar located downstairs were not in use at all).

    Hotel has an outstanding view to the sea and is located in the proximity of downtown Cascais (short walk by the beach) and the Estoril's shoreside restaurants. 3 min walk to the train station, meaning very handy access to downtown Lissbon. A small sandy beach is very closeby. Two pools, outside and inside plus jacuzzi, friendly staff (even during the peak season). 70's atmosphere in a positive meaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a right place for a long family or pair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Expected more careful cleaning and additional ventilation in the kitchen area (a bit humid there, even saw kind of wood louse on the plates ones :-))

    Perfect location near Monte Estoril station, well-established traditional style hotel. Good food and choice for breakfast. Equipped small kitchen in the room, big enough room, comfy balcony (with a great ocean view for extra 20 euro). Great pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Room really spacious great sea view from balcony very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very close to beach very steep climb down steps or road and consequently long haul back up. Not suitable for those less mobile. Food plentiful and adequate but not quite standard you would expect.

    Room really spacious great sea view from balcony very clean. Close to station and taxi rank.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall, our stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Hotel needs updating although it was very clean.

    Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel was in a great location. View from 11th floor balcony was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Location (close to the railway station and to the beach)
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wrote off money from your card without your permission, without any explanation (in my case it was 136 euro and 2, 5 euro). The hotel is very old, furniture is old, the level of cleaning is very poor. For the week vacuum cleaning had been performing never once.

    Location (close to the railway station and to the beach)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not so tasty breakfast - every day exactly the same and from cheapest products and of limited choice. Always crowded dining room, though we always could find a place to sit. Terrible undrinkable coffee.

    Amazing sea view, super comfortable beds, friendly staff. The room was spacious and we liked the kitchenette. Everything was working and seemed quite well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Not sure how this is rated at 4 stars. Move on....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Horrible rooms. Weak AC, slimy carpet and bed sheets. Safe didn't work. Housekeeping staff barged in TWICE while we were sleeping. Finally, the mattress just a tad more comfortable than a concrete slab.

    The only positive was that the staff allowed us an early check in at 11am, as we arrived from CONUS at 0500

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Would totally stay here again. Amazing views and close proximity to beach & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn't work very well.the room was a bit out dated. Garage was so compact that it took us 20 very stressful minutes to safely remove our car from the garage.

    Great selection at breakfast buffet. Beautiful view of the coast. Friendly front desk attendants. Spacious rooms. We were in a family suite & it was perfect with a mini kitchen and living room area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful relaxing weeks holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the hotel looked a bit dated and could probably benefit from a refurbishment.

    The standard of the hotel efficiency. The cleanliness, of the hotel and the knowledge, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Also we loved the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Just amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would be great if breakfast sometimes would include for example pancakes or pies from the oven :)

    Everything was just fantastic!!! People, services, room! Just literary everything is great! They even have a special alarm in the bathroom so you could easily call help if you would not feel well. The view from our window on the 10th floor was wonderful and I know that there are rooms with an even better view. Trains, shops, see - everything is just in 2 steps. Wonderful hotel, would definitely recommend to our friends! Thank you for your services! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and view. Facilities need an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities were a bit old fashion . Breakfast was a bit crowded. Internet connection was slow. Parking at the hotel was 15 EUR, alternatively we could park on the street.

    Location is great. The view from our room was fantastic. Staff was very helpful. The first room that was offered to us was had cigarret smell. We asked to change to another room and the staff promptly helped us. Free internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Old, very ugly, to be demolished as quickly as possible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, really not advisable!

    Aimost nothing. The outer look is very ugly!!!! And everything is too much old fashioned. According to me the building should be demolished. It's too ugly and old! And in the morning it wasnt pleasant at all to have to wat for a place ..... and breakfast was tooooo low quality for the "big" amount we paid !!! Coffee was poor, juces are also very poor .., all the rest also .. some of the bread are ok. Conclusion this hotel had a negative impact on our holidays and I would really disrecommend it. Only the staff at the recreation is really nice!! But this is not enough to recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Pretty worn but very clean and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English football teams that destroys the calm of both the pool and breakfast. That children may be loud can be accepted but when even parents and grandparents cant behave the staff would ask them to calm down which did not happen.

    Pretty worn but very clean and fine. Very positive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Big room, sea view (over busy road).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor quality and poor value. Very noisy club nearby playing loud music Thursday Fri sat nights until 5am! Dated decor, needs a refurb.

    Big room, sea view (over busy road). 5 minutes walk via subway to lovely beaches and places to eat. Recommend Baiuka bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and beaches are so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what it is. There are others close that are cheaper and better. I ended up changing to one nearly half the price and it was the same.

    Location and beaches are so great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location, quite expensive, not quite enough for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The balcony door did not shut tight enough hence the noise from the ocean and the train was quite disturbing at night. 2. The furniture on the balcony was too light and the strong winds during the night would literally move the chairs on the balcony floor causing a very strong noise and disturbing our sleep. 4. The queue for breakfast was at least 30 minutes each morning, hard to put up with while holding a small child.... 5. The furniture/carpet in the room, although in good conditions, were quite old and gave the room a specific odor 6. Quite expensive 7. Offered a buffet dinner charged 18,5 Eur per adult and 9 Eur for a small child who actually only ate a few bites of bread....

    1. Good location, near 'Monte Estoril' train station (be caution though, this station is not listed in the train schedule, we got off the train at 'Estoril' station, about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, only to learn that there was another station right in front of the hotel). 2. Clean and comfortable pool, services well organized, they offered snacks around the pool (paid for but still). 3. Clean sheets and towels, room was cleaned each day. 4. Excellent view of the ocean and beach from the balcony. 5. Offered a separate bed for the child, well appreciated. 6. Also including a stove and lots of cabinets and kitchen tools; we did not use them, but in other conditions would have been a plus. 7. Flexible regarding the checkout timing, much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    It was a beautiful preaview on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the out swiming pool was cold. The hotel is up on the hill and was windy. For kids is not playground and entertaimant.

    It was a beautiful preaview on the beach. Hotel is near the sea. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommend Estoril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit hap hazard , up n down making tea making toast then to find a wait for hot food eggs rashers etc.

    Room was very spacious choose one with sea view , excellent view from balcony,staff lovely, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Our 'Go To' Hotel When Visiting Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is always exceptionally busy but has a good selection of hot and cold food. Be careful of staff and other guests carrying hot drinks.

    As a returning customer we were enthusiastically welcomed by several members of staff we had met before. Request a room on the 7th floor or above with a sea view to lessen the noise from the busy road below. The room on the 13th floor is clean and comfortable with great views of the bay. It has a small self catering area that is handy for snack preparation. The hotel is ideally suited for travel by train into Cascais (1 stop) and all stops on the way into Lisbon (incl.Belem and Sao Geronimo. Parking in the underground car park is extortionate but there are 5 parking places on the road that belong to the hotel. These can be used for free (if you can get one). Other on-road parking is available with payment at metres. English newspapers are available at the souvenir shop attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good and nice location - you can just walk to Cascais and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When a hotel states that the parking is available I expect a proper parking which is not the case here. Charging 15EUR for tight, crowded space is misunderstanding - we drove there and then drove out after a minute as there was space for like 7 cars or so - already occupied, I would claim parking is not usable. An alternative is using public spaces around, free from 09:00PM till 09:00AM. It would be good to put some effort and refurbish some areas which seem to be worn out a bit.

    Good and nice location - you can just walk to Cascais and see Boca do Inferno, have some beers and walk back on nice promenade. Very tasty buffet in the evening time in the hotel restaurant opened till 10:00PM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Always as excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk up from the beach and train station, which is probably a common, and minor, complaint -- besides, it wouldn't be a problem at all if we were 15 years younger.

    I have stayed at the Estoril Eden four times since 2002 and have always found the experience excellent. Perhaps 2006 had its irritating moments, when I was on the Floor 4 and the unavoidable construction at the Cimas Restaurant next door woke me up every day; however, 2015 and 2017 were especially fantastic as you put me on Floor 11. The staff was always very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing sea view from the balcony. Large rooms with everything you need including a kitchenette. Perfect location for visiting Estoril, Cascais, Lisbon and Sintra. Railway station on the doorstep. Lots of lovely beaches to choose from. Cost only €2.20 each (one way) to travel to Lisbon on the train. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Will be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful staff, especially reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road running in front of the hotel was busy and quite noisy when sitting on the balcony.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, especially reception staff. Room was good size with great sea view. Very good breakfast selection. Good location for train station into Lisbon and walking distance into Cascais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with easy access to a lot of other attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. We had a bowl of fruit in the room on arrival and it was left there all week, which isn't a problem but a peach went mouldy after a couple of days and was never removed by housekeeping.

    The rooms were quite large, although they were kept clean I do feel they are a little dated and need updating. Breakfast was very good and you had plenty to choose from. Just a couple of minutes walk to the seafront and the promenade walk to Cascais and also the train station where you can get a train to Lisbon. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice spacious bedroom, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of building work close by, we couldn't use our balcony on day two but when we complained we were moved the following day. Location could be difficult for some people, steps and a hill if you are walking from tbe train

    Friendly staff, nice spacious bedroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: