Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estrela dos Santos

Avenida Almirante Reis, 53, Arroios, 1150-011 Lisbon, Portugal

#316 of 343 B&Bs and Inns in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    It's was a bed too sleep on would not recommend it to anyone it would be a very last place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet cracked bath small and dirty didn't use the bath or shower because of the state of it carpet torn in different places just not a nice place had to climb flights of stairs with young child and I am diabled

    Didn't like the room it was a hostel not a hotel no lift out dated and run down in poor condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    Not a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First at all, I booked this hotel because it said it offers airport shuttle. When we arrived and payed they told us "airport shuttle on holiday" so we had to arrange our own transport. We were put into the room on 3 floor. The whole building does not have a lift so you can imagine how much fun it was to get our 4 suitcases filled with stuff for 3 weeks of travelling up the stairs. Nobody even bothered to help us. Bathroom was pretty small and dirty and whole building is uncomfortably tilted. If you do not walk up the hill to get into your bed I would definitely not recommend.

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.0
    Perfect for (very) short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest I was sceptical when I arrived, but it went okay. Always noisy and loudy. Would not recommend for longer than 2-3 nights.

    The location is quite good, only 10 min of walking to the main town and 2 min to the metro. Staff spoke good English and service was 24/7 which is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.0
    A taped up dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not repaired properly. Everything was duct taped glued on or held together with grout. It was sort of a dump! Even the lobby did not even have a chair to sit on as it was so tiny. The carpets were all threadbare and mismatched. There was tremendous street noise until four in the morning. I would NOT recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very close to city centre and lots of transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and we stayed in the third floor but anything else were great

    Very nice place the best thing is closed to The city centre and the is a route of the 28 eletric

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structure not so clen

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    A bit too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too old.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean and next to the Anjos Metro, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small and old room.

    Clean and next to the Anjos Metro, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Estrela dos Santos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: