Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve hotel reviews
  4. Faro hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Eva

Reviews of Hotel Eva This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida da Republica 1, 8000-078 Faro, Portugal

#9 of 32 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3595 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are in need of refurbishment. The bed was lumpy, the room was dark and the bathroom fittings were rusting. Apparently some rooms have been refurbished so check before booking.

    The location was great and the buffet breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location and clean hotel spoilt by hot, stuffy room and loud noises outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel apparently turn of the air conditioning during the winter season. This resulted in us both having a terrible nights sleep as the room became extremely hot and stuffy and when we opened the balcony door to get some fresh air the noise from the street was very disturbing including what sounded like a rubbish truck collecting at 3am on a Thursday morning combined with traffic and people talking loudly out the front. The hotel rooms were also not particularly soundproof even with the balcony door shut.

    The location is fantastic. Right in the centre of town overlooking the marina. The view from the restaurant was lovely and the breakfast was very nice with a live pianist playing music while we sat there

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in, check out dinner location and fab service

    From the time of check in it was excellent every friendly no delay. Room outdated and bathroom but very clean. NIF I very good great location. The Buffett was amazing . I left very early breakfast had not started but they had a beautiful packed breakfast for me and I was very grateful. Fantastic staff and check out . Love the stay . Thank you for having me. Deolinda Budden

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.3
    Another lovely break in the hotel Eva!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The relocation of the bar to the 5th floor!

    Ecellent breakfast room with panoramic views! The hotel is ideally situated with the bus station and train station within a few minutes walk! The staff are extremely helpfull and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel with the nicest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound of the TV didn't work.

    Excellent location next to the main bus station, super friendly staff that are trying to help you in any way you can. The breakfast on the terrace was amazing. We paid extra 15 EUR to get a room with a marina view and it really paid off. We regret only not to have tasted the lunch and dinner. Amazing hotel for its price!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    The marina view from room/balcony , worth to pay extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No double bed as requested. Don’t go with economy room, small windows overlooking rooftops and no balcony.

    The marina view from room/balcony , worth to pay extra.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    A stone throwaway from the harbour, bus terminal station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can get a little too noisy at night if you are staying at level 1.

    A stone throwaway from the harbour, bus terminal station and close to the various attractions. Good location!! A plus point if you are taking bus to another city from Faro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Faro - great destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a little tired and bedroom on small side but comfortable Spa information misleading as only tiny steam room and sauna in changing rooms so superset facilities for male female No publicity re spa which seemed non existent

    Great location and fabulous views over coast if you have a sea view - if not the road side of hotel can be busy The dining room also has fantastic views Beds comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good well kept hotel, breakfast was of very good quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was not operating in room, opened window but no wind that evening. Would have appreciated if hotel would state air conditioning is turned off certain periods of the year. Hence bad night sleep

    Good well kept hotel, breakfast was of very good quality

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Overall a very good hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it, though go for a balcony room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could do with a little modernising for the price, air con didn’t work properly.

    Staff were excellent, breakfast and restaurant were amazing. Hotel location and view were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel exceeding expectations for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only two things - no tissues in bathroom,and nonlathering tiny piece of bathroom soap. Both minor, but annoying points as we had to go out and buy both. Otherwise excellent.

    Breakfast and room size

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was cold and dirty so we could not swim as planned

    The receptionist was very friendly and professional The breakfast was well laid out, varied, in a beautiful setting overlooking the marina accompanied by a fabulous pianist on a grand piano We had a room with a balcony overlooking the marina The shower was large and the toiletries plentiful The TV had BBC 1 channel which was the first in Portugal allowing us to watch The Apprentice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Good location, nice hotel excellent service with good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed to find that although I booked a room with marina view and balcony we had only a marina view but no balcony, also somebody working with a jackhammer at 4pm while we were resting was unpleasant to say the least

    Good location, nice hotel excellent service with good food and good value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    The location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is super. The service and breakfeast are also super. The rooms with marina view are fabulous with balcony. Overall a good stay, will certainly stay here again if I visit Faro again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The friendliness of all the staff, the quality and range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not open. The TV didn't work properly.

    The friendliness of all the staff, the quality and range of food, the view and overall comfort of the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in picturesque location convenient for public transport and airport bus. Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms with a street view can be noisy at times: at 2.00 each morning the rubbish lorry spent quite a while emptying the communal refuse bins in the street below our room, so we had to keep the windows shut at night to reduce the disturbance!

    Great location: right next to the picturesque Marina and sea-marshes and close to the small old town. Just a few minutes walk from the EVA bus station and PROXIMO local bus station (line 16 takes you to the airport and to the nice local beach) and also very close to the train station. Restaurants, etc nearby. Comfortable hotel with great beds. Really good breakfast on the 5th floor, with superb views over the marina, old town and the sea. Good base for a few days in & around Faro before moving to resorts further afield.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Not long enough as the weather improved the day we were leaving- a pretty area to visit in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit dated in decor to have the highest rating score as was tv size

    The breakfast lived up to reviews & the outlook from this dining area was fabulous Good sized room & quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great , affordable 4* Hotel ,in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot food could have done with being slightly hotter . I realize that is down to personal taste , but perhaps a microwave (I've seen this in other hotels) so people can warm things up if they wish.

    The breakfast was excellent . So much choice , from cold meats to hot foods . lovely teas and breads , really lovely. The view from the dining room was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome breakfast, pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom soap was so,so. Room was kind of small.

    The breakfast and the dining room was what made this experience great. Beautiful live music, great view and delicious fruit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Great location in Faro, an interesting town to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    The breakfast is great, so much choice to suit every type of guest. We appreciate the fresh fruit and vegetables, and quality of the cooked English breakfast. Everything in the hotel is very clean and the bed really comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is delightful, overlooking the marina and not far from the ferry to the Deserted Island. Sound insulation between bedrooms seems to be reasonably effective.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfect. Beautiful room, get a balcony with marina view. Loved having brekkie in the restaurant sitting outside and looking at the marina. The rooftop pool and area was beautiful. Enjoy 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.2
    I will try some where else in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom needs a good clean around the shower screen and under the rim of the sink. The tiles are cracked and in need of maintenance room number 316. No obvious instructions on how to use the TV

    The triple glazed bedroom windows, and the views from the restaurant. Breakfast was well catered with food put out as required not in bulk to go cold.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Short & Sweet.. lovely Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of a mix up with the booking via Booking.com.. the booking hadn't linked up with the Eva Hotel??

    The suite was lovely but the stay too short

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    A nicely proportioned and comfortable Hotel in an excellent position with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything to dislike

    A room at the Hotel Eva with Marina view is a really good place to be. The location of the Hotel and the always friendly and efficient greeting of the staff is always a pleasure. Look forward to coming again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no way to control the temperature in the room as it had been set for the winter. No way to cool down the room or turn on the fan. We had to leave the balcony door open, a little disappointing as Everthing else was perfect.

    Staff are helpfull and friendly. Location is great. Breakfast is superb, one of the best.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    My second visit. I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the coffee. Such great coffee to be had everywhere, but undrinkable here!

    Location - central Faro. Next to bus and train station, and the marina for boat trips out onto the Ria. Perfect for birders. Stunning views from the dining room/pool area. Excellent breakfast choice Great staff - especially reception Oh, and a kettle in the room - not a given in other hotels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Nothing particularly special about the marina area/old Town of Faro. Wouldn't visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was closed, not mention that the pool was seasonal in the Booking listing. Room was noisy due to traffic along the marina. Air Conditioning didn't work, constantly blew heat even though 'cool' was selected. Lack of A/C caused us to have to open the balcony door, leading to the incessant traffic/drunken noise that interrupted sleep. Bed was ok, but I asked for a single large bed, and was given a bed that was two beds pushed together. Pillows were too soft, had to request additional pillows just to support head adequately without neck pain. Bathroom toiletries/amenities were below standard, only two medium sized towels were provided. For a couple, this is inadequate. Food in the area restaurants was bland at best and overpriced.

    Great location, great views of the marina and waterways. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    it was ok but had i know pool area ect I would've booked a cheaper hotel in faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the pool had loads of dead flies in it and the weather was lovely I'd like to have had the option to swim and have lunch up there also our room bathroom bath had rust on it my previous stay was fantastic with marina view perfect room and loved food and music up at pool area I would've been happier if have been offered a room with balcony as pool out of use as good will

    the entrance and the view from my previous stay this time we had street view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Location great, fantastic views
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment. Room cleaners a bit tired too as they didn’t even do the bare minimum.

    Location great, fantastic views

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    The piano music for breakfast was amazing, the view from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite old. And the price for this in low season was too high.

    The piano music for breakfast was amazing, the view from the restaurant is lovely. Staff in the bar upstairs is great, Special thank to Miguel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.1
    Very good, mainly for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite small and starting to look a bit tired, especially the bathrooms and the drawers in the wardrobe were about 50 years old! The cleaning was very perfunctory - crumbs and other dust left on the floor.

    Balcony overlooking Marina is really nice for an evening glass of wine. It's location right on the marina and very near the train and bus stations is exceptional. There is a large pool on the roof but it is quite old. Nice seating on the roof to enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in perfect place;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charge for water

    Everything was perfect, nice gift for birthday, staff very nice and helpful. One thing which I would change is water which should be inklusive;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    The marina view from our room was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The loud noises from the roof bar (right above our floor) and street below went all through the night. We would have liked the keep our terrace door open but couldn't because of the noise. Closing the double pane door helped noise wise but the AC was not do effective and the room was stuffy

    The marina view from our room was wonderful. We appreciated the modern decor in the renovated rooms and liked the location; close enough that the sights but nice and open.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks in the bar are expensive and there is a charge for the initial mineral water in the room. Would get some on the way from the airport in future.

    Good breakfast with lovely views of the marina. Convenient parking - free for hotel guests. Pool is a good size and there is comfortable seating around it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    We loved the marina view & balcony, worth the extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the marina view & balcony, worth the extra cost. Breakfast had plenty of choices in the 5th floor restaurant and felt very relaxed with great views. The reception staff were excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Exactly as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    We very much enjoyed our seven night stay from the 15th October 2018, at the Hotel Eva, Faro, Portugal. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, and is located approximately ten minutes by road from Faro Airport. We chose to stay in a Marina view suite with balcony, which was situated on the 2nd floor (200). Our suite was clean, bright and airy, had a huge comfortable bed and came with tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished daily, all of which was exactly as described in the booking confirmation. Couldn’t fault the buffet breakfast, the choice of hot or cold food was both comprehensive and plentiful. All the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. In conclusion, we would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly front desk staff. Extremely helpful in organizing transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not properly cleaned. We happened to be in the room when cleaner came in, old coffee cups were close to the entrance and could not have taken a second for these to be picked up and washed. Lots of noise from outside- maybe our first floor suit location accentuated this, interior decoration was dull- place had a "sterile' feel to it! Lobby could have better deco in addition to wine bottles in the cabinets!

    Proximity to old city, easy to get around and staff helped to orient us. Breakfast was good with plenty of fruits and easy to navigate. One did not feel pressure from staff. We got to hotel before our room was ready and front desk staff were courteous and offered us a drink voucher and directed us to roof top terrace where we could relax while we waited.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.3
    Not value for money which is not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room carpet dirty and standard poor .. We were allocated another room which had a tiled floor and was clean also more space in it for 3 adults. Service good in pool area and breakfast good

    Location fantastic..pool great especially in a city hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and helpful staff in comfy accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed our visits to the bar but service there was a little chaotic on 2 of the 3 nights - more staff training?

    Breakfast choice was fantastic and good quality. Made us think we should have tried dinner but only there for three nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    a very well located but incredibly basic and dated hotel. uncomfortable beds and I am a good sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dated old rooms. mattress was very hard. booked very much in advance for a 3 single bed room and got a double with a pull out sofa which was more uncomfortable than the bed. Had to sleep on the sofa instead of the pull out section. so for what we paid for made the room rate very expensive

    location and breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff were extremely helpful in enabling us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road noise in the city view rooms is very loud.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful in enabling us to change rooms and organizing a breakfast to go on our last morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Great position, good facilities let down by lack of detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning poor, too few housemaids for number of guests. Aircon not working because it was supposed to be 'winter' even though the temp was in the 20s.

    Excellent location, fantastic views, good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front desk staff were absolutely AMAZING!!! What a terrific team! Their service and attitude were exceptional (and not just with us - I also observed them dealing with a range of other customers). Please ensure their efforts are recognised. Top Marks Hotel Eva.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the airport and on the water with clean modern styling and nice comfortable beds
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water temperature in the shower was all over the place... comfortable temp one minute and then scalding hot the next minute. AC was undersized for the room, took a while to cool the room down. Instant coffee (instead of real coffee pot) in the room along with an electric kettle was disappointing. Breakfast was fantastic, but the coffee in at breakfast left something to be desired, despite coming out of a big fancy looking coffee maker.

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, very clean, modern styling, great views of the water and boats, nice restaurant with a view, & a spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was painfully slow, couldn't even refresh Instagram. Bathroom needed a fan very steamy

    Excellent location with nice views over Marina. The room was small but comfortable. Amazing double glazing that miraculously blocked out airport and town noise. Breakfast was very good with much on offer except not good coffee😣. Brazillian guy at reception was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a stale smell in the corridor (4th floor) which was not quite masked by the deodoriser.

    The breakfast was great, lots of choice and everything was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location close to old town train and bus links. Beside the marina and view from the room was lovely. Very good breakfast and lovely roof terrace and pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Near to airport for travel, but with good position in Faro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet could have been changed a bit quicker, but food was good. For information: Car parking may be limited except for Sunday.

    Near to airport for travel, but with good position in Faro. Restaurant with buffet on top floor with good views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Great location. Booked room with view of marina which was lovely. Would book this room again. Breakfast good, staff friendly. Quiet hotel, no noise at night which was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooked breakfast was stone cold - hot plates not enough to keep food hot. Having to queue for tea or coffee for 10 mins or more

    Staff friendly and location great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Location and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room which was described to me as ‘economical’ had a small window near a noisy air conditioning unit. Otherwise room fine.

    Location and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.0
    Very very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds hard, firm alarm going off middle of the night and could not rectify, pool access, pool bar staff and ability to supply soft drinks and towels, towels had to be gained from reception on ground floor, room had water damage, rooms were not serviced in good time and housekeeping missed items, no managers on site, check in took nearly half an hour, Not 5 star, not value for money

    Short transfer from airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only issue was that the staff were so intent on being charming to the customers that a queue formed at check out. People who were checking in (before noon!) and others asking questions about the beach meant that there was no one actually checking customers out. I had a long wait (that was apologised for) that resulted in a subsequent trot to the train station. Apart from that the only negative was that it was a bit expensive but I guess you get what you pay for.

    The hotel is well located, just two minutes from the airport bus. Check in was easy and staff were very efficient and polite. The room was clean and well appointed. One of us had a birthday when we were there and the hotel sent a bottle of sparkling wine to the room! A very nice touch that completely surprised us. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    LaDeDa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the drinks on the rooftop are quite expensive. No bath in bathroom. Tinted glass bathroom door with no lock. Two single beds were put together to make a double and for the amount you pay for a room you'd expect a double bed.

    Warm welcome from staff. Location was spot on. View of the Marina from our room was sublime. The room was clean, modern and stylish and the bed was very comfy! We had a wonder up to the Rooftop and it looked like it does on the pictures, better infact and a loverly place to chill. LOTS of good and fresh food to choose from during Breakfast and a loverly added touch of a man playing a piano whilst you eat and stare onto the Marina. Of cause the airport is near the hotel and after reading comments on how loud the planes were during the night i was apprehensive - however i needn't have been as they weren't disruptive to my sleep at all!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Gym or Hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area used by gym members, spoilt a pleasant morning with very loud work out with trainers shouting down a microphone and awful music.....

    Beautiful views, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    The position of this hotel is excellent & the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception can get very busy. Took a long time to check in.

    The position of this hotel is excellent & the rooms overlooking the marina have wonderful views. Breakfast was very good. Lovely rooftop pool & bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Eva 10/18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Eva and as always the room, food and staff were excellent. The amount of choice available for breakfast is superb and a great way to start the day. It's not the cheapest hotel in Faro but in my opinion it's worth every penny.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, good room, outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged for Suite price when we were in a standard room. We did change our room as we preferred having a balcony. We were also charged for water that was in our mini bar. Given the cost of the Hotel, one would expect water as a bottle of water as an reasonable inclusion.

    Breakfast was incredible, too much to choose from, but catered to every need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again as it was a 4* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got stuck in the lift once and even though the issue was quickly resolved it was still a bit unsatisfying as we were told it wasn't the first time that day. We stayed there to celebrate my partners birthday which was mentioned in the message to the hotel prior to our arrival yet there was no special touch added to our stay which would have been appreciated. Drink prices at the bar upstairs were pricey comparing to Faro standards but it is a hotel so it was expected. Pint of beer was €5 where as you could get the same point in the sports bar which is 5 minute walk from the hotel for €3.

    Breakfast buffet was full of choice. Room size was average but the bed was comfortable. Very good water pressure in the shower. Pool area upstairs was clean and comfortable: 1 big pool for adults and 1 small pool for kids. Beach balls and floating duck in the pool so a nice touch comparing to other properties. Enough sunbeds and seating around the pool at the time of our visit. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly. Roof top parties during summer season were a plus - free for people staying at the hotel but pay in for people coming in from outside. Finished at a reasonable time too so did not disturb their customers. 2 Pianos in the hotel - one in the reception/seating area and one in the restaurant. The piano was beautifully played during breakfast one day we were there. Location was central - close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    - Super nice staff (especially Tiago)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not informed, that if you check out early (before 7am) there are no taxis and no Uber available in the city, only their airport shuttle service which you need to book in advance.

    - Super nice staff (especially Tiago) - Great location - Food was delicious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    This hotel is very close to bus station and train station, very convenient. Meanwhile, the room is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is super good, sitting in the rooftop cafe, looking at the sunrise, eating the wonderful food, what a enjoyable experience!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, great breakfast but, based on the room, a 3-star hotel at a 4-star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't adequate for a four star hotel. The corridor was dark and dingy, the wallpaper was peeling in one place, the bathroom tiles were cracked in places and the TV was quite small. Parking is difficult and the swimming pool access ladders were loose.

    Its a good location with helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. The lobby area is very nice and the size of the swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay, very comfortable apart from the coffee and piped music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee machine was better suited to a takeaway. It used powdered milk for the drinks which made the latte / cappuccino undrinkable to someone who is used to Italian coffee. Couldn't get away from the piped music which sometimes was turned up around the pool area.

    Friendly staff and the view from the terrace was superb. An excellent short break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if get a room facing the national. Cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom faced the busy road, which meant the balcony was not useable as you inhaled fumes from all traffic entering Faro. The bathroom was tired and had cracked tiles and mildew, probably as there was no extractor fan. The bedroom had some wallpaper hanging off, no tea or coffee making facilities, which you would expect from a four star hotel. Bedrooms facing the marina got a much better deal. If I were booking again I would ask for one of these. Please be aware that there is little shade at the poolside. A couple of restaurant staff could have been more customer focussed

    Breakfast was great.....lots of choice. The days the pianist was there made it a bit special. Roof pool and bar were clean and, as the beach is either a ferry or bus ride away, an asset. Bar staff were always friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since our last stay coffee at breakfast is now terrible soooo sweet the only option is the ‘American Coffee’ a mug of hot milk and mix yourself Staff need to clear tables more efficiently at breakfast

    Location convenient for using bus from airport. comfortable bed refurbished marina view room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel hosted events that could be extremely loud late in the evening and were unable to say what time the noise would end. Was also a lot of banging and dragging from 6am as the restaurant was prepared for breakfast. I stayed in the 4th floor which is immediately below the restaurant.

    View from the balcony. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    First time faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prefer tea making facilities in the room Prefer coffee or tea brought to the table then get the buffet breakfast Obviously that's what I like

    Omelette cooled fresh for my breaky and a lovely gin made by courtesy lad behind the bar, bonus it was made correctly 10/10

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning and restocking of room not up to standard. Had to ask for room to be made up and glasses and water not restocked

    Location was excellent. Swimming pool was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel is fantastic and in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is fantastic and in great location. Only one comment would be that the breakfast is included in the room rate but when you have an early pickup (4.30am) for your flight it would have been nice to have a hot beverage etc available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stayed very much. Just sorry we couldnt stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There doesn't seem to be enough lifts. People seemed to have to wait a long time to use the lift, especially at breakfast time.

    Everything excellent .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    staff at poolside only played their music genre - at one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff at poolside only played their music genre - at one point we had to ask them to stop playing the music as it was highly offence - not only to me but my daughter also! to be honest they did stop the offensive music - they also reduced the volume

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Hotel Eva was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Eva was amazing. I would highly recommend staying there and will book it again when we return. Staff were helpful and friendly, excellent location-close to peer, old town, bus station. Gorgeous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Fab, can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steps in and out of the pool could be upgraded as sections very loose and wobbly. Some of the sunbeds also needed replaced.

    Pillows were fab Loved the water being available at the reception and how it was served Towels for the pool Views Breakfast Cocktails The list could go on.......

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel very clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small lifts, though not a big problem. Some staff not very communicative but they were not unpleasant. Not much we didn't like to be honest.

    Hotel very clean throughout. Very good breakfast and quality food also for evening buffet. Location of hotel is excellent with many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooftop terrace and swimming pool also good. Prices throughout reasonable though more expensive in rooftop bar. Nice cocktail bar with very knowledgeable bar attendant Rui. Good variety of sitting areas on top floor. Fabulous view from restaurant over the marina and Rio Formosa from outdoor tables especially. Great at breakfast and in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning, having visited the hotel on 3 previous occasions for 3 day stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    Selection of quality food at breakfast is impressive. Staff at reception and everywhere else were very pleasant. When flying home on an evening flight, it was reassuring to be able to have ones luggage stored by the hotel using a ticket system, the porter being very helpful. The taxi/ shuttle to and from the airport is very good too. The walls and floors between bedrooms seem to be fairly sound resistant. Everything was very clean especially the bathroom. The large bed was so comfortable and storage space in the bedroom was generous.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Eva Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: