Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Das Artes 4 stars

Rua Do Rosario 160, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050-521 Porto, Portugal

#72 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1737 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean but staff need to work on the customer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre booked taxi never arrived at airport. We booked a large twin room and were initially given a small double. On return to reception he make out he was upgrading us and all we were actually getting was the room we booked. Check out was most unpleasant. The booking.com site advised we had been charged in full for stay. We met Barbara and Maria at check out and both were quite rude. Maria in particular was most condescending to us and based on that experience I would not recommend this hotel.

    Clean hotel, choice at breakfast was very good. Bar staff were very friendly. Beds comfortable and bathroom a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, large rooms, heavenly comfortable beds, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, large rooms, heavenly comfortable beds, nice design and helpful staff at the reception. I'll definitely stay here again next time we are in Porto!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good position, close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a silent room, but we ended up in one with street view, pretty noisy

    Nice hotel in a good position, close to the center. Elevator and courtesy products. Kind and helpful staff. Private parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Historical Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head broken asked to replace it three times but it was never replaced.2 euros for bottled water that was 10 cents in supermarket next door

    Very clean,bed comfortable and location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was upgraded to a suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the main attractions Breakfast is good but parts was served cool.

    The room was upgraded to a suit. Very comfortable but not extremely clean. Paid parking is excellent. VEry comfortable and secured Bed is very big and very good. Staff very freindly and effective.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Stay was good but hotel had no special appeal. Expensive for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is disappointing that a major hotel chain has an outdated dysfunctional shower in the bath in a 4 star hotel. Awkward and dangerous.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problems are as follows: The street where the hotel is located is a bit seedy. The furniture in our room was very tired, nicked, and worn. Outside our room was a large stain on the rug…I’ve never been to a hotel with such an eyesore! There are no computers for guests to use (very unusual in a hotel of this size). I was told they were stolen, which I believe, and that the hotel chose not to replace them. This is a hotel of a major chain…hard to believe and that they would not replace them or that they couldn’t work out something to deter thieving guests from taking them. The little bar has just awful wine in a country that prides itself on its fine wine, but the waiters were wonderful.

    There are three really good things about this hotel. The location is near the main sights, it is a quiet hotel and the staff is terrific…helpful, friendly, personable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1,4km away from the city centre. Room with view to the parking on the 0 floor.

    Good staff. Barmen and some people from reception was realy professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    This is an outstanding choice, however a bit removed from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location will be challenging for some, but it is a great value.

    This is an outstanding choice, however a bit removed from Porto’s lively Ribera. However, u can walk to everything and it allows one to see other parts of this glorious city. We had confused our dates and it was too late to cancel so they provided us breakfast and parking. Very generous. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was absolutely terrible, unfortunately. I think they need to improve it. Also, I found the reception quite chaotic at certain times of the day, which - I believe- was a bit due to the lack of staff!

    The breakfast is quite good. Also the beds are extremely comfortable, really enjoy it. The same goes to the cleanliness of the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for our needs this visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of an update, the rooms although spacious need redecorating, as do the bathrooms. It is very disappointing to not have an evening restaurant as the snack menu at the bar is very limited and very expensive. 15 euros for a small pizza!! It is also a bit too far from the tourist center of the city, having to walk at least 15 minutes to get to Aliados Plaza. In the past this had not bothered us but now that we are getting older, it is quite the walk! We will be looking at hotels closer to the center next time.

    We have stayed many times at this hotel, the breakfast as always was excellent. Some of the staff were excellent whilst others were quite slow, especially at checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, spacious rooms, very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corridors need some cosmetic repairs. Bathtub was damaged, which should not be the case in a four star hotel

    Excellent breakfast, spacious rooms, very attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Spoiled by lack of shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO SHUTTLE BUS AS ADVERTISED. Hotel booked a 'taxi'. No wake up call and 'taxi' waiting "a friend of the hotel" (a private hire car) who charged the top taxi price even though there was no traffic and we got there quickly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    the hotel is clean&comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest you to stay in Ribeira region, not here.Especially at night, the streets are deserted.

    the hotel is clean&comfortable. The best thing is existence of bathrobe & slippers as Turkish:). There is also parking area by paying additional fee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time! Not sure that I would classify the hotel as 4 star but I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a twin room in a quiet area but we were allocated a double bedroom above the road. This was quickly resolved however.

    Comfortable hotel in a good location. 10 minutes walk from main attractions and also from Metro (for airport). Breakfast was lovely. The staff were excellent - friendly, efficient and helpful. We also liked the little hotel bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got had problems with sealing. Probably the room above was flooded. I did not get any warning or refund for it. The room is not quite, you can hear the road outside

    In general the hotel is nice. Good breakfast. Big comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and ready to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bar area lacked atmosphere and didn't feel welcoming.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was large and spacious. Location was good - easy access to the town and sights b foot. On arrival we were given a map with routes explained and places to visit clearly shown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    At our arrival, hotel staff offered us to move to Eurostars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At our arrival, hotel staff offered us to move to Eurostars Porto Centro for the very same price. Porto Centro was great and very recommendable. Staff in both hotels very very professional, helpful and kind, especially Mrs. Juarez.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    It has been an excellent place, now it's good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little old, the carpets of the corridors should be changed, it's quite noisy from room or corridor to room, heating is quite slow to work.

    The beds are very good, breakfast is excelente, localisation is perfect because easily accessible by car and very close to the center, parking is great and direct access from the rooms. Young people at the desk are really nice. The room are on the back of the street, very quiet. Douche is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Proximity to the city center, clean and comfortable rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think they should charge for the parking at all, since it is their own parking.

    Proximity to the city center, clean and comfortable rooms, kind personel, own parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The taxi was late arriving when I needed to catch the fast train to Faro and we only just made it!

    Breakfast was superb. Extras in the room were excellent. The staff were excep[tionally helpful, efficient and friendly. The situation, just off Aliados was so convenient, delightful restaurants at hand and easy for city transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from old town & somewhat rundown neighborhood. It felt safe to be around though. We had to take lots of Uber which was affordable. Did not have a ramp to bring up luggage. Two to three short steps going up to the front desk. No porters to bring your luggage.

    Amazing variety of breakfast buffet & very comfortable bed. Sheets were very clean. There was not much view to tell. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    Turned out all OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    For some reason upon check-in we were transferred to another hotel in their chain on Almada Street, which was fine on all the items that you questioned. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, but we had to pay for parking 50%, while it was available at no cost at Das Artes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel and location just ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior decor was dated. Just a few restaurants and shop in the area. A healthy walk or taxi to more Vibrant areas

    Good breakfast Location just ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room but breakfast not up to expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor and waitress unfriendly.

    Beautiful decor and excellent receptionist. Big room, thick towels and comfy bed. Perfect location and well signposted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice city, very nice city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got there at 12 (early) checked in but told room not ready. Wasted time in snack bar and when we went back found she had checked us into wrong type of room and ours had been ready all the time - no apology. The access from the rear section of the hotel to the breakfast room is via front Reception - you can see the diners through the nearby door, quite frustrating

    This is a good city hotel, near the centre but not so close as to be busy and noisy. Downhill walk to centre, you will probably need a taxi back so take a hotel card with you! Classy looking building with fully ceramic tiled front and back. The parking in the above ground car park area is excellent for a city, we have a big SUV and parked with no problem. Breakfast dining room is good and great terrace, there is a snack bar opposite if you want anything during the day. Clean smart modern reception area gives a good first impression. Staff friendly and helpful apart from arrival mentioned below. Room cool and airy and clean decent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    This place is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This place is just amazing. The receptionist was very welcoming, we got excellent tips for our short stay, what to visit etc. The room was exrteemely big, and the bathroom as well. The bed was very good, the whole area is superb! Very good breakfast. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the service No breakfast included Car park reservation is failed Staff poor, unfriendly Asked for quite room, but some machinery was next door

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, clean room with good room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service ridiculously expensive, but not necessary (a lot of nice restaurants are in the area).

    Excellent breakfast, clean room with good room service. The staff was extremely friendly. Location very good, easy to reach the main sites of Porto.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and atmospheric hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and room style are maybe a little bit outdated, but it didn't bother me.

    Sweet staff, we got upgraded to an enormous room with a ballroom as bathroom, very fancy. Very nice breakfast and good location. Would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a nice place for a medium budget. It's atmospheric and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Staying at Hotel das Artes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a discounted price offer when I was there that offered breakfast as part of the deal. I would like to have been offered something similar.

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A quiet hotel with quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has such a small entrance almost walked past it a few times. The foyer and reception area seem small as well. Minor observations. Plus I always feel a 4 star hotel should lay on a bottle of water every day for the guests. We bought our own in.

    The breakfast area was well laid out with a great choice. I liked the fact they served breakfast till 11am so none of that rushing to get down there. It was busy at times but still plenty of seats. It had a small, quiet bar. Good choice of port there. The area itself had so many eating places of high quality and fairly cheap. It was all a short walk to the main attractions. The staff were attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very poor. They say that they offer a gourmet experience and there are only pizzas and burgers with chips,not with french fries ( 15 €), as hot meal,without drinks. The junior suite was horrible. Very expensive,without breakfast included and without water as courtesy. We couldn't sleep because of the noise of the street. It's better to choose a normal bedroom in the new building.Or just another hotel,because this one doesn't have the quality of an eurostar hotel,and of course,four stars is too much except from the breakfast.

    The only good thing is the extraordinary breakfast,with natural orange juice and a lot of things to choose. The location is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable hotel. Pity about the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room soundproofing is not good. The seagulls outside were terribly noisy even through the night. I'm told this time of the year (July) they are feeding their young and that is why. The hotel is in the city so you also get dogs barking through the night. If you are not a city dweller (and I am not), this will be a problem. The sound proofing between the room and the corridor and the room next door is also not good. You could hear people in the corridor and in the room next door talking loudly, moving furniture, and slamming doors when they came in in the early hours of the morning and when they left early in the morning. At times, it was like a herd of elephants had moved in. These were tour groups staying in the hotel and they had no consideration for fellow hotel residents. To be fair to the hotel staff this was outside their control, and I know this was a very busy period for the hotel, but the hotel has to do some serious renovation work to dampen this sort of noise disturbance as it detracts massively from the attraction of the hotel.

    I stayed here for 10 days for a conference. The location is excellent, just five minutes walking from a pedestrian precinct which leads to the main square and beginning of the Old Town. My room was on the ground floor of the hotel annexe, joined to the main hotel by a short corridor. I booked a single but they gave me a double, which was a good size. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, the bathroom clean, and all towels and bedding were clean and of good quality. Breakfast wasn't included in my rate so everyday, I went to a small cafes nearby which, for four or five euros, I had a good breakfast. The hotel has a small bar with an outside verandah, which was pleasant in the evenings. I arrived late so I took a taxi organised by the hotel which cost me €30. I could have take the Metro for under €2 but that meant a 15 minute walk late at night. I could have taken the bus but I didn't because I wasn't sure of the stop. On my departure back to the airport, I found out that the bus stop was two minutes walk from the hotel, so I took that. It was bus number 602, cost €1.90 and an hour, and was a comfortable ride. I recommend that as a cheap way of getting to and from the airport if you aren't taking tons of luggage. All in all, it's a small comfortable hotel in a good location, easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay if your driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a renovation,carpark is very small to park a van so it was very frustrating. Couldn't get a coffee from the hotel untill 4pm.

    Location was good,breakfast was great,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    A solid hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have tea service in room. Front desk was not as helpful as I would have liked for suggestions for another hotel when I tried to book and additional might but they were full. Seemed aditated to help me at times. I think they needed additional staff on front desk.

    Gray breakfast. Comfy clean rooms (beds very hard, but ok).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location but need improvement of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of front staff. I booked a tour and they could not locate my name and room so the guide left us. I also booked a taxi for airport on arrival and they didn't have it on their list when I checked. Hotel needs a system to search names of guests

    Location - within walking distance to the historical center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Leon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very luxe, the only thing is that the water temperature for the shower could not be fixed, the thermostate tab did not work properly.

    We booked an executive room, it was big and nicely decorated with furniture and beds were good. Location in centre is very good (cathedral 5 min walk) also the parking garage is easy to use. We did not have the breakfast, so cannot comment on this

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel at the top of a very hilly city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more helpful. The hotel is quite a walk from the riverside in Porto, which is built on a very steep hill. Ok heading out (downhill) but a long climb headin back!

    Hotel was good value for money, in a fairly quiet street. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast and easy to get to the city center if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was put towel rack fell part of the way out of the wall and informed the staff but nothing was done to fix it. We were not charged and it did not affect our ability to shower or use the bathroom, but was a little strange it was not fixed right away.

    Good breakfast and easy to get to the city center if you don't mind a little walking (about 20 minutes downhill to the river). Hotel staff was very helpful with what to do and places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 12 euros per person extra at the hotel but it did get me out and about early Would be nice to be able to make coffee or tea in the room

    Great bath tub Windows open to a rooftop view Helpful friendly staff at the desk Great bartender Two euro beautiful breakfast down the street at the lovely Merceario do Rosario! The area is full of young artists and interesting art and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Bright, clean hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed itself was somewhat uncomfortable - hard and springy. But it didn't ruin the trip or keep me up at night.

    Great location, it was easy to walk everywhere. Staff was friendly, great accommodations, nice bar area. The room itself was large and clean with a big bathroom, AC and a little Juliet balcony. Overall I was impressed and would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice place but room for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was on 3rd floor directly above the garden patio at the back of the main building. We were woken by loud speaking and smell of smoke which was rather unpleasant. Staff the next day helped us change rooms.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of choice of food, teas, coffee and juices. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, spaceous rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the hallway of the rooms (not in the rooms) and the curtains need changing. Wifi was really bad.

    Friendly staff, spaceous rooms, fabulous breakfast, overall clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent and real ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking building is the older one and needs only some minor renovation. A kettle would be a nice complimentary addition. Minibar is overpriced.

    Not really central location but a very busy lively area; close to some good shops, restaurants, local bars, beauty salon and a supermarket. Breakfast is very basic but does the job. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs to charge We had to unplug lamps to charge phones

    This hotel has a great location without being very near to main attractions which makes it kind of quiet Staff were really friendly and helpful We needed an extra chair for the room and they provided it Breakfast was super abundant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff on reception/bar very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelt musty / of body odour - possible damp or house keeping body odour, had to open the window, however the smell was very strong. note for adults with children, the window was very big and opened fully, poor safety for children

    Staff on reception/bar very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of tub very slippery when using the shower with only one hand rail which is in an awkward spot when trying to exit tub.Air conditioning could be stronger. Pillows.

    Room size was larger than expected. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not; at end of stay, discovered a card that had fallen on floor that explained that various pillow types were available on request -- great offer but it might be nice if it was placed on the bed so guests are aware of it upon arrival. Helpful front desk staff who were quite accommodating when i sustained an injury that required ice for treatment. Big bathroom with very large tub and over-sized towels. Great location for walking around the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Would love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing! Wood floors noisy if kids are staying up stairs .

    Bathroom was great lovely shower. Bed and pillows comfortable. Rooms very clean. Reception staff very helpful. Barman Diogo brightened up your night with fabulous cocktails and stories. Great cafe turn left out of hotel a couple doors down on corner we had breakfast every morning best omelet and coffee. The owner/ manager greeted us every morning it's sad to leave felt like home ! Close to lots of attractions we loved it so much we stayed another night . Love to go back .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Quick visit to a beautiful city were I have good friends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could use a bigger number of wall plugs, there were too few and uncomfortably located for all my travelling gadgets. I had to unplug the bedside lamp for recharging my phone, and something under the desk to plug my laptop.

    My room had a balcony overlooking a quiet backyard with a nice view facing East, so sunshine entered the whole room in the morning once I opened the blinders. The room was sizeable and very quiet, this is a big plus for me. The bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast room has windows into the garden and food is assorted and good quality. It is pretty close to the University Rector's building mostly though pedestrian streets, a nice morning walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets smelled musty and sweaty, like a gym sock

    Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. It was not very quiet and the location was great! Nice breakfast spot next door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBC news channel for English travellers

    Staff very helpful. Bartender particularly friendly and very kind providing ice when sprained ankle and always cheerful helping with directions etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great service every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the higher you go the quieter the rooms are. Good breakfast, just overall good value. Have stayed here 4 times and am never disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    The staff was efficient and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An automatic ventilation is set during the night, with an unbearable sound and leaving a high temperature in the room. Absolutely ridiculous and the reason why I will not go back to this hotel.

    The staff was efficient and helpful. I needed an early check-in and they arranged it on the spot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great city!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal wasn't the best. Our room was a bit cold.

    The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the heart of the city. Staff was really nice and the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is really clean and has excellent design.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Characterful Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dinner available at hotel, only very expensive room service.

    Great location near to galleries but also within easy walking distance of city centre. Very quiet, especially with room on back of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Cant imagine a better place to stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We stayed at the Eurostars das Artes for 3 nights and loved everything about it: great location, lovely staff, amazing facilities: everything was worth every cent spent. The bed was very comfortable, the wifi very fast and our room had a great view. Special thanks to the recepcionists: they helped out with every single doubt. Hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    you stilish comfort zone in central Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place issoright that then you spot tiny imperfection. An extra carpert on the floor and curtains in the upper floor room that works more easily. Nothing important.

    Theposition, facility of a car park yet close to centre to be eeached withina short walk, style and comfort of the room, the view from upper floor, the friendly staff, affordabli price for quality location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Quiet place, well furnitured in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues only. Towels were changed even that we didn't put them on the floor. The same thing with the soap, we had to hide it :) And the heater was a little bit loud, but seriously, that was only a minor things.

    It was an amazing stay! The room was really clean, quiet, beds were absolutely cozy and comfy. Good location, 10-12 minutes of walk to the city centerest center. Staff was kind and helpfull, they even knew a few words in Polish, which was really nice :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent 5 day stay in Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattresses a little hard for old bones!

    Staff friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Location is good - 15 mins walk to the centre. Quiet, good sized rooms - exceptionally well cleaned! Excellent choice of breakfast - melon and pineapples exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful stay in beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink is a really funny shape and when you bend over it, you risk bashing your head on the mirror as it sticks out as far as the sink!

    There was a good selection at breakfast. We had a lovely large bed. Staff very helpful. Good location to get into city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress more than orthopedically hard - OK for husband who can sleep on anything, less so for wife, who can't. Mattress toppers would help. No coffee and tea making facilities in room - we brought our own water in but it would have been nice to find some already there, along with some tea bags and fresh milk.

    Super helpful and courteous staff. Superb location - interesting in itself and within easy walking distance of most other points of interest. Good breakfast pleasantly served. Rooms smallish but with all essentials including good bathroom, towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Great all round but very poor Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet did not work in my room and i was there for business so defeated my purpose of working in the evening. Other than that everything else was great

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Drinks at the bar- expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late evening and wanted drinks at the bar, to be told that it was closed, although it was 11.45pm and the bar didn't close until 12.00, after much Persuasion and suggesting we took them to our room, they agreed but charged us 60€ for 5 gin and tonics( this being the most expensive gin) no choice offered. Which we all felt was too expensive given there was nowhere else open.

    Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    good location, clean and comfortable hotel for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better main pillows although pillows from the cupboard helped.

    comfy beds. clean rooms and bathrooms. hotel provided all the necessities for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - matress hard on metal frame so not very comfortable.

    Good sized room. Easy parking on site via big brown wooden door just past reception entrance. Push button to access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    This hotel is somewhat distant from the Clerigos Tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The uphill walk to return home was a nuisance at times.

    This hotel is somewhat distant from the Clerigos Tower and Ribeira district, where the major sights are. But there are restaurants, cafes, and shops nearby. Air conditioning and wi-fi worked well. The on-site bar is pleasant, with terrace attached. Breakfast was excellent, including fresh local fruit and pastries. Self-service laundry and supermarket are 1 block away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in nice area within walking distance of the old town although the taxis were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A comfortable bar would have been nice and perhaps sandwiches or snacks available. We arrived at 21.45 and had to go out to find something to eat

    good breakfast. good hot showers, quick lift, location staff were very friendly and helpful.a

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Good and well maintained hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, is OK but a little out of the center of town.

    Good and well maintained hotel at a reasonable price. Staff was quite helpful with respect to recovering an item we forgot in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    a great stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had a big dark mark in it which was a shame as the rest of the accommodation was great.

    Lovely staff. Delicious breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Great air con. Quality bedding. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute walk from the city center. This was fine for us because it is a nice, safe walk with lots of restaurants and shops along the way.

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Hotel in quiet neighborhood . Lots of parking space on hotel property (under ground parking)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    PREFERRED TO LIVE AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PREFERRED TO LIVE AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok basic hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok basic hotel in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel might need a refresh of the room furniture.

    Breakfast room and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... cleanliness... quiet area...delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: