Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Das Letras 5 stars

Rua Castilho, 6 - 12, Santo Antonio, 1250-069 Lisbon, Portugal

#125 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2085 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good accomodation but maybe not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey breakfast and slow lifts. A few of the fittings in the room were in need of repair

    A good location, easy distance to metro, but limited number of restaurants in the immediate area. Staff were very helpful and offered plenty of assistance. Breakfast was good but a bit pricey: much more economical to have breakfast around the corner ( but not Dote ). Would recommend this hotel overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Horrible, miserable, rip-off with no daily room cleaning. God awful stay. Glad to get away....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no maid service for three days. Had three bags of garbage waiting for disposal. Idiotic prices in mini bar, not enough towels, not enough toilet paper, no tissues, comforters too short, no poop brush, coffee maker does not work (no heat). This is maybe a ** hotel but they claim to be *****. Bull! Never stay here again, never recommend it. Lastly, my flight out of Lisbon was canceled so I had to stay an extra day. Then they screwed me with the room rate for one extra night. I've been using Booking.com for years and this is absolutely the worst stay I have ever had. Remove them from your list!!!

    Soft beds, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water needs time to get hotter,Nespresso machine is needed since it's a 5 Star property. 9ùj

    Fantastic staff and each one of them are excellent employees who show their dedication and kindness towards their guests and to the hotel . Friendly hotel in a nice elegant area yet in the centre you can say.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but not worth 18 euros

    The staff was great, available and kind all the time. The bed was huge and super comfortable, location was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing :-)

    Best hotel I ever stayed in in Europe - the staff here are all second to none! Just great service from beginning to end. Super location too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel with great location near the Avenida de Liberdade and main attractions area. Comfortable and clean rooms and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast with variety of choices including fruits and fresh juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The room and bathroom where huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom where huge! And the stuff helped me every way they could even when I had already checked out. Everyone was lovely and the place was 10/10!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay in das Letras , would definitely recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay in das Letras , would definitely recommend hotel to others. Rooms are huge and very modern. Staff very friendly but professional :-) Beds are huge ! And hotel is in a great location , Main Street starts right behind the hotel ..perfect for walking :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Exceptional reception and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional reception and helpful staff. Andre Silva was absolutely unique, provided us with an exceptional customer service. Helpful, polite and exceptionally respectful to our needs. He provided us with a bigger suite at their sister hotel, knowing that we weren’t happy with the room size. We were happy with the new set up and location as well! Great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Highlt recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful and freindly. Room was tidy, large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was bountyful and fresh. The hotel's location is optimal for tourists. A metro station nearby and many museoms and monuments whithin walking distance. Great hotel that I will definetly use the next time i'm in Lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this beautiful resort filled with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning seemed to have been programmed so we could not change the air control at night.

    The front desk and breakfast room staff were excellent....especially Claudia at the front desk. She was so professional but always smiling , warm end engaging. This is a new hotel so it is clean with superb facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel conveniently located close to central Lisbon areas of Avenida and Principe Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrive by taxi if you have luggage. Quite a long uphill walk from either Avenida or Rato metro stations. They had run out of tonic in the hotel bar!!

    Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    5* proce for a 3* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC lack of maintenance and cleaness

    The bad quality of the facility and the lack of maintenance and cleaning just make me feel I was paying for a 5* and receiving 3* treatment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    a plain 5 star hotel, need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a 5 star hotel, I expect the product they provide to be upscale, however, the toiletries set they provided were just OK, and the toilet paper they provided is like hostel quality.

    mordern facilities, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Left after the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst aspect was the location and the 2nd rate room. Bad value. I got a much better room for slightly more at the Intercontinental. It was excellent value compared to Eurostars.

    Bad location at end of street. Hotel has no pizazz at all. Room was poor. Awful outlook. Floor was damaged. Shower screen broken

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite big but an odd shape so there was little room at each side of the bed. The toilet opened off the bathroom but the two doors crossed each other which was awkward. Shower over the bath just ok but not great. The room overall looked a bit tired - marble in the bathroom marked, floor worn, some wall covering peeling off. Having come from another Eurostar’s hotel in Porto, which was excellent, we were disappointed here.

    Reception and bar area nice, bed very comfortable with choice of pillows, breakfast very good with large choice of foods, Wi-fi connection good, plenty of toiletries provided as well as robes and slippers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimalistic and the location is by far not what you'd expect.

    The staff was really nice and always try to find solutions. The rooms are very clean and modern furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    I would not come back again to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our 1st night we went out from the room at around 9:30 am and came back at 3:30 pm and our room was still not cleaned !! When we went down and asked the receiption his supervisior answered from behind him in a room that the cleaning time is until 5 pm and it is written in the directory of the room!!! Are we supposed to read the directory or a 5 star hotel has to tell us everything from the check in .. and this is not my 1st time in a 5 star hotel !!!

    Some staff were so friendly with the recomendations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    breakfast = 5 STARS HOTEL 4 STARS = NEVER 5 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CLEANLINESS IN THE BATHROOM ( THERE ARE PRODUCTS TO CLEAN BLACK STONE ) NO TEA SUPPLIES AND FRIDGE WAS EMPTY FROM THE SECOND DAY ON

    breakfast = 5 STARS HOTEL 4 STARS = NEVER 5 !!!! ASK MARCIA AT THE RECEPTION EVERYTHING SHE IS PROBEBLY THE 5TH STAR ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have more choice for breakfast as we were bored of eating the same breakfast everyday. Please have options where people can request for different egg options.

    The people at the reception were very helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasure to be their guest.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are not many restaurants near the hotel. There were some within a 5-10 minute walk but it meant that after a great dinner and perhaps a glass of wine you had to hike up the steep hills to get to the hotel.

    The staff here is wonderful. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. I never had a request that they didn't fulfill with a smile. Special thanks to Eduardo at the front desk. He was an excellent ambassador for the hotel and a very kind help many times during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service menu was a bit lacking and quite expensive. Would have also preferred more convenient hours of service.

    The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and professional. The hotel is in excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel with great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not function properly: Water was running only through the hand shower. The top shower didn't work. The sink in the toilet got full of water because it was somehow the sink drain was closed. This happened on our last day.

    Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, room size was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice business stay place in Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 small window (balcony door) in all the room, if raining you can't open it because the water splash on the floor...

    Discreet and very confortable Hotel. Outstanding staff, very helpfull and very kind. Nice double bad, confortable bathroom, average size and well equiped room. Quite place near Av. da Liberdad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room would need some maintenance to mach full 5 star score, because some of the furniture and fixtures is already in need of replacement or remedial works.

    I liked the location of hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To cool down the room

    Everything was terrific. Had a leaky bathroom issue but probably our fault. Temperature at night too high and not obvious how to adjust the temperature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    We look forward to coming back to Lisbon and will ceryainly stay at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is extremely well situated being near Av. da. Liberdade which is flat and easy to walk. From there one can take a taxi, the metro, tuk/tuk. However the most important point was the service at the front desk at the hotel. There were five to six people who made our trip so pleasant and wonderful. Each and everyone were so obliging, friendly, helpful and went out of there way to help us.They were absolutely great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general staff were all excellent but the management were poor. They stood at reception watching 1 staff member checking in a customer while 4 others were waiting and 2 unused computers were available. Both just stood and watched? Surely a 5* hotel has better practice than this? In my opinion it is a high 4* and not a 5*. Pitty the management let them down so much.

    Facilities were very nice and the suite was well equipped. Location was okay. Reception staff very helpful and the young porter was very knowledgable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good price-quality relation, friendly personnel, central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly hot room (411), open window is required, air con doesn’t help much

    Good price-quality relation, friendly personnel, central location, cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your site promotes the hotel with the same rate but non breakfast ,

    Location Location amazing staf and breakfast that i paid for when boking direct with the hotel was free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    no value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needs a deep refurbishment ; totally outdated answer of the Mgt a reception unappropriate : " the hotel is too full to start a renovation not sure that it will remain so

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money for this 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hot in the hotel overall

    The beds were comfy, the breakfast was nice and the location was ideal for walking to the city centre. Staff was very friendly and spoke very good English. Worth booking if you are planning a short trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Mixed impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really a 3 + stars hotel, their mark the hotel as a 5 stars is not an innocent mistake but rather is a misrepresentation of their guests. Be prepared that half of the staff will be giving you a nice smile but, at the same time, will be completely professionally useless or even neglect. Could do much better...

    Nice location, comfortable rooms, bathroom and bed, some of the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice for a short visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing.

    Comfort and vicinity to restaurants, down town Lisbon and most tourists attraction . In front of hotel you can mostly find a space for your car, although hotel has private parking in case you don't want to pay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Not very 5 star.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was missing a few simple things, like bottles of water in the room. Could have done with a more generous supply of toiletries in the bathroom.

    Not very 5 star. Missing the little touches of a normal European 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Lisbon On The Go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , well connected to the airport by metro or taxi , a few metres walk from Avenida da Libertade and the main shopping streets . Comfortable , clean and tidy room . Free and fast Wi-Fi . Very friendly and kind Staff : served by Paulo, Marcia and Felix of the Reception and Ana of the housekeeping team .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Medium size hotel what is nice compared to very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough light in bathroom

    Medium size hotel what is nice compared to very large hotels Excellent breakfast buffet, modern room with comfortable bed and pillows Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    It fell below my expections
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel to my friends/family. It was not clear on the hotel's website that this was not a five star hotel and so I felt cheated. Also, when I arrived, the room was not set up for 3 people only 2 people and I had to wait 1 hour in reception while it was set up. This was at 11:30pm, so I didn't get into the room till 12:30am! It was also not the cleanest room I have stayed in; the floorboards was a little dusty and so were the wardrobes although the beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was was fine too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Location next to downtown
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a 5 starts hotel, or maybe it was 8 years ago. It is not well maintained and need for sure a renovation. The room was very small and very old fashion. Marble floor was scratched in eveywhere. The bathroom was the worst. The sink plumb was obstructed as well as the shower. The extractor never worked out. The hallway in our floor smelt like garbage and was very annoying. I would never stay in this hotel again with a price rate of 170 Euros a night.

    Location next to downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the hotel should be a little bit redecorated.

    Breakfast good. Hotel staff is the best! probably the best from many european hotels I have visited. Nice, smiling, helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, comfortable with excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Discover Lisbon Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the location. While it wasn't bad, it wasn't in the action part of town. It was near lots of high end shopping and if that is what you like, then the location is perfect. We are not shoppers so it wasn't appealing to us.

    The location of the hotel was off the main thoroughfare but it was a quick walk around the corner. The check-in was easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. The king room was very spacious with a large bathroom - very long tub and separate rain shower. Lots of room to walk around the bed and a nice wardrobe. Slippers and bathrobes available. The one item we found nice was the availability of 5 different pillows discussed in a brochure! We had breakfast included in our stay and it was the same all the days we were there - lots of pastries, meats, cheeses, some fruits, cereals, juices, lots of breads, eggs, sausages, mini things that looked like pancakes, oatmeal, salmon with the usual sides and various coffees and teas. It was filling and started the day. Lastly, on the day before our check out, we received an email from Booking that the price of our hotel was lowered due to price matching!!!!! That was a very welcomed email and the hotel had no problem honoring it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, properly sized, comfi beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glass door to bathroom facing directly the beds. Hence your travel partner will hear a lot from the bathroom and also might be disturbed by the light if you use it during the night.

    Nice room, properly sized, comfi beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, near good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average breakfast

    Extremely helpful staff! Very clean room, not that spacious as in the pictures but well furnished and the bed was really comfortable. Quiet room, although the view wasn't that great. Good amenities. All in all, a truly 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    when finally expectation meet reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time ever that the room is the same as photos exposed in booking. Room clean and with unexpected view of Lisbon. High quality international breakfast. Beautiful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money at fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing milk or creamer for the coffee in the room, but this was easily fixed by helpful staff at the bar.

    Excellent beds and pillows! Location absolutely great, 5 min walk from metro, 10 min walk from train station. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Good location. Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisbon is very hilly so hotel hard to walk to from downtown if you had mobility issues- n/a to us but could be challenging

    Staff very helpful. Room very spacious even with extra bed supplied for our adult daughter who joined us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Not bad, but not a 5 star experience either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fine hotel, but does not warrant it's 5 star rating. Having stayed in a few 5 star hotels previously (proper luxury, facilities and incredible service) we expected something similar, and whilst it is a nice, clean and functional property, there really was nothing to warrant it's top rating. In hindsight, €150 per night (room only) is not fantastic value for money at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy for a 5 star hotel. You can here talking of the room next door. Walking around from room above. Room doors close very loudly. People returning from party in the middle of the night very noisy. Situation a little far away from the center.

    Comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk team was very helpful during both the checkin and checkout process. They made reservations for us at local attractions and even gave helpful tips of where to eat, tour etc. Great job!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Lisbon is Restaurant heaven, so many individual Restaurants to choose from and all very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if taking a taxi from the airport. We were charged 31euros for the short trip to the hotel but only 12 euros when we taxied back from Hotel to airport. It left a bad taste. A shame as most of the Portuguise we met and dealt with during our stay were warm and friendly

    Comfortable quiet rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    There is no pool. The hotel is 4 star at best. Do not understand why its entrance depicts 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring of the room 706 badly damaged and unsightly. The bench at the end of the bed was wobbly. Breakfast is exactly the same for all our 5 nights stay. Standard of breakfast definitely not 5 star. E.g. No corner with cook making fresh omelette. Boring.

    Large bed. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirtyyyyy

    I booked for 3 Night .it's 3 Star hotel all is dirty and old bedRoom I have all pictures and video with .me ..in side the bed have smile .we are not sleep there one night. but we are paying for 3 Night call me any body for pic . 0033668738786

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we would of extended our trip.

    The staff was professional and went the extra mile to accommodate us. We received 5 star treatment everyday. We absolutely fell in love with the hotel, service, and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thinking. Thinking. ... can't find anything negative right now.

    Wonderful location and such a warm welcome! Was the outstanding, not only outstanding because of price. Just outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Staff was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants, locations to visit, spas, etc. We extended our stay 2 additional days due to their staff and warm reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    5 star hotel, with excellent breakfast, excellent location, no pool and average size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price reflected the location more than the hotel. A 5 star hotel without a pool is hard to believe. The room was the size of a 3 star hotel

    It's a 5 star hotel with all the facilities needed to have that rating. Cleanness was a must have, certain details as shower and bath separated, big bathroom, certain details on the breakfast buffet, slippers and robes on the wardrobe, a good hairdryer made it look as a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice from check in to check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows on the bed were not the best. It would nice if they upgraded them with some memory foam pillows.

    The overall experience was great. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good with a lot of variety and the wait staff excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Unique visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    It was a great experience. We enjoyed this hotel a lot. many thanks to the unique (Marcia) from the reception, she was so helpful and made our visit unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice but doesn't felt 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't seems 5 stars. Theres some damage. The kettle was in bed shaped the selections of teas and coffe doesn't feel 5 stars.

    The staffs was really nice and the locations is centra. The bathroom is pretty(marble style)with shower and bathtub separated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting here was poor except in the bathroom and the room tones are dark. We recommend reading the room information book before trying the shower so that you don't get any surprises like we did!

    This hotel is in a good location and we were able to walk to wherever we needed to go. It's downhill to the metro, but uphill on the way back which could be a slight challenge when you are already feeling tired! The staff were helpful in every way whether it was providing buckets of ice or more pillows, or sharing the location of their favourite beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Such lovely staff, just so amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't good. My bread was dry. Very old hotel

    The staff are so amazing. They are all so so nice so friendly . I stayed for only few hours but I felt so welcome. I didn't like the rooms but I would stay again just because of how good they made me feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not 5 stars. It would be ok if the hotel had 3 stars. It smelled in a room, althouth the room was non-smoking. It was very hot inside even with air conditioner. Actually in our room it did't work at all, just on the entrance Everything is old and looked dirty.

    Location - very close to city center, shops and restaurans. 20 min to the airport. Very friendly staff and give you all the information you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The service was excellent staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower could have been a bit better.

    The service was excellent staff were helpful.Breakfast was good.We were given Cherries for breakfast.Rooms were cleaned properly.Staff attended to small maintenance issues promptly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The personal from the reception was very helpfull,especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal from the reception was very helpfull,especially Marcia,she was remarcable for all the informations she gave us.Congratulations to such an employee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Super reception team !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Eurostar hotels in the city !

    Super reception team ! I stay often in this hotel, they always have the capacity to surprise positively me. Thanks for make me feel so welcome !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money for 5* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money. Nice size room with plenty of storage space. Good choice of breakfast and friendly staff. Good bar, Hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Location & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing. I was so impressed and happy. they actually went out of the way to help you in anything you needed. they even printed my boarding passes. amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaturant and a decent spa was missed

    Bedroom is average size but well furnished.bed is large and comfortable .shower and bathroom is excellent. Breakfaat is good but nothing exceptional. Back of the hotel is shabby could do with a bit of paint. Resturant is small bur lobby though is well decorated. No spa. Only sauna but non attended and not even functional Location is average. Located in a small back street two roads back of main boulevard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel near the Libertade Blvd/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff went our to their way to be helpful. Location is on a quiet street near the busy LIbertade boulevard. Close to small family owned restaurants, and the metro. Any easy walk downhill to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, great rooms and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't fault the hotel on anything.. Just 2 suggestions.. To have more staff assisting at breakfast in high season (the waiters seemed quite stressed) and in the room to remove the higher glass shelf that the kettle is on. I am fairly tall and found it difficult to reach, it could pose, a burn risk for a shorter person.

    The reception (especially Marcia) was so helpful with tourist sites advice. The room was spacious and I appreciated the Grundig sound system in the room (I was able to listen to the music I had bought in Lisbon). I loved the wooden floor in the room and that they have a range of pillows to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff on duty in bar area in evening.

    Staff knowledge and friendliness, comfortable modern room and location. Anniversary celebration marked with bottle of fizz in room. Room requests met with high floor, balcony and good view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    very nice visit to a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping could improve,room clean but not pristine as you would expect from a five star hotel.

    very friendly staff, helpfull and informative.free jellybeans at reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Very good location, central but very quiet too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was expecting a bit more from a hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel. As many other reviewers had noted, the furniture in the rooms is quite worn out and the hotel does need renovation. It is a 4 star at best. Bed was not supercomfortable either. Breakfast does offer quite good choice of dishes, however quality of some food leaves much to be desired.

    Very good location, central but very quiet too. Good soundproofing and blackout curtains for good night sleep. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel in a location which gave easy access to the Lisbon area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bistro selection was a little limited on an evening. After a long day sight-seeing a wider menu may have tempted us to eat in more often.

    Excellent breakfast selection regularly topped up. Reception staff were all helpful offering good advice on sightseeing etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    It was a solid last minute option...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service food was really average (REALLY average) and I was disappointed in the bathroom- the bath plug didn't work so you couldn't have a bath and the shower has the oddest incline/fall away so you felt a bit unbalanced in there... but outside of the bathroom the rest of the room was lovely. Based on the very average food and bathroom and bathroom amenities (a tiny plastic pack of a couple of tissues instead of a box, cheap toilet paper etc), I think 5 star might be a bit of a stretch though.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable - fabulous! And the check-in process was very friendly and welcoming, lovely reception team. Internet was reasonably fast, and free. The room was really nice and clean too.. OH! and it had windows that opened. We love that... it's nice to have fresh air.. especially when you're stuck inside your room all night working.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Das Letras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: