Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estudios Montinhos Da Luz

Montinhos Da Luz, 8600-315 Luz, Portugal

#18 of 31 Holiday rentals in Luz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Might be ok for summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment was smelly, not ventilated, very humid and cold.... when we arrived. 1 towel for 4 persons for a week. It was cold at night in May and heater ticks very loudly, so one can't get no sleep. Housekeeper was not responsive to calls, and ridiculously faulty text message from housekeeper made us look for keys for 20 min. There were 4 phone numbers we had to deal with. One correct text message would solve all the calling and worries. I would get rid of ticking heater and old 7UP branded plastic garden chairs.

    Nice pool, but with a yard you share with 4 apartments. Luckily we were the only ones at the house. There is a grill, shower and water hose by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    It was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this place last minute and it was the cheapest possible so I wasn't expecting much. A woman called me and badly explained the key situation, when I arrived I had to ask a girl round the pool how to sort the keys out (its in a little safe next to each door). The apartments are very isolated so you need a car and sat nav to find it, taxi's cant even find the place. The apartment its self was clean, the bed was very uncomfortable, the shower was freezing and you could hear the neighbors easily through the walls, also the wifi was pretty bad too. Like i said it was last minute/cheapest booking so it had to do.

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Camping with a roof and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher and no clothes washer, as well as extremely minimal kitchen facilities, made this a bit like camping. The shower didn't drain and no one handled the problem despite requests.

    Quiet room about 2.5 km away from town. Very nice pool which allowed for relaxing afternoons away from the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were like slabs of concrete but all foreign beds are!

    Only because the cleaner was there, not sure how it would would've worked other wise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    A good base and excellent value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property felt a little damp and I aired the quilts and sheets for the beds in the sun on the patio before sleeping in them.

    The value for money and we were fortunate to have the apartments all to ourselves. Sandra was very helpful and the online correspondence post booking was reassuring and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to move to different apartment due to water problem in vicinity. The issue was dealt with superbly and a fantastic substitute apartment was found. Overall very happy with accommodation and all staff involved.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, immaculately clean apartment, all kitchen utensils present for cooking. Lovely pool area. Can highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.0
    Many misquitoes in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many misquitoes in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    sofa bed really not comfortable but after we asked we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sofa bed really not comfortable but after we asked we got another one kettle leaking no toilet paper

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    It offered everything you needed but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personnally: very bad mattress. At the border of Luz.

    It offered everything you needed but nothing more. Not very cosy, but ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.2
    Wifi, Pool, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Estudios is located at end of unnamed street. Booking.com provides link with correct location on Google maps. Check it before you travel.

    Wifi, Pool, modern.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    We couldn't get our studio due to a water problem on it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't get our studio due to a water problem on it but they gave us a solution straight away, they gave us and update on a really nice place in lagos. Totally recommend this guys,the took an amazing care of us.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    quiet, and well located on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New people arriving too late at night, and not particularly quiet

    quiet, and well located on the coast.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    3.3
    Humid, cold, no support, the tap is running for 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Humid, cold, no support, the tap is running for 5 minutes before you get warm water.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.3
    Modern apartment, clean and spacious, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English tv, really hard beds and poor kitchen facility's

    Modern apartment, clean and spacious, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: