Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Executive Hotel 3 stars

Av. Conde de Valbom, 56, Avenidas Novas, 1050-069 Lisbon, Portugal

#181 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2027 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park very tight to drive into & park especially for larger cars. Appeared to be only one lift which the cleaning staff also use so there is a wait for it sometimes.

    Nice location. Near metro. Clean friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One lift makes everyone wait, if you order uber or taxi it might take longer route to get there. the side main road is the best spot to get down or catch a taxi. Small Bar at the front of the hotel. Bell man was not available all the time.

    Good location, close public transportation and Nice restaurants around. Good breakfast but almost same thing repeating. Nice Room and Clean space. Very Friendly reception staff and the manager. help with city guidance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the beds had pillow top mattress pads but like all other places I've stayed in Portugal, they don't so I personally found the beds too firm.

    Loved the location, right in the middle of two Metro stops. The staff were all fantastic; they answered all questions and provided great suggestions during our stay. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, so much so I will need to put Jenny Craig on speed dial when I get home. Both hot and cold choices, lots of fresh fruit and fresh squeezed juices, everything was continually refilled so no item choice was ever vacant. Their nata tarts were a curse to my waistline but so delicious. Our room was large enough for the two of us and I liked facing the back of the building because the windows were larger than facing the front, plus they opened wide for fresh air. I would certainly return to this hotel because there lots of restaurant choices and cafes plus fewer tourists, thus better prices. It only took 25 mins to walk down to the centre and it was a comfortable walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find when using Google maps

    I arrived early so they let me checked in early and late check out as well.. good breakfast and a lot of awesome restaurants around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside tables are too far from the bed, hard to reach for the light in the middle of the night.

    Convenient location, several very good restaurants nearby, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and shower were broken. I told the staff and they did nothing. I told a different staff and he didn’t do anything and just said there is no another room. Finally they charged me full price. The Worst experience ever Never return!

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the econo-lighting where most areas were in semi darkness. Could update to larger TVs .

    Fantastic staff. All so friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues with room sound proofing which needs improving and plumbing can be noisy.

    Fulfilled requests for bed type and made gluten free options available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service during breakfast was very slow(dirty tables left dirty without someone cleaning them unless you asked it). You had to ask for an espresso(no espresso machine) which would take more than 15 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Okey hotel but a little old and could do a little makeover, carpets in all rooms. The minibar did not work and we were missing towels a few times.

    Okey hotel and close to Metro to get into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a nice hotel for the price in a great location. Being in the center of the city it is very nice to be on a street without traffic and some good places to eat, esplanades and lots of trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and halls are dark with outdated decor. The receptionist was not helpful when asked about Trains planes, etc. He could not be bothered. The location was terrible. Dirty boring street in a Residential neighborhood far from any reason to be a tourist in Lisbon.

    The breakfast was very substantial

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was very tight but we were very glad there was some!

    Liked the position reasonably close to centre of city and near the metro but on a side street. Breakfast was great - loads of things to choose from. Huge comfortable bed. Very clean lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good seating area in the hotel also not provide the needs of the shower in satisfactory manner

    Location very good and the staff were very nice and helpful also the room size was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had had a feeling it was closer to the city centre

    The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood- you can find restraurants and a supermarket not far from it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator for the all hotel. The day of check out, in the morning, I had to drag my bags down the stairs becuae after waiting for 3 elevators and all were full I decided if didn’t want to miss my plan I was better off take the stairs with bags on me from the 5th floor. I wanted to extend 1 night and reception staff made it sound like it was a major complex deal, and then gave me a quite high rate. I went online on booking and booked one more night easily and much cheaper.

    Location was good and so were the rooms and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Because i prefer walking, Its far away from the places you need to see like taking 1 hour walking there. -tv wasnt workin.

    -Close to the airport, about 30 minutes by metro which was easy to use. -nice staff -nice brekfast -very nice room -very safe area, once i came back walking from the beach at 1:30 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arrived the room was not entirely clean. Bed without extra blanket. Both issues solved by the staff.

    Great Breakfast. Staff Solved reported problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The included breakfast exceeded expectations. The seating area is bright. The hotel and cold options were great - meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, cereals, eggs, bacon, beans, mushroom, very good coffee, yogurt - etc. There was also free parking -- beware, it's a tight squeeze in the underground parking; if you have a small car it won't be a big problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building is not energy efficient. There was a spell of cold weather in terms of Lisbon temperatures (10-15 oC) and the room was cold without additional heating - a small detail but I just wandered about the temperatures in the summer or in really cold winter.

    The bed is very comfortable and the room is furnished for the business traveller - it has a decent size desk and spacious closet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan for the heating was very noisy and Planes to Lisboa airport fly over the hotel. Located quite far from the centre.

    Friendly personel and clean rooms. Quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally the hotels in Lisbon do not have tea/coffee facilities in the room. This would be a nice thing to add. I am used to it in other European hotels and I was missing it.

    I had a long stay (7 nights) and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times (they were my highlight!) Rooms were modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was very comprehensive, full of choice and variety (cold and hot dishes, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, and a large list of items...) and the breakfast room has a lot of natural light and a patio. The location was also perfect for me. The hotel is in a quiet road but with supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and shops nearby (even the bank is not too far walking distance) The Calouste Gulbenkian museum is within walking distance (as well as El Corte Ingles for shopping) Two metro stations are about 7 minutes walking from the hotel (Sao Sebastiao and Saldanha) so in less than 20 minutes you can be at the heart of the touristy area on the centre or at the other side of the city in Parque das Naçoes. There are regular buses too (for example, direct bus going to Belem area)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    supposed to be a romantic valentines package, but very disappointed as no effort was made to make it feel like a special evening. The aromatic bath was just a packet of bath salts, the "bubbly" wasn't even in the room waiting... there was just no atmosphere for such a special night

    cleanliness and standard of the room was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    specially not, but location is little far away from metro. it takes 10min walking. When I arrived at night Lisboa, it took 15-20min by walking due to my heavy carrier.

    clean room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated to access by car. Your satnav will direct you to the street but thats not how you get in its pedestrianised. On one side. Call the hotel for the street you need.

    Breakfast was fab had a nespresso machine and good tea. Toaster and a large selection to eat hot and cold. Rooms were nice beds a bit firm bit fine. Very good soundproofing. Great location. Free parking. Staff very nice and helpful. People moaning about the hallway lighting are nit picking to say the least. Its dull but fine unless youre sight impaired then choose somewhere else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our TV wouldn't turn on, but fortunately, we weren't in Lisboa to watch TV!

    Comfortable beds! Modern decorations. Accommodating staff: they let us check in at 1pm, and check out at 2pm the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No skid protection in bathtub and general lack of places to hang clothes and place bathroom items. No receipts for stored luggage in a room which was not locked and where guests could enter freely. Small TV with poor quality. Rooms may be due for an upgrade?

    Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Good location. OK rooms with good bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very convenient, it was easy to get there from and to the airport with the public transportation. Interesting lighting in the hallways, very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t any slippers or flip flops in the room, so when you get out the bathroom after shower you have to go barefoot which is unpleasant and not comfortable. Except this everything was perfect!

    Great coffee during the breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled in a 9-seater and the parking was difficult, but Marco assisted us well on arrival to get the vehicle parked. There are no smoking rooms available. TV size (too small) & limited English channels.

    King Size bed. Marco (receptionist) was extremely helpful. Storage facilities for luggage. Centrality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man that check us in was not friendly and we had to wait for 5 minutes at the desk before he arrived. When we asked if about a map and other local Atkin things he just handed us a Hop-on, Hop-off bus map. The hallway on our floor (2nd) smelled of stale smoke, so this hotel still had smoking in the hotel. The breakfast was OK but limited in verity. The location was quite although it took 30 minutes by train to get to the city center. If you wanted to go to the Belem area it took us over an hour because of the bus system. When we took a cab home it took 12 minutes.

    Big room and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only one problem we had was the smell.We had to keep the Windows open and light the sented candle all the time.Not sure its a pipe problem but it was really bad. Ania Bernat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was working on fan or heat mood... I'm one of the people that needs cool air when they are sleeping

    Breakfast to have more variety... Put some halal turkey or chicken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, all the great reviews fooled me. I was extremely excited about this hotel and about Lisbon. Unfortunately we were let down from the start. Upon arrival our rooms weren’t the best. My husband and I’s room had bleach stains all over the carpet? Gross and just overall looks bad. My parents room smelled like foul sewage! It was terrible. We let the front desk know and they barely showed any care. Nothing was done about it. They dealt with it the five days we were there.

    I loved the breakfast every morning! And the location wasn’t terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More power points would have been nice , particularly near the bed.

    Nice size room with big bed. Good bedroom. Quiet. Excellent breakfsat buffet. Nice personnel. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing!

    First of all, the room and hotel is very clean and is maintained this way. Great variety at breakfast nice intimate hotel with a very good position near metro stations makes it the best option at a good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite dated, one of the lamps did not work in our room, the TV was basically smalled than a home PC screen and the TV control did not work The hair dryer is ridiculously slow, if you are a woman with long hair make sure you bring your own Hotel door is locked at night, you need to wait for one of the reception staff to unlock it for you Staff’s was okay although a bit more excitement and proactivity would have been highly appreciated (we were 3 people and were provided with only 1 room card initially)

    Breakfast ok Mattress ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dusty. Although staff were helpful they weren't particularly friendly. These are small points only

    Comfortable, cool, relatively quiet. Great breakfast selection including hot buffet. Staff were polite and helpful when needed. Situated on a section of street with few vehicles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. The rooms looked old and gloomy. The lighting was pathetic. The bathrooms were tiny and what was worse was that the airconditioning hardly worked. Sleep quality would be rated zero. I booked this hotel since i had stayed at the EPIC Sana which was amazing and so thought the same or similar features would be carried through but was very, very disappointed and so were the people with me. The location of the hotel is great but that's where it ends. Breakfast is all laid out with cold and hard eggs, cold croissants, hot water and coffee and great pastel de nata when they're hot.

    The only plus point about the breakfast was that the pastel de nata -when hot - were delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing about this property really excited me. Booked this property because we'd stayed at the EPIC Sana before and were expecting a similar/good hotel however was sadly disappointed. The rooms look old and tired. The air-conditioning hardly works, the bathrooms are squeezed, breakfast is a self service with all the basic items laid out... Definitely not worth the price we paid. Great if you're just looking for a basic room with a good location.

    the pastel de nata were great - when they were hot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just one comment about the parking - the garage is very narrow, so it might be inaccessible for bigger vehicles.

    I really loved the breakfast - everything was beyond the expectations - tasty and wide variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? Only a small irritation with hand basin plug hard to get out.

    Comfortable and well presented property is a quiet neighbourhood. Great restaurants within a short walk from hotel. Liked the breakfast buffet in delightfully courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful, especially two Pedros on Front Desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was not up to the number of people having breakfast. At 8.40, for example, the rolls had already gone out completely. Items (like coffee and milk) kept coming in slowly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont know why crammed a bidet into an already very small bathroom. Would also be better with a shower cubicle rather than bath with overhead shower Proper coffee rather than a machine would be better. Breakfast choice was limited

    Bed large & very comfy. Bed & towels changed daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the location of the hotel is quite difficult to find via GPS. Upon arrival, the receptionist was not friendly at all. When we found the parking garage, it was so small and tight that we could barely park our car. The only elevator in the hotel was out of service and suitcases had to be carried up from parking garage to reception! No help was offered. When we asked for the first hop on stop for the 'Hop on,Hop off' bus, the receptionist said 'Across the street. At the park', which is actually 15Min walking distance away from the hotel. The room presented a moquette with stains, TV taken from the late '80s, and shower head was leaking. Me and my partner we were actually thinking of asking for a refund cause nothing was enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The luggage storage room, just in front of the front desk, is only monitored by the receptionist but remained unlocked. It would be better if there is a specific hotel staff member is specially responsible for this room and, at least, putting a baggage tag on every guest's deposited luggage to ensure that there will be no returning bags to a wrong person by mistaken.

    Safe and quiet environment around the hotel. The hotel is located in the middle of two Metro stations and only a few steps away from the nearest bus stop, so it is quite convenient for the public transports.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room: Dim lighting and dark brown, 1970s decor. Carpet needed a good steam clean. Mini-fridge didn't work. Breakfast: Far from "amazing" (as mentioned by others...truly bewildered at that one.) The second morning, we ate elsewhere. Parking: Tiny and cramped garage with tight turns! Unless you're in a Smart, you'll have to do 20-point turns to get around the corners. (TONS of scrape marks from prior guests who weren't successful.) Also, with only a few spaces, if you want to use the car for dinner, you'll risk not having a space upon your return. Location: With the exception of the Museu Calouste Gulbenkian, hotel is multiple metro stops away from any tourist sites.

    The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard, so didn't sleep well. Room and bathroom was quite small.

    The Metro was about 4 blocks away with easy access to the city. Lidl grocery store and an organic grocery was within about 2 blocks from the hotel. It was on a very nice pedestrian only green area, with restaurants with outdoor seating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing & no tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Cleaning lady on our floor was very good. Location was good for us as away from busy tourist spots

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not sound proof at all, you can hear people in neighboring rooms talking, banging doors. The room is far from being sound proof! The hotel is not in the heart of Lisbon.

    clean room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The lighting in the room was not acceptable, very late 80s to early 90s, the rooms were very depressing, we were literally wanted to do anything just to not to go back to the room at the hotel. - We found a needle under the bed - The staff weren't friendly and they weren't align together, and they're not aware of my romance package so every time I have to call to explain (and show my conformation email) my package to get my daily goodies - The romance package is just a daily bottle of wine (sometimes sparkling sometimes not) and apparently 2 of anything in their refrigerator cause sometimes we got little cakes sometimes apple sometimes orange, and a small envelope of sea salt that will be our (Aromatic Bath) !

    - Very near to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No problems whatsoever.

    Everything was good. The room was nice, clean and fresh, we enjoyed the breakfast, and the walking distance to the centre was fine. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighten up the corridors: the colours were dark. Also, a kettle with some free coffee and tea in the room would be nice.

    The hotel was in a nice neighbourhood, with a few good restaurants and coffee shops on their doorstep or within walking distance. The metro redline was tow blocks away. The reception staff were very accommodating. Good mini-bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage best for small city cars. There is parking on street, free on week-ends, but make sure to put money in the meter before 9am on week days.

    Business-like, but accommodating staff. Near underground, yet only half hour walk to center if one had to. Small cobblestone piazza with outdoor restaurants right outside the entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old and frayed. Desperately needs replacing. Should not be provided to guests in such poor condition. Need more staff at front desk for handling check in and provide info to guests.

    Leafy trees nearby but there's also a rather busy road. Generally quiet. Cleaning staff are friendly but restaurant staff less so.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little too far to walk to the center and we don't like to use public transport.

    It's a tree star hotel but looks like much more. Breakfast was good. Parking safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was too small and dangerous to maneavour. If you have a decent size car it is impossible to park in the underground cellar with narrow passageway

    The location was nice and the connection to the rest of the city was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had room 505 and there are some strange stains on the carpet as you enter the room. Get a carpet cleaner Sana Executive ! Also the walls are thin so if you have noisy neighbours you will hear them all night long if they don't sleep.

    The beds were very comfy and fairly spacious and breakfast was good if a little limited. Also the staff were mostly happy but with with a couple of grumpy ones. The metro is a ten minute walk and there are a number of great restaurants and cafe bars in the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No-one to help with luggage on arrival/departure. Was watched as I struggled with 3 heavy suitcases as I arrived, the same as I departed. The carpet outside the bedroom and inside the bedroom was badly stained.

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and sensible opening hours

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathtub was so slippery that it was actually dangerous to stand in. the TV wasn't working - most likely a battery replacement issue.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for the two nights we stayed there.

    Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Hotel room was clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom and shower was great 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was super friendly and they told us what to see what how to get there. They were super helpful and the place was great. It's within walking distance to the metro (red or blue line) and from there you can go anywhere. Very well situated (easy to get to the airport and the centre) and overall an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not switch well. At checking out they were unhappy when I needed a new bill with the data of my working place. But they did change it!

    Perfect breakfast. Good quality bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Twice we had cold water to shower in. No boiled eggs for breakfast and no Vodka in the bar after we asked for it for three nights. Not much choice in restaurants in the area. Cafes and bars closed early. To find a bit of life you have to go on the Metro to the centre.

    the room and bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was quite good and the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Good value and near the Metro. Nice decor in Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On 2nd night of my stay, no hot water for shower which is bad considering the weather was still cold. I didn't bother to check why because I was already in the shower. Water drainage in the sink was also poor.

    location was near the metro station breakfast was good considering there was hot breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpfulness of friendly staff. Clean rooms and smart hotel. Value for money in March. Easy access from Lisbon Airport direct metro - red line - from one end to the other end of line, plus metro access to other parts of Lisbon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home',,,,,,,,,,

    Great value for money hotel, amazing selection at breakfast which opens at 7am-10am,local restraunts within walking distance,short walk to the local subway which takes you direct to the airport.AMAZING

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is tiny and parking the car was really difficult without getting scratches.

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Made you feel at home from the moment you walked in. Good breakfast with lots of options, comfy beds. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an automated wake-up call which I slept through and had 10 minutes before my car arrived, No breakfast before a long flight.

    Ease of booking and knowing the Hotel from previous visits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was large and comfy. The food at breakfast was very good and the staff replaced tablecloths and cutlery on the tables as soon as people had left the breakfast room. The rooms were serviced every day. Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO tea and coffee facilities in the room but that is not unusual in Lisbon hotels.

    Great value, good quiet location easy access to the Metro. Comfortable bed and everything you needed. Good local style buffet breakfast with exceptional pasteis con natas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maneuvering in the parking garage is quite challenging, but doable; there is parking in the street though, free from 19h till 9h. TV needing update.

    Good location, in a street with limited traffic and plenty of cafes and restaurants. Close to transit system and easy road access. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front desk didn't seem too happy to help. Maybe it was Christmas blues..

    Free parking underground was tight but really useful. Short walk to the metro made it easy to get around. Close to the main roads to get out to Sintra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom is a bit cold during the winter even with heating. They could also improve the lobby of the hotel to be more cosy to stay and work.

    The bedroom¡is big and with a very comfortable bed and duvet. Wifi is excellent also which is important when travelling in business. The location is one of the best in Lisbon, close to everything and in a very safe area. The staff is nice and kind and there´s parking for the car which is great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough fruit for breakfast. Most of the breakfast items were breads.

    The quality of the hotel for that price. The location as perfect for me because I was going to a conference, but it is not the best location for tourism.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Executive Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: