Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurotel Altura 4 stars

Av. 24 de Junho, 8950 - 411 Altura, Portugal

#2 of 18 hotels in Altura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 922 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    location, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they charged us a fortune for the umbrellas and sunbeds on the beach! they take 20 eur per person as a deposit for towels. we went to have dinner to the restaurant when we arrived to the hotel and the staff was chasing us to leave the table despite we paid a lot for a not really good buffet. they should look better after the clients, especially staff in practice

    location, beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    If you want to stay in the Altura, Monte Gordo, VRS Antonio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to stay in the Altura, Monte Gordo, VRS Antonio area this is a great place. The beach is wonderful, you can walk for miles on the well maintained, clean, flat, sandy beach. This hotel shows its age a little but has interesting features and appears to have been recently updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Our 4th stay in 3 years. We love it there. Great beach; restaurants; no hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good hotel with a fantastic location. It looks like a concrete monstrosity (no windows visible) as you approach as it's 10 storeys tall but this is because every room has a sea view/balcony. Lots of good restaurants near by so don't bother with half board or the evening meal as it's much cheaper to eat out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Liked hotel itself. Breakfast adequate. Good for beach holidays - rather isolated and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More evening dinner options - buffet only each evening. Information not provided in the room about hotel dining facilities. Wellness Centre and Treatments very well advertised.

    Hotel facilities and fixtures and fittings very impressive. Room service menu, food and service etc very good. Well set out free private parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The lounge open seating areas near the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food option for vegetarian was limited. So we could not have evening meal at hotel. There's no deck chairs close when you reach the beach to hire.

    The lounge open seating areas near the bar. The seating pool area and clean beach the reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice to stay if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast, especially the coffee, not fresh - only one bottle of free water on the first day (we stayed 9 nights)

    - We stayed in a deluxe room, it’s spacious and clean - The Seaview - WIFI connection is good - the beach in front of the hotel and there are restaurants - Free parking (it located quite far away from other popular villages, better have a car)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, quiet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quiet with limited food and drink options in the off-season

    Access to beach, rooms nice, good value for money, all sea view rooms, nice pool and lounge area, gym free to use. Easy drive to Seville

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Noisy cold disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel and there’s no hiding that. You can hear everything from the rooms around, especially in the toilet which is a “nice” bonus. The A/C was extremely noisy as was the fan supplied for the children’s room, so I had to actually sleep in the same bed as my son to keep him warm. We left a day early as we were not comfortable at all and when I explained why we were leaving they were really not that bothered.

    The indoor pool was nice, even if you have to pay extra for it. The decor is nice and modern. Garden facilities are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely holiday in a very nice hotel near exquisite beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the outdoor pool had been heated

    Very peaceful and relaxing environment. Very clean. Simple and smooth running of hotel. Spa was lovely too. The sea view from bedroom was stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time. Members of staff at reception and the restaurant were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Consider offering a little more healthy variety for breakfast, perhaps Bircher Muesli one day and porridge the next.

    The location and views were brilliant. Breakfast was great and presented well with fresh orange juice and Champagne available every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving through rainstorms from Gibraltar. At 10:54 I got a message that the door would not open after 11. I had internet they didn't call. The door was closed upon our arrival. Very dissatisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, I could hear people talking from other bedrooms... also could hear the drainage, waiting time for breakfast was too long, no games room as stated in the facilities.

    Beautiful view from the bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great weekend- bad bfast organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there were football teams staying at the same time and that conditioned breakfast for the rest of the guests-.they gave them vip seating at the breakfast buffet and the rest of people had to wait outside for 20 min to get a table.

    I liked the location and the facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it. Gorgeous, understated modern hotel. Quiet. Views great. Walks and beach fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet dinner. Food was very very tasteless. So disappointing as the outdoor snack bar food was excellent. There was an "a la carte" menu but it was very limited, and very expensive and the Maitre D made sure we knew that it would not be wise to order from it as 'IT WOULD TAKE A WHILE?". ALSO………no coffee/tea making facilities in rooms. My friends managed to obtain a kettle but I did not. Coffee is available around 7am at "continental breakfast", but nobody told us this. I took elevator down, got coffee when nobody was there at 7am and brought back to my room and sat on balcony. Please add this ONE facility to your rooms.

    Amazing view of pool, gardens, walks, beach, sunsets and sunrises. Beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom width in my bedroom was a little narrow (when you can't see so well in the middle of the night)!

    i've stayed in many east and west Algarve hotels. This one felt correct even from the entrance. Beautifully designed, elegant outdoor pool and gardens and the bedrooms had the extra inner hall separation from the outside door to the bedroom. Tea/coffee making facilities included with a mini-bar. Large double bed and very comfortable pillows. Although there's a restaurant (buffet and a la carte)and bar, we chose to eat in the fantastic restaurant within a 100 metres of the hotel. (A Chaminé).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    The hotel location is great, by the sea.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Upon arrival, a smaller room than the one that had been booked was alocated, and only after a long argument with the recepcionist I managed to get the "right" room. - Overall, room insonorization is poor and one can hear all noises from the closer rooms (next door and upper floor). - Garbage from a previous client was found in the room (papers on the floor under a desk) and was not cleaned during my entire stay (10 days!). - Despite the long stay, some amenities in the room were not refilled after I runned out of the initial ones. - TV channels are quite limited (in comparison to common/standard cable TV packages in Portugal). Also, some TV channels were not tuned and it was necessary to complain 3 times and wait about 5 days to get this issue (partially) resolved. Overall, I will think twice before booking this hotel again.

    The hotel location is great, by the sea. However, many small problems happenned, causing much dissatisfaction. On a positive side, breakfast was good (although in some days the staff started to remove table mats and clean the tables 15 to 20 min before the breakfast finishes).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    An ideal choice for some peaceful winter sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn’t always well done with the meat a little tough sometimes and the soup on the cool side, also not a great choice for puddings.

    Breakfast, the location, friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Eurotel Altura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the toilets being flushed above was quite loud so we had to shut the door to our bathroom.

    Lovely Hotel. Pool area, lounges, access to beach, and proximity to restaurants and bars are all good. We had a seaview room on 5th floor. Lovely sunrise views and views out to see and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Breakfast and next to good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed twice in 2 weeks and in both cases wi fi didn't work in bedrooms on floors 9 and 2 However good in reception area

    Good Breakfast and next to good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Sehr gutes Frühstückbuffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr gutes Frühstückbuffet. Genügend Liegestühle und Schattenplätze um die Poolarea. Fantastischer Blick auf das Meer Saubere Zimmer. Sehr gepflegte Anlage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful and I will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing

    I have stayed at this property many times and staff always friendly & helpful . The location is superb for the beach and its a lovely small village. Not for those wanting a lively holiday--it is a relaxing experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A perfect beach holiday. The beach is very long and fantastic for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing is very bad as you can hear toilets being flushed.

    Easy to find. Perfect location on the beach. Great staff - checked in early to a free upgrade and fabulous room. Parking at front door. Good breakfast. Safe didn't work so maintenance guy replaced it with a new safe. Who does that? Appreciated the instant attention. Many great restaurants within strolling distance - Atlantico was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great choice for calm relaxing weekend/week holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main street could have more movement and commerce during this period of the year, which is actually a pitty.

    Overall a very nice experience with this Hotel and the staff was really helpful throughout our stay. The location is amazing, 5 minute walk from a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    It was good holiday despite small irritations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no milk in the room for our tea and coffee. There was no hotel book in our room. We asked and were told new ones will soon be available. Why couldn’t they have left the old until the new one was available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfort in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was useless .would not visit again because of that.noise was unbearable .cleaners working into afternoon unable to sleep for noise .no soundproofing .could hear conversation next room would not visit again

    Comfort in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to the beach, fantastic kids club, very busy in August, noisy karaoke bar nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible experience on the Saturday night because there was a karaoke night nearby. The music was so loud even inside our rooms that we had to wait until after 1:30am to get to sleep once the music stopped. Unfortunately, even though we took a family Suite, we won't be back to the hotel because we didn't sleep at all from the noise of the guests above us walking around and moving furniture in the middle of the night. We also stayed at 3 other hotels and didn't experience this problem so I think it is hotel specific. The hotel was very clean and updated in the common areas but I think the rooms could use a bit of upgrading and perhaps the hotel itself could have a lick of paint as it looks very old & yellow from the outside.

    It is a wonderful place for kids! The kids club is lots of fun! They have a huge swimming pool and plenty of deck chairs around the pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and friendly staff. Good facilities and parking. Bit expensive for our two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks service to the seating round the pool (go the the bar yourself). Beach is a bit of a walk away along a boardwalk. Sea was full of algae or small bits of floating seaweed.

    Large room. Sea view. Nice outdoor seating. Good evening meal buffet and breakfast. Nice beach area with sun loungers (pay extra) and a cafe bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice place by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all noises from the rooms next door, e.g., people snoring at night... Mattress was too soft for my back. Staff in breakfast, bar, are not nice. People put a towel in a pool chair in the morning, to the beach and come back to use it in the late afternoon, occupying all chairs. Staff doesn't do anything about it.

    Location is great, in front of a very nice Long Beach. The reception staff is nice. Kids club is cool and staff is nice. The pool is very nice. Breakfast is varied, reasonable quality. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location just 200 metres from a fantastic beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. However; guests that ate their evening meals in the hotel said it wasn't very good. Restaurants in the area are better and cheaper.

    Excellent location just 200 metres from a fantastic beach accessed via a boardwalk across the dunes. Lots of good restaurants nearby so don't bother with the hotel's evening buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Dinner was very bland & not worth 20 Euros pp & did not reflect the hotel as a whole, every other aspect was fabulous!

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    accommodation great and staff helpful but food very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    why no al la carte dinner. buffet looked boring and bad value for money so we ate out every night. at the sea and no good fresh fish? strange

    fruit was good. hot stuff super boring and did not change. breakfast coffee average. snack bar coffee good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet holiday with comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small .

    Everything .I liked the location of hotel near the lovely beach could walk for miles .great view from room breakfast great choice of food .enjoyed the evening meal fantastic.pool and aera spotlessly clean. Very comfortable lounge aera .helpfull nd friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Having a kettle in the room is the most basic facility any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a kettle in the room is the most basic facility any hotel should provide. Having travelled with a kid, we kind of struggled to sterilise and heat up his food. Never visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service directory in room. Poor options for snacks at bar in evening. Waiter staff pulling away plates so quickly after taking last mouth full of food! On a couple of occasions we hadn't finished.

    Wellness Spa. Room view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The support from the hotel to the beach which refers to a bar and the beach chairs and umbrellas did not work all week, even though the hotel was full of guests, had good weather and there was a long weekend in that period. When you look for a beach hotel, it is the least expected.

    What I liked most was the proximity of the hotel to the beach, the fantastic beach, the view from the room and the balcony where meals are served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a beautiful garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room was barely working

    Great location with a beautiful garden! The beach is right in front of the Hotel and if its too windy on the beach you can enjoy the sun in the beautiful hotel garden. Second time i came here and it was a very pleasant stay again, also the staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    A must to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The hotel is set in a stunning location, a short stroll to an amazing beach. The pool area is also open and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel guest need to pay to use the spa area :-( doesn't make sense. Fitness room with several broken machines .

    The cleaning Staff are very friendly. Location to the beach... just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in eastern Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have a shuttle to/from airport. So you would need to hire a car or taxi. Menu should have more veg options.

    We booked a standard double room but on arrival we were checked into a superior exclusive room! We were there to celebrate our anniversary and were delighted with the super large luxurious room with windows and great views on 3 sides. The hotel was beautiful and all facilities were great. There was great live music on one of the nights. It is on the quieter side of Algarve but we liked it and would come here again.There are plenty of activities to keep kids and elders engaged. Beach is right in front and there are a few restaurants, cafes and supermarket around 3-5 mins walk. The dinner menu did not have much veg options and you need to pre-order before 2pm if you need veg. However, the staff accommodated our request at dinner time since we checked in at 5pm. Would recommend this hotel for a nice peaceful holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing and enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed slightly too hard, bathroom small, but ok

    Great location, fantastic view from the room, short walk through the dunes to a beautiful beach, lovely surroundings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Variation in the hot breakfast choice. We're vegetarian, so scrambled eggs four days in a row is a bit much. On the other hand if you were a meat eater you'd have had no problem as apart from bacon and sausages, there was always a good choice of cold meats.

    The room was big and very clean (maid service every day) and the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. The hotel was well cared for (no broken bits) and is right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Superb location with wonderful sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovation work, but we were moved to an upgraded room as a result.

    Great location with good facilities. The buffet breakfast was good quality and replenished frequently. We had a room with a terrific view of the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Ideally placed for brief visit to area to play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked dinner as part of package but not informed that it was a buffet. Would have chosen A la carte. Spoke to reception on checkout who said they would also follow up with Booking.com.

    Pleasant staff . Upgraded room appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    On the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Amazing Staff, a great welcome by the receptionist with an amazing room ready for us with breathtaking views of the beach.... the hotel has been renewed and is very pleasant and comfortable. I can only recomend it!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male receptionist never once smiled. The female one was very sweet. The bed was comfy but a bit on the soft side. TV/DVD player did not work properly. No technician was available.

    Because of my birthday a bottle of bubbly waited in our room. The view and location are superb. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with all kind of choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size, incredibly small, doesn't even have a chair to sit on... seems like you are in a hotel downtown Manhattan. Breakfast runs from 8h00-10h00.. if you want to go before that there is a reduced version. The quality is extremely poor. Does not seem to be a 4 star hotel by my standards.

    Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Everything is generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a room and then upgraded to a suite at the hotel and the receptionist thought we had try to con the system by booking a double room when we had actually booked a room for two adults and two kids via booking.com.

    Everything is generally very good. We always go there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely relaxed holiday in an excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The buffet meal was not wonderful. The salads and starters were good but the hot food was not very exciting. The desserts and fresh fruit were good. We found a few nice restaurants in the vicinity.

    We spent 10 days at this hotel in early October. We had a superior room with seaview and breakfast was included in the rate. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of lovely fruit and a variety of hot dishes. We did not choose to have half board although we did have dinner there on two evenings. On checking in we got a voucher for a bottle of wine if we choose to dine at the buffet in the evening and we availed of this offer and had a lovely bottle of wine with our meal. Our room was spotless and the woman who cleaned our room was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was easy and the receptionist was friendly also. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    The location was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who was checking us out. She wasn't listening to anything my aunty was telling her. Despite knowing my aunt couldn't hear well. Being shown the paper to take the payment from and still not listening, constantly talking over my aunt and slightly condescending. She was very unprofessional.

    The location was lovely. Being within walking distance to the beach and food was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    Adaquate but unfriendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful and often unfriendly. They gave minimal help at best when we were trying to organise transfers to the airport. The taxi number they gave us was extremely expensive and they made no attempt to find an alternative. They couldn't give me any information about other companies apart from the names. I had to research it myself. Also the room was not suitable for 3 people. The 3rd bed was a sofa bed which I was unhappy with. However the food was nice and the facilties were good but overall we weren't very impressed so we don't intend to return any time soon.

    Thé view from the balcony over the sea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    On the whole, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel but for the small attitude of reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner nice but a little expensive My holiday was ruined on the last day by a reception staff when I was checking out making a loud announcement that I owed for my room and demanding 385 Euros. This was particularly embarrassing and distressing especially as my daughter had fully paid for my stay at 330 Euros, which I had confirmed by showing the booking confirmation on my arrival 5 days earlier. It took nearly half an hour before the mistake was admitted and an apology given to me. This added to the similar mix up when I arrived. I am 78yrs old!

    the hotel was lovely and the food too chamber staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    we all had a restful stay our group consisted of seniors coming down from a Fatima's trip done year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we notice a strong tobacco smell on our floor passage. Wear and tear was visible from other stays. Also complementary bottle of water and the usual bowl of fruits in our rooms was missing? made available to all of us after we mentioned the discrepancy. The staff every where were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    1st Family foreign holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault will be back.

    Breakfast was excellent. Buffets in evenings kept you coming back for more. Staff were brilliant so efficient and friendly and so good to us as we had a little boy with special needs!loved this hotel🏖

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Lovely beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel situated in a very quiet area, right on the beach. Extremely clean and staff very helpful. Definitely worth a visit if you are looking for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Not four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and drinks, after a long day's travelling we were surprised to see there was no free water in our room just a warm bottle of water with a label saying €3.50 on it ,that's not four star hospitality.

    Nice pool area, easy access to the beach Good views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi doesn't work very well.

    Cant beat location: in front of one of the best Algarve beaches. Hotel was recently remodeled. Pool is big with a large surrounding area, no trouble getting beds. Staff is nice. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Overall, good place to stay. Just a few improvements would make it great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff could be more knowledgable. And the spare bed was way too hard and made my back ache.

    Iocation was excellent, hotel was clean and had nice facilities. Pool could be larger. Really liked the garden and close proximity of the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Location , location, location and then everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location , location, location and then everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Agradavel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limpeça

    A simpatia do pessoal do SPA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location but breakfast was very poor and only 2 lifts were inadequate6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and lifts

    Excellent hotel and location but buffet breakfast was absolutely cold and unedible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for accessing the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for accessing the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Only a the sand is between you and the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a the sand is between you and the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet hot food was cold and poor

    Hotel decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A couple of chill days by a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position with beautiful clean beach. Last year we were disappointed with the breakfasts but this year they were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    All rooms with nice see view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms with nice see view. Good breakfast. Nice beach around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A later check out.

    The bed was extra comfy and the breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, great comfort, nice yard, wonderful balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation.

    Good breakfast, great comfort, nice yard, wonderful balcony view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Me and my mini me had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is crowded and the staff is always in the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Short trip to Algarve for a party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better. More fresh food and more choice

    the location of the hotel right on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Good place and good price but only during winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive during summer.

    Clean and relative value for money. Good 4 star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    This is a very good hotel, my only negative comment would be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very good hotel, my only negative comment would be that the restaurant buffet food was generally not particularly warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    It was everything that was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything that was advertised

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, close to the beach, helpful personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stress

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Close to golf courses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to golf courses.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurotel Altura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: