Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ever Lisboa City Center Hotel 3 stars

Av. Da Liberdade, 189, Santo Antonio, 1250-141 Lisbon, Portugal

#197 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room on the third floor that is not recommended Although it was very low occupancy, and there were plenty of rooms available at the hotel, The receptionist did not replace us in another room of the same rank, She was very unpleasant !! For a reason that we received the room at a special price from a Booking site.

    !The location is great The WiFi was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value in high class neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel room and the lobby only provides Expresso coffee. The bedroom had a very small window opening to a 2 foot shaft with another hotel room window across. Very hard in the morning to tell the time of day as literally very little light gets through. Also no main light on ceiling of room just lamps. Plus room was situated close to lift which is quite noisy at night time when being used! Generally though the hotel was fairly quiet.

    Very large bedroom with 2 chairs a table and TV to relax. Breakfast was excellent with continental cheese and hams and lots of different pastries/cakes as well as cereals, juice, various coffee/tea permutations. Excellent value taxi ordered by front desk for journey to airport on day of departure at 17 Euros! Well placed for centre of the city on the well healed Avenida with all the designer shops. The staff were very pleasant and greeted us warmly every day :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .מMaintenance of rooms need renovatio .The rooms on the third floor are very uncomfortable The breakfast was very base

    The loction is great The WIFI was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Check in was easy and the staff were very helpful throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was easy and the staff were very helpful throughout all our stay. The rooms were clean and comfy, and even though they were facing the main avenue, they were fairly quiet. Even though the bathroom looked a bit old, it was well maintained and the shower was great (good pressure and hot water - all you need after walking all day!) For a 3-star hotel it was excellent, would recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Very warm staff willing to help you with directions an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi if did not exist. Poor breakfast. Humidity smell in the room.

    Very warm staff willing to help you with directions an information about the city. Nice mattress. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A replacement of carpets is needed in hallways urgently.

    We have been here before, the staff are second to none, very helpful and knowledgable,breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Best location but maintenace is not taken seriously. The reception staff is not hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 staff are just doing their job....but they are not hospitable.

    My room at the ground floor has big glass window without grills. The room is prone to break-in through the glass window from the outside (although the external grounds apparently belongs to the hotel compound where some equipment are situated..)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Average accommodation, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average accommodation, would not recommend. Small. No frills. Wifi was slow. Phone reception in my ground floor room was poor. I was woken up by noise of staff making breakfast early every morning and the smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for city walkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air ventilation in the room was not proper. The breakfast was very basic.

    Nice comfy place at the very good location. Helpful staff. They gave us room with a bigger bed on a simple request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing 1-star room sold as a 3-stars accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was miserable. We were given one of the budget rooms at the third floor, under the roof. The carpet smelled rotten and the shower had a plastic curtain all black at the bottom. The bed was so old and rigid we hardly slept, also considering the airco didn't work properly. Nowhere in the Booking.com rooms' description one could gather this information in advance. Our room was a 1 star room (at most) sold for a 3-stars, 90 euro per night room. Very disappointing. Let us add that most of the staff was polite - but hardly present at the reception though. They couldn't give us information regarding where to find a laundry (the hotel has none of their own)...overall, very poor service.

    The location. That's it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location and nice simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very nice baroque style and is very clean but would need some improvement and some renewal (the colours and furniture make it look old)

    The hotel is perfectly located on the Avenida da Liberdade. The staff is super nice and the facilities really good. Our room was big with a lot of space for our luggage and it also was very clean! Good breaksfast with everything you need, including the traditional "pasteis de nata"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    the hotel is old and room and bathroom is not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is old and room and bathroom is not very clean. it is next to the big street, so there are lts of traffic and it is a bit difficukt to sleep at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was kind of impolite when we asked to change rooms. In the reservation it was clearly stated that it was an attic at the top flour and instead they gave as a dark not very clean room at the ground floor at the back of the building next to the breakfast preparation area and the noise was really loud from 7am in the morning!!! And imagine that I mentioned in the reservation that we are visiting Lisbon fir our honeymoon... and in 2 other hotels in a Portugal they tried to give us at least a room with a view! Ok it wasn't their obligation to do that, but is nice marketing policy! At the end they made the change but again the room wasn't very clean...

    Fair location and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Well situated hotel with accomodating staff, not expensive, worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is ages old and slow, but was running reliably. I had a "budget room" - one third of its depth was rather steeply sloping, if not enough attention was paid, I stroke my head to the wall (that was of plaster board however, so more annoying, not painful). The room was on the top and weather was 30 Celsia degrees so the room was hot, air conditioning was working but bit noisy. In cafeteria, coffee machine and drinks machine are next each other in the corner so you need to wait for a drink if somebody is making a coffee. Perhaps to swap machines with other, less frequently visited items (sweets/cakes?) could help avoid waiting time. WiFi signal was some unsteady (causing delays in downloading or breaks in communication through mobile apps).

    Staff was really nice. The lady, who appeared at my arrival to show me a lift, smiled so sweet that I felt for that moment to be truly welcomed in the hotel. It seems hotel is very well managed, there was no situatiation that no one could help me at any request. Breakfast room is small but the service is quick and smart. Drinks (3 types) are not watery and have full taste of a fruit juice. Cheese & ham, bread, butter... was of good quality, no cheating. Bathroom was a nice room, clean, evoking feelings of an oasis of a cool; I enjoyed it. Water pressure was good even on a top floor with no problem with hot water or outlet - everything was running as expected. Located on the main street of the city centre, Avenida Liberdade, at upper end, close to Marques Pombal square. Good access to Metro station (Avenida or Marques Pombal, blue line) and also airport bus' (AeroBus') stop is near. The staff is a keystone. If there is an accomodating and smart staff, you will feel well regardless small imperfections, like in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing, Moor style building in a picturesque avenue in Lisbon centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator by the side of the room was bit noisy, but not too disturbing for a short stay.

    Beautiful historical building in one of the nicest avenue of Lisbon. Easy walking distance from the attractions, restaurants. Despite the busy road, the room was just a little noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water temperature in the shower was inconsistent but not that big of a problem.

    The bed was very comfortable. The view was amazing. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Worth trying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WiFi signal was poor Saturday night was very very noisy, due to proximity to a night club.

    very good location, close to the metro stations and main sights nice, old building great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, superb staff
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very limited. Although there was fresh fruit and a great choice of pastries, if you have any dietary restrictions in terms of carbs, there was pretty much nothing to eat. There was no bread for toast although there is a toasting machine. Some sliced tomatoes, fried onions/mushrooms, a few choices of cheese, boiled or scrambled eggs - would have been great. The hotel needs an uplift - I prefer a "blank canvas" look myself, but the look in the rooms is almost institutional. The WiFi was not great.

    The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were superb! Helpful about what to see and do and available to help in any way. Excellent location and very easy parking arrangements at Eur 20 per day. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were rough, the pillow cover was rough, we know the kind that makes noise every time you move ? Just unpleasant. You pay extra 20 € for the parking if you want to. Which is more expensive than the public parking just a few blocks away down the avenue. Just sneak to check the breakfast, very poor. No scrambled eggs for a 8 € breakfast. Good luck with that. My room was extra small. Tv channels set very wrongly or just not set at all.

    Location The guy from the reception is very kind. Cheap for the location. My room was extra small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    36 hours in Lisbon
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it was still winter and the room was cold. The radiator either didn't work or I couldn't make it work.. Either way, it was freaking cold.

    - very good value for money - great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Great 3 star hotel with attentive staff and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a "economy room" on top floor which had a sloping ceiling -not able to stand upright fully in parts of bedroom and bathroom. This was the only room available when we booked. Otherwise, clean, comfortable -didn't detract from enjoyable stay.

    Helpful staff, location, affordability, shower, breakfast, amenities (wine, water, coffee available at extra cost). Hotel held onto bags all day while we explored-we had a late return flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent central location Lovely continental breakfast Rooms basic but comfortable Cleaned daily with fresh lining Cheap rate for use of room safe Excellent free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark could do with better lighting. No spare electric sockets for chargers for phone. Storage - 5 coat hangers between two and no drawers for underwear and bits so had to live out the suitcase. None of the above spoilt the stay though.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Comfortable bed and room temperature. Hot shower. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, budget rooms could use an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was outdated, especially the shower. The rooms on the 3rd floor have low ceilings as they are essentially loft rooms so be aware when booking a budget room as this is where they will be. The bed wasn't very comfortable but I've stayed in worse.

    Breakfast was really tasty. The selection was good considering there was only a small breakfast room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was a few minutes walk from Avenida metro station but a long walk up Avenida itself so getting a metro card is recommended (only 7 euro a day which includes bus and tram travel too).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Slightly dated hotel friendly staff good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slightly uncomfortable the worst part was it had an old fashioned heat exchanger combined air con unit , this did not work very well and we felt slightly cold during the night and it was noisy

    The hotel was in a great location very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place, close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Interior in room could be more modern, also wish for fridge in room.

    Breakfast was tasty but I wish for more options, warm food also- omelet, porridge..Bed was very comfortable, with huge blanket :) Room service everyday was very nice, always clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A standard single room is extremely small. No even place for a chair. The whole space is taken by the bed. No view. Breakfast is average, the cheapest items available. Coffee from the machine is not good at all, but that's not a problem for Lisbon - you can have the best coffee just over the corner. No option for a lunch-box in case of early check-out and prepaid breakfast. That's strange for a hotel with stars. But the most disappointing thing was the taxi ordered by the staff to the airport. I always pay 9-12 eur for a trip, but this time it was 30!!!! Incredible price for such a short way. The hotel shold just call standard taxi. This fact really spoiled the impression.

    Location is unbeatable. Close to metro both Avenida and Marques stations. 10 min to Rossio on foot. Bed is big and very comfortable and very clean. Entrance to the building is so beautiful! Staff is attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Better off at a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were snobs and humiliated my mother when she couldn't find her passport, scoffing and pulling faces, because she had to open up her suitcase in the foyer. Invest in patience and lower your nose , I would never stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is quite old, which is ok, but I could hear everything going on outside and in the next room. The rooms needed more ventilation too

    great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in the room functions well but is an old-fashion system, so a bit noisy, but manageable, after all

    Nearly everything. The hotel is well maintained, staff- very hospitable and willing to help: e.g. we were staying there overnight en route to and from Brazil and asked for a permission to leave our bag with them for a week, and they graciously agreed. Also, when we needed to extend our stay, it was done immediately and with a smile. Give a very central location, rooms are cozy and quite, though a bit small (but that is because the building is very old). The old town is just 100m away, and the central Avenida is just behind the door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    We loved the location 10 minutes from the centre and the river. Great restaurants and always friendly staff. Superb shops nearby. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Central location, friendly staff, old world charm, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much carpet, bed lumpy, bath / shower.... dangerous to step in and out ..... all hotels should have walk-in showers.

    Central location, friendly staff, old world charm, good value for money for city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit chilly and radiator horrendously noisy. Breakfast is basic.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent spoken Spanish and English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.8
    Mediocre, well located - not bad, if they just give you what you've booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a "Budget double room", and it was clearly stated that it was a room on 3rd floor and there was a picture of a mansarde room. This is what we wanted. But the hotel staff gave us a "bigger" room instead, which we didn't like at all (it was big, but less maintained, with broken window and with no light coming from the window - there was some inner space between the walls of the hotel seen out of it, blocking all the light). When we asked to replace it to what we actually booked, they argued saying that booking.com messed up the fotos, and actually the room we booked was some economy room at the 1st floor, not the mansarde, and so on. We insisted, but only when we asked to leave after one night (out of five), they gave us the mansarde (they probably messed up something with availability, I don't know... not my problem anyway, and you shouldn't lie to your customers when they show you the confirmation of what they actually booked!). Besides, the breakfast was pretty bad (not tasty, even juices and coffee were bad), but luckily there were places around, so that wasn't an issue for us.

    Eventually we got the mansarde room that we booked and it met our expectations - it was very small, but still cozy. And the hall of the hotel looks terrific, especially the main trap at the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Lovely building in a nice location but in need of a little TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a little love and investment, this could be a really charming hotel. At the moment however the decor is tired and worn. Our room was spartan with no pictures or mirrors on the wall and stained carpets. It was very hot and the old air conditioner was rather ineffective. There was also a lack of power sockets and we had to unplug the lamps to charge phones. The bathroom was poorly ventilated with mouldy grout and work surfaces and the paint was peeling in places. The other major issue we encountered was very limited space in the dining area which meant having to queue for breakfast on two mornings out of three.

    Nice location on a lovely leafy avenue not far from the centre. The hotel is a beautiful old building with an attractive entrance hall and wonderful old staircase. Very helpful, friendly staff. Spacious room with wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    A small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was simple.

    It was old beautiful building. The Location was good. Nearby was subway and the old town was within walk distance. It was close to the nice park. Our room was quiet and the bed was okay. the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and carpets needs a upgrade.

    The hotel is located in a great area easy walking to main squares train station and tourism. Staff was really fantastic and more than willing to help with anything you may need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being in this beautful old building. Also liked being a bit away from the very crowded tourist areas but had everything within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough outlets in the rooms. Modern travelers need to charge 2 or more devices. I should not have to unplug the tv to charge my iPhone or set a Samsung phone battery on fire.

    Excellent location. If you're in Lisbon to see the city this is a great choice. Older luxury hotel for those on a budget, more like a Holiday Inn Express.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a problem with the lights in the room. We reported it to the receptionist. They haven't done anything about it, for the rest of our stay. The room wasn't very clean. The bathroom utilities were old and had small malfunctions. The breakfast options were the same, every day, for the whole duration of the reservation.

    The location is great. But that's pretty much the only thing that's great about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    The building is nice, good central location, nice personal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room, uncomfortable Pillows, not gut conditioner

    The building is nice, good central location, nice personal, to have breakfast is better outside, good daily cleaning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, nice staff. 10 minutes walk to Rossio Square and 5 minutes walk to Gloria funicular. There are some little cafes just near to hotel. The hotel is suitable for each traveler's type.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Be careful when booking a promotion or a budget room! You will receive the most ugly room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be really careful when you are booking some promotions or budget rooms - these rooms are the worst ever. Small, without natural light - ours has windows to a logistic area, we couldn't keep the window open as the hotel staff were doing their job just in front of our window. The bathroom does not have ventilation, so our towels were wet for the whole three days when we stayed at the hotel. The carpet was full of stains and really old and ugly. Breakfast is another area for improvement - in all three days we have received the same things - no variation, no vegetables, no eggs, poor quality pastry (and the same three days in a row)- which is such a pity for Lisbon - where the pastry are almost art!

    Location is really good, from the hotel you can easily access all the area of interest in Lisbon - almost everything at walking distance (except Belem area which is in totally different part of the city. The building in itself looks fantastic, an old but nicely refurnished building, totally amazing, the staircase really nice and everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    The location was great, walking distance from everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was very weak - I couldn't connect in my room.

    The location was great, walking distance from everything and close to a metro station. I also really liked the decor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not exactly fitting the price I paid... Particularly the bathroom could be much better: the shower base was ruined; the sink knobs touched the wall, therefore it was difficult to turn them to get the water into the sink; the sink itself was filling up by water each time I used it, as there was something obstructing it.

    Very good position. The Staff was very nice and polite. Breakfast ok. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Right in the heart of Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Right in the heart of Lisbon Easy to acess The team is so nice and welcoming great to experince the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Got a room with no window, dirty bathroom, smelling bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a room with no window, dirty bathroom, smelling bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or Coffee facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room, the radiator was not giving too much heat even at maximum.

    The staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excelent location Great breakfast with traditional portuguese cakes included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy from 6am

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Lisbon short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really helpful and pleasant staff. Good selection for breakfast. Perfect for our short break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work next door, not the hotels fault, but noisy nevertheless

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything all right

    No

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    I was allocated a top floor room that had a sloping ceiling...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was allocated a top floor room that had a sloping ceiling so could only use half the room! WC needs refurbishment with a modern suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Good location, spacious room and friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, spacious room and friendly personel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    location: not downtown but walkable distance and near matro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pretty old, not very clean, for the price we paid I expected more.

    location: not downtown but walkable distance and near matro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok, clean but old room, average staff, for €75 there is better value out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in basement with old decor and not much ventilation.

    Great Location, beautiful building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quiet and the bedding super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Amazing historical building in a wonderful road,green avenue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or water boiler.

    Amazing historical building in a wonderful road,green avenue in front of the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent in the center of Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wall-to-wall carpeting.

    Excellent position, very kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Wow!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a kettle in our room.

    The location and friendly staff. Beeakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed should be updated. Hard and could feel springs.

    Staff very friendly, great breakfast, very clean & good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    New old classic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny breakfast room, tiny (although good) breakfast.

    Nice old classic hotel, top location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    no tea making facilities in room and room not as shown on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea making facilities in room and room not as shown on website.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little drab and pillows very poor quality.

    Position, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room and the radiator was quite old.

    Pleasant staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room, clean towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could be better if egg was served at breakfast

    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room, clean towels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Good staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drawers for clothes.

    Good staff and good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel location at the near metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited to selection

    Perfect hotel location at the near metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a larger breakfast room

    Location, next to metro and 10 minutes to the centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel - great location. Greay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a very useful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great staff, very nice rooms and very comfortable bed. Breakfast is also delicious. Very useful location.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ever Lisboa City Center Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: